(2006) Brides of year 2006

angeldust

bsproffy - okok u "teng" ur FH ok.. pay for his cravat and vest. so overall u pay how much liao for the suit? piangz..

purple - if not then we meet central lah.. u suggest i dunno where to go in central leh..

preci0usm0ments

ya proffy, how much you spend for his additional suit har?

angie..stick to bedok la hahaha bak chor mee more attractive hahaha i try to rush over after work

springbride

Wow, the thread is moving real fast since i last came in on Fri.

maniac/applesugar,
Thanks for the recommendations! I will make appt n check out the VGs' work.

Jocester,
It's quite good to have a gap between the wedding and the reno of the hse so that you can save up for your house after the wedding. We are doing both concurrently so it has sapped our finances dry... After getting married, we are left with zero savings...very sad loh. But what to do? Every couple has to go thru this.

lilic

purpleblur - i covering wedding expenses.. but we set a budget mah.. so supposedly all must fit into the budget lor...

for VG, he is not keen the idea.. so if he doesnt want, i cant have it lor...

hahahha.. coz he more vain than me mah.. no lar.. coz the other time, he do the suit with my fren's bf mah (then that time euro cheaper so fabric also cheaper mah).. but ok lar.. coz we not in hurry, so they also take time to do his suit lor.. anyway, the first fitting is a mock up only.. not the real stuff..

angeldust - dun ask.. you will flip! hahahha

central sounds boring to me too.. hahhaha.. if someone's driving, we can go sembawang side also.. hahahahaha.. else, i think bedok and siglap good leh..

preci0usm0ments

huh? ur BS offer mens suit rite? then this one is considered additional ma hehehehe

eh? sembawang got place to go meh? if go sembawang i onz hahahaha

oh.. i keep forgetting my qns.. angie~ ur pc ok liao ah? can msn liaoz?

sinkor

Hi Gingercat,

Hihi! So how your result on the cream? Still working? For me, so far so good and seem to be addicted on it liao! die~~~~~~

Hi phy*o*,

SO u also trying this cream huh? Well, one sample tube normally will last between 1-2 week depend on your usuage. I apply the sample cream twice per day so last around 1 week plus. So, remember keep me and Gingercat in post of your result!

springbride

Hi marchbride,

Yup, my WG, EG & TD are MTM. I have confirmed the design abt 2 weeks ago coz my 1st fit is in mid Nov. They need abt one and a half mth to sew the dresses.

U are one month away from your PS, then I dun think it'll be on time. Maybe u can check with your BS?

Reno can cost quite a lot...I bought an old apt, so I overhauled the house. It costs me abt $45k, excluding furniture & fittings. For my friends whom bought new flats, then it'll cost $30+k, depending on the type of finishes u use. Another friend who is doing minor reno to living & dining, master room, 2 toilets and overlay laminated flooring to whole hse will cost abt $20k already.

My advice if u wan to spend minimal reno cost is to buy a place with the style of decor that u like and no need to hack a lot of things. But u got to be patient and spend a lot of time looking. I found my place after looking at over 20 apts.

springbride

Hi ebell,

I'm not with Kim. I'm with Helan la. Ya, everything confirmed within 2 weeks. Waiting for my 1st fit loh. I like Divine's signature WG, i.e. frilly train and bareback, so very easy to design one.
As for EG, she has also made changes so that I could do a waltz dance in it. Only TD not confirmed yet coz she's supposed to show me the champagne gold material first.

Have u gone for your first fit? Got pics to share?

jiamin_loh

if let's say I sign up the package with BS - do they offer any diamond necklace go with the gown (FOC) cos if I spend few thousand $$$ on a necklace, I find not worth it lor...

angeldust

purple - not ok. i using loan unit so dun have msn one.. have to return when my precious baby comes back in my arms from A&E..

bsprof - okok.. dun add to ur financial stress.. just tt ur bf "hiao" can liao.. ha ha ha ha ha ha ha u can tell him i say he 'hiao'..

lilic

purpleblur - BS suit will give my bro.. hahahah.. at current stage, his suits will be done separately.. hahahahha

got..sembawang side (lotsa terrace houses there) got a alfresco dining area.. nice.. but i know no buses.. must drive or take cab

hi samantha

it depends on the BS you going too.. but of coz no diamond necklace lar.. they will offer you crystals more likely... some will give you a FOC set.. some will rent to you their in-house collection FOC..

tot you sign up with Bridal Concept? you should check with them directly... then you should also ask if they are providing you the accessories like veil and gloves (if any) FOC...

blissfulme

hi marchbride,

scrapbook style ar.. its like u DIY ur own guestbook lor.. but use acid-free paper so it will not damage ur photos in the long-run.. then in many yrs down the road we can show our kids and grandkids.. hahaha see this link..its at plaza sing..i always go around such shops n 'steal' ideas.. hahaha http://www.madewithlove.com.sg/

angeldust

hi sam,

my BS offers loan accessories for PS and AD. its written in the package. u have to chk wif ur BS. otherwise, can wear ur si dian jing or jia zhuang jewellery? these are given by ur MIL and Mum?
if not fake alternatives from chomel, jollie ok. chk out bridal mag for ideas? hope this helps.

preci0usm0ments

ya Samantha, no BS will rent diamond accessories heheh cause we not celebs :p think most would offer rental, but like wat proffy says, check it out direct from your BS

hmm... proffy, the terrance hse u referring to is it the direction to sembawang park? haven't check out there yet.. but pls AVOID makan at the park~! food sucks and damn ex hahahaha

angie, ur pc in A&E also quite long liao hor hehehe but better than mine la, perm damage haha no more MSN *sob*

lilic

hee, angel darling

i already called him that liao after the fitting.. *kekeke

his reply: "it's also my wedding leh" then i bo bian lor.. hahhaha

jiamin_loh

Bsproffy - Did not ask them bcos at first thought my hubby is buying for me...until you know lah he he...u know what I mean.

Angeldust - Actually, I have bought 1 for my ROM last year but is a normal diamond necklace...Anyway, you be having your wedding dinner held in Malaysia & Singapore - liao chor???

Anyone of you looking for aircon contractors to do the installation of aircon in your new home??? Hope you all can give me lobang by introducing somebody cos my hubby is running his own aircon company - in which he can offer good price to you all...

angeldust

purple - wah liao cos kenna such huge accident so in A&E now go ICU liao..nid to do liver (HDD) transplant lor.. heng not heart (mother board) transplant wah piangz..

bsproffy - okok.. speechless.. damn "hiao"..

u all decide if meet at bak cho mee.. how abt 7.30 pm or 8.30pm at blk 85 outside NTUC? 2nd Nov? bsproffy - can do headcount check? in case i out of lappy again cos nid to exhancge and install new programs when come out from ICU.. piangz..

lilic

samantha - you so cute.. buy that kind of diamond jewellery for your WG... siong leh..
yah, alternatively, you can use the si dian jing or jia zhuang from your MIL or mother instead...

angeldust - your speech so cute.. i like!

okok.. i will do headcount.. when huh? 2 nov or this friday?

angeldust

hi sam,

JB one the gers here all know my MIL paying so i cannot say much. SIN one me and hubby paying lor.. only SIN one siong so m'sia wedding i cannot say much.. just be present, look pretty and shake hands be polite.. ha ha ha ha ha ha ha..

eh, u hubby got do aircon maintenance one? think may get one contract for maintenance, add gas blah blah.. clean filter i cna do myself.. "nat cool" quite exp..

bsprof - true mah.. my baby is like my flesh and blood.. must treat like human being.. same for my ipod..

pchosg

hi xynn
our AD t same too. so u found yr banquet n BS. i hv finally signed up this new BS at telok ayer n i love their good service n photography. my banquet venue also settled. heehee

xynn

Hi pchosg, I only settled my banquet venue as I realised that Sep and Oct 06 are very hot months.
For BS, still comparing and looking around. Which BS are you using?

jiamin_loh

Angeldust/Bsproffy/Purpleblur/HweyHwey/Maez/Prinzess/Ribbon - you all confirm which day convenient ok...

If you all want the aircon maintenance/installation, let me know - hope you all can give me lobang...Thanks anyway

angeldust

hi gers who wanna meet up..

suggestion:

date: 21 Oct 2005
time: 8pm
venue: blk 85 bak cho mee

who onz? bs - take headcount.. no reply means not going..

lilic

angel darling

i on.. if the rest not going, just the 2 of us.. tian mi mi.. hahahhaha

the rest, quick quick reply... the more the merrier leh..

should i book the big couch at cheesecake cafe then???

lipstar

Hello girls!

Today was a rush-here-rush-there day. I woke up at 6.30am, lay in bed til 6.40am then got up. Left home at 7.45 and made my way to Hougang. My favourite hairstylist moved to Malaysia to work. So when I heard that he is coming down for a few days, I made an appointment with him which was supposed to be yesterday 11am. But alamak! I called and called his Malaysian hp no, but couldn't reach him. He only called me yesterday 3pm. He didn't know that he hadn't given me the address of his friend's place. -_- And asked me to go down now. Then I said, jokingly angrily "Alamak! Just now I was st Sengkang, you don't call me. I was so near to Hougang. Now I'm at Choa Chu Kang leh!" He laughed, so we changed the appointment to this morning.

We made the appt so early because I had an interview at 2.30pm in the West. As expected, he couldn't finish in time. He asked me to bring a little bottle of something to apply on my hair at home myself. -_- I left HOugang at 2pm. I knew I was going to be late. In the end, I reached at 3.10pm!
This is the first time I am ever late for an interview. Anyway, the job scope wasn't what i was looking for either, so I'll continue to look.

lilic

blurz

got 2 dates lar.. any date also can.. so see wat you all want lor...

anyway, the ad2006 thread btbs got another gathering on 9 nov too..

lipstar

EL: I sent oredi. I sent to all the Apr 06 girls whom I have the email addresses in my email. You check and let me know.

m&m: And great to hear from you!

Thanks! But it really wasn't easy getting this body. It was through years of abuse, tears and torture. Ever since I was 15, I started to diet, when I gained 7kg in 3 mths due to a change in lifestyle. For several years, my weight just ballooned up and down. I wasted thousands of dollars. I tried laxatives, Expressions, diet pills.. etc.

Hazel: Nice name. Thanks ya!
kao_kiss.gif

Jean: I know. I am also looking forward to seeing my gowns for the first time on 13th Nov. And my gowns are also a combination of various parts of diff gowns from diff sources.

Idyll: I think it was more of brown choc with white chunky bits... but it was still very nice!

llina: Wah!
You learn fast, tok yourself before we tok you.

I'm not so fussy like Idyll. I don't mind sharing your jewelry with you.

krisjon

Hi Sinkor,

Hahaha... so far so good... My in laws comment that it seems to be working... even my boss also comment on it.

HEEHEE!!! Just go for my first accupuncture last Saturday.. I will say, it is not painful at all.

marilyntay

Marnie: Thanks for the prayer.

Just came back from the interview. NG.

The first job I applied for is a counsellor. But need to sign 2 yrs bond cos of the training that they are going to provide. NO WAY. It's serving the rich and professionals. Helping them to stop smoking, lose weight, change life style... Not my cup of tea. Furthermore, I need to clock 50hrs per week and my weekend will be burnt. I am more comfortable with the taxi-drivers, single mothers, the handicapped, the common folks. So I thank the person and walk out.

The second job. I didn't even meet the interviewer. The counter staff ask me to read the terms and conditions before filling the application. After reading the T&C, I talked to the counter staff to clarify some doubts. I am not happy with the working hours and job scope. Need to walk rotating shifts and one sunday per month. I WANT MY SUNDAY. So I thank him and walk out again.

Sometimes, I am thinknig whether I am too fussy. But there are somethings that I just don't wish to compromise. I want to be able to enjoy what I am doing cos one-third of my time will be spent on working.

blossom06

Hi I'm keen on the slimming gel. Can someone pls share with me more details? What is the name, where can I buy and how much is it? Thanks in advance!!

lipstar

m&m: To be a counsellor must have a degree ah? Before my previous job, I actually wanted to take on a more meaningful job like counselling or be an asst counsellor. But every counsellor job seems to ask for a minimum of degree. -_-

Wah! Your 2nd job interview rather jia lat. So weird, don't even have an actual person to talk to you and brief you the T&C.

I am also quite fussy at the moment. If there is too much overtime, I won't want to do it. I NEED MY LEISURE! I don't want to work all the time, leaving no time for family, friends and my favourite activities.

lyn_8989

hihi, i am also a jun06 bride. new to this thread though.
Maybe just some intro of myself, just signed up with bridal concept and got mtm WG and EG. Looking to book dinner at MM. Same as phy, like the divine grown so so much! went there and tried but find package not very worth it. heee....
Any idea for EG?

maniac

Spring, no problem. You can call to ask about the rates. I know it's below $500.

Wow... there's courses to take to do scrapbook? Interesting!

tanel

Marnie: i am like the road runner. Now you see me and now you dont. Once in awhile i will pop in la, if anyone screams/yells for me, i will type down some golden words kekekee. nowadays, not many chance to surf in office. not very nice to do it lor. so the only time i can do it is after work. But i usually have programs after work and by the time i am home-i just want to sleep. And that's why Turin, i always reply your emails very late! :p

Hallo M&M! long time no hear! I agree with you, there are some things u just cannot compromise. I believe there is a job out there that would suit your ideal working hours. you just need to be patient lah.

marilyntay

lipstar: most counsellor will need that. But I don't consider this job as a counsellor even though the title says so. More like a consultant. It's the first time I encountered such a practice too. We must agree to all T&C before we proceed on to the interview. To look at the bright side, save time loh.

I don't see anything wrong with being fussy over job. I agree with you that there must be a balance between work, family and friends. Life is more than $$$ and work. I am always wary not to fall into the trap of working for the sake of working and $$$. No doubt $$$ is important but not at the top of my list.

marnie

Speaking of work, I remember when in my first 3 years of practice how I would wake up in the middle of the night trying to recall whether I have filed in Court a certain document. So I rushed down to the office in the middle of the night or at dawn just to check and make peace for myself. Wah...first 3 years the most stressful of my practice....Can at least I have my Sundays and most Saturdays off to myself.

K, Girls, me gotta prepare my dinner to break fast. This girl will be right back.

marnie

M&M, better than you find out about the working hours and what nots before being offered the job and accepting the job.

I agree with EL, somewhere out there, is the job for you. Just have to be patient, go out there and try again!

I think it's my favourite Ben & Jerry's ice-cream you had there Turin...Mmmm.....you make me want to make pancakes and eat them with my apple crumble ice-cream now...
kao_drool.gif

So how was it Jean? How's your EG? Pictures?

EL, wah...now you make me feel guilty by coming in here and posting messages in the middle of the day...

I tell you working and preparing for a wedding no mean feat man. Like we don't have any alone time.

So Girls, decided that we're not going to have our shoot at Scarlet. They said it's a no go unless we pay them money - which I am not willing to do. So, I will have to look at either minimalistic Oriental (I love their Jap-looking lift lobby!) or...hmmm.....where else??