(2010/07) July 2010 BTB

Okie gals, just created the event invitation for our 12 March's gathering on FB. Please check

Andy n Eva... can send me the schedule? thanks

Ellen.. thanks for creating the event invitiation. will respond when back @ home

wow.. ur father a photographer ah? so good.. think my hubby will be the one who is gonna to look thr all the pics since he is so particular of the pics. but if he is worried that saying too many pics is nice will increase the number of the hole in his hole, think he will say most of them nt nice lols

as for guest list, hubby was suggesting to create an event invitation to get some of our friends to rsvp 1st so we roughly know who can make it etc..

Mrs Chua, sent already...my wife also Mrs Chua...lol...

i'm photographer also...so i was the particular one when choosing BS...we went abt 10 b4 i happy with the photos n she happy with the gowns...hahaha...

hi ellen, thanks for doing the events at fb.. i got an unconfirmed appointment with my frenz dat day. so not sure will be able to make it or not yet. let u know later.

hi gals, long time no been here. Happy Lunar New Year~

Hello....I'm back again.

I suspect I should get to see the pix next week? Wait for my coordinator to call me again. He is away, celebrating CNY lah....

Mrs Chua> My BS won't let me exchange my KUA/Tea dress for pictures lehz. Tried asking b4. They say the KUA/Tea Dress dun really bear cost lohz....U can try asking your BS.

Hope to see you gals next month

And yes...resale flats are expensive now. Fellecy, you might want to see if the double recession will come true this June and perhaps then...property prices might fall? Hard to predict man.....

Hello All,

Happy CNY everyone. last year to get angbao i also never go back singapore. eat reunion dinner quietly here with HTB and sister in perth..

Thank you for the invite to the gathering but i'm in australia so cant make it

We had our photoshoot in December and picked the photos. Before that i keep telling myself we only have 30 included in the package so don't pick anymore than that cos i don't want to spend too much on photos. End up, paid $1K so total 50 photos. Pictures turned out really nice and we cut cut cut already still have to pay so much..sobsob..

Andy n Eva.. thanks for the spreadsheet.. so detailed
realli help me in making my AD plans.

Ellen.. replied to the event

welcome back maoushroom
u must be can't wait to see ur pics, do rem to show us when u gotten it ok?

think I will ask my BS to see if they allow me to exchange my tea dress into pics.. hope they allow.

Sher... Happy New Year to u
think everyone of us simply can't resist to nice nice photos.. so will top up for it lols.. I oso worried I will be like this too.. but hubby already told me, dun need to top up one cos the photographer will ask return back to us in soft copies after some time.. cos he has some friends who gotten the photos in soft copies from the photographer after their wedding. but I wonder how true is this.. maybe we shld build a good relationship with the photographer?? haha

Mrs Chua> I hope my pictures will be nice. But somehow, have doubts about it..Think there will be lots of editing. hahaHa.

Gals> I realized I have Meet-The-Parents Session on 12th March (last day of school for Term 1). Don't know what time it will end. I will try to make it yea? Update you all again

Have a good Friday

Mrs Chua >> My HTB happened to find one for his client which was quite a good deal! Boon Keng 4 Rm 308k val and COV only 18K!!! We were thinkin of getting if his client doesn't want. but too bad. his client took it. we are ballotin for almost every BTO sial...but so far all n luck.

My sis can buy anything from Korea. Some of my friends asked her to buy clothes. I asked her to buy earrings. I have a box at Vivo to sell them. heheh Just that it is easier to have etude house, skin food and faceshop spree. No freight charges. She just charge a little off the retail price, like 1%-2%. EVen after that it is still super cheap than local. Some less than 50% off.

Yo... me back in SG liaoz!

Andy > hahaha maoushroom only free to come forum during holidays. She hasn't been coming ever since school started...

maoushroom > try to come okie? hope the parents not too long winded then can end earlier hahaha

Sher > your photos must be very nice
if budget allows, then it's okie to top up... These are good memories mah... once in a life time

Fellcy > your HTB is property agent? I've been looking for a flat too... not easy siah zzzz...

Hi Ellen, oic...same thing with my wife lar...that's y end up i plan the wedding...but it's great fun...

same thing with mi lar...lots of buyers on hand...cannot find suitable units for them...all the COV so high...anything less than $20k get snapped up b4 i can call the agent to cobroke...

dunno the effect of the new rules on sat will affect COV or not...

Thomas > problem is cannot wait le... else will hang on for a while more.

Anyway, even if drop, dun think will drop drastically esp. for good areas. the demand is there... plus other costs while waiting (e.g. rental etc), maybe it's not too bad to buy now afterall (though v ex)

ellen: lidat no choice then...just have to bite the bullet

u are right, even if drop our gahmen will not let it drop too drastically...so dun get ur hopes too high.

u got enuff cash for cov? how abt cpf? after deducting everything for my cov/reno/household stuff, I'm left with peanuts for both my bank and cpf accounts...

GONG XI FA CAI!

Have been out of action pretty long.. Hehe.. Wats the latest gossip ard??

For me, I've confirmed my JP and have also decided on my wedding favours.. Anyone knows where I can get jelly beans and reese chocolates @ bulk purchase price?

5 more months to our wedding! Gosh! Time flies...

Wah Dione haven't seen you here for a long time...

Yeap lor only 5 more months... so fast... Not much gossip recently, but just a reminder that meet-up is changed to 12 March. Check the FB group~!

Just got some soft copies for my PS~ hee hee can't wait to see all the photos!! ^_^

Ellen >> Remember to share ur PS photos!! =)

My aunt recently told me during CNY that I can't attend weddings 4 mths before and after my AD.. And that if I know frens who are getting married during tat span, I also cannot invite them to my wedding.. Cos of possibility of clashing which is not good for both couples.. So cos of this, I am now unable to attend two of my good fren's wedding.. Sigh..

Hi Ladies~~ Been a busy weeks for me, so seldom log in le.. How have u all been?

Mrs Chua> Yes, Kingsly is the boss's son as what I know from my sis.... He's leaving?? Gosh, think have to update my sis liao as he is quite helpful during my sister's ROM dress selection.

I think now come out AD schedule abit too early...Maybe can plan one or two months before AD so that u will be clear and assign tasks accordingly to ur helpers and impt things to take note. For me, I have just come out with the time frame for my wedding preparation... It helps as I'm more clear of what I'm gonna do next without worrying me or my HTB for being too forgetful. Keke...

Just read up the bride magazine and it advice that we list down all the guests that we wanna invite, then categorize them into 'A must to invite', 'Know them but dun invite also can' and 'Those that ur parents or whoever know him/ her, but u never see before or close to'. The last category will be the backup if u do not have enough ppl to fill up the seats.... That's what I did and after discussion with my HTB, we decide to send out the invitations one and half month earlier than our AD...

EL> How u been? When are u going down to whitelink?? How's ur negotitation with ur coordinator since ur last post? Hee~

Maoushroom> Welcome back~~ I thought meet-the-parents session is ur meetup with ur in laws. After reading 2nd time, then find out that's to meet ur students' parents. =p Almost forget u r teacher... LOL... We will wait for u after u r done, just give us a call...

Ellen> Thanks for creating the invitation for 12 March~~ Hee... So we going for salad buffet this time? =p

Maybe u can look at thru the straits times as I have saw a lot of property ads recently. Maybe u will be able to find ur ideal home?

Wah wah, must share ur pics with us ya~~ hehe~

Sher> U r from whitelink right?? Who's ur PG?? Any photos to share?? I have not decide on the PG, any recommendation? Once in a lifetime, if u really like it, the money spent is worthwhile.... =)

Fellcy> Ur HTB is a house agent? 308k for 4rm flat at Boon Keng is very reasonable~~~ Now government step in to cool down the property market, maybe it's a good time for u to search ard~~

Dione> No much gossips lehz... not as active as last time le as I think everyone is busy with their preparation.... Waiting for our next gathering for more gossips and updates~~ Keke...

Ur good frenz will understand de... Just come out for a meal and celebrate together for ur and their wedding in advance to make up the absence of their attendance?

Thomas> I do heard 4mths before and after AD for some couples as they are advise by their elderly. Hmm... depends on individual ba... some couples even invite those who are less than 3 mths from their wedding as they are not superstitious over it... so long as everyone happy can le...

Thomas >> Yea I always tot it was 3 mths.. But my aunty told me and my dad it's 4 mths.. She's those know these kinda traditions one and since my dad and I chose to ask her abt it, she say 4 mths, we no choice but to follow also lor..

I guess these kinda traditional stuff, there are variations here and there.. Better believe than not.. So I wun invite and won't go lor, whether it's we kenna or they kenna also not so nice mah..

I'm going for classes tmr @ Amore City Square! Anyone wana join me? 7pm Step Workout and 8pm New Body! =)

Hi chingching,

Yah i'm from whitelink and my photographer is vincent. Heard he's the best from my mua.

received my photo album layout today..hmm...HTB not impressed and not very happy with it so i'm not sure what to do..

1361131.jpg

Thomas > yea lor as long as not pantang, 3 months or 3 days also doesn't matter

Dione > Step is my "weakest link"... just can't get it right and even fell from the step board b4 :S hahahaha

Sher > you two look good in the photos!
you mean your HTB is not happy with the layout? sometimes layout can spoil the composition of the original photos. maybe you can let the BS know what is your preferred style?

btw uploaded my PS photo samples finally... not touched up yet though. For you gals to preview

http://www.flickr.com/photos/47788242@N02/sets/72157623494412700/

Too bad they only give 5 samples... gonna wait till neck long long for the rest... hahaha

hi ching ching, been bz but cny holidays was a break. negotiation lost... package cant change n cant add freebies. fren says my package very "basic" n little photos. im quite sad...
also discussed gown design but ask me to try sum existing gowns first. found a nice gown but nid to top up. in fact most of "nicer" gowns nid to top up. n top up is like near 1k each... we heart pain so didnt decide yet~ but service was good...
i went to other shops n about the same price can get more stuff. n they quite willing to throw 'em in... n their gowns design not bad so no nid to MTM so no nid to kill brain cells. me regret~~

Ellen >> Lolx.. My legs turned to jelly halfway thru the lesson.. Very bad.. Hahah..

Ur photos very nice leh, the backgrounds are all very special.. Hehe.. I like the bridge one!

Sher >> How come ur HTB don't like? Maybe like Ellen said, it's the layout.. Can communicate with your BS to see if it can be changed to what ur HTB is actually look for?

EL >> Oh no, have u taken ur PS yet? Was ur deposit alot? It might be a little late but then, if what others are offering is more value for money, maybe after calculating, u actually even out after forgoing deposit? Or can try to sell package?

BTW, I've uploaded the last part of my JB PS in Facebook.. All unedited ones.. So u will see me fat fat in them.. Lolx..

EL> photos turn out really well. HTB like the photos too thats why end up topping up to 50 poses $1K heart pain.

HTB dont like the layout. Sme he say look like neoprint, then my WG white, his suit white then they use white background end up our WG and suit dont stand out at all.

Ellen> your photos so nice so colourful! Where did you go for PS?

EL> you're also whitelink! They have nice gowns but end up have to top up. Mine was WG exclusive and EG MTM. WG i end up pick from designer so paid $800. EG MTM is just plain cloth you add crytals/beads etc end up also a few hundred so better to get OTR. My EG pick from designer again so both WG and EG end up top up $1600. HTB love the dresses but face black black with the $1600 :p

hi dione, cant change shop.. oni can "fall into hole" further coz my stupid fiance paid $1.5k deposit. n package too 'basic' to sell.. ppl wont wan unless ben ben like us. gowns tried dat matches our likings all nid to top up. i only factor about 2-300 for gown top ups. so its gonna blow budget by quite a sum...

EL >> Oic.. Hmm.. Unless u don't mind changing to a JB BS cos taking into account 1.5k deposit and the JB BS's package, u might just pay abt the same as ur current package but get more stuff out of the JB BS package.. But of cos, the travelling to JB and all is abit troublesome..

I also forgo my deposit in SG and went to sign JB BS.. But my deposit then wasn't so high.. $350 nia.. Urs is much higher..

Don't worry too much, work out your budget and see how it goes lor.. Preparing for wedding should be a happy event.. I'm sure 'chuan dao qiao tou zi ran zhi'.. Sher also said her photos turned out really well.. So it might go out of your budget, but your end product is worth it.. Cheer up k!

ellen: wah why only 5pics ah, so funny...lol

anyway your pics are NICE! *thumbsup* lucky I got Flickr acct...if not cannot see haha.

sher: me no expert in photos but ur pics look nice to me

Sher > I went to HK for PS... Hmmm if your HTB likes the original photos, maybe can ask BS to layout such that the original "feel" is kept as much as possible?

Dione > everytime during Steps i always very scared of falling, legs also feel like jelly :P Saw your pics... very nice!
even unedited still look so good... The bridge in my photo is the Tsing Ma Bridge, it's like trying to prove that i took PS in HK... haha

EL > Yea it's more difficult to nego stuff with BS after confirming order...
my case also same... i sort of remember your package is for MTM gowns.. is it? if stick to MTM, still need to top up?

Thomas > Yea lor only 5 pics... it's the BS' SOP :P they call these 5 unedited ones "samples", and will only give all final soft copies in CD together with the album and hard copies... In the end, i topped up 3 more photos, so in total topped up 7 photos

Need Flickr account to see meh? i set it public leh.... hmmmmmmm

EL> Dont worry too much. Whitelink has a huge range of gowns and might be best to tell them before hand how much you're willing to top up so they work within your budget. Do you know when you're going in for fitting? Maybe go in earlier then you won't feel so stressful?

Thomas & Ellen> I like the photos too so maybe some minor changes but i'm sure we'll sort it out. Whitelink has been pretty good throughout everything so I'm hoping its just a minor issue.

I think we wanted something elegant and they gave us lots of little flowers everywhere. looks like neoprint so that effect we want is totally different.

So many posts within a day~~ Ladies, I will like to apologise as I cannot make it for the gathering... My company dinner change to 12 March... Arghh... I will try to meet u all after the dinner if u all still ard~~

Sher> Vincent~~ That's one of the reasons my HTB wanna choose Whitelink... He find his works not bad... But I also find Leon's not bad... Who's ur MUA? Sammi or Irene? Ur makeup look very natural and nice... If u do not like the layout, just ask them to change till u and ur HTB are satisfied as u pay for their services... And I think they are more than willing to do so...

Ellen> Ur photos are great!!! Haiz, u all take the wedding photos so nice.... Dunno mine will turn up as good as u all or not~~~ Ur hubby knows how to play the piano? I find it very sweet n classy…

U put on the ampoules that u bought together with Dione? Is it ok?

EL> When u going down again? Who’s ur coordinator? Need me to help u on the negotiation? If change MTM to exclusive or designer range? My package is mtm EG, but I change both WG and EG to exclusive range… Dun stress urself with MTM since u find their gowns nice…. And u can spend the time to do sth else for ur preparation… Little photos? How many poses u have in ur packages? Dun worry too much and just have fun being a happy bride~ =)

Dione> Ur photos a lot wor….. how much u spend for ur PS??

hi sher> thanks, at least got assurance dat photos will be nice. can u ask to change the layout of those which ur HTB dun like? we kinda expect to top up to 30-40 photos for the album which will be another sum of $$. For the gowns, $1600 top up is really alot. tink my fiance will faint if its him paying. so we see how it goes...

hi dione> but $1.5k is quite a deposit sum... so we agree dat no choice have to stick them. jus blame ourselves for not doing any homework when we signed up lor... haiz...

hi ellen> yup includes MTM gown either WG or EG. if MTM both gowns will be another top up. but MTM gowns will not include full lace, crystals, etc. the designer say all the gown designs i showed her surely will nid top up. so its $$ fly away again~

hi ching ching> my co-ord did say dat i can change to both WG n EG exclusive range without top up. only thing is.. our taste. she say the designs we like belong to designer range. we were thinking how cum got so many types... Grrr... n i only got 25pc after negotiation. original 22pc. little photos right? other shop quoted me 30pcs n with car. my fiance say its juz too bad for us lor.

Ching Ching > My mua is angela. She can tell i don't normally wear a lot of makeup and prefer a natural makeup look. Gave me lots of tips too. Actually at PS the amt of makeup was very very thick but still look natural in the pictures.

EL> Our package include 30 poses then we top up $1K to 50 poses. If want to save $, don't have to include the costume type. We had the western and snow and thats 6 poses. And if possible, try and use a OCBC credit card cos have 12 months interest free instalment hee..

hi girls.. so long no come in, so many posts ah? seems that Dione & Ellen have finish taking PS, next will be my turn I guess..

Ellen.. where u post ur pics? How come I dun see it??

EL> How much u pay for ur package? Mine after negotitation serveral times then got 30 posese... Urs never include car? Actually I feel that they wanna us to take the designer gowns as they wanna to earn more commission, so they take out lots of designer gowns and choose those exclusive gowns that are not that outstanding... tt y we always feel designer gowns are better...next wed I gg for selection liao.. my HTB gonna to ask my coordinator to take out only exclusive gowns, so that won't have the risk of paying more... heard le almost want to faint.... but he say if I really like designer gowns,he will consider... But if not within budget, he will not agree... Haiz... sian...

Sher> icic... my MUA is Jessie.... How many hairstyles have u change? U total got how many outfits for indoor and outdoor? Snow and western consider costumes?

Mrs Chua> Ellen's uploaded pix ===> http://www.flickr.com/photos/47788242@N02/sets/72157623494412700/

Ching Ching> 5 hairstyles i think. 1 for WG, 1 for EG, 1 for western, 1 snow & 1 outdoor.

So 4 outfits for for indoor and just 1 for outdoor.

okie ladies... check your FB inbox, would like to poll for the gathering date~

Ching Ching, dun worry... i think all brides look great! so your photos will turn out nice nice too!
hee my HTB plays cello, but he does know a bit of piano... Grade 1 piano though LOL...

Yup I used the ampoules that Dione help to buy... It's quite good and the make-up was lasting~

Sher, same here, my make-up was actually very heavy but it turned out fine. I told my MUA i want natural make-up, she laughed and said "yea all brides say that, but 70% of the make-up will be gone in the photos"... she is definitely right about that hahahaha

Mrs Chua, my pics are here: http://www.flickr.com/photos/47788242@N02/sets/72157623494412700/

Maybe we should start a thread in FB group to "store" our PS photo links ^_^

hi sher> yeah, my frenz were saying dat min it shud be 30pc n u will mostly nid to top up a few more still. so my frenz shocked abt my package when i toe them. n more shocked when i toe them it didnt cum with car. at dat moment, i felt conned n upset. but its settled now... cos we bit the bullet n stick to WL.
we dun have OCBC credit card. still useful if we apply now n got it?

ching ching> package $3388 n no car. yes no car. n no mini album. my frenz say at tis price it shud cum with car. the other shop quoted with car at $100 more n with mini album n more photos n table tops n include a MTM n dun have so many categories of gowns n got other stuff thrown in. to abide the forum i shall not mention name. but yes, the other shop was willing to give all this.. at first visit. n its not sum new shop.. (the more i say the more heart pain ah~) juz blame it on ourselves coz we blur n stupid during sign up. i actually didnt intend to sign up dat day. my stupid fiance went to pay juz like dat. reason, he was hungry n wanted to get out the discussion session then. dotz lor~

anyway, i saw their exclusive gowns.. sum r nice. sum of designer gowns not nice. have fun in ur selection...

Ellen >> I cannot reply to the post msg in my fb inbox leh.. I cannot make it both days.. =( I'm rotating to another team starting 15th March and I need to finish up my stuff within these 2 weeks + I got grad party on 12th March.. If most of u girls are available on either 2 dates, please go ahead.. =) I will join the next round..

Ching Ching >> My basic package is ard SGD2k (the basic stuff like PS gowns (got 9), 1 AD WG, 2 AD EG and the frames all those).. Then we added on another album + all softcopies + silver print paper and some extra barang stuff.. Total I'm paying abt SGD3.2k

The photos alot cos we bot all the softcopies ma.. But into albums one is 64 poses.. 32 poses each album..

EL >> Don't haiz le.. Since already signed le, take it as it comes.. I'm sure all will end up well de la.. =) Be happy BTB!

EL> Don't worry about it anymore. There's always something we regret but getting married should be a happy and exciting occasion. It is just a minor setback but not end of the world

Apply for the OCBC card so everything you pay whitelink from hereon will be paid in 12 months instalment interest free. Just remember to tell them when you pay. Everything from photos, gown topup and final payment all can be paid over 12 months so won't be so heartpain? Can pay over 12 months why bother pay one lump sum. Money sit in my bank account for a little longer. :p

Most important thing is to look like a beautiful and happy bride!

EL> I'm paying the same price as u for my package~~ Mine got include mini album and AD car... Gosh, they really eat up u... Try to talk to them again and see whether can negotiate for more things during ur selection, especially when u choose designer gowns as u will expect to pay more, so use this opportunity to ask them to include car n etc. Since no car, are they providing u the car deco? Ur outdoor PS got include transportation? If not, there will be additional charges lehz just to let u know.... I suggest u go down again to talk to them again...feel so bo hua for u~~

Gosh, are they always using the same tactics? We also sign up becoz we are hungry as been stuck till miss our lunch hour.

Ellen> Not many ppl know how to play cello wor... haha.. no wonder he got the feel of musician when take the pic with u together with the piano... Nice shot!

After seeing all BTB's photos, I am thinking of getting my own props for PS... Keke~~

Sher> icic.. snow costume is sth interesting....will ask my coordinator to show to me.. =p