(2010/07) July 2010 BTB

gg_paradise

Ellen.. saw ur pics, nice nice wor.. even without touch u already so nice.. *envy*

2nd gathering.. I'm ok with both dates but it seems that most u all nt free on the 2 dates. maybe we can postpone to the following week fri (19th)? I can't make it on 26th cos having my PS on that day..

kiddyu15

Ching Ching >> I went to my god sis's wedding and saw her album from whitelink.. She was wearing this special photoshoot costume.. It was made of fur and looks sorta like mongolian kinda attire.. Very unique.. But I cannot remember if it was a snow background tho.. It was grey and white if I wasn't mistaken, her HTB was wearing a similar attire.. Sher >> Is this the one u were talking abt? Or maybe it's another unique costume Whitelink has?

But my deepest impression of her album is this outdoor place which was like lallang field.. Very romantico IMO.. Lolx.. Ooo.. I just remembered I got take some pictures of her album.. If u all wana see I can send u via email.. Or wait, I'll go upload on photobucket then u all can see.. Will post the link later..

ellentg

Haha my BS also have those snowing effect photos... they will provide winter clothes, scarf, gloves etc... but me and my HTB dun like~ haha

Mrs Chua, think attendence still not too bad, but better to do the poll again here....

Date for March Gathering:

5 Mar: Ellen, Mrs Chua, EL, Felcy

12 Mar: Ellen, Mrs Chua, Felcy

19 Mar: Ellen, Mrs Chua

All are Fridays~

Please add yourselves on the list... Thanks~

gg_paradise

Dione.. that costume ur god sis wearing realli unique.. dun think my BS have.. if nt wrong, they onli have the normal korean, jap or watsoever.. shall check with them when I visit them tmr..

tmr going down for dear dear's measurement.. afterwhich, ` mth later will be going down for our ps.. so excited hehe

Ellen.. seem that 5 Mar attendence nt bad.. what abt maoushroom & Dione?? hope u all oso can join us for our gathering..

EL.. dun be so sad liao, like what Sher mentioned, there is always something in life which we will regret but as long as we did our best, that would be alright
try toking to them again, maybe u can quote u oso have a friend (ching ching, but dun mentioned her name la) who pay the same price as u, oso got car & mini album, how come ur package dun have? sometimes they might give u one..so no harm & still have time for discussion
hope everything will be great for u

Just went to Natas Fair yesterday~~ going again later for the great deal~~ Hehe...

5th March I think I can join u all... =p

EL> Ya, just tell them as what Mrs Chua has advice... see what they say...

Dione> That's nice~~~ Shall ask my HTB whether he want the costumes too or not~~ keke..

kiddyu15

Sher >> I think it looks ok! Very korean.. IMO, the one you are wearing looks nicer than my godsis's but then of cos it's all personal preference..

Ching Ching >> Got wat good deals? I dun dare to go leh.. Cos I scared on impluse I sign package.. Me and HTB decided to sign for travel package aft the wedding.. Need to see budget first.. =( I hope u get a really good deal! Where u heading to for honeymoon?

EL >> Agree with Mrs Chua, can try that.. I'm sure they don't wana sound like they double-standard to different customers.. After all, there's the power of internet.. Not that u will go ard complaining.. But they shld know u have the power to do so @ a click of a button.. =) Good Luck!!!

Babes, u girls go ahead with 5th March if the attendance is high.. 12th March for me is comfirm out.. But 5th March, I can still try and see if I can get my work done and join u girls (maybe abit later)

el2sgbrides

ching ching> can i ask when u sign up with whitelink de? thanks.

sher, mrs chua, dione> thanks for the advice. yeah i will tok to them again.. Rawr~ LOLz!

vilopup

Hi gals: I am finally back from HK. The mad flight back was delayed. i touched down at 3am and got to work again for my first day at 9am. Zonked.

HK's weather is so odd. for the first two days it was so cold and the last two days are quite warm liao. The HB fell ill though.

Visited the wedding plaza there and bought ang pows! The gowns and photos i saw there are very different from Ellen's pic though.

Other than that, I picked up the invitation cards yesterday already. Have time will start folding them. Then nothing else done for the wedding le. Time flies...

And oh, the HB proposed again on The Peak... he koes i m sad about our stainless steel wedding bands, so he went out to get a new pair from Soo Kee. :D

I should be able to make it for 5 mar... fingers crossed that there wont be anything...

Ellen: Great pic!!! Nice leh.... your BS is who? You flew back to sign up with them then come back de ah?

Mrs Chua: Refreesh my memory, did you get Jade Spring in Yishun? The BTO? Wah the price is so much lower than my resale... sigh.. but i din manage to get Dew Spring, so we cannot be neighbours le...

Is there anything to be done earlier? When will the invites be chosen? I will go and print inserts when i go and choose my wedding gown.

Yup, i created an event in FB for the wedding and got quite a good rsvp lot already.

Ching Ching: April is good. The weather should be more stable. have you chose the gowns? Where you going for PS? Oh you are with Bliss. Who is your coordinator? I met Bobo who was trying to persuade me to get a new package with them with the nice gowns from Bliss... But no more BS for me le... no budget.... but i have to agree, the gowns are really nice!

Dione: We not pantang. I going to be my friend jie mei 2 weeks later and we have good friends getting married in sep where we will attend and my HB is xiongdi.. i just think that having to miss gd friend wedding is very sad a thing... so throw caution to the wind.

Sher: Your pictures are nice... probably just do amendment on layout if your hb dont like them. if he think it looks like neoprint, maybe just ask for simple borders or less of those "floaty, dreamy" kind of images in the layout... that should bring it down to earth a bit...

EL> I sign up during year 2008....

Dione> Initially we are just going there to find out the price range as our research... But end up after enquire only 2 agency, we already want to sign up liao.. LOL... Just now go back and enquire other agencies and sign up Korea+Jeju package...Yeah!!!! They say Jeju Island is for honeymoon couples... Hope can have fun there... =p

Blur BTB> Ur hubby so sweet to surprise u with the rings and proposal at Peak.... I going next wed for my gown selection~~~ I'm with white link... it's my sis who sign up Bliss, same as Mrs Chua...hehe...Ya, their gowns are getting nicer and nicer.... think they have change their designer with better design styles and idea...

Sher> The photos are nice~~ Hmm...maybe if dun wan the cloudy background will not look like neoprint...

kiddyu15

Blur btb > We kiasi lor.. Better believe than not.. Somemore my parents and his parents pantang one.. It is really very sad to miss their wedding.. So we will be meeting up together for a meal one day lor..

Ching Ching > Congrats! We decided not to go NATAS lor.. Cos need to see how our banquet goes.. We scared lose super alot.. Then our honeymoon plans have to change.. If buy now, scally after banquet no cash to fork out jialat.. Hehe.. So I have to be patient.. Sighz.. Though I reeeaaallllyyy wana book my honeymoon le.. =P

Are u heading to Korea the day aft ur bqt? Enjoy leh.. I heard Jeju Island v nice!!

vilopup

Ching Ching: Woo! Have fun... i tot gown selection is really fun... photoshoot is tiring though... up to a point, dont feel like smiling le...

Dione: Sigh.. no choice then.. a bit sad rite... most of my friends got married last year le... but this year our couple friend exactly the same animal sign as us, so they are also getting married this yr...

So your AD gown will be from SG Bridal right? When will you be choosing it?

bliss_bb

I've 10 bottles of Wolf Blass Eagle Hawk Chardonnay left over after my wedding banquet. Willing to let go at a cheap price.

Smell : Light fruity smell

After-taste : Smooth and easy finish.

Do contact me at [email protected]

Morning all~~

Dione> We also scare that we will have some 'losses' for the banquet... But still,can't resist the temptation of travelling... And also we predict we will be busy with our house reno and if suddenly got kids, our honeymoon plan will keep delay and delay...so just sign up and decide later... LOL

Not really, will head few days later after the banquet as wanna go back to office and handover some work... As this time we will go for 8D6N, so will be on leave for next one whole week... =p

Yes,wanna go there and see their scenary and shopping... can't wait... esp the teddy bear museum...my bf's nephew saw the teddy bear on the leaflet and like it so much, so gonna go there and buy one for him... hehe...

Blur BTB> Thanks!!! One more day to my selection~~~ hope I can find something nice during the selection.... must self control myself for not topping up extras.. think very hard to resist...gosh... Wedding really very expensive...

ellentg

Good morning
okie lemme update the list again:

Date for March Gathering:

5 Mar: Ellen, Mrs Chua, EL, Felcy, Ching Ching, Blur_btb, Dione (maybe)

12 Mar: Ellen, Mrs Chua, Felcy

19 Mar: Ellen, Mrs Chua

Okie 5 Mar seems to win with highest attendance, let's confirm 5 Mar la
I'll msg maoushroom later...

ellentg

Blur_btb > welcome back...
your hubby so nice... i'm still trying to convince my HTB that we need a good wedding bends (yea he also thinking of a stainless steel one lor... sianzzzz)

Spring in HK is known for unpredictable weather, sometimes super cold and sometimes very warm. The gowns you see at the wedding plaza are mainly for AD, so very elaborate. A lot of mothers' dresses there too... Planning to get my wedding shoes there when go back again in May

My BS in HK is Mona Lisa, like the Whitelink equivalent in HK LOL... Signed up when my HTB went home for holiday last year. There's another BS street in TST, something like Tanjong Pagar here... the style will be similar to my BS.

Ching Ching > honeymoon is a lot of $$ but i think it's very important to have HM soon after AD... at least a short trip to rest and relax. Enjoy yourself in Korea hohoho...
we're most likely going Hokkaido... haven't booked though hahaha.

Dione > youngsters are mostly not pantang but we also wanna keep our parents happy... so no choice la gotta miss your friends weddings though it's quite sad
my HTB also just learned that a group of his good friends can't come to SG for our wedding... we're gonna have a separate dinner with them as well~

Signed the OTP for our flat yesterday... Finally we've found a place to stay hahaha

Ellen> Thanks ya~~ We are almost convinced by the tour consultant on going to Hokkaido, but see the price already almost want to faint... LOL... u gg there from HK? I heard if u book earlier, the price will not be that expensive as the nearer the date, demand will be there, price will also went up... that what we know from the tour consultant if we are not going for free and easy trip...

Congras!!!!! Erm... what is OTP har? Anyway, it's great to hear that u have found ur own house le~~ =)

ellentg

Ching Ching > Hee thanks~
OTP = option to purchase, something like "booking flat" for buying new house from HDB :p after exercising the OTP and paid deposit, the sale is legally-bidding liao.

Last I saw in HK, a 6D5N Hokkaido package costs ~SGD 1100. Think I'll going for free and easy... getting my best friend to book for me cos she works in travel agency de...

gg_paradise

Wow so many posts here. Jus logging in using my iPhone 2 try out.. Will reply other post when back @ hm

as 4 e 5th Mar gathering, do u girls eat jap food? I'm thinking of maybe we can eat sushi tei? Last week I went 2 eat with hubby, e food nt bad & service oso quite fast.

Ellen> Icic... congras again~ So where is the location of ur love nest? How much have u purchase?

Wah~~~ That's cheap!!! Here is about SGD2300 for tour package.... When u intend to go?? Like that u have to fly from SG to HK to Hokkaido, then back to SG?

Mrs Chua> Fine with me~~ Any place will do, so long as no beef for me can le... =)

ellentg

Mrs Chua > I can eat anything de... hahaha no prob for me.

How about the rest? Sizzler or Sushi Tei (both start with "S" :p)

Ching Ching > Thanks~
it's at Jurong East area... near workplace ma hahahaha

Will be going back to HK 2 days after AD, then probably will go Hokkaido 1 day after that for a week. Then return to HK for the other wedding dinner...

gg_paradise

Ellen.. Congrats on getting an unit of ur choice
must be super happy for u.. will ur house be ready b4 AD? if yes, I think u will be super busy... do take care :0

wow.. u all toking abt honeymoon liao ah.. hubby & me oso wan to see how much of savings we have left after AD b4 deciding on honeymoon.. but our honeymoon confirm will be to Taiwan *yipee* furthermore, our house shld be ready by end of this yr or early next yr so we need to be extra careful in our spending *omg*

Ellen.. envy u that u going Hokkaido.. my colleague & manager went last Dec.. the pics they post in fb are so nice.. how I wish I can go too but I think I would need to save extra extra hard b4 can go.. *argh*

Ching Ching.. u going tmr for photos selection ah.. so happy for u that can see ur nice nice pics.. dun forget to show us some samples wor
I admit wedding is exp & we girls simply cant resist to nice nice pics so confirm will top up one.. hehe

Blur_btb.. ya, I gotten Jade Spring @ Yishun.. ya, the price that time for BTO is low & luckily we gotten an unit there which is near both our parents' place.. aiya, if u gotten an unit @ Dew Spring, we would be neighbour.. haha

I'm now in the midst of compiling our guests list.. I'm planning to send my invitation card to my guests starting Jun'10 so shld be sending for printing late Mar'10 or early Apr'10 so we have enough time for writing..

u created an event in FB for ur wedding ah.. mainly for friends?? I told hubby abt this idea, he oso quite like this idea
think I shall create one soon so that my friends can RSVP

Ladies.. I'm so happy that I had booked a 3Days 2Nights to Genting with hubby.. we will be going on his bday to celebrate his bday
even though hubby & me dun gamble kind (except play during cny or occassionally play mj with friends), I dun dare take theme park games.. so most prob it would be a relaxation trip
Can't wait man!!

gg_paradise

jus received the reply from Cold Storage.. we can't take our PS @ CWP outlet cos that is their heartland mall outlet... but they provided us another alternative is to take @ the other outlet which is market place @ one north. but hubby & me realli hope to take our PS @ CWP but they do not allow.. though abit disappointing but we still thinking if we should consider their alternative..

ellentg

Mrs Chua, i should be able to collect keys before AD if everything goes smoothly... but reno most prob can't make it on time~ Anyway, we can stay in my current place first, so not a problem~

One North one should be quite empty de... Hmmm maybe can take at the door of CWP Cold Storage?

Think Ching Ching is going for gown selection....

Enjoy your trip to Genting~
when are you going?

hi gals, I just uploaded one pic of my wedding album layout in FB as a sneak preview, if anyone wants to see let me know cos I set it to private mode

add me in FB first [email protected]

ellen: congrats on getting ur lovenest, must be over the moon now right? haha. where and how much did u pay? cov?

gg_paradise

Ellen.. I'm going Genting from 31st Mar to 2nd Apr.. 1st time celebrating hubby's bday overseas hehe..

ya, I oso think one north traffic nt heavy.. as what the lady told me is that CWP outlet is of older concept so they advice us to take @ One North which is more modern & new concept.. they oso told me they do not allow customers to hold any shoots @ Heartland mall outlets as trafic is higher.. I agree & understand their concern on being taking my shoot @ a heartland mall which traffic is higher, furthermore is on a Friday so traffic will be higher than any other normal days. but if would to take @ another outlet, it seems the feel is nt there leh.. so I'm realli disappointed lo.. dun think they allow us to take @ the door of CS..

ya, I think reno will nt be able to make it on time esp when u will be extremely busy with wedding preparation.. if add on another reno, it will be super busy for u... so I advice u leave reno after AD where u have plenty of time to do it.. dun forget to invite us to ur house wor hehe

kiddyu15

Wow 1 day only and so many posts! Haha..

Blur btb > Hmm, sometime in May.. My coordinator say got new

batch of gowns coming in, ask me to wait for them.. I also

dowan to go too late.. Scared all the nice ones give pple

take.. Haha..

Ching Ching >> Haha.. Smart plan.. We see so many pple

booking honeymoon right, we now also tempted to do so.. We

are looking at taking the Royal Caribbean Cruise ard the

Mediteranean.. The earlier we book, the cheaper the cruise

is! So now we sent emails to ask le lor.. See how much it is

and decide if we shld risk it.. See how wen they reply lor..

Enjoy ur selection!! Hehe..

Ellen >> Yea lor true, it's to respect the elders.. These

kinda things sometimes better believe than not lor.. Bo

bian.. This is like the wedding bomb year.. Sure bound to

have some clashes one..

Congrats on ur new place.. Whereabouts is it?

Ladies, I most likely won't be able to make it on friday..

Boss jus told me to do more stuff and submit by friday..

Sighz.. U babes enjoy ok..

ellentg

Good morning!!

Thomas... Please add me to your album, thanks~
As for my new place... it's at Jurong lor, so will still frequent IMM for many years to come hahahaha.... of course excited about getting our home, but really bleeding from the COV~ *sobz*

Mrs Chua, hmmm if cannot take at CWP like lose the meaning hor...? so what's your decision?

Ching Ching, yea i will be flying SG --> HK --> Jpn --> HK --> SG within 2 weeks, sounds shag hor haha...

Dione, take care and jia you~
If you can finish work earlier than expected, give us a call and see if we still around okie~

Ellen> I saw from news that the value for Jurong housing increase lot…. Haha…oh ya hor, really very near ur workplace... can sleep more before going to work… Take ur time for ur reno since u can stay at ur current place…. Dun rush for it… Becoz once done, very hard to regret le… I think after our wedding done, we can invite one another to our newly renovated houses as next few gatherings~~ lol

Really very shag with the schedule… But it’s fun~~ LOL…Enjoy urself during ur honeymoon in Hokkaido~~ Heard the seafood and chocolate super nice~~ *Envy*

Mrs Chua> My house same like urs shld be ready ard end of this year or beginning of next… We also scare not enough to spend for house reno, but end up still sign up.. haha...

When u going for ur Genting trip? U choose transtar? Enjoy ya with ur hubby~ The weather there is cooling and really a great short getaway for relaxation…

Tmr only go for gown selection nia… I think I am the slowest among u all…. PS only next month… Urs is end of this month right? This coming gathering I can pass ur Tense up and u can start drinking for ur PS… hehe…

Dione> Cool~~~ Ya, see what’s their reply…. And try to search those online travel agencies such as www.asiatravel.com or www.zuji.com to widen ur research… Sometimes they have different special discount and offer for their same packages.

Thanks!! So funny, months before selection keep thinking of designs… when date nearer, mind become blank…. Dunno what to choose~~ haha…

No worry, take care ya… dun stress urself up with works…

el2sgbrides

hi ellen, saw ur change of date to this friday for the gathering. fine with both places... but i can only eat selective seafood due to allergies n no beef or mutton. finally get chance to see u all... so excited~

ellen: I already granted u access even before u asked...u din see ah? hahahahahaha

how much was ur COV? 4 or 5rm?

ellentg

Thomas > didn't see ahhh... cos office can't access FB~
btw, e-mailed you on the flat details... ;)

All > So Sizzler or Sushi Tei leh? and time? 7pm or 7:30pm better?

gg_paradise

Thomas.. Thanks 4 ur access
had yet go in take a look.. Will go in later

ching ching.. Ya, u can pass 2 me e tense up this fri. How much I owe u huh? Sorry ah, can't rem le.. Think after I gotten e tense up from u, I will hv 2 start drinking maybe alternate days or every few days so that I can be a mei mei bride on my ps? Haha.. Doing last min job, omg..

Ellen.. Ya, can't have my ps there really has no meaning lo. So most prob we will have it other places..

kiddyu15

Ching Ching >> They replied saying they cannot do customized itinerary for me.. =| I tot that was wat travel agents are for! Anywayz, I checked on wat if I do DIY.. And got my own costs and stuff.. In total, the budget seems alot.. HTB and I wana just heck it and book.. But then.. Lolx.. Sigh.. Still thinking.. He say give it another week to think abt lor then decide.. Cos the earlier we book, the cheaper and better rooms we can choose ma.. Even hotels in London, Paris and Barcelona also.. Really hope can go..

BTW girls, anyone knows how much we need to prepare for GDL? Mine will just be the basic, basic stuff.. No roasted pigs and stuff.. Even wedding cakes prob 10 boxes at most.. Is $400 enough?

I feel like I've got alot of stuff not done yet.. My fren says it's the Bridezilla syndrome.. =| But really like alot of things man..

Hi all, just back from my gown selection... It's fun but torturous as I have spend in total of 8 hours to choose.. dying~~ My coordinator has give me those daring gowns and designs to choose... end up I choosen few and hope to have a great effect for PS... LOL

Mrs Chua> Total $94.80 for two boxes.... Drink every two days before ur PS... K la, one week u already can feel the difference, so still not too late.. LOL...

Where are u thinking to have ur PS? Still deciding? Yesteday after choosing, I am reconsider the venues to take PS to match the gown theme... Hmmm....

Dione> 'Nike Motto' ==> Just do it!!! LOL... If u feel that the package is quite attractive than u book after ur wedding, then just book ba... if not, after wedding, there are even more expenses to take care and unforseen... By then, u will find it harder to fork out money to pay for travelling...

I heard my frenz spend ard $500 for GDL thingy..... wediding cakes think already more than 10 boxes... Hmmm.. maybe can check up with the shop at Far East Plaza or Jurong Point?

Haha... same here.. I feel that I have lots of things to do, but end up most my HTB and I have planned and arranged... *pengz*

ellentg

Dione > not sure what your dialect group needs for GDL... my GDL "damages" are as followed:

> Pin Jin : ~3.8k
> Dragon-Phoenix bracelet : ~ 3.3k
> Cakes (20 Chinese Traditional, 30 Western) : ~ 550
Total : ~7.6k. Mom returned ~1.5k for PJ, so final damage : ~6.1k

To All:

After checking the menus for Sizzler and Sushi Tei, i think better go Sushi Tei cos Sizzler mainly serves steaks~ Anyone that doesn't take Jap food??

If everyone okie with Jap food, then here it goes:

Date: 5 Mar (tomorrow)
Time: 7:30pm
Venue: Sushi Tei Raffles City

Let me know if any problem ya~?

gg_paradise

jus come in for a quick check...
I'm ok with sushi tei.. but do u all think we shld make a booking?? worried we hv too many pple den tmr is fri, will have a lot of pple...

gg_paradise

Thomas.. Thanks 4 ur access
had yet go in take a look.. Will go in later

ching ching.. Ya, u can pass 2 me e tense up this fri. How much I owe u huh? Sorry ah, can't rem le.. Think after I gotten e tense up from u, I will hv 2 start drinking maybe alternate days or every few days so that I can be a mei mei bride on my ps? Haha.. Doing last min job, omg..

Ellen.. Ya, can't have my ps there really has no meaning lo. So most prob we will have it other places..

fellcy

Luckily I came in to check!! See you gals at Sushi Teh tom!! But I don't recognise anyone of u..can someone text me e location of your seat or give me your number?? I posted my number in FB.

ThankS!!