(2006) Brides of year 2006

marnie

Hazel, yeah..it is. But I enjoy the design process and now that I've done the mock invites, I feel soooo good seeing the actual product! Nothing beats that accomplished feeling. (okay...I'm being drama mama now...

We still have time so now I'm starting to print the invites every night; batch by batch.

DIY is much easier and fun if you enjoy arts and crafts and anything DIY. If not, you'd probably be cursing throughout the whole project!

estee

Hi Augustina,
Yup yup cheerio is me! :eek:) hehe love your WG very very nice material!

Hey Marchbride, Wat time did you have to start your PS day? Is it very tiring?

Shelyn, thanks for the suggestion I will check out Labrador park this wkend if I have time.

Babysquid, your trip sounds really enticing!

magic_alz

hi moonlight!
sure! after you sign up on your multiply site, just let me know your user ID then i'll go n invite you to my network..k?

leafmemories

hi popie,

we visited hbay on ur advise yesterday, the service there is really quite good! and surprisingly enough the renovation costs they quote are at least 10-15k lower.. woah.

apple68

<font color="ff0000">oops... pai say proffy if u confused by me... am going down to ritz tomolo to check them out.. will updat u girls on my BS shopping trip.. keke</font>

lipstar

Hazel: Thanks for the prices.

Idyll: I am just amazed that they are so inflexible. 4 days before PS is too early to choose my OD gowns.
331664.gif

I am also the ultra-uncreative type. I can still remember vividly that I was being asked to redo an anti-smoking campaign. I painted a cigarette within a big red circle and a red line diagonally across the cigarette within the circle.

One of my art file covers, I copied my brother's design. I dipped my hands into paint and pressed my palm prints onto the vanguard sheet.

I go and sleep already. Tmr still got to work.

kitkioko

Thanks for the advice I got a clearer picture now, it's like the grey clouds just come clean become blue sky.
You gals are quickly I am still reading and replying one by one. hope that you gals won't mind as I am slow &amp; long.

I sort of talking to my fh and he suggested me to do a comparision between Jb and Sg bs pks which the dif. is only SGD$200.So now we explore couple more option as suggested by Angel and Bride, it sounds really funny coz people always think the grass on the other side is always greener. Which I already on the other side! How silly is that!

The others options are as suggested buy gown in Australia. As in Aus tradition,the whole day the bride only have one gown which is the WG but asia dif, so I pop the question how many do I need? Also need to take into the consideration that the WG here a fairly nice one will cost me AUS $1800 ea MTM.
Again, I need to source a photographer that can do a pretty good job on the pre wedding shots. Calculating the cost is it cheaper for him to be in Aus or Sign up a freelance PG do just the Pre wedding shots in Sg or sign up with a BS with just the Pre wedding shoots. Depends whichever can fit in my budget.
Can anyone tell me the cost like to fly a PG to Aus for the Pre wedding Shots? I check everafter did SGD $3000 for their ticket and accomodation I think but condition is got to have 2 couple woh.
If just sign up a freelance PG, pre wedding album in Sg, do they provide the gowns? Whats the quality like?
As for finding aussie PG to do the shots, forget it the shots is very bored and expensive.

Apple,
I(My PIL) also just sign up the hotel pkg only. I just got the GCW agreement, very cheeky sentences. As described by my PIL, the room is small which is ok lor the most don't get so many relative lor. After all my fh and myself don't really have friends at Singapore. But seems in te GCW claims that the room can fit in 16tables which my PIL said comfortablly onli 13 table or if wanna take 16 table, can .. But have to shortend the march in woh
. Lucky you can source your BS now, me I am still on options which is better.

Ugly duckling,
I have the exact same situation like you only got bus 11 &amp; have no idea where I am heading from there. I thought about it one day coz I have no idea where I am what if those taxi fellow fetch me to wop wop land or rob us then chuck us there then how? ah ah aha ..

I am sorry to ask so many questions, I really need your suggestions..

icegoh

hi shelyn,

ya lor.. beri heartache but wat to do.....

my photographer took about 30% on me, 55% together and 15% on him..

wtan

Hi hi CAT..
Since Diana’s voucher to Partyworld can only be used from mon-thurs..but only valid till 15th dec so do join us if u can make it..cheers~

Hi hi Diana..
Okok..i was thinking of a tue, wed or thurs..coz usually mon some might be quite busy clearing work due to the wkends..what do u think? How abt 6th, 7th, 8th, 13th, 14th, 15th? Posting these dates to let everyone vote and hoping that we can be able to finalise a date so that I can call them to make an appt..

Hi hi tingz..
Actually I m sure it will be fun for u to come &amp; join us to sing along..we can all sing together..u will enjoy it..hope u can make it for one of these dates..cheers~

Hi hi Cecilia..
It will be great..i m usually packed w/ mtgs on weds..but let’s see how with the votes on everyone..do hope to be able to see u all at the gathering..

Hi hi tansan..
Relax, u stil have enough time..i only managed to confirm my banquet last dec..BS also..so dun worry..relax..

wtan

KTV gathering at PARTYWORLD ORCHARD-Hello Orchard (7pm outside Poh Heng, ok?)

Dates for voting: -
6th (Tue): - Wendy,
7th (Wed): -
8th (Thurs): - Wendy,
13th (Tue): - Wendy,
14th (Wed): -
15th (Thurs): - Wendy,

Please add in your name on the dates for the KTV gathering. Thanks!

summergirl

agree with lovestory, it depends on individual. for me i also won't be paying for jiemeis expenses...cut costs. &amp; dun forget we have to give them angpaos too...

btw, can i confirm with you gals when the date is nearer to the gathering..?

cocoberry

hi angel,
i didnt fix a date with gha on PS yet. i thot they suppose to fix it... arghhh... now seein wat u write i more pissed off... think i wud request mine to b done in jan 06.

gs1979

limko &amp; tsukushi, thanks for the "an wei". my hubby has just told me to do sit-ups regulary so that i will look more "mei mei" in my WG.

Magical, yes the EG v flattering dats y can only slim down to AD &amp; not put on any wgt from now. haha!! i used to control my carbo intake by not eating rice, bread &amp; noodles...quite effective but really need alot of determination. me alys haf way give up, guess gotto put in more effort since its the weddg day!!

cocoberry, cool down dun get pissed off!! call them tomorrow to fix your 1st fitting appt.

marchbride

Hi huiling,
I paid for a deposit with PP during sept or oct. cannot remember liao. But cos they delay a month in drafting our contract and after rounds of negotiating, then managed to sign the agreement recently oni :p I am oso using he ocean ballroom. Will you be buying the favours on your own? What abt the ballroom decor? I think the stage decor cannot make it lor...

Hi suzanne, we meet ard 8plus and oni managed to reach our destination ard 10plus. Thereafter is makeuup for 1.5hr and we ended around 5plus. It is very tiring. After the first round (wedding gown), I already started to feel tired. I guess is because my gown is too heavy. But towards the end as we change into our casual wear, I am ok already and feeling much more relax... hahah.. weird.. :p

trina_wys

hi linda,

yupz.. my budget is inclusive of everything except honeymoon coz that would be a gift from my parents to us..

i've set aside 6k for banquet losses..

cocoberry

magical,
i dunno why the delay. think they cant get it out in time lor. they called me when i was busy so didnt get to talk to them. my hubby talked to them instead... actually wanted to call bk but then i forgot sighh..... cos i was busy.

Gin
mine at tampines. was suppose to be yday then they change to next wkend... which is abt 10days late... lost my confidence in them liao

angel
u in which branch huh? who ur designer?

novia

<font color="0000ff">hi kitkioko, i'll try my best to give you a suggestion. Why don't you do an excel spreadsheet of comparison between renting a gown in aust and going for a package in singapore. Plus the pros and cons of each. You can get a package in singapore between SGD2500-5000 depending on your budget and it USUALLY comes with rental of WG, keep evening gown, makeup, hair, flowers, and Photoshoot. So if you say renting a gown in aust will cost you AUS$1800 then of course it's cheaper to do everything in Singapore. Plus, labour charges in aust very ex so the PG sure ex also.

So let's just say you signed up for a typical package for $3500 for example. You'll have to add about $500-1500 for a AD PG depending on who you choose + VG if you want.

Since shoots in aussie is boring and ex to you, then I suggest you come back here to do it. Maybe you can work out something with the BS here, if you can MTM and don't need to do so many fittings (how you going to come back every few months?) or you can give them the changes in measurements over email or something. I think the BS will know what to do, esp the professional ones. Hope this helps a little

nitestar

Hey chomecc, where are u working? I have the same prob, i keep seeing more n more pretty stuff... n want them on our AD.. hehe... greedy me.. :p..

Welcome Meowmel! wow, ur AD same as mine!! yeah.. another 26th... heheh.....

Hey Pet, i thot mine was borin n unromantic too.. cos proposal wasn't till the recently passed 26th.. hehe... so dun worry, my FH sure can be comparable to yrs.. hehe..

Welcome welcome silentelf!!!

marnie

Lipstar, I hear you re. the sarcasm directed at your BS.
Try not to worry too much. Hope and pray for the best. I'll keep my prayers for you too. Chin up k?

Okie Girls, I'm checking myself into The Sentosa tomorrow. For the weekend. Meraj and I got upgraded to a Deluxe Suite. Ooooh.....We want to de-stress ourselves and just enjoy ourselves before we start getting into battle re. our caterer/decorator, which by the way is in limbo seeing how it's the weekend and that the wedding season is on. Bleh....Grrr....

I'm sooooo glad you girls are here to listen to me whine and vent and just share with me my joys and everything! ((((((group hug))))))

hilsywong

Hi Ladies *waves*,

I've actually been lingering around for a while but never posted
. I'm a 30 Dec 06 bride and will be holding my dinner on 31 Dec in Raffles hotel.

Kitkioko, I hope you dont mind me jumping in and giving my thoughts on your concerns. I'm actually planning my wedding from overseas as well. In fact, from starting my wedding preps to the actual day, I'd have moved from UK to US then back to different part of UK...all the while planning for wedding in BOTH s'pore and m'sia!!! *lol*

Firstly, wrt using a bridal shop in JB... I truely feel that the $ saved would not be worth the effort, esp with the limited time you'll have in S'pore. The next thing you'll want to consider is whether you want the gowns MTM or rental? For MTM gowns, you'll need time to plan the design and go for fittings. Also, if you do plan to have pre-wedding photography, then the gowns will have to be completed a few months prior to the wedding. Hence, I'm not sure if this will fit your timeline. For me, I'm having mine MTM and have planned for 2 trips back to S'pore between now and the AD for the fittings as well for the PS. I think an excel file comparing your options like what bride suggested will definitely be helpful (that's what I did previously as well!). Bridal shops in S'pore are great as they tend to be very comprehensive - including all the gowns, make-up and bouquets. Also, if I'm not wrong, gowns in Western countries tend not to be MTM as such.. they're usually ordered in your size, then altered to fit. In such case, there're plenty of bridal shops in S'pore with great range of gowns where you can do the same thing.

Hope that helps
. I know I was really confused like you initially - the more options there are, the more confused i was...

To the rest of the ladies, sorry I'm so lengthy on my first post. Kay poh and lor soh... pai seh ah :D. Have a great weekend ahead!

patali

HI suzanne
I had my beach scenes at Pulau Ubin

Hi shelyn
well like ice goh...me about 30%, together about 50% and him about 15% also....but in the end we chose balance out about 2 individual pics each...I guess most guys don't mind having lesser shoots...they know the main cast are us....so photographers do console them
...as for smiling yeah...had to smile like toothpaste advert...til some pics looks kinda fake haha but the final pics are great....don't worry

preci0usm0ments

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jesmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Forest Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA &amp; Daylight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BoonLay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing (Eugene)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">prinzess55</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lightedpixels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tazy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">angeldust</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec (Malaysia) 17 Dec (SG)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Neptune Theatre Rest Function Room</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Elven_Princess</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of the Risen Christ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">HweyHwey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eulee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nanami</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of St Francis Xavier</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilarion Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Paparazzi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchid Country Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jiamin_loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ya**ies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok Reservoir</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">apple68</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodwood Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jojopepper</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Noblehouse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Teban Gardens</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jac_chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chijmes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fort Canning</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kitkioko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Corp Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Australia</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Summerala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">qqdolph</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa (Waterfront Lawn)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">little_twin_stars</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">maez</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bsProffy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SAM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Frenz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">eteh3</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court Pool Side</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">blurwrutung</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Timah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Purplenic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Altivo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Paparazzi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">juanjuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM (Joy Room)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">hilsywong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">UK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kawaibride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz-Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz-Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland Peak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">duckling78</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chistopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">puppies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ribbons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio Methodist Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Valentine Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Personal friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font></td></tr></table>

Latest Update on : <font color="aa00aa">Kitkioko &amp; hilsywong</font>

preci0usm0ments

<font color="aa00aa">welcome in to the forum, hilsywong
it's very nice of u to share your experience with kit, tink she'll feel more relief now

kit, are u going strictly for MTM package? or would u consider OTR? you'll save lots more time &amp; cost if you're getting OTR

personally, i'd think if you're paying for a good BS, OTR is good enough
ultimately, the gown is still done by the designer..

from wat i know, flying a PG for overseas shoot cause cost up to 8k or maybe more :p very ex!!!

like bride mentioned, i tink it'll b good to tabulate an excel sheet for easier comparsion

lipstar

Morning girls! Lipstar reporting from work!
331716.gif

Idyll: Oh, I wasn't worried about the PS fitting. Anything goes.

Don't mention it. I complain way much more, and you're most welcome. All of us will be here for one another. (((GROUP HUG)))

You have a wonderful restful weekend!

Hazel: Yalor! Hrmh @ BS.
331717.gif

lipstar

What are you girls doing today?

Other than Idyll who is going to have a most shiok weekend. Myself, I also dunno after work go where yet.

angeldust

hi Kitkioko,

In addressing to your qns, here are my replies:

1) how many gowns do I need?
Ans: In S'pore, you will probably require 2. 1 WG, 1 EG and probably kua/teadress/CS for mrg tea ceremony tradition.
Price wise will differ between BSes. Deigner Boutiques vs 1 Stop BSes price and no. of items offered is different.
And of cos, OTR WG &amp; EG package is cheaper than MTM WG &amp; EG package.
Then, if you are doing PS in Aussie, Average package price is around 3k. Alternatively, you can check Ted Collection, they are a tailor that does MTM WG, EG and CS at reasonable prices.
2) PS PG
Ans: Options available in SIN: Famous are the PS PG from the following:
- www.chrisling.com (Chrisling, Kelvin, John &amp; Eugene)
- www.avenue8.com.sg (Kim, Eng Howe &amp; Andrew Choi)
Prices for 2006 unsure, suggest you email these above to get a rough gauge. But I recall Chris Ling was around 5k.
Others like:
O Studio - Jaki Ke
Tuckys - Tucky Photography
Everafter
Ray Ong of Photo Lang
etc
Aussie option:
www.wpja.org
- surf and click for Aussie, depends on where you are located.

My opinion: If cost is a factor, suggest u do the following:
A) Obtain prices for SG BS package with Local SIN PS
2) Obtain prices for Aussie BS package with Aussie PS
3) Obtain prices for SG BS Package Alone (MTM or OTR) &amp; Obtain prices for SIN PG to do PS in Aussie
4) Obtain prices for Aussie BS Package with Local PS (as in sign direct with SIn PG instead of going thru BS with Local PS)

Then dump all the figures into an excel sheet, estimate the no. of times u nid to fly back, add in the cost of flying and u shld get a better cost comparison amond the options avail.

If you are very sure not to get a Aussie PG to do PS, then you just skip doing up figures for option 2.

3) Whats the quality like of SG PS Albums?
Ans: The quality varies. Think 1st you need to surf around and scout for what style PG you like best, then you pay a visit to see the sample albums available.

angeldust

hi misty,

welcome to the noisy thread!!! agree with you that its relatively a norm in western countries. you'll be surprised as well that some SG brides do that as well. From what I know vera wang is a great option. If i had been in US, I would definitely have bought my own GOWN!!! ha ha ha ha ha ke ke ke ke..

same as you, I also have 2 weddings, one in M'sia and 1 in SG. Hubby is m'sian. But me leaving all the m'sia details to PIL cos they are paying for it. Not so nice for me to impose too much. In anycase, hubby and I do not have many friends in m'sia.

cecilialim

6th (Tue): - Wendy, cecilia
7th (Wed): - cecilia
8th (Thurs): - Wendy, cecilia
13th (Tue): - Wendy, cecilia
14th (Wed): - cecilia
15th (Thurs): - Wendy, cecilia

hilsywong

Thanks purpleblur for adding me onto the table. Here are the rest of my details for you to update when you're free :D

solemnisation: raffles hotel
BS: Divine couture
PS: TBC
AD photo: Lighted pixels

Angeldust, thanks for the welcome! This is a very lively thread indeed!

storm8345

Welcome, slientelf...

Ivy, its never too early for preparing a wedding. i think it really gives us more breathing space. i also the kan chiong spider kind. my guy also said it is too early but i nag until he let me do wat i want.

vinmei

Hi Rachel,
Agreed with them leh. Spend within ur means lor. There is no need to book a room for ur jie mei leh. They can be inside ur room as well.

shelyn

Thanks for all your consolation. I feel so much better now... Hopefully everything turns out well like wat u all said.

Have u all tot of where to go for honeymoon? I shd be going for a short one. Maybe bintan... alwuz love those resort where they look so nice in pictures.

bluegal

Hi StarryNight,
I did thought of getting another shoe for my kua. I knew that we can't take out our shoe during our AD which means we got to wear shoe for the whole day. Then i let my mum and grandma know my idea of changing shoe for the kua, they doesn't seems to like the idea so i drop it. Will be wearing the wedding shoes for the whole day.
During the banquet, i will wear WG, EG and my ROM gown when sending my guests.

jiamin_loh

Welcome to the thread Misty...Congrats too!

actually dun even know for BS need to research so many things??? I thot, as long as the package is reasonable and photoshot skills is good then no problem...have checked with my York Hotel also that certain things if I require is under hidden cost (eg) seat covers, projection + DVD player, corkage charges and so on...So you gals have signed up with the hotel with the perks above or have to pay extras???

How much is the norm charges for extra photos huh (BS)??? Cos my friend told me that if require extra photos then need to pay additional S$80/pc??? So exp???

By the way, waiting for your return k angeldust...

Have a nice weekend!

preci0usm0ments

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jesmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Forest Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA &amp; Daylight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BoonLay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing (Eugene)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">prinzess55</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lightedpixels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tazy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">angeldust</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec (Malaysia) 17 Dec (SG)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Neptune Theatre Rest Function Room</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Elven_Princess</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of the Risen Christ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">HweyHwey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eulee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nanami</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of St Francis Xavier</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilarion Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Paparazzi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchid Country Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jiamin_loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ya**ies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok Reservoir</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">apple68</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodwood Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jojopepper</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Noblehouse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Teban Gardens</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jac_chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chijmes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fort Canning</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kitkioko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Corp Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Australia</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Summerala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">qqdolph</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa (Waterfront Lawn)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">little_twin_stars</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">maez</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bsProffy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SAM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Frenz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">eteh3</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court Pool Side</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">blurwrutung</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Timah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Purplenic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Altivo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Paparazzi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">juanjuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM (Joy Room)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">hilsywong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lighted Pixel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">UK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kawaibride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz-Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz-Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland Peak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">duckling78</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chistopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">puppies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ribbons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio Methodist Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Valentine Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Personal friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font></td></tr></table>

Latest Update on : <font color="aa00aa">hilsywong</font>

gs1979

Hi gals, my cousin just rang me &amp; she is selling wedding favors - chocs &amp; handmade cookies. will try to post some sample pics!!

bumbee

Hi Meowmel,

I am planning for my wedding in Nov06 as well

Noticed that your AD is 26th Nov but banquet is 27th Nov. Is it cos too tiring so you choose to have AD and banquet on separate days?

Hi, Gingercat, i am also a June 06 bride... Pls add me as well :

Nick: Ting
ROM Date: 3rd June 2006
ROM Venue: Sheraton Tower
Wedding Date: 3rd June 2006
Banquet: Sheraton Tower
Bridal Studio: Thomson Wedding Design
Studio/Outdoor Photoshoot:Thomson Wedding Design
AD Photographer: Not confirm
AD Videographer: Not confirm
Lovenest: -
Thanks,GingerCat

Hi memories and Jes,
We are all from TWD. Jes, have u found ur WG and EG yet? Me still looking around, like no much time left. I'll be going down to TWD on 8th dec. Let me know if any of you going down so we can say hi to each other hor.

bbsquid

Hi Shelyn,

planning to go Tokyo for HM.... most prob bout 7 days... i v kiasu, applied leave for next march liao cos boss approves leave based on her mood so quiet scary...
kao_dizzy.gif

tulipz

hi hi welcome silentelf!

wah ivy... that's quite bad.. is ur gha yishun or gha tampines? maybe u could speak to the manager or smthing to complain then maybe they can add more perks for u... at least so far yishun one is good for most of us btb there..

hi bumbee! mine also on two separate days.. main reason for me is too tiring to have on the same day cos i have church wedding too =) then i wanted sat and sun.. but end up hotel all booked so took mon which is a wkday...also betta perks =)

petrina! i'm sure u wont make that much a loss! bliss garden price quite reasonable =) as long as ppl dun give under restaurant price..

ja_ja

Hi Cocoberry, no worries for your WG... for may wedding, PS can be around Feb, so plan around these dates. OF course if you know they deli dali, then better fix things, don't lose your cool or very different to maintain relationship till May... Mine is also similar to moonlight in mid Feb.

Err... Cutting down food??? I think find a diet you can maintain more important, whether before or after wedding. Cut down too much, metabolic drops and reaches new equilibrium, then when you eat back normal, you gain weight??? I had a friend who lost lots of weight to fit her gown, now she put on lots more than before...

Magical, thx for introducing me to multiply.com. My ID is joyousjam and email [email protected]. I would love to see your pix, remembered your beautiful blue EG you posted earlier
kao_babydust.gif

One of the simple exercise for waist effect which I did lots during competitive canoeing - you do the twist. Put a pole on your shoulder, arms on it, face forward and just twist to across mid-axis. No pole, also can,arms on shoulder and twist except be more conscious to keep upright and face forward... ENjoys!
Jam