(2010/07) July 2010 BTB

el2sgbrides

hi gals... haven had time to come in... quickly screen the msg n seems every1 is doing fine with your preparations.

settled my 2 main gowns FINALLY.. with $$ fly of coz~ now looking for locations for shoot. my fiance dun wan green background n common buildings.. any suggestions?

managed to tok to WL to give me mini album.. yeah thanks to ching's example~ but still no car. WL say maybe when ching sign up dat time there was promo or something.. coz tis package is no car wan. anyway its a W210 so we dun really fancy it. also found out WL offers installment plans for DBS, OCBC, Citibank and UOB. So Sher n Ching, fyi.

mrs chua> actually the doraemon couple is cute leh... hope ur PS on 26 mar will b nice n smooth.

ellen> howz ur new home preparations coming? fyi, there is a HDB rule for re-sale flats to complete within a month from the date of approved reno permit. u r hoping to get the reno done b4 wedding? if u looking for ah-tas id, i can send u my frenz contact.

ok im tired.. sick actually.. logging off~ bye~

Ohiyo ladies~~

Dione> I see.... Did u drink daily? I think the meiji collagen content is higher than Fancl right? If not, u take 10sticks for trying first? Think less than $30...Anyway I taking 60sticks or more for the rest of the months till AD... I can pass u 10sticks if u can't decide after the spree end....

Wah, u must get someone trusted to take care of ur money for payment... Alot lehz... Why so strange de...no credit card payment system for them.... True, settle ur banquet first, then later go for honeymoon if pocket not so big.... If not very xiong...

EL> Glad to hear that u have settle ur gowns... When u gg for ur PS? U top up for designer range? I think it will depends on ur gown designs, then choose the shooting location to create a theme... How abt sentosa? Clarke Quay also not bad... Take care ya.... Rest well...

gg_paradise

Ladies.. My FIL is currently in hospital, critical condition. Really mixed feelings now whether to continue our PS this Friday.. Hope he will get through this period..

ellentg

Oh dear... Mrs Chua, what happened? is he normally healthy and this is very sudden one? hope he will get well soon *hugz*

Gosh, hope everything will be fine for ur FIL and get well soon..... dun worry too much.... think discuss with ur hubby whether to proceed ur PS or not ba.... Take care....

sher02

Mrs Chua> hope he's ok. my MIL was driving today and had a headon collision as well. hopefully will be discharged tomorrow if scans are ok. just minor injuries but have to wear the neck brace for a few weeks.

when my HTB's sis got married 2 years ago, FIL was in intensive care and nearly didn't make it too so the whole day i was so worried. Dunno whether the family issit everytime 3-4 mths before a wedding something major will happen.

I guess as much as we're excited about our wedding and PS, if you're not comfortable with it, can always push to a later date or you cant even smile and won't have the mood.

gg_paradise

Ellen.. is a sudden thing. He was admitted on Friday morn due to pain. After examining, doc found out is due to gall & stone infection, need op immediately. So he went for the op on Sat afternoon. After the op, the infection is very bad in his body, he is fighting very hard for it now.. realli hope he can get through this time.. doc had tried on using a new drug on him ytd night, hope the new drug work on him..

Ching Ching.. think we shall wait to see how is his condition on thurs b4 we can able to see if we wan to wan to proceed with the PS on fri..

Sher.. hope that ur MIL is alright too

2 yrs back, when my cousin bro gonna get married, my grandma passed away abt 3mths b4 his wedding.. so maybe it is jus part & parcel of life that some of us have to go through ba..

Sher> Hope ur MIL get well soon...

Mrs Chua> Think that's the only thing u can do before deciding whether to proceed with the PS.... Take care ya...

Recently last two months my dad also hospitalised twice.... He make negative remarks that dunno can make it till my AD which affect me alot.... Kinda stress and sad... So can understand the feeling that u all are facing now... Now he's better after discharge and on chinese medication with regular checkup. Most imptly we mus be strong n show them our encouragement for them to fight against illness/pain.

Hope everyone will have a healthy body and mind during the preparation of our wedding~ =)

vilopup

Sorry for disappearing for so long....have been very sick... it just strike suddenly, no time to react... Only in times like this, then will realise how important health is.

So for all my fellow BTBs, other than trying to look mei mei, must also take care of health okie... now i work in a hospital, everyday also see a lot of sick pple... we really must take care, then can take care of those around us!

Mrs chua, hope your FIL is recovering well!

Sher, your MIL too!

ellentg

Sher > oh dear... head-on collision sounds really scary :S hope your MIL get well soon!

Blur_btb > you're right, must be healthy before we can enjoy any goodness in life.. take care and hope you won't fall sick again~
how's your new job so far?

Mrs Chua > i see... my daddy experienced something similar a few years back.. went to hospital for some procedures then kenna infection. He is normally v healthy and yet the infection striked fast and furious... he had to try a few types of drugs before recovering. Hope your FIL is getting better today

gg_paradise

Thanks everyone for your concern, to us he is getting beta but doc say his condition still nt getting beta, infection still very bad. Hv to closely monitor for the next few days.

el2sgbrides

ching> yup top up $900 for gown... mid next month go PS... juz b4 fiance fly. he will return june. sad... leave me alone to do preparations for wedding~ hmm... sentosa n clarke quay... ok will check them out... thanks~

Sher> how is your MIL? hope she is fine... u take care too~

mrs chua> how is your FIL doing? ya if no mood den delay PS coz u prolly wont smile "from the heart"... u take care ok?

blur btb> wb. take care of health.. yes its most impt. dun strezz... wedding may be a once a lifetime event but health follows through. be positive~ last dec my mum was detected with cancer... those hospital trips also made me realise how fragile life is... cherish life n ur love ones~ live well n healthily~

gotta work now.. see ya gals~

EL> U top up for 2 gowns? icic... wah, he away for so long.... no worry... we will be here to help u if u need any ideas...

Mrs Chua> How's ur FIL's status now? Hope he's getting better now....

Blur BTB> Take care and take more Vit C.... rest more...

sher02

Thank you everyone for your concern. MIL's out of hospital but have to wear a neckbrace for a few weeks and go back for checkup. Thankfully nothing serious.

Discovered this website today http://www.foodline.sg. They have a whole list of caterers and reviews. Caterers include Rasel, Mum's kitchen etc etc. If you place your order through the website, you get 5% off.

kiddyu15

Sher >> Good to hear ur MIL is on her road to recovery..

Mrs Chua >> Remember to take care of your health too yea?

Blur btb >> Take care ar!

Starting to feel a little kan cheong and stressed already.. 4 more mths... (3 mths plus for some) Everyone take care and rest well yea!

Sher> Glad to hear that ur MIL is recovering.... Thanks for the link.. Will discuss with my HTB on which caterer for AD's lunch for both houses..

Dione> Ya, feel a bit sress now....things are getting more and more....Actually 4 more mths for us!!! Another month we will have to register ROM online.. Gosh...

EL> 5 April..urs? who's ur PG?

ellentg

Morning all~

EL > so you upgraded one of the gowns to "designer range"? hmmm if your htb doesn't like green background n common buildings, does he prefer the "natural" scenaries like sea, beach... or more "man-made" type like shop houses, street scene? maybe can choose those places that have special meaning to you two, then it can be memorable and won't be too common

hahaha thanks for your offer...
but i'm trying to do a cheap cheap budget reno... so can only look at those atas interior design and dream... hahaha

Sher > I think Rasel used to have some promo with UOB... not sure if now still have or not. You can check it out

Dione > I also just realised that there are so many things not done... now focusing on house almost forgot about wedding prep... haha

Mrs Chua > how's everything? still going ahead with PS tomorrow?

Ellen> How's u doing now with ur reno? Maybe u can go to renotalk forum to find out more info on reno ideas and etc.... If u still looking for contractors,I can ask my frenz for her contact and pass to u... As i think her contractor quite responsible n do things quite steady & fast...

ellentg

Ching Ching > yea i have been "camping" in renotalk recently so seldom post here... hahahahaha :p your friend engaged a contractor or ID?

Ellen> My friend engage contractor...but he has his own ideas... most imptly he quite ptompt to her replies and comments...Some contractors that other frenz engaged got alot of complaints.. and one of them run away with the deposit payment without doing anything. :x

gg_paradise

Hi girls.. I pop in to say we r going ahead with our PS today.. nw on my way to hubby's place to endure he bring e necessary things b4 heading for BS.. Pray for a good weather today *pray*

ellentg

Ching Ching > nope... for dance classes i've only tried CL, BOB, MTV.

btw, my usual KB instructor at Woodlands now shifted to City Sq outlet, so no more KB classes for me on weekdays *sobz* but you should try her class~ she is really good... city sq Tuesday 6:30pm.

fellcy

Hi gals, been called up for selection for the Punggol one..but by the time it reaches our turn only left with <5 units all 2nd and 3rd level. HTB doesn't like..now waitin for the next 2 ballot..but ended up loosing 1 chance...

Ching Ching >>you tinkin of takin dance classes? me too leh..but my schedule damn terok..i tink i really must force myself to exercise liao..getting rounder on e tummy...

Me booked my honeymoon during the previous NATAS fair le!! deal is not bad...we intend to extend it loner..

ellentg

fellcy > wah < 5 units only... hope your next ballot will be better
still looking at resale?

Hee hee where you going for honeymooon?

Ellen> I'm thinking of trying jazz classes...but only City Square has it... 6.30pm ah... very rush for me... So far I only try Hip Hop... very interesting.. BOB is it really very bollywood??

Fellcy> Take it easy girl.. even though u lose one chance,but who knows u will get a better unit or level during ur second chance... =)

I now taking lessons at Amore.. So wanna try more dance classes to burn my calories n sweat more in an interesting way... Hehe... Maybe u can try yoga or pilates as it do works for slimming of tummy...

Wah, u mean the last Feb Natas fair?? When u going??

gg_paradise

Hi ladies.. thanks for all ur concern. FIL’s condition is considered critical but with slight improvement

finally we are back from our PS.. really super fun yet super tiring : ) will be viewing the photos next sun.. hope everything will turn out well, yeah!!!

fellcy

Ellen>> going Europe! Hope to extend but looking at the extra cost from COV for resae...havin second tots liao..

Ching Ching >>ya ya...cross my fingers..today going viewing! Yup, went to the last Natas fair..cannot rem if it's feb tho...

sher02

Fellcy> so jealous you're going to Europe! Can I ask how much is your package? We looked at 16D europe and it was close to $4K so we decided to go to US instead.

gg_paradise

Ching Ching..

this is one of the quote which I had gotten

My charges are at $388/- for the nine or ten course dinner. Complete with games, interview of your guest etc. We can discuss the programs according to what you have always dream of. ;)

gg_paradise

Anyone interested in 3 days 2 nights Genting Free &amp; Easy Package @ First World Hotel??? Urgently need to sell it away. Please contact me.

Package details as follows :

Departure : 31st March 2010 (Wednesday), 7.45am @ Boon Lay Shopping Center

Return : 2nd April 2010 (Friday), 3pm @ First World Bus Terminal

Hotel : First World Hotel, Twin sharing bed

Price : S$ 158.00

ellentg

Fellcy > Europe... so nice... *envious* which part ah? sorry think i asked you b4 but forgot hahahaha. Yea man after the COV and then the reno, now i m still thinking if i should go ahead with my HM plan...

Mrs Chua > oh dear... you can't go for your Genting trip is it?

Morning all~~~

Mrs Chua> What happen to your Genting trip? Thanks for the contact, will let my HTB kno abt it.

Yesterday went for my fitting before PS.... Gosh, I slim down again instead of gaining weight... Left bones... sad...

ellentg

Mrs Chua, managed to let go of your Genting package?

Ching Ching > aiyo your problem is opp of most other pple... :p must eat more okie hee hee...

coccyx

hi ladies!
i'm a july BTB too...
just joined in...
anyone knows what's going on with the music copyright issue? does that mean we have to pay more now?

Happy Holiday to all~~

Ellen> The thing is I dun like chocolate.... =p

Coccyx> I have meet up my videographer, we bring out the topic on the copyright issue.. He mentioned that it will affect us and he have to charge us for that.... He say if we dun wanna pay for that license, we will need to bear the risk of kanna fine.... so not worth it... now waiting for him to confirm on the additional cost....