(2006) Brides of year 2006

Storm, our dinner will be at mainland Shang. Quite pricey but we both loved the place so no choice. Have to save on other aspects...

Tulip,
Doing a post-grad course now. Need to pass the exam before i can be fully qualified. If u look at the address list, u'll figure what type of post-grad course it is. Not too convenient to say here ;)

Happy tt it is less than 1 year to our AD! Very very excited and cannot wait to get married. Haha. By then, i'd have been engaged for more than 2 years! Which is super long, considering how much wedding-related research i've been doing. Ahhhh... But need to diet also. Getting flabby from all the revision and snacking!

Petrina, u can add in the church/ROM details if it won't take up too much space ;) mine is at PLMC. thanks a lot dear, for updating!

Hi ffbear and CSI! *waves* welcome here! Can start booking PG already. In fact, u shd start cos most of them take advance bookings up to 12 months earlier i tot? we cfmed our PG slightly more than 1 year before AD...

Anyone still thinking of going Bali for honeymoon? We want to go leh. Eyeing Four Seasons Bali but it seems so exp. Other resorts there also not bad but our parents seem to think tt it is unsafe... Can imagine spa and massages during honeymoon. Very very shiok! Heh

Today also so tired plus not feeling well, thus didn't go to church and slept for 4 solid hours in the afternoon. Shiok ah! This is my idea of an ideal weekend - REST.
331949.gif

Oh! And I've eaten the entire box of Rocher- all 16 of them.

Oh! And I tried putting 2 fingers of KIT KAT in a slice of bread. Mmm... delicious. The combination tastes like bread with Nutella hazelnut spread!

Lipstar,
my idea is even better...apart fr proper meal, I also want to ve choc...
*yummy...
ate alot of things jux now..

too long din drop by liao, now a bit lost with all the posts.
Latest Update:
Had already finished my PS(Thankfully that day weather is too good to be true), and really enjoyed it a lot. Though one of my OD gown was not the initial one that i choose,(coz end up material a bit itchy & uncomfortable, but co-ordinator change and amend the size for me immediately),but still quite happy with the overall thing.
Lipstar, dun worry that they don't have time to amend the sizes, coz mine did it in 15mins.
And I went down to chose my PHOTOS today. Was very happy with the whole product. And ended up paying another 2k for 65 photos in total(inclusive of the 22 pcs in the package). Now a bit worried that we are far over our budget.
How are u girls doing? Anyone went for their PS already?

<font color="0077aa">eh apple

i offer to go divine with you.. but thats in mandarin hotel shopping arcade.. not orchard hotel leh.. kekeke.. so are we talking abt the same one?

hi kit

no need to come back to choose pic lar.. i know some PG can post the pic online for you to choose leh..

hi sunnie_gal

which part of east coast will you be staying? scully my new neighbour.. kekeke

think first thing first, you should settle your AD photographer and then the videographer if you want any.. this should be more critical since you have settled your venue..</font>

Ade,
How much is yr initial pkg?
So, it means U pay 2K for 43 pcs
think quite cheap leh....1 pc less than $50.
mine 1pc is $80.
which is yr BS?
pls send us yr photos leh...

Lipstar going for her PS next wk.
Mine 1 wk after hers.
Jean 2 days after mine.

Jean
Pls remember to post a msg here when U had printed yr cards.
cos by that time, think its my turn to print too
thx...

wow! i've not been coming in since wed n it's flooded. :P juz hd my ROM on Thu.

Chomecc:

sorry 2 hear abt ur mum. my dad's oso diabetic but still under control. hope ur mum'll get better soon.

To all attending on 12-12-2005's gathering:

sorry 2 disappoint u gals. got something on tat day. cant mk it. will try n join nxt round. m(_)m

Hi Ginger,

Less than 10 days to our PS! How are you feeling? My FH and I went down to confirm my FH's shirt design cos he's tailor making. At the same time I went to choose my CS. So glad I found something sweet for my CS. How's your preparations?

By the way ladies, heard it is not advisable to condition your hair, drink a lot of water the night before.

Anyone from Marriott too? I took some photos from yesterday's showcase. Posted it at the Marriott's thread. Do take a look!

<font color="0000ff">welcome sunni_gal! If you need help on the rest of the items, do feel free to ask us!

Hey apple68, so which are the BS you've shortlisted so far? How many you shortlisted? Most impt you must be comfortable with them lor. The first thing i look for in a BS is the gowns. If not nice then forget it, if nice then the next thing i look for is service. Other people might focus more on photos too so depends on what you want.

Hi Kit, for the gown, it might be better to get it from Aus so you don't need to fly back for the 2 fittings before AD. The amount of money you save on airfare will be more than if you rent/buy the gown from singapore than in aus...</font>

6th (Tue): - Wendy, cecilia,Diana (but me will join u gals later gng)
7th (Wed): - cecilia,
8th (Thurs): - Wendy, cecilia, (tentatively ok)
13th (Tue): - Wendy, cecilia, Elsie, Diana
14th (Wed): - cecilia, Elsie, Diana
15th (Thurs): - Wendy, cecilia, CAT , Elsie

helo ffbear!!! juz sent d link to u.. ur pics ready??? i wan c yours too!! hee

wow.. so many postings.. read until blur keke

reismion.. dun forget to share ur ROM pics with us when it's ready

chomecc.. i'm relaxing nw... haha.. totally nv touch any weddin plans for nw.. tink i'll R&amp;R til ard march kekeke

count.. gd luck for ur exams.. gam ba teh!

any couples here going for aussie to honey moon in 2nd week of may 2006? thinking of looking for one couple so at least some one to take each other pics =)

"Red Star" Award
did U c "Hong Xin Da Jiang"?
I dunno if U all remember the blue EG that I didnt choose.
its something like wat's michelle is wearing..the red one...but not opened up lah..N its blue.
N that Ou Xuan's gown also looks like the ROM gown that I didnt choose...but its not flare up. Its those tight fitting one.
anyway, I didnt choose that as my ROM gown..quite regret it.
I like tat ribbon....

Wow Wow Wow!!! It's been days since i come into forum.....sooooo many posts liaozzz....

Welcome newbies!! Hey if you're interested in joining us you can email your details to me as below, as all the gals are doin the same so tht it's easier for me to update you into our list, thanks

Please email me the following:

1st) Your real name

2nd) Your nick as used in this forum

3rd) Your age (at ur own discretion)

4th) Your mobile number (at ur own discretion / as well as for our gathering)

5th) Your occupation (if any,let us know you better/ at ur own discretion)

6th) Your msn email to add (if any/at ur own discretion)

7th) Your friendster email to add (if any/at ur own discretion)

all these to my email [email protected]

Alrite, my FH IS BACK!!!!.....hope there's still be enough time for me to be Nov06 BTB....hahaha.....if not i'll hv to automatic be out of this group liao....

Sweets darling!!! gonna miss you.....hope you survive in India....hahaha

Missing Summer, Chomecc, dorami, my_gal, Count, Cheers, reismion, Jennifer_T, shermaine24sg, storm8345, Impulse41, trina_wys, Ivy, ublur, Vonn.......of course not forgetting the newbies!!!

So gals, how's all your wedding preps coming along??? seems like some of you are gettin excited already!!

Hey, you know something, my FFIL says he wants dinner *sob**sob* tht goes my garden wedding....*sob**Sob*.....n he says he wants 10 tables.....but 10??? how to do 10 only??? oh my god!!! Summer think i'm worse than you liao....yours at least 20 or 30....mine is 10?? aiyo don't know like wht leh!!....how??? headache headache....

I'm ok with 28 or 29 Dec. Btw, have you gals taken your PS? I've yet to take mine, waiting in anticipation and can't help feeling stressed about it...weather seems erratic these days also. Any suggestion on places for PS? I'm thinking of going Pulau Ubin but my hubby is not supporting the idea, saying that my make-up will melt under the hot sun and hair will be blown in a mess during the bum-boat ride.

Hi Rachel, dun know abt market rate for jie meis and bros..I think it all depends on individual. I have been jie mei for couple of frens' wedding and received angbao ranging from $8 to $100 per pax. For the $100 I received, I actually returned back and topped up some for the dinner angbao. Dun think jie meis and bros will mind how much you give.

hihi frais,
actually 20 also a bit tough. cos they dun lend u the ballroom.

any gals got nice place to recommend? for abt 10-20 tables wif nice ballroom ? hehe

hi gintonic!
yeah ia lso tried to cut down a mth before my PS.now PS over, back to usual routine..haha. i love food too much! maybe will start off again nearer to AD..haha..

hi cocoberry,
think u better fix a date for PS soon...just to make sure they have a fixed deadline to work towards..maybe now u havent fixed anything yet so they don't feel the rush yet ba..

hello jam!
i sent you an invitation already..
wah so li hai..you can still remember my blue EG..haha..
i think i'm gonna buy some crystals to add on to the bodice..my MUA says it'll make it look more glittery during the banquet.

hehehee…realize Michelle is wearing the real diamond necklace…dun think the EG that I didn’t choose is using the Cartier's diamond

hi magical, if i remember correctly, i used to talk to you at 'Furama Riverfront' thread.
i saw your above msg saying that you intend to buy some crystals to add on your bodice. Actually i also find it nice to have some glittery effect. Maybe you can try lotion from body shop. It has those kind of effect plus moisture your skin. I got that lotion as a gift so dun know how much it cost.

hazel: Yup. I saw Star Awards. Saw Michelle Chia's dress.

Ade: I am going for my PS this coming Friday. Paiseh I didn't listen and take note the other time round, but what do we need to bring for the PS ah?

Bsproffy,
Eh, you say got some PG post online one ah? Which bs ah? recomend leh..
Are they one stp bridal shop?

Apple,
True! Small wedding can count ang bao quicker.. hah aha ha ah :p

Bride,
Yah lor, if I spend the same $ for my gown in Aus, is better I think coz same Aus $1800 for the air ticket.

But hoh if I have pre wedding album done in Sg, I can opt not to have gown but to have the mua, flower and etc right?
Or pre wedding in Malaysia, buy gown in Aus. Eventually get ala carte for PG, florist, bridal car rental &amp; MUA artist.
Which is more pratical and stress free, gals?

At this moment, I have some contact for MUA, PG, car rental but waiting for my florist quote.

Can anyone recomend reasonable and reliable florist?

hellooooo gals...

long time nvr logged in liao... how's everybody?? seems like everyone has met up wif everyone n lotsa "mo-qi".. been bz working these days, only had 5official off days in Nov... jus celebrated my FH's bday on 1st dec. Guess wat? we went JB City Square n we ended up signing a BS there!!! It's a least 50% cheaper den sin BS pkgs, n their artwork look quite good too. Seems like many of the local BS MAKEUP ARTISTS, PHOTOGRAPHERS, ETC are from there (our friendly neighbours). Dunno if we have made the right choice to go there but tink sin BS pkg are killers! after adding add postes, will b very exp leh... Any comments?

hi angel!
oh yes.. i'm in the FRF thread too..=)
so how's your preps?

the lotion you're talking about is body lotion izzit? to give a shimmery effect on my skin? oh great idea! will look for it..since now iss christmas..sure they'll have it..! thanks!

actually i was talking abt getting crystals to stick on my EG..i wanted a very simple EG, so the only focus of that dress is on the empire line bodice..but its just embroidery..so my MUA sggested sticking cystals on for more glimmer..

Hi My Melody,
My AD on the 1st of Jan. Hmm still left our wine and some furniture etc.... yet to buy.
We are now writing our invitation card, kind of late already.

Morning Gals!

Hi melody,
i have sent out my cards 2 weeks ago, check with my frenz last wkend and all of them rec my cards liao.Also given the cards to my colleagues =).

Bluegal,
its still in time lor.Have u finished writting your cards? actually if you can send out by this wk, it will be okie one lor =). Dun worry...

<font color="ff0000">proffy.. keke.. i really think u made a good choice based on the service i encountered.. keke..*wink wink*.. i am impressed by their service...</font>

<font color="ff0000">hello bride.. after encountering numerous of bad service.. i have shift service up my priority list... have visted about 8 BS so far... and by sat.. we will do our confirmation.. keke</font>

<font color="ff0000">hello kit.. glad that everything is slowly working out for you...

<font color="ff0000">dun worry sunnie gal.. cos me too havent confirmed anything else except for hotel venue... i dun even have a love nest... *sob sob*</font>

hi Dorami

i muz've mistaken urs with some1 else's. sorry. :P i can see u on my msn nw. thks 4 adding.

which email shall i send the pics to btw?

hi magical

mi multiply id is moonlight00.
Thanx!! Cant wait to see ur mei mei pics! hees

hey gals...
haiyo...i'm oso trying to cut down on carbo..but veri tuff leh...esp i'm a bread lover!!
Realli hope i've more motivation nearer to mi PS date!! kekeke

<font color="aa00aa">wah apple you abit mysterious on the BS hor? y can't jus spell out which are the ones leh? first one is Olive? second BV? third Divine? most impt is to choose the one u're more comfy with.. so that you can communicate better with the designer and they'll have a better idea of wat you are really looking for.

as for kit, i dun think 1-stop BS allows bring home of proof for you to choose pics, they'd usually want you to choose on the spot. U should go to those studio where they specialise in shoots. guess most would allow u to bring back if you explain your situtation to them

dun think your breakdown will work unless you're willing to stay a longer period for you first trip
from discussion &amp; making of gowns, you'd need at least 3mths b4 you proceed with PS :P </font>

<font color="aa00aa">welcome sunniegal
try to catch up with us if you can hehehe we move very fast

like wat proffy said, it's better for you to work on AD PG &amp; VG first... else you'll have to restrict yourself if most of them taken
BS can start later
good luck~ and enjoy the preparation!!!

hi magical,
so far i still left with photographer for my actual day. Waiting to see my ROM photo before i sign up with the same photographer.

Yes, I mean body lotion. I suppose will look very nice during night time

if you really find your EG too simple then add on the crystals. I also find my WG simple but my designer say too much beadings will take away pple's attention from the main design so in the end i chose beading at the edge only

<font color="0077aa">hi apple

i was "wow" by them too.. i have this collection of bridal gowns pic.. and i brought it with me during my BS hunt.. keke, and helan from divine was the only one who was interested to listen to my wants and sift thro the pics with me to show me wat style is good on me and wat is not.. and this was before i confirmed with them.. =)

ask you huh.. which is the designer BS that got lousy service? did you mean ritz?

purple, apple's first BS was TWP, then ritz and finally divine.. kekekek

kit, purple has answered for me... eh, i din check out the 1 stop BS (*personal preference*).. anyway, i understand from a fren's shoot with the prof PG - you can do your shoot on day 1 and select pic on day 2 or 3.. of coz the pic you choosing from is without the touch up yet.. then if you choosing from collage style, the PG will did up the collage for you and post it online for your ok.. hope this helps.. =)</font>

<font color="aa00aa">oOooooHHhhh aiya.. i dun refer to previous post on.. too confusing for me hahaha

TWP is 100% out for me!!!
Ritz, never go b4.. no comments..
Divine, so far so good, hahaha but i dun like their gowns la *dun beat me ah* personal preference hehehe</font>

<font color="0077aa">hahhaha, purple - i see that your taste changed.. hahhahaha.. well, i dun like divine signature too.. hahahahha..</font>

hihi CSI fan..

ohhh.. nice.. another 18th November bride and yess yesss. all of us will be happily marryed by this time of next year.. kekkek

hihi tulipz...

hehhe.. me tot of seeing got enuff $$ first mah.. hehe.. if possible.. will like to go to europe or states.. if not.. think i will go somewhere near.. maybe bali.. hehhe.

wat about u??

hihi ffbear..
welcome.. *waves* you are one pretty lady yourself
and glad that you can join us.. and the huge party of november brides and the big party of 25th November brides.. ah pet ah.. another 25th nov bride orr.. hehhe..me too.. we can all plan and count down together le..
your lovenest is at depot road.. is it the one near the cmpd wan??? i have a fren who stayst there wor..

oh?? your fren not able to book the PG mah?? most of the AD PGS are open for booking le.. and its essential that you start to book your AD PG soon.. hehe.. coz hor.... normally the PGs can only cater to one couple per day and it will be better if you are able to secure the one that you like,, the works that you like.. for your actual day.. and especially ah.. 25th november is a HOT day!! AD VG also orrr..

count dear.. how is your exams?? know that you will have done exceptionally well

ohhh yess bali.. i love that place.. but you reckon safe to go mah.. i abit kiasi le. heheh.
oohhhh. lai lai... we go n diet together.. kekke..

hihi reismion..congrats on your rom.. you are offically a MRS le.. hehe.. do send me your mei mei photos too.

thanks a lot for your concern.. she is still on the high side .. will have to see what the doctor say when she does a follow up on friday..
we hope to see you soon orr ;)

dorami ah... yah.. you must must relaxxx orr.. just finished your rom leh.. heheh... think i will leave wedding prep one side first and concentrate on getting the fabs away.. hehe

fraisssss dearrrr.... u are finally back.. i miss you sooo muccchh....*hugxxsss*
hiazzz... yes i am the culpit.. haven been sending the info to you yet. ehehhe..
*hurrah* your FH is finally back.. and hor.. dun care.. even if you not a nov bride you must also stay here.. how can leave us here?? we are family mah.. hehe
10 tables?? does that include your side as well??

Summerrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr..... you are also back... missss you soo much too.
*huggxxsss**
how is your venue searching like?? hey .. have you even consider RTP atrium ballroom?

Hi frais,
What was the moment when u saw yr bf? Hug,kiss or wat?? hee

Saw u gals discussing abt budget...alamak so stress man......meaning have to cut down alot of leisure stuffs...tough wor...

morning ladies,

newbbi,
me here, me here...

just went to the printer to submit our photo for printing on my insert. hopefully this sat, i can collect my cards and send out by next week. think i am rather late leow..

dear all 8 Jan brides,
how are your preparation leow?
anyone like me have not send out wedding cards?

Hi gals..here's my info:

AD: 3 Nov 06
Venue: Regent Singapore
BS/PS(bao ka liaoz): French Bridal
AD PG/VG: Still sourcing around
Shoes: Still searching :p

Hiya ffbear, glad to see u again! hehe..
afterall we still gonna count down together..:p

Hi frais_bleu, just email u liao...

Sorry wor..gathering on 12Dec rite? Cant make it cos got appointment with JP liao..:p

marnie,
how much is the manicure &amp; pedicure at hollywoods? the one U recommended Lipstar...
thinking of going there to meet U all for lunch then to manicure..
since I got nothing to do...
*dun ask me to go to work

Woops Hazel. Sorry dearie! Got confused for a moment after having a shiok night on Sentosa that day.

Anyways, Girls, went straight to the office from Sentosa this morning. So not wanting to go to work. Practically had to drag myself out.

Oh Ade! Happy that your PS turned out great with super weather! It's a bit worrying with the erratic weather off-late, don't you think?

Share with us teasers of your pictures when they are ready k? Would love to see how they turn out.

Lipstar, we on for lunch this Wednesday at O'Brien's yes?