(2006) Brides of year 2006

9 dec 05
hey, Lipstar, U know that day is a Fri?
U want others to come after work or ask them to take leave?
*blink....

btw, think that photo is a bunny? not a big rabbit

Hi Jennifer,

Yes,i had met Pauline and already signed the contract.
Tot yr venue is at Le Meridien?

BTW, today i accompany my sis to select her wine at Wine Bos. Their price is ok lar, they intro us 2 of their most popular wine,both at $18+ include delivery.
if u all keen, i can give u the contact.

Hazel, i wanted 26th but MUA not avail. heehee, if we both have the same PS date then we might meet up if we chose the same PS locations!!

ldyll, actually meeting Eulee today but i fixed appt with TWP next week. So b meeting Eulee with TWP together as they are tied up.

Yo March, welcome. Enjoy ur search. May not postpone if possible. Next wk FH come back then can confirm venue. Hopefully can settle everything by next wk.

Spring : Ur gown settled liao ar? U a Kim bride?

Ebell

wa hahaa oi just MIA for two days... so many postings

good new good new! i dont need to change date hahahhaa
went with HTB to geomancer on fri.. guess what he not a dragon... hahahahaha bec although his bday was be4 CNY for that yr ... not bec its after 4th Feb, which is "li chun" li is establish... chun is the season.. so considered already in the new year.. heee hope dont get anyone blur with what i mean...
ha in short he s a snake! poor thing... he felt so sad... he spend 27 years thinking he was mightly big dragon.. hee hee now beome smaller size animal
dont need change date lo.

ah!!! purple ...you scare me.. joining the changing gang!

welcome welcome back princess elven
dec bride again. i happy to stay in this thread.

heehee i think pig out is a good idea. yummy yummy..

you all decide the date la..

ribbon
what it means is that next yr is dog year... and happened tht next yr dragon will crash with dog so not good for dragon.. but the geomancer say as long as the date is right .//... all ppl involve dont clash is fine.. there are good dates for dragon

Hi Jennifer,
I'm with the GHA BS. Too bad I can't recommend my AD PG for you, coz since we are having the same date, means my PG is not available for your wedding liao..Anyway, you can go to the 'Wedding/Honeymoon Photography And Videography ' to look out for more info on PG..

Hi Snowangel,
Work had kept me real busy for the past few weeks..will be having my BS first appt in Dec. Have you started ur MTM gowns yet? I'm still looking for a VG. But can't seems to find a suitable one...Still on the lookout for it.

Gintonic, so coincidental!! I met with TWP too last Thursday. Who's your contact point? I met with Blossom and she's soo great!

Don't have MSN or Friendster.
I have Messenger , ICQ and Skype.

Hazel, some people are like that. Only want to look pretty only. When our firm was moving, I saw these kind of people. They went back early on Saturday (the actual day of moving) and left instructions for the IT people on what to do with the placement and position of their computers. There are only 3 IT guys to get through to 500 people so a couple of us helped them set up the flat screen monitors. For those people who were not around and yet left istructions, we didn't touch! Some more I left note to "reprimand" them!

TWP?=The Wedding Present?
I had been there too...they were tied up with popular photographers.
But I didnt choose them in the end...
though they r pro.
They lack of the "closeness"....cant really communicate that kind.

Aye...where got malu.....Always got this kind of mistake when use acronyms lah....

You are not going out today? Weather so shiok to stay in and snuggle up under a blankie and sleep....

yup...its so nice...
but I wanted to meet my FH today...
Last time can still meet him on Sat but ever since both of us are studying. Only can meet on Fri night.
But sometimes Fri night, both working late...when meet is like 2 tired zombies.
So, wanted to meet today lor..

gintonic,

I still haven't see ur pic leh!

Tomorrow go try on my evening gown...dunno how it will turn out...Hope it will be nice...abit nervous liao..heheh

Girls: I just came home. The rain was so heavy the lower half of my jeans were totally soaked wet. Hazel and Idyll: In case you're wondering, my underwear was not wet! Tock your head then you know.

Gintonic: Wah! So coincidental, but we didn't go eventually. Something cropped up.
kao_sad2.gif

Yah! I have both friendster and MSN messenger. I email you my email addresses for both.

HOw about you other girls?

Hazel: Hb's friend gave him the free tickets.

Idyll: Wah... so cosy, going to snuggle up at home whole day?
Your messenger refers to the MSN messenger or yahoo or ..?

Hazel: Paiseh... I didn't know there is a difference between bunny and rabbit. My turn to "Chey! Make me malu...
". My skin very thin one.

pig out-ing for dec brides ah? or only for EAST-dwelling BTBs? haha..

congrats to prinzess..Heave sigh of relief.. heng eh, if not u have to change.. yay! all the princesses (n me the non-princess) sticks to RTP dec! hahaha..

girls: I have sent out an email inviting you to view my ROM pictures taken last Dec. Enjoy!
Any problems viewing, please let me know.

lipstar, saw your ROM pics liao!! you look so funny when abt to sign the cert. hee

hazel, its not malu as many short forms are used here dats y u mistaken mah.

Raining heavily & non-stop @ my place..cool weather to rest @ hm!! finally dun have to go meet PG & VG this week..been running ard after i came back from HM. Did some wine tasting last 2weeks with another couple of my frens who r getting married next yr nov. Have u gals found your wine supplier?? I got corkage waived from my hotel and dislike their in-hse wine so getting wines from outside. But it must b consignment basis...

Gintonic:
I like to goof around
, in case you haven't noticed.

Nah... haven't done anything else for my wedding for the past few months. Very xian... don't feel like doing. Last week, the church secretary called. Just now we went to see her, then realised that we have quite a bit to do also, for the church. Hb and I thought we merely had to book and pay, that's all. Oops...

Jean went to Parker's Wine.

Hi Summer, Tks for ACM suggestion! Shld b able 2 post URL on-line.

Welcome Jenn & Jack, Jennifer & Vonn..*wave*

Hi Chomecc, thanks *gush*. My dogs quite kawaii huh? *heheh* (not shy!). Doggie brocade clothes not expensive - abt $35 from Fluffy. But the doggie bridal dress with train & veil is quite expensive $200 on sale fr Spoilt rotten petz.

Hi Dorami, Ritz Couture's new location is a really quaint old Peranakan place, quite nice. Dear, would u b able to share w me your Ave 8 package (email me at [email protected] can?) I'm wondering about my package combi coz mine does not include montage. Sigh, being fickle again...

Hi Marchbride,
Its possible to do it within $15 - $20k provided you dun do the whole house. My reno take around 3 weeks only...cos we din change floor tiles etc. If you want, I intro you my contractor, perhaps you can discuss with him see what he can offer you? :P
Email me at [email protected]

Hi Bliss,

Thanks for the tip... but dunno if my BS will allow me any deduction if i dun want their bouquet. I think unlikely!

Anyway, I'm gonna show them the photo of your bouquet which you posted here and tell them I want this! Hopefully they'll be able to gimme what i want.

Lissa

hazel---- food was good....place was big and spacious...

just got back from style weddings fair....badly organised cos many ppl were without seats...most importantly i did not win the grand prize lah..
i really like EB gowns but i did not sign up with her becos i wanted more personalised and all-in-1 kinda pkg...cos i am changing my mind again...

but consolation is i won the first prize at the her world bridal fair....

Illina,
wow...what's the 1st prize?

Lipstar
I never tot of yr underwear...its YOU who reminds me..heheee....

I also want to see yr ROM pics...
pls send to [email protected]

Jean
Dun worry, sure nice...
If not nice, change again lor...
even if its MTM...dun think they will let U try for the finished pdt. In between, they will ve let U try to let U ve the feel. So that U can ask for any amendments

I had been sleeping since 2pm till 10mins ago then I wake up...
Now, its still raining

llina: Wah! Won first prize ah? What is the prize? *is concerned, not kaypoh

Hazel: I sent you the link to that gmail address ah. You didn't receive ah? If not, I send again.

gintonic

your WG got can-can???

i have also tried wine bos.bought a wine with the sticker for my friend ROM. they all say very special.

For wine, my friend say if carrfour got discount, then can buy from there. he open pub one but he also go there buy.he say the discount is more then the supplier bulk discount given to him.

For hard liquor, can buy from him. he will charge cheaper then buying from outside cos he open pub got bulk discount when he order together with his shop usage. some more he only wan to accumulate the sales volumn not to make huge profit.
let me know if any of you intersted.

Wow,Girls....U gals are really fast man...I don't even have time to look through all.. So if i miss out any of your questions, please let me noe...

Lipstar, thanx for the pix that u sent me... U r so cute when signing the cert... Ur figure very good hor...*Envy envy* Any other of u got any more photos to share? Do email me at [email protected].

Latest update:
Went for my appt at TTSH, done a blood test and urine test, now got to wait for result... But the good news is that the red spots had faded...;)

Yesterday just went for my fitting & trial makeup...Took some pix. Anyone of u want to see? But i dun have those yahoo album, so if send the file will be quite big... Or shall i post them here?

Me dun intend to get any wine, coz no budget liao... But can also check out the occassional wine fair held at carrefour...

Ade: That figure is post-diet one.
And the terrible thing is after that, my clothes became too loose, so I hiao2 (hokkien for vain) went to alter all my bottoms (pants and skirts) smaller. A month later, I regained the weight, and the clothes became too tight!
320098.gif

I want to see your trial make up and fitting pictures! Email me! I email u my email address.

Happy for you that the red spots have faded!

llina: Wah! You're not happy with the 5K worth of jewelry? What was Style Wedding's 1st prize?

Ade: If the picture files are big, I doubt you are able to upload here because there is a size limit of 50K. I don't mind large files. You just email to me. I have emailed you my email address. :D

Ade & gintonic,

I really think even the wine at carrefour is not that cheap cos parker's wine starts from 12 bucks..My email address is [email protected] all on consignmnt basis and the staff there really nice...

lipstar,
both my gown are mtm.

Jean: MTM, so tmr is the first time you are seeing your EG? How about your WG? When will you get to see your WG?
*is feeling excited
for jean, as talk about gowns excite lipstar*

hi tissuebox, yes i requested to have can-can cos i wanted a ballgown. More suitable for my banquet venue & decor. Looks more elegant.

I have tried Star Cellar..their cheapest wine is from Aus @ $14.50 per bot. Not bad either. But hubby finds it too light. Also tried wines @ The Wine Company @ dampsey rd. Will b gg for more wine tasting next weekends.

Wah.......you girls have been at it - I likey..

I went to watch a film. Jsut got back. Later, making pancakes and going to have them with ice-cream. Dessert for Meraj and I...
kao_drool.gif

Turin, I got your pictures! I was laughing reading at your captions that went with the pictures. Especially the one where you and hubby are about to kiss. And the one you are posing near a tree..

And in case you are wondering, nope, I wasn't wondering whether your underwear was wet..but thanks for reminding me - I always grin when I think about that.

My Messenger is for Yahoo...

Ilina: Come come..I want to be your friend....so you can share with me your S$5K worth of jewellery...Just kidding hor...Now you can use that voucher to get something for your wedding lor.....

What's EB? *blur queen*

Oooh.....Jean take pictures and post here hor..don't worry...you sure look beautiful and radiant!

Hazel, EL is the one who bought a resale flat at Bukit Batok...why do you suddenly ask? Hmmm.....so did you manage to meet your FH this evening?

Ade, I'm sooo happy for you that the spots have faded. One step at a time yeah?

Oh, great.
320103.gif
No one actually remembers the wet underwear incident, except after I reminded you girls.

Idyll: What film did you watch?
Tuesday was my first time ever eating Ben & Jerry's ice cream! I can't remember the exact flavour, but it was chocolate with some chunky bits. Nice!

Girls: Thanks for the compliments.

hiya gals,

using my brother's lappy...

yoz prinzess.. good for u..

maez - all are welcome unless u all non east dwellers find too far to go bak cho mee..

jiamin - u've got mail.

hihi sweets.. u hav been to their new location oledi? i'm lookin fwd to my appt w ritz cos heard many gd reviews.. wil share w u gals aft my visit

i've emailed to u.. hehe