(2006) Brides of year 2006

mandyray

If i want to get marry in 2006, does it mean that i need to at least book the hotel or restaurant by end of this year??

summer_frez

Hi Ray,

Do u have an actual day in mind for 2006? If so, yes, its better to get a tentative booking by end of this yr. At least 6 mths or even up to a yr if the venue is highly popular.

laluna

Hi Ray,

I'm planning my wedding for 2006 too and am already starting to look round. Better to book...last time my cousin tried to book the venue of his choice 2 years in advance and couldn't get it.

lux

Hey..

Me too thinking of having the wedding in the middle of 2006..

Started to do a bit of homework too.. hee... Kinda kiasu huh? BS and Banquet I have shortlist a few.. Thinking of waiting for the bridal show.. What I 'read' from the other girls is that they will throw in more perks and stuff into the package... like free flow of beer or more free pictures.. such stuff lah..

I guess it is never too early... only too late.. =)

mandyray

I'm looking at the Yunnan Restaurant at IMM building...What do u think?? Table is around $538/table.... free flow of beer,tea and soft drinks, no chokage charge... I need about 35 tables..so hotel is too steep for me..

Anyway, i prefer Restaurants cos the food when is served is at least hot.. The few weddings i attended, the food always lukewarm, and relatives are grumbling.. I also believe those elderly people prefer restaurant...At least my parents-in-law think so..

I prefer Club Chinosis from Tung Lock, Table cost $628/table...

So my husband say Yunnan...anyway, we are looking around..

mango78

Hi Ray,

Have attended wedding banquet at yunnan at IMM. The portion and food was not bad. Food was served quite fast as the starting of banquet was quite late.

I think tunglok food was pretty nicer than Yunnan that why the pricing is diff.

Hope this might be able to help you in making your decision.

lux

Ray..

I ever saw this wedding at Tampines Mall Yunnan Yuan. I think it's kinda ... disruptive if you get what I mean.. A lot of shoppers walking everywhere and the mood totally lost.

However Food wise of course they are not bad.

Food for restaurant will be of course better I reckon. However you ever consider the Dragon gate or such? Noble House also got pretty good reviews and I think their food also not bad judging by the reviews from the forum they are under the tung lok umbrella as well.

Have to look out for free beer/ corkage and stuff maybe can neg with the ppl.

Anyhow dont know if you heard of Yong Chun Lou.. They always advertise at .88 beijing duck on offer with set dinner. They are shifting to Chinatown in May and from what I heard they are quite economical and personally I find their food rather good albeit salty. I saw their advertisment postcard a couple of weeks ago and the building they are in seems rather posh. I am going to keep them in mind as well Although I would love to have mine at conrad.. sigh..

Guess we have to be realistic abt our budget at times..

bugbear

Hi hi...any of u actually booked ur banquet for 2006 already? Care to share? thks.

lux

Hi June..

I am looking ard ald.. but I know the hotels and restaurant dont release dates yet for 2006.

However if you read some of the comments from the bride a good time to book will be the bridal shows.. they give good discount and perks.. I think it will be good to shortlist a few and narrow down your choice. Attend the bridal show next year and book them..

bugbear

Hi Ling, yeah, most hotels have not released their 06 booking yet...i am also looking around, making arrangements to view actual ballrooms...cos i want to make sure i have most information ready by that time...then can just book straight away... to avoid disappointments

What about you? shortlisted any hotels and date already?

lux

Hey guys..

Any idea when Resturants and hotel will start releasing the dates? Do you think viewing ballroom now is it a tad early? I mean they could change theme and stuff right?

I shortlist a few from my limited knowledge maybe you can give some comments.

Dragon Gate (Cheap!!)
Le Meriden Changi (Heard a lot of rave about this yet to be open hotel)
Holiday Inn
Conrad (sadly out.. too expensive! but if i have the budget I will have it there)
OCC(depending because a relative just hold it there this year dont want it to be the same)
Apollo (possibility but not sure)
Suntec (place is big enough but pricey)

MY guest list is going to be big due to parents side so M hotels and stuff is out although I love M hotel! Remind me so much of hotels in SF! Sigh..

Dont know how to do this thing also.. like so tedious.

Does you guys have a date determined ald?

princess_lee

I'll be having my AD in 2006 too. Haven't really start any preparation cos feel that too early liao and also we haven't fix a date yet. I hope to hold an outdoor wedding, but like very 'mafan', a lot of works. So most probably will stick to traditional hotels or restaurant banquets.

lux

Oh missed out 1 more.. waterfront copthorne also seems wonderful.. but costly ...

hi princess.. outdoor wedding? ideas seems fun but can the folks at home take it? I mean no air con and stuff *although malay wedding also open air lah* If folks can take it I think can try.. it will be eventful..

Like you me think very tedious.. got to go find a Bridal salon / banquet place /geomancer for dates.. ai yoh.. headache!

princess_lee

hi ling,

think my side (family & relatives) is ok with 'outdoor theme'. They quite modern..hehe..only worry is my hb's side.
anyway, like i said, it's still early to prepare. if really want to prepare now, think at the most can only book the dinner location 1st. AD date hubby & i can decide ourselves. BTW, may I ask how much are you prepared to spend? I wondered $15,000 - $20,000 enuff anot?

jellytots77

hi gals..... me just kpo into this thread.... anyway i'm a 2005 bride.... just curious why u guys not setting up ur thread under the topic "Meeting Place for All Brides" instead cos think that the thread there will be more happening loh.... just my 2 cents of comments only.....

yo lux.... just saw ur post regards to OCC... u say ur relative is hv the wedding there so is the wedding over...... if yes can share with me abt the svc, deco, and food cos me like to hold my AD there loh......

gentasg

Hi June,
currently in mind are oriental hotel (FH) and the group of restaurants under tung lok (good food)...
still looking around for value-for-$ venue... and got budget in mind .. ard $600-700, even better if have free flow of beers...

lux

Hi jelly.. know you are one of the ladies in the 2005 thread right.. I think the one thing abt the going to be brides here is super lazy.. see how we procrastinate and rue how not prepared we are.. ha!

Ok first thing abt OCC my sis-in-law younger sis held her wedding there actually. I thought the entrance was really grand they came in using a golf cabby. I thought it was funny how the captain use a fire gulfing sword like thing to signify the official start of banquet.

the service wasnt too bad actually but of course you get a couple of ppl who dont fill up drink fast enough but that is really minor.. I just get the attention of the person to fill up the cups ard our table once half of it is gone. no biggie and that shouldnt be something to stroke them off the list.

The food was standard fare.. not bad nor is it top notch. I dont take shark fin so cannot comment if the shark fin have a lot of fins or otherwise.

Overall.. one of the best wedding attended this year. The logistic was a nightmare that is the downside. The lucky few who drove dont bother but the unlucky ppl who dont have to either call cab or take the shuttle which is not of very big capacity.

I will give it a thumbs up because i feel value for money!

Princess.. ya lah FH side always major consideration. Better make sure the mil esp aplease with the idea otherwise they are going to rue for life. 15k to 20k ont he banquet? I am actually taking 10k most likely to prepare for the bridal salon (3k odd package) and 6k on the possible lose on banquet. REd packets should cover the dinner cost I assume. Although all in the thoughts that everything go according to plan. We paying everything ourselves and thus budget is a major factor..

So trying to circle in those 400-600 and free flow beers and maybe even trying for weekday banquet.. just to save money..

princess_lee

I'm also looking at 400-600 & free flow beer.
In fact I might consider high tea instead of dinner..dunno lah..wait & see how 1st lor..see how our dollars can scratch..haha..can see that you actually kinda shortlisted yr dinner locations liao, so have you also shortlisted any BS?

lux

i think we can form another group nickname the cheapo brides (read: us!) .. haha

Can you do without dinner? I cannot.. my mum and dad will never let that happen.. MY dad even dare to suggest he got too many ppl he want to invite and scare it overwhelm the male side of the guest so suggest host on different days.. *FAINT* Anyway want to pay everything by ourselves so tell dad to scrap the idea! Otherwise I would love to do high tea. More fun!

Oh I forget to add in Noble house in my dinner location.. that one is also rather value for money!

Bridal Salon.. I kinda just thinking of signing up with Golden Horse Award. I stay like 1 block across the road from the Tampines Branch. Like so much easier. I guess what they offer is going to be standard. I was tempted by the Amanda promotion actually. Because aiming for a cheongsam to sign the rom and amanda package includes it. However I have a hunch very expensive... Maybe I will go check it out still.
The rest I think if taking the likes of GHA might as well choose the downstairs one.. easier for a lazy bum like me... haha..

gentasg

i m thinking of Noble House also... have u go down personally to the restaurant before?

princess and ling,
we are all looking for free flow of beer
But hor tung lok restaurants dont seem to offer free flow of beer... pardon me if i m wrong

bugbear

Hi L&L...if u are targeting a weekday, then maybe u can try Pan Pac Ocean ballroom. they are offering cimplimentary free flow of beer for weekdays and the package is within ur budget $698nett.

For weekends, i don't think hotels will offer complimentary free flow...at most they give you a 30l complimentary. If you heard of any hotels that offer free flow...pls let me know. I am also quite worried about beer comsumption, as well as corkage charges for beer and wine

bugbear

Hi Princess, i guess it's never too early to start looking ard...packages do change, but at least you will have a feel of what kind of budget you are looking at...see if that hotel will burst ur budget, etc...i personally is targeting Dec 05 or early 06...and i have already started working on it already...don want to rush through things when the time draws near

Hi Ling, me same as u...me and my FH are paying everything ourselves and like you, i would presume that the angbaos will cover most of the banquet...of course we need to also cater to the older folks who doesn't know market rate...so have to put aside some budget to cover that...and also to cover beverages and corkage charges. I am putting a budget of 5k for excess on the tables, another 3.5k for beers/wine (+ corkage) and abt 4.5k for the bridal gown & photos. Anyone bridal studio u have in mind?

jellytots77

hi ling is just my 2 cents worth of comments loh... cos i thought if u gals put ur thread on the "Meeting Place for All Bride" topic... will at least get more gals who are getting marry in yr 2006..... cos fm our thread we have some gals from our thread is getting marry in yr 2006 loh...

oh btw.... can u do me a favour.... can i know when did u attend the wedding dinner at OCC huh... also can u help me to check with ur relative tat which caterer is they using is the Yishun Lake Garden Resturant or Gim Tim.... appreciated that and hope to hear fm u soon....

lux

hi jelly..

I attended the dinner on the 1 Jan this year =) very easy to remember!They used the Yishun Lake Garden actually but I reckon the food is still good. Of course not Tung Lok style but it didnt shame the hosts.

L&L no leh have not been down to Noble house before actually.. but heard the rave review of their food all over Singapore heh..

I guess if you are having dinner on weekday beer comsumption will be lower than say saturday. Anyway the hottest things to do is to drink wine now.. so I guess the latter will be cause of concern. Beer..I think losing popularity..

Bubear have you booked with Panpac? I heard the promotion is only till next year or something. However I had dinners at Panpac before to be frank I rank their below average. Although the ambience is fabulous but that's about it.

4.5k can get you a fairly good deal in a bridal studio.. I am aiming to spent no more than 3.5k if possible. House need renovation.. wedding need planning.. fees need to be paid.. I guess we will be in debt after this whole thing is finished.

jellytots77

Hi ling.... really appreicated tat.... oh just share with Tong Lok food.... being 1 @ the East Coast one for my cousin.... food not bad but cannot said is fantastic loh.... but my colleague have been to one the Club Chinos.... yesterday she say food bery good but can only cater abt 10+ tables only........ but u can use the Orchard Parade Hotel if u have more lah.... but think max is only up to 30 tables also....

lux

East Coast branch is okay lah I reckon..I go there for business lunch with our overseas counterpart at times.. so sorta think the food is just average.

However the thing about nobel house is that I heard rave reviews about that place. If I have 30 tables M hotel will be my choice. Kinda cheesed off because everyone like have a lot of guest to invite and I being the bride have to accomodate their guests before I do my guest list to ensure budget is within range.

bugbear

Hi Ling, is pan pac food just so-so? nope, i have not signed with any hotel yet...still early...so looking around first. i haven heard much about the food tho...but the ballroom is nice lor...what about merchant court? Yeah, reckon with 4.5k, i should be able to get a reasonaly good BS. I am pretty keen to sign up with Flamingo...and the photographer would be either Chris Ling or PhotoLanguage. You signed up ur BS already?

Yeah, me too...bank balance will see a significant dip once the wedding, house reno, honeymoon is over and done with...but reckon all these are worth it...once in a lifetime mah...right?

lux

Bugbear.. I went to dinner at pan pac and if you asked me to grade out of 10 I think at most I will give only 4. However the ambience.. no doubt about it.. they win hands down. I guess it is up the individual. For the amount one pay for pan-pac I reckon food should be better.

Merchant court also quite pricy but heard is not bad.. my ex classmate having a wedding there this oct. Maybe I will give the review then.

Is 4.5k plus top up of pictures ald? I actually wanna cut the BS budget because I think the photo album will just sit in the storeroom after a while. Not yet sign up with any BS.. think still early right.. But a bit tempted to check out Amanda Lee.. but too exp. Think still stick to GHA in Tampines.. Which is just opposite from my block.. easier and cheaper?

Anyway trying to look at it as once in a lifetime but somehow still sian. I mean kinda tedious with planning and have to spent money also.. aiyo..

bugbear

Hi Ling, yes pls...would really appreciate if you can provide me with the review for MC.

Hhmm, ok, the BS package that i got as follows:
MTM WG (rental)
MTM EG (to keep)
MTM grooms suit (to keep)
4 make-up, hair-do
car deco
hand bouquet
8 corsages
Photography: Chris Ling, 20 pcs 8R...PhotoLanguage 24 pcs 8R + CD of all photos.

Wah...come to think of it...quite ex hor...only 20pcs photo leh
maybe i have t re-think about the package liao.

Yah lor...i also tell myself that it's only once in a lifetime...but on the back of my head, i know that i won compromise lor...sigh...it's $$ vs dream wedding
and the part that me and my fh is going to pay for everything worries me also lor...it's a hugh sum we are talking abt..including the house reno

jellytots77

hi bugbear..... MC is a nice and exclusive cos they only hv 1 ballroom..... food wise i think should be not bad..... furthermore with the new MRT Clarke Quay..... is bery convinent.......... but pls take note that they are quite and not flexible..... think they have $2 per chaircover.... let say their price list for 2005 is till Aug05, any bookin after Aug05, if u 1 any confirmation u need to pay a $20+++ surcharge per table...... also they dont do blocking if the package price is still not out yet.... cos they claim that they have only 1 ballroom so to be fair to others.....

Well think they are getting more and more popular cos their ballroom quite nice and also easy assesable.... so think they will increase their price loh.... u may consider there if u 1 but take note that they are not so flexible like some of the hotels loh......

so have u taken ur BS package already.... then u have to think wat is the most important things to u loh.... like gown, photo or price..... if u 1 really nice gowns and photos......u definite have to pay a price for that rite...... well if the price is the most concern,,,, maybe u can try those one stop BS that have their own internal photograhper & MUA loh.... cos they are more comprehensive loh........

yo ling....... tell urself wat is the most important things loh... 1) Gowns 2) Pixz 3) Price
read wat i told bugbear loh...... cos some comprehensive bS like GHA also have nice photos and gowns too......

well ling and bug........ hope the above info is of help to u...... anyway is still my 2 cents worth of comments lah......

lux

Frankly.. I think the pictures not really very important. I think the most important thing to me is the prices.. Of course the gown also decent a bit lah! That is why narrow rather cheap things for the wedding. Confirm going to look for those with the photographer and the MUA in one.. hoho..
too lazy to source here and there for it.

Stuff like those wedding favours I am just going to use the hotel ones. Frankly how many of us bother with the wedding favours when we go to wedding. I just pop the chocolate while waiting for the dinner to commence. Keychains and stuff always give yo children and play. Thus will cut some frills.

Bugbear, talk about house reno I havent even plan out the budget. My punggol flat is cllecting dust now because both me and FH still doing PT degree and will only complete next year. As long as the degree dont get settle I find it being a big hurdle to getting married. I can onyl concentrate on 1 big event at a time.However, at this rate we are going my first borne probably going to be in my mid 30s ald! Fh going to be 40 before he can even become a dad..haha..

jelly.. thanks for the walkthru.. sigh..

sugarbabe

planning to have my AD in Jan2006 as i'm wearing braces now n can onli take out in 06... actually ve already signed up with a BS in JB, citysquare... so any girls here holding their dinner in Novotel Apollo??

lux

hi sugar *oh boy sounds like american aunties talking*

Wah BS in JB is that tedious to run back and forth? How much are you paying for?

I was actually thinking of Apollo.. they have free flow beer if I remember correctly. However is the food good?

bugbear

Hi Ling, Jelly, sugar...
thanks all for the wonderful advice. The thing now is that i dunno wot i want...guess jelly is right...we need to first and foremost determine which is more important for us...for me...i would really love to look good...nice photos, blah blah...and although i alreayd have that budget there...but i kept asking myself if i should really spent that amount...it comes up to quite a fair bit in the end leh...especially the house reno...that is why i keep asking myself if i should spent that much and then left with only a 'miserable' amount...or should i tighten my strings a little and in the end still a comfortable amount left for the future...headache ar!!

Ling, i almost same case as u leh...i am currently doing my masters and will only finish mid next yr...that is why i leave everything to next yr...and my hse will only be ready end next yr...so hopping the hse will be ready sooner and then i can start working on the reno...actually timing just nice...i finish studies mid 05 and i will have half yr to plan for wedding and book all the stuffs...then when hse ready, full steam on hse reno
i am catering ~$20k for hse reno as my place is quite fully equipped...just need some furnitures only...so hopefully is enuf...
hahah...yah lor...i am targeting 2007-08 for my first kid...trying to have it before 30 lor...but for my FH, he's already in his late 30s liao...hahha...

bugbear

Jelly...yah lor...i also heard that MC is quite not very flexible leh...and it's very difficult to negotiate things with them as compared to other hotels. Yeah, i like the locality of MC lor...maybe should consider the pros and cons of MC...maybe adding all the little nittygritty stffs in like chair covers and all...the price might not be too much different to other hotels liao...what about Sheraton towers? the food is good, but the ballroom is L-shaped
the ballroom that i really like is Conrad and heard that the food and service is not too bad...but the weekend price is high leh...the current i got is ~$878 (table of 10)....scared will lugi lor...and somemore not inclusive of beer and wine...

Ling, are u looking at a weekend or weekday? think HI weekday package is quite affordable...less than 700 and the ballroom is quite nice..max of 37 tables

Don worry too much...i am sure you will be able to make it through! Work hard & Good luck for ur degree!!

sugarbabe

hi Ling,

I'm onli paying rm2600 for the whole package so it's onli abt $1300SG... actualli City Sq is very near to the custom so won't be very tedious lah.. =) abt food at Apollo, not too sure abt the taste though... anyone here has got any idea abt the food??

jellytots77

hi gals.... hope u dun find me too kpo loh... cos i shldnt be pop into this thread mah.... kekeke.... cos my AD will be next yr loh....

yo ling.... so hv u decided ur banquet already.... well settle one thing at a time loh... dun pressure and hurry urself.... well nowadays ppl are getting marry at a older age mah... so dun worry loh....

yo sugar.... i think appollo is quite good but minus point is tat is not near to MRT and there a niteclub there... hear some of the ppl say tat those uncle gog club will mistake the guest especially those pretty one.... as xxxx u know lah.... well BS @ JB.... abit troublesome but price wise shld be cheaper loh..... really depends on the style u 1 lah.... anyway since u have sign up stick with it loh.......... maybe u shld check out on the other thread for JB BS loh....

yo bugbear....... the package price u are looking is all yr05 or even yr04... so u have to take into consideration of price increase since urs is in yr06.........
well i think that u have to decided which is more important to u loh house reno or wedding gowns loh... however if u have the $$ by all means get those u love bery much.... or else u will regret rite........ however if u have tight budget.... then get something tat is reasonable loh.... cos dun ends up with debts and quarrel.... cos i believe $$ can cause many things to happen be it u are poor or rich....

lux

bugbear think you will understand the pain then. The school fees ald killing us now have to throw in a wedding to burst the account even more. I got a premium flat actually so just need to spruce up on capentry work and furnitures. The only good thing to come out of this whole thing is that dad is doing my electrical cables and my sis in law's dad is doing my capentry work. Both of them contractors so own business can close one eyes. Think dad no need to pay liao.. but sis in law there got to pay. sigh...

my FH going to be 30 next year so not much better .. hoho.. and if you do the maths we have to work our fingers to the bone to send them to university if we have kids in our 30s-40s! I can only imagine.. oh boy! Think I can foresee myself outside the toilet collecting $0.10 when I grow old to keep the family going.. hahah

Conrad very nice! Me very tempted to have it there actually but cannot lah.. too expensive. I should know better.. think stick to the regular apollo or noble house or such. Bugbear you seriously should consider Orchid country club. Very posh and nice! Budget also comfy and free flow.. hohoh.. I was thinking suntec look good as well. but the price will be even prettier ... bummer! Dinner of course is best on Saturday lah but think maybe I looking for a friday *if not weekend price* or weekday loh. more budget friendly.

sugar.. your package is so freakin cheap! do they come with the regular 3388 package stuff that the local BS provides? If i stay in woodlands still okay.. But Tampines leh.. *faint*

anyway bride of course got to look her best lah and photos for remembrance purpose. However I can imagine the hype will only be for 3-6 months and everything will fizzle and I wont even notice if the album have disappear from the surface of the earth. That is why I dont want to spend too much on it..

jelly.. where got think you kpo.. info is always good what! BTW you booked with resturant ald? your wedding next year right?

Anyway I am not doing anything abt the wedding yet.. doing some calculation at times. but never go down to check out gowns or place for wedding.

sugarbabe

hi ling n jellytots77,

for the price of S$1300, i get 1 WG,2 EG, ROM dress, Coat for hubby n dad, big n small photos (forget the sizes liao), 6 change for ID PS, bouquet n car deco... think abt the same as SG BS?? not too sure though.. heehee =) haiz~~ no choice, need to save $$ for dinner, me staying at kallang...
oh novotel is near niteclub, erm then better re-consider.. dun wan any misunderstanding at my dinner.. heehee

lux

wah! Sugar.. your package super worth it.. but.. are the gowns made to measure?

wah super tempting! Are they hmmm you know.. a bit chee nah?

princess_lee

hmm..BS from our neighbour country..not a bad idea!! In fact, I did consider of doing my gowns with the BS there. Only thing that keep back is that dunno will they 'chop' me. :p

bugbear

Hi All...it simply wonderful reading all the posts!! :D

Ling, yeah, i definiely understand the pain...i alone studying already feel the strain...somemore u and ur hubby both studying at the same time...i can imagine it...u heng leh...dad in biz, can help u do reno somemore can confirm guarantee quality somemore...so good.
Yup yup...i am trying to tell myself to keep to lower budgets lor...it's always easy to blow budget than to keep it within budget. the prob now i have is i can't make up my mind lor...see this ballroom so nice...then start dreaming again liao...hahah...Conrad ballroom is really nice, but the sat rate is even more beatiful ar. but then again, my guest list exceeds conrad max...so have to source for others. hence, i think i will most likely go for merchant court...a lot of pple comment that food, service and ballroom all good...and price is reasonable...so hopefully can break-even.

Sugar...ur bridal package really VERY good leh. so many things included...wah...i must really really re-consider my bridal package liao...mine is realy terrible...so many things don have!

sugarbabe

actualli the BS at JB not very chee nah leh, abt the same as BS in SG but dun compare them with high ended 1 lah.. heehee....

Princess lee, u muz noe how to bargain with them, then they will give u more 'freebies'....

Ling, their gown are OTR.

bugbear

sugar...good for u...the most impt is that you like their stuffs! and it's good price! what did u bargain with them? i am trying to bargain with my BS for more photos, like table top, 4R albums...dunno wot else to bargain har? thinking of bargaining for car...but think it's impossible...hahah..

sugarbabe

actually my package includes 1 table top n 1 free FOC glass frame (table top too lah), n we bargain for another table top so we got 3 table top as for other bargains, actually no ROM dress but i requested from her, heehee.... and thinking of getting another tea dress for tea ceremony and MORE photos!!!! heehee

bugbear

wah...envy envy...so good...my package includes tea dress already...but still find the photos VERY VERY little ar...somemore it's only 8R...usually ppl giving 12R
i must go back and bargain with her before signing up

lux

Really lor.. 1.3k really cheap leh.. If do it in Singapore ai yoh easier lah but at least 3k gone up in smoke!

sugar how many times you must go back to JB for fitting? and what abt the outside shots? Go where and take in JB?

bugbear only my electrical wiring no need to pay.. the rest still need to so not any better.

Agree that conrad is good.. me also super tempted! how many tables you have? I really like OCC actually.. but I also really dont want to be the same as my relatives for fear of being called a copycat. =P I also thinking best scenario is break even that why dont want to choose to high end!

bugbear

yah lor...in singapore if want to get the same stuffs...easily 3k ar...very tempted to get in from JB leh...and i heard that their outdoor shots are quite good...and uniue...cos they have more greenery areas than we do...and reckon the photos will be very special...cos those places are not even in sing...heheh

Ling, conrad is really love at first sight for me leh...the entrance stairs to the ballroom lready enticed me liao...then i pushed the door and see the ballroom, the stage, the deco...WAH!! i tell u...the feeling is really different from viewing other ballrooms...but the weekend rate is quite ex
to cover for the loss is not a prob...but whether really wan to spend that much on the banquet is another Qs lor...i am having headache man...to do it or not to do it...that is the question!

Hahah...no lah...won be copycat...i heard a lot of good comments about OCC, but the place is not very accessible...and quite far for me...i stay opposite end to OCC ;) so i am looking somewhere more city lor...

i am targeting around 400-420 pax...u leh? how many tables u targeting? actually hor...me now starting to look at sheraton towers also liao...the weekend rate is stil affordable...but of course not as affordable as merchant court...but the only thing is the ballroom is L-shape...
i have gotten the floor plan+arrangement for 35 tables (of 12) but still need to go down take a look for a clearer picture lor

Ling, wot is your budget like? since i am more free now, if i come across any good packages, i can let u know