(2006) Brides of year 2006

prinzess55

heee purpleblur you know not true la.
k we go east coast play...cycle rollerblade then we go makan
..eh regarding e date... thats what his ma say...the whole of next yr not good :p

jan193

Hihi Jennifer & Jac!!! Welcome

Hi artitute,
Thanks..but RED abit too strong. Cos i am a fengshui believer, if your element got too much fire, its gonna be bad for the party.
I GAIN SO MUCH WEIGHT TILL MOST GOWNS I TRIED ALL TOO SMALL!!! Angree!!! DIE DIE MUZ GO DIETING!!

sandsand

Pardon me.. I dont know much about geomancers and alamacs but Princess: its ur hubby and father in law who's 'animals' clash with each other.. They stay together and face each other for so many years liao. if there were to be a clash, clash a few times liao right. As in there have been a a few dragon years already and i'm sure ur FMIL is around?
Should it be a clash if ur hubby is dragon and you or your family is dog? Or vice versa?

Sorry ah.. Xiao mei here dont know much , just very curious about it..

preci0usm0ments

news flash news flash~ for those interested in TWP, please grab them soon~ heard that price revision is in Nov.. but sure if it's confirmed.. but better b safe then sorry hehehe

kaye

Lipstar,
that time in Aus, I walked halfway, then the ppl jux throw water out fr the car

Marnie,
I like Gallery hotel...cos fr whatI know is everyrm is diff...

vonn

Hi Petrina,

Thanks for adding me in. Can add in my BS as Focus Bridal..
Woo....so many ppl here..going to be more exciting.

marnie

Hazel, I'm not so into Gallery cos' it's too intelligent for me (the lights are switched on by movement detection) and the room is pretty crampy....*sigh* Not checked though whether they have a suite.

I love the pictures I saw Ilina. Strangely the one in wedding dress rather "solemn" looking is pretty funny cos' it's like a constrast how it's a rather "fun" and "playful" (re. the wedding dres with hems of red!) and both your solemn faces. PRETTY - all of 'em!!

september

hi samantha, glad to see u here....tink the gals are all buz in other thread, hee hee..but i tink they will respond once they see ur posting especially wendy who hv juz gone thru her chinese customary....gals here are all beri nice and friendly hope u will njoy chatting wif us here ;-)

cait, i tink it is abit late if u start looking for BS in Feb-Mar especially if u hv MTM gown, my BS hv ask me to go down in Feb for fitting and discussion on my MTM EG lor. futhermore, u shld take ur PS earlier so tat u can retake if there is any 'accident' to the PS, like photos went missing etc which are real incident tat happen to some couples before lor. but this is my personal view lah...it is after all upto u and ur hubby lor...fyi, price for banquet are increasing so u shld start meeting up wif the co-ordinator to hv a better understanding of their package...

lipstar

Gintonic: Still in the midst of looking at your honeymoon pictures. You two sure look like you had lotsa fun!

llina: Agree with Idyll, I also like your pictures, especially the solemn looking one, and him wearing the Mandarin collar suit. Cool! Very pretty pictures indeed!

Idyll: Paiseh... hb and I are not that adventurous. We usually go to the same old places, and thrifty us have never been to any hotels actually other than to attend wedding dinners. So I can't really offer any constructive suggestions.
I haven't even heard of Gallery Hotel before.
I came across Hotel 1929 only about 2 weeks ago because I accompanied best friend to her ex-schoolmate's opening of a pub down that stretch.
Anyway, have you asked Scarlet Hotel? From what i heard, they won't allow you to take PS photos at the lobby. But if you plan to take pictures in the hotel suite, how will they know what you are doing inside?

angeldust

hey purple,

no nid say solli lah.. i joking one.. sky fall also i treat as blanket.. ha ha ha ha ha..

bsprof - u my darling SMUAKS!! keep for me.. hee..

prinzess - bak cho mee!! when when? next mth i bo eng liao.. piangz.. have exams..

lipstar

Hazel: Wah!
Anyway I had heard from a friend that when she was travelling in Amsterdam a few years ago, out of nowhere, some natives just yelled at them "You yellow monkeys, go back home!"

Anyway, today lipstar not very cheerful. Having headache leh. Bleh.
kao_sad2.gif
And also feeling quite lost, dunno what I should do. Dunno whether I should change my line of work to something more lucrative. But other than sales, I don't know what other jobs can pay an "A" level holder better. Anyway, it is also not as if I am that interested in Accounting. It's just that I happened to be in Commerce stream in Sec Sch and JC, that's how I went into Accounting.

kaye

crampy? I dunno that cos never been there...only know the theme is diff.

I jux saw the pics too...
its so much diff fr Chinese...our tradtional kwa covers till so hot...while Illina all looks like short sleeve...It fits the Apr hot weather.......

Gintonic...saw yr pics too...
aiya,,,gtg..mtg

lilic

purpleblur

read that you also thinking of changing your hotel??? you serious or not??? *faint*

i can kena heart attack from you.. hahhahah

no lar.. i not changing my date for the time being.. as long as church ok, i ok..

springbride

Applesugar welcome!
kao_welcome2.gif

Thks for your recommendation for VG. Do u have his website that i can check out first before calling him? I'm running low on budget already, might not want a VG on AD. If stretch ourselves, then gotta sign credit card already...Sigh...getting married is such an expensive affair.

Sometimes i really feel like not having a banquet, but can't give it up. Afraid that i'll live in regret for the rest of my life. When I am young, I always dream abt romantic weddings and look forward to my own. Now that I'm in the process, seems like it's not romantic at all leh.

Gin,
Thanks for the suggestion. I'm now considering to have the tea ceremony in my hotel suite, then dun have to pay extra. We r given 2 nites' stay for our pkg.

springbride

Ebell,
I roughly know where your flat is. Old airport is an excellent location, so near to Nicoll Highway n town. That day, my hubby just commented that the flats there are nice. Too bad we started looking a place in Mar this yr, so missed out the last balloting exercises. How big is ya place n how much did u pay for it?

Dun worry, u will have enough time to do your reno. The physical works take abt 2 mths, but the planning and deciding on the design will take quite some time. I'm renovating my place now, due for completion in Nov. My hubby is very particular abt the hse so we took abt 3 mths to finalise the design with our ID. We split the workload so that it's easier. He's the House IC while I am the Wedding IC. Hee...

springbride

Hi Jocester,
Can update my details pls? Thks.
Studio PG: Daylight Peter
PS date: 9 Jan 06
AD PG: Daylight Peter

Saw that your lovenest is at Pinnacle@Duxton. Got a few friends whom bought there too. Completion not so soon right?

jiamin_loh

Wen - I have already moved in since Dec'04 together with my hubby...So you planning to have your renovations done by when???

Angeldust - no lah, condo so expensive...Mine's a 4 room resale flat. How about you??? No problem, when you all want to meet up for Bak Chor Mee @ Blk 85 - let me know ok...(actually, I go there quite often)

Prinzess - I think if we have our wedding by end of next year, shouldn't be any problem rite (in that case need to check the tong shu 1st)

Yeah understand already, should take 1 step at a time - cannot be rushed(always giving myself stress lor)...

Pew... today is weekend liao so you gals planning to go where cheong???

lipstar

Gintonic:
Your FH quite gao3 xiao4 (a joker/ goofy) ah - pretend to have a calf injury whilst on the injury bench, pretending to hold the trophy and be part of the team by posing against the picture on the wall.

Was the shopping there good? Or did you buy more of souvenirs and nick-nacks?

snowy_casper

linda,
email u wat?? sorry i very lost leh....

newbbi,
in hand nw do u got Jasvy contact har?
my friend was asking me... but i 4got the no. liao. thankss

lilic

prinzess

i just went blk 85 last sunday.. food is nice! of coz can meet you all for food.. i am a big fat pig... nothing beats eating and sleeping.. hahaha

but hor, i staying at western singapore now leh.. only move to the east after the wedding.. but provided if my lovenest is ready.. hee

samantha, i no energy to cheong liao.. hahhaha.. gone passed that stage.. i will go home and snooze... *kekekke...

moninet

hi rainette.. can empathise wif u! i've got really bad skin myself but i found this facial pl wh really improved my skin by leaps & bounds.. doesn't come cheap thou.. i've tried many facial pl for many many yrs but none managed to cure my skin condition w/o taking antibiotics except this pl so no choice gotta spend the $$.. i'm not sure if i'm allowed to mention it here, if u're interested, do drop me an email at [email protected] =)

in any case, my beautician's advice is: since my skin is so x 1000 oily, i had better ask my MUA to use ampoules to control the oil.. sure will break out aft tt, but can settle tt easily by gg for facial aft the wedding. most impt is 2look the best for the AD itself! =)

maniac

Spring, you can also call 9119 4512 to enquire about budget videography service.

Ladies, can i ask if tea ceremony can be on a separate day?

trina_wys

Hi jennifer and vonn!!

WELCOME!!!

will update ur info in a little while's time..

Hi sweets,

u're wrong.. haha.. its FIVE 25th nov brides liao.. hehehe..

trina_wys

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">yan06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><strike>11th Nov</strike> 15th Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">reismion</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Boon Tiong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ram0111</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Atrina</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">my_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Rivervale Cresent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silverlining Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rainbow Photography
PS - Attitude Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">count</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">The Pond</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">esther</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">sweets</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Camellia &amp; Allure Charix</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Siglap</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cheers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">dorami</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Water Front</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Beetles@Work</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Bugs media</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Little Bali</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bliss Garden Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">F0T0 Themes - Simon</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">storm8345</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">X-zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Allan Dai</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Derrick Yui</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">joy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">linda&amp;lawrence</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Furama City Center</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Fernvale</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jennifer_t</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">charlene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">denise</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jacqueline</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">vonn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Focus Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Peony Jade</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kallang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">blurblur</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font></td></tr></table>

Last update on jennifer_t and vonn

preci0usm0ments

proffy dun faint la.. i dun think i'm changing la.. tho the odd L shape, but i still prefer sticking to that choice

wei..all of u talking abt food...makes me feel like going over this weekend hehehe

qq77

snowy,
tot you wld like us to share how we can bring duty free liquor??
ask you to email me, cos not so convenience to post in th thread.

lollypop

Hi Spring
Yalor, tentative completion date is 2009... 4 more years to see my dream house. So meanwhile will move into my FH's hse which is just few streets away from mine. I can still stay close to my parents for a couple more years.

summerkitty

Hi gals &amp; welcome Jen and Jack

Hi Sweets,
There is this place called the Asian Civilisations Museum. Not sure about the service but the embience is nice and romantic. Saw my friend's friend's pic. I am thinking of doing an outdoor event with indoor dining as well. If you are interested, you can check it out online. Search online for "ACM"

BTW,are we able to post http link online?

Hi Dorami &amp; Chomecc,
Haven been doing my bridal research and so didn't dare to come in recently. hehe

icehody

thanks gals,

hahaha....yeah wanted something different...but if u look closely at the solemn one, you will notice that i wanted to laugh but can't....

my hubby is better, he can smile and be serious within secs....

these are not my actual gowns...i dun know what i am looking for...so will wait n see

thanks gals for the comments....

angeldust

Sammi, Bsprof, prinzess and purple,

can leh we try organise pig out at Blk 85.. me dun mind..

CHEONG? old oredi lah no energy to cheong.. sit down yak over kopi i dun mind.. cheong is out.. now lost touch liao...

Purple - piangz.. almost fainted when i saw bs prof post.. SPEECHLESS.. phew!! wat a sigh of relief..when i read ur post..

applesugar

Hi Jocetster
Thanks for updating my records.

Hi Artitute
I am a Milan Bride too..my coordinator is Denise.She's friendly too.But Yvonne seems more friendly.My PS in Nov 05.. how abt urs? Dun worry, I have frens doing tea ceremony at the dinner only as their relatives couldnt come..but i dun noe abt the pantangness thingy.. but seems like they can get more ang paos by serving the tea..nt bad mah..keke.

Hi Spring
Don's website is www.forestprovideo.com. He's with singaporebride too. I think you should try to have videography..we spend one and a half years preparing for just that one day event..if we didnt record down what happen that day,very wasteful leh.. especially gatecrash, our smiles, our pretty faces, etc..keke... must record down..and getting professional is better..my cousin got his frens to use home digicam and some parts are dark and shaky, not nice lor.hehe.but of coz if u on budget, then just get a home digicam to capture down.

jiamin_loh

why not we pig out on the 2nd Nov (wed), following day is holiday mah then at the same time pay $$$ is out already - so can order more things to eat...

elven_princess

purpleblue,
I know im very ma fan but im sticking back to my Dec 08 date after discussion with my parents. My sister's kids are having their PSLE in sept so i was thinking Dec is still a better date. So have to bother u to change back the date liao. :D

preci0usm0ments

hahaha elven, not ma fan la..jus update only ma

angie ah..now it's not me who suggested it haha it's my hubby who thought of it :p

fri ah...by then i reach dunno wat time liao hehehe

krisjon

Wah today all so quiet....

Sinkor > I have met up with Pika just now in Bugis. Collected the cream from her... she is a nice lady
Btw, where about is your office???

hweyhwey

purpleblur...
ya... i think quite difficult to find someone to transfer... if really cannot find... then too bad loh... my friend say maybe can talk to chrisling, keep the deposit... then next time if i have baby my baby can go there take photo... haha