(2006) Brides of year 2006

preci0usm0ments

<font color="aa00aa">huh? proffy &amp; i din guess the same BS leh.. *wonder*

as for the star awards gowns.. there's someone with super low back to the butt area.. who's that har? i think she wore 2, both to butt area one.. dun find it nice.. abit er xin</font>

qq77

berry,
ya, told them we need it latest by sat leow.
my side's guest list still ok cos i have only 17 tables. my hb side got more table than me. so he more headache.

lilic

<font color="0077aa">purpleblur.. anyway, apple visited TWP, ritz and divine.. you are right if you guessed these 3 BS correctly lor..</font>

frais_bleu

summer n chomecc, 10 tables for both leh....a bit hard rite....don't know, think mus nego with my FFIL again....see if he can let us hv a informal one at some hotel lobby or lounge...

vonn, a bit weird when we see each other but he jus came over n give me a kiss...hahaha *blush* he also say i look prettier day after day....hahaha *blush*....keep askin me if i miss him...aiyo like ah pek.

Thanks, slientelf...gotta do an update on you and send out the updated list to the gals.

reismion, i also wanna see ur pic can?? thanks. email me at [email protected]

count, i wish i can chase him....even his father already tell us the number of tables he want....my FH only interested in his career now....i think he thinks tht wedding is nothin important jus another event....*sob*

Thanks tulipz, think i'll hv to talk to him again this fri when we go for our two-of-us only dinner date after seperating for 3 months......will let you gals know wht he says.....he better not bully me this time n try to be funny with our wedding plans,if not.....he'll get it from you gals....hahaha....rite gals????

lipstar

Miss lipstar is sick. At home resting. But still ate lots of chocolates.

Last week I cancelled the apptmt at Hollywood Secrets. I think I will just go to OPI salon opposite my office bldg this Thurs evening. Cos BS fitting postponed to Wed.

Ya Hazel: This Wed 1st time eating O'Brien's.
Idyll: Ya, this Wed on. Thanks for reminding me. It had slipped my mind cos this week like got so many things to do. Then either tmr or Thur will have office meeting which usually ends at about 6.45pm.

merryberrys

linda..then its fine...my list almost done..but i believed there are sure some hiccups on tat day..dunno wanna think abt the turn out rate...juz wanna b a happy bride that day... ur GDL stuff all bot?ur GDL 26 right?1 day after mi...
if u can collect the cards by this sat...u still in time...quite alot of pple only sent out invites 3-4 weeks b4 wedding
u choose the EG oredi?

qq77

berry,
yah... i also wanna be a happy bride.
GDL thingy, think all done leow bah. kekeke...
ya 26 Dec is my GDL.
me changing my EG, went to my BS to reselect, but still pending also whether or not to change a not..

merryberrys

how come still pending? u choose another color &amp; design isit? what color is your current one?
actually my friends saw my hard copy pictures for my PS,haven edit one... they also say my EG not outstanding...coz the color is yellow gold... quite light color...but after discuss with my hb..we will stay with the EG we choose..i like it can liao... even not so outstanding..dun wanna crack my head over things when wedding is getting nearer..

gs1979

Hi angel, wil try to get the pics from my cousin asap.

magical, i tried cutting down but its v hard leh. haha...now PS date drawing near and i havent seen any effective results yet.

qq77

berry,
cos my sis adn relative all say my EG not nice leh. the existing one is silverish grey. the one i reselect is hot red halter neck. i quite like the red one loh.

qingqing

ya i took a mtm EG from my bs cos i dun like their EG ..... or plus size like me the design all so LAO TU one ...... heeheeee

bibigal

hey gin
i will be staying with my ILs after AD .... hey u got lobang on the wedding favours ah ... remember to share the pics with me .... thxs thxs

magic_alz

hi moonlight!
i've added you! =)

hi angel,
i also haven finalized my AD PG yet..too lazy to do anything now..haha..
at first my designer also said if i add on too many things on my EG then it won't look elegant..but my MUA told me to just stick a crystal on the middle of each flower design..so it'll only be simple yet add sparkle..

btw, does anyone know where arab street is? she told me to get it tfrom there..

hi cocoberry,
oh yeah...CNY is quite early this year..play safe to settle early..then u also will have a peace of mind right?

gintonic,
yeah i also foud it very hard to cut down..but start off in small steps la..like for every meal, don't finish all your rice/noodle..choose steamed food instead of fried. n most importantly, MUST drink at least a cup of plain water when you wake up (will be best if i add a slice or two of lemon), n constantly take water throughout the day, will help in digestion n reduce water retention.
also eat fruits like an apple n pear every morning .. after about 2-3 weeks u'll notice your skin will have a healthy shine.. n you'll also find yourself craving other food less n less..
bette still if you can have time to go joggin or hit the gym 2-3 times a week..

i followed this routine for a month..really have effect 1...you'll feel better n natually will look better..

but now after my PS i lax already..haha..let me gorge for a week or two then i promise i'll go back to that routine..!!

qq77

berry,
my hb... everything also ok one lah.
i actually tried two EG. my father, sis, hb and in laws were there loh, both gown also got ppl like loh. haiz...

bibigal

hey gin

i am oso trying to tone down ... now in the process of testing .. will update u gals once i done it ...

hey cocoberry, qingqing and angel
i am oso a May bride... juz to share with u ...i have a fren who is also quite big size and she manage to lose her wt from 60kg to 49kg ... is not thru slimming centre lah ... if u are keen , do let me knoe i can intro my fren to u ...

apple68

<font color="ff0000">girls..</font>

<font color="ff0000">this morning, my colleague was telling me about reserved table for the banquet. anyone has that? she keep insisting that for my dinner which is 18 tables, i will definitely need more tables though me n hubby really want to keep it at 18 tables. And according to her, who married in this sept, she also warned me about guests no turning up at last min. to her, wedding dinner is a test of friendship.</font>

<font color="ff0000">i dun think it is going to be so serious. Cos we only have 18 tables, each side takes 9 tables. Minus away my relatives and parents' frens, i left 4 tables for my current n ex- colleague, plus church frens n school frens. An all along i am only planning to invite frens really close to me who i dun think they will play me out by doing a disappearing act.</font>

<font color="ff0000">am i being naive or what? but then, it is so early, how can u "book" ur guests? I dun think there's any way to "book" ur guests, the most, i inform them earlier but ppl will forget, so not much of a point. what do u gals plan to do? Esp for brides on 9th Dec? which is such a popular date.</font>

merryberrys

den u choose the 1 u liked best...eventually most impt is u muz like it...

u reminded me something... my parents/inlaws dunno what i wearing too... mi &amp; hb choose it...
we like it can liao...

newbbi79

berry,
hehe...we have the same thinking lor..heehee =)...

my inlaws saw my photos liao lor, say i look nice in the mongolian and jap only lor..they ok one lor, won't say much ;p

preci0usm0ments

<font color="aa00aa">hmm i wun say you're naive la.. maybe just not hearing enough or never helped out in your friend's wedding b4.. attendance will never be 100% or as you planned

spare table would be useful for those ppl who RSVP 2 pax and later turn up with the whole family.. i've seen ppl who said 2 pax, turn out, kids also come.. so if you dun allocate spare table, where are the kids going to be seated?
since it's a spare table, you wun b charged if it's not in use, by not? better b safe then sorry esp on ur BIG day.. u wanna take the blame if there's black faces going around that day?

i dun think your friends would wan to play you out.. but sometimes, they will also have relatives or their other close friend having the same AD as you? you have to always safe guard yourself with the "wat ifs".. not to say yours is a super hot date + there will be lots of wedding next yr..

for me, even if i tell all my frens, but i'm also worried over the last min business trips they always have..but i guess can't be helped..
inform your friends, just make sure they dun plan any holidays during that period.. if they're ok to come, count them.. but have to +/- incase of changes.. the final estimation on # of guests is by RSVP when nearer to date

chomecc

hihi reismion..

can you send me again? [email protected]
i dun seem to be able to receive it. thanks

dorami ahhh... your rom just just over only leh...
making me and count miss ours more le..

count ah.. jia you.. i am sure you will do well wan.. after tat we go exercise together.. keke.

frais ahh... your FH sooo sweet leh.. heheh miss him mah.. kekkeke.. yah.. you must let us know wat happen.. if he dare to bully u... we will hunt him dwn * evil grin*

your FFIL insist on a formal wedding dinner mah?? if not can be more adventurous wor..

lilic

<font color="0077aa">agree with purpleblur.. reserved table is a must.. anyway, you dun need to pay for reserved table unless it is used.. kekeke

purple, you beri blur leh.. angie is back liao lar</font>

joyousonline

hi ginger,
waaa so fast u gng for your PS liao..heeee

hey ladies,
i need to find MUA to do my makeup and hairdo on AD 24th june leh..i've not found..usually how much do they charge?? any recommendations??

popie

leafmemories, glad that u found HBay useful. =) which ID firm did u talk to? cos they hv different firms on duty on different days.

dreymin ah... my package was 2988nett. but my BS already up the price to 3188nett already. but duno if u like my BS anot, cos they are those cheena cheena neighbourhood kind. yah. should shop around first. but i dun really like to go n talk to sales ppl of BS. find them too aggressive and insistent. i am actually quite scared of them. haha.

tiki

Hi Peggy,

R u the same lady who started "brides above 30" thread? Lots of talk going on there, but you haven't joined! Haha!

tiki

I am a 20 May bride...wld like to share or hear any tips from u gals!

I got an invitation to a Grand Hyatt Bridal showcase on 17 Dec, 1 to 5pm...anyone interested can let me know or you can RSVP directly to Hyatt!

marnie

Hazel, it's not whether it's old design or not. Your coffee-table is timeless. I find it fits the the sofa you have (lurve your sofa by the way!)

Lipstar, oh dear.....must take care of yourself more hor....Drink plenty of water and lay off those chocs girl....at least till you're better and after the PS.

I haven't seen you for a while, Jean! How have you been?

jolieang

been sometim nt here to this thread, hv been sourcing for banquet. jus gt the auspicious date fr MIL but those dates given are all fully booked.

i wish to hold my wedding on 7 oct 2006 but all fully booked. Wana engage Sam Wong for photographer, he's oso booked. im stuck..is ther any good photographer to recommend? Btw, anyone here went for feng shui? Someone recommend Cecil Lee, but nt sure if he's good...so many things need to prepare but all stuck..help me...

jeanng79

Marnie,

Me pretty much the same except very busy at work..Slow down in my wedding preparations now cos everything have to wait till after end 2005.

My parents went to JB to "rackey" my Guo Da Li cakes and there are a few bakery which they find nice and cheap! hehe...

Now waiting for my final fitting next sunday. Think will go book my manicure on friday..

jenng

Hi Jolie,

Indeed 7 oct is very good day you may try lifang contact :96938783, as for photographer, reasonable and good one is majority fully book. As for hotel, think majority have taken up, you may try grand coporthone. Take your time. Look for a venue then ps then vs if you need. as for wedding bridal as long as half year before is okie

cindeekoh

hey gers

need help. until now, still cant find a pair of shoes tt i wan. and ps is next week. hv been looking for one pair tt is close toes, those pointed front ones and at least 2 and 1/2 inch. hv tried all of orchard, bugis, marina sq, suntec, raffles city, marine parade. sighz. me getting real tired.

does anyone have any idea where i can get a nice pair for a gd price?

summerkitty

hihi chomecc, i am back. venue searching not too good leh. cos i cant decide if i want lunch or dinner. hai, thk u gals must thking i really leychey, been abt weeks and still haven decide on the venue. thk prob go source out a few more before i finally decide.

to count and chomecc, i also want to go exercise wif you all. really no motivation to do it alone.

count, yah, bali is nice ... u can try interco or sheraton, the beach there is cleaner and nicer.. i went to hardrock though, near Kuta area, beach more polluted but more happening.

frais, who knows maybe tis friday he will propose to u lei.

reismion, can i see ur lovely photos too ? thanks

shimme

1st day here.... :p

I am getting married next year dec, got a few questions to check with you all....

hv anyone attended wedding dinner @ Sherton Towers before? how is the feedback like?

duckling78

HI Jolie

Is that the only date u have? cos i wanted 7 oct also but then alot of them is booked as i also asked sam. In the end i changed my date to dec.