(2006) Brides of year 2006

marnie

Turin, REALLY! Chunky bits? got nuts? White choc and dark choc chunky bits? If so, then it's my favourite!! New York Chunky!

I watched Skeleton Key. I love the film. And they filmed it entirely in New Orleans so you got to see how beautiful it was (if you haven't been there). I miss New Orleans and Savannah mostly....

Er...I remember the wet underwear incident...Just that you brought it up lor....of course, I am not going to put up my hands to that and then get a tok tok from you...

marchbride

Hi Bliss,

What is scrapbook style? Wow! you still sign up for courses!! So steady... hehe

Yes, I will be designing my own guestbook...
Will be doing a simple one with some flowers and ribbons deco on the guestbook cover and some photos of my FH n I inside and ... more ideas to come later :p

Like you, doing the guestbook myself will be more personalized and memorable

marchbride

Hi Gin,
Guess what? I went to view a few houses today.. looks like no matter what, there is bound to be some reno to be done to the house.
and reno is not cheap... any idea how much a full house reno will be?

marchbride

Hi applesugar,
Been thru Don's website and have sent him a email and now waiting for him to get back so that we can have a appointment with him...
if his style is what we want, will sign up with him... then will u be engaging a separate photograhper for your AD?

icehody

turin--- its a set compromise of a necklace, a pair of earrings and a ring....so can;t change into other stuff.

style wedding comes with a EB gown, Kingsmen man suit (with vest and shirt) and a set of lee hwa diamonds necklace and earrings...woth $15,000!!!
hahaha....me shld be satisfied.....must tok my head....

idyll--- not a prob..dun think you will like it....

kaye

hey Lipstar,
U look so funny when signing the paper...

*sigh...think I look the fattest in Apr bride..
but lazy to exercise

jeanng79

lipstar,

ya lor, tomorrow first time seeing my gown..that's why very nervous lor..cos it's a combination of many "parts" of different gown design I extracted from magazines and website..hheheh

As for my wedding gown, they say not ready yet leh...tomorrow will ask them when will it be ready...

marnie

Hazel, don't say the word "fat" leh.....say cute.....Aiyah..you can't be cuter than me lor...but if you really think about it, our men love us..and more of us to love...right?
(Bet Meraj is rolling his eyes right now!

Jean, sooo lucky...got to see your EG already. I haven't got to see anything. On Saturday, I got fianlly see the fabric for my traditional malay dress that is going to be worn for our dinner reception and I gave my BS the lace I got for my WG.

Ilina, you think? Hmm..maybe lor. My taste in jewellery very odd. I like simple linear stuff.

ja_ja

hi hi, for wine, I can't get from outside as Regent did not waive corkage, but after checking the price, we thought it is jsut slightly more ex and save the trouble of sourcing from outside. I have tried howling wolves at a wedding show, thought it's good, beleive there is a website with the same name... try it!

Iling, yes I remembered Hyatt did not charge the weekend rate for you since you signed early, Regent told me weekday rate despite me referring to their calendar which stated auspicious weekend after I signed... so weekday is it for me!

Tsukushi, please update my lovenest as The Calrose when you next update the list... impressive list. 7 May is hot hot hot... I will look out for the wedding car zooming by that day

I am still serching hard for my PS... We have decided on a date for our PS, but haven't decided on photographer
kao_shy.gif

I will be having my "tea dress" ready for my engagement party next month, looking forward... ha ha designer asked me to do sth to my waist!! He said don't lose weight but shape up???? (So I went to try Osim's U Zapp but was not convinced enough to buy) Can someone tell me how to shape up waist without losing weight
kao_dizzy.gif

Hey Hey to all, shall we all meet a month or 2 closer to our wedding, just to have a celebratory party? (hm... a little too early to decide??)
Jam

tissuebox

gintonic

so relief to see that u also have can-can..mine also have can-can but when i tell my friend, they all say can-can out-dated liao.makes me a little worry...
but my husband stay at 9th story and its those old estate where the lift only stops at 6th and 11th floor..so still a bit worry abt going down the stairs.scare i will step on my own grown and fall...
do u have the same worry as me??

jam
why do you need to select the date for PS?? is it a date that it will not rain?? ;)

i support your idea on the meeting up...

vonn

Hi Dorami & Jen,

Ops, me blur liao....hee
Example...my sis took 4 crates, so 2 is upfront payment and the other 2 is on consignment.
Here's the contact.

Wine BOS Trading Pte Ltd
47 North Canal Road
Singapore 059303
(opp Merchant Court Hotel)
T: +65 6538 7886
F: +65 6538 7884

kaye

going to the exhibition hall soon....

hey Lipstar, I tot of the nick for U when I m on the way to work..
Natural Cute
Good?

preci0usm0ments

huh? i wanna go leh
but you guys meeting for dinner or supper har? by then i reach dunno wat time liao :p

i wan bak chor mee, sting ray & BBQ chicken wings~ hahaha drool~

sandsand

Haha.. Seeing u guys type i also want to drool.. *slurp*
Tempting.. tempting.. but cannot lah.. must flee temptation!

Princess: thanks... i am enlightened. hee

lilic

aiyah purpleblur, dun worry.. from bt batok got express bus to bedok.. so very fast one.. hahhaha

i think we should meet for late dinner.. follow by a chill-out session at cheesecake cafe in siglap!!!

angeldust

gd mrg girls.. mon blues..

anyway, 2nd Nov? Dinner? Supper too late for some lah..
meet at Bedok MRT?

dun say liao.. after this year.. its time to slim down.. EAT ALL U CAN!!!

lilic

purpleblur, i think its 518... hahha.. but i dunno.. must ask my bro's gf... she stays in bedok and she commute by bus from her place to mine...

slim down wat? you so slim liao.. *tsk tsk*

gd morning darling angeldust

can lar.. i onz.. but hor, if this friday can, good also.. ahhahaha.. coz i got craving liao.. ahhaha...

so who's onz abt 2 nov?

angeldust

bsprof,

think oni prinzess and me onz first for 2nd nov.. the rest leh? which day?

its bus 518 that passes by Bedok Reservoir. not sure abt it reaching to blk 85. cos I know nid to change bus to get to blk 85.

sushi_lover

Hi my AD is on 22 Sept 06. Can you gals include me also
already settled my BS package but not wedding venue yet. Still considering our budget.

Hi Marchbride,
Yes, definitely reno has to be done..unless you getting very new flat, then maybe no need. It actually depends on what you want. Share with me the basic things you need then I pick out from my quotation and let you know.

preci0usm0ments

proffy, got to maintain la.. me like rubber band, expand and retract very easily hahaha

eh, or you all wanna organize one jus for dec btb? somewhere more central?

airex

finally finished settling one on the list

AD: Raffles the Plaza
Date: 6 Oct 06
BS: Not yet

I guess got to get busy on search of bridal studios..

xynn

Hello all, my AD is on 30 Sep 06. It's a headache looking for BS. I think i'm rather picky, looked at 5 BS already, still undecided.

lilic

eh, central places cost more $$$ leh.. hahhahaha

must save money.. bak chor mee cheaper.. *kekeke

aiyah, we in singapore leh.. where got far places?? always accessible by bus or trains.. then from bedok, you also got direct bus home mah... at most, depending on situation, i get my bf to drive us home lor.. *hahhahaha

marilyntay

HI GALS,

FINALLY BACK (and have my room back)!!! Ask my maid to change and clean everything before I moved back. I must have miss quite a lot here.

llina & Gintonix: Can I take a look at your pictures too? Thanks. [email protected]

Ade: Oh dear, what happen to you? What did I miss out? Take care. I would like to see your pictures too.

lipstar: Saw your pictures liao. You are as cute as the pictures that you always send. I envy your figure too. Cos my figure also round round. My HB also have to comfort me by saying, never mind, next time he doesn't need to hug a bolster. This morning, my sister said that she dreamt that I become fatter. So mad.....

Hazel: I also bought a resale flat. But that was about 5 years back. Just send a letter to HDB and trying to put my HB name in and remove my parents' name. But we won't be able to produce the marriage cert til Apr 06. Just try and see how.

Marnie: About the video, I think the interview session with family and friends are quite cool. However, they must edit it well, if not may be too long-winded. Or maybe they can also film you going to all your special places and you talking about all the special moments that things that made you feel so touch.

I changed my PS to 16 (Outdoor-Lota Tinggi) and 17 (Indoor) of Dec cos my HB need to work on the original dates. One bad news, my AD photographer told me that he received a letter and he needed to go for overseas reservist next Apr. He has already sent a letter to defer. Will only know the result in 2 weeks time. I have sort of confirm my caterer for my church wedding liao. Will be collecting the menu and quotation tonight.

Still looking for a job. Went for a interview last week. 2 more this afternoon. Will update later.

tanel

Lipstar got send to me bo? i have not checked my hotmail yet.hehhee cant wait to see how you look

Hazel- yes its me. i bought a resale. what's up?

hweyhwey

haha... u all very excited for the gathering...

purpleblur,
actually joking only... don know when will have baby also... haha...

i haven;t told CL... actually the reason that i don want to use CL is they charge 300 for going to JB, and i don know 300 is for both John and Bernard or 300 each... and i check with the make up artist last time, also charge 300.... so i may have to pay extra 900 for them to go to JB.... and then we found someone that can click with us, some more not charging us for going to JB...

so.. anyone interested in CL AD and VG???? i can give u discount!!! haaha

jiamin_loh

Good afternoon,

In that case how many persons going huh??? If confirmed - I meet you all @ Blk 85 directly lor... Please confirm actual time...

After this gathering, we can plan to have another shopping outing during December (isn't that a good idea???)

krisjon

Sinkor > yup, so you are working in Jurong. I am working in Central Mall area. Near Ministry of Manpower and had been thinking --- If my employer is making me over work, I can complain there easily. Lolz... :D Just Kidding.

Phy *o* > Send already.

danlian

Hi Yan06

My gown discussion will start in Jan 06... so right now looking for AD photographer & videographer

Hi Jennifer

Which are the one you shortlisted? Perhap can give you comments if those that I have attended before.

Yo Cat

Nice to see you pop by here again....how's work? busy huh or busy at other thread...keke

marnie

We have missed you M&M!!!

Oooh...your idea about going to special places is a good point but I am not one to talk to a camera for long. Very shy leh.....
Thanks for the tip though - I may incorporate that idea a bit into the surprise video.

Oh dear!! I hope Gabriel Mendes can get deferment and can then shoot your wedding day. I'll keep that in my prayers for you, girl!

EL, wah...now very difficult to find you here leh.....once in a while you pop in here.....very busy huh?

preci0usm0ments

wow jiamin_loh, i'd love to join u for shopping outing.. but i'm damn broke liao hahaha got to save up everything bit i have
will only have chance to shop after my wedding liao hahaha

wah, hwey, you din check out with them b4 u book? i think should easier for you to sell if can spilt the PG & VG

haha proffy, central also got not so ex stuff ma.. alamak you treat your bf like ahmad ah hahaha

lilic

hweyhwey - purpleblur is right lar... if you can split the 2, better.. hahaha, then i can offer 500 for bernard.. *kekeke.. VG is half day right??? i think my offer will make you puke blood... hahhaha..

one more qn - how come you need your mua to go in JB also? you marrying off from JB?

samantha - no shopping for me too.. hahaha, must save $$$ esp dec is xmas season.. sigh!

purpleblur - i dun treat him like ahmad lar.. i said if circumstances permit.. he will come fetch me home mah.. else, i take longer time to go home leh.. hahhahaha

angeldust

hey hey

think makan cum yakking session better than shopping.. shopping cannot yak..

hwey - agree with purpleblur..shld split and see who will take up. I also have same problem as u I have 2 wedding dinners. One in JB one in SIN. MUA and Flowers are an issue.. will sort out soon. PG for JB not touching cos MIL will do everything.. I bo chap lah..

bs darling - please treat ur bf nicer can? *beat ur backside*.. ha ha ha ha ha ha ha

preci0usm0ments

wah proffy, so bad of you to carrot hweyhwey hehe she already so kelian liao..

hweyhwey ah, i think as long as you can find someone to take over both VG & PG, should b no prob over with CL.. but you still got to check with them loh

angie, yakking cum makan, will get chase off by them bo? the market always very packed one hehehe

phy_o

Hi Ginger!

Thanx. I just called them and they said they will be sending it to me in a couple of days. Just wondering, how long can one tube last?

lilic

angeldust - i never demand from him.. he offers mah.. so offer must take lar...

purpleblur - aiyah, you know i kidding only lar.. dun think i can have VG unless i can convince my bf.. and i take it as personal expense.. =(

but i quite broke also.. top up for vest and cravat for bf during his fitting on sat.. sigh

you very blur.. thats why i said after market we go siglap and chill out mah.. the cheesecake cafe there got nice couches.. *kekkeke

preci0usm0ments

huh? ur bf so fast fitting liao ah? how come you're the reverse one? guy fit first hehehe usually lady fit first one ma :p

eh? i thought you said you covering for wedding expenses? then VG should be included also rite? or now you bf also sharing your expenses? actually it's really personal preferences if you think VG is necessary or not.. if both of u dun see the need, then spend the $ elsewhere loh