(2006) Brides of year 2006

prettibride

waiwai, how long did u take the pills? isit safe to take for 20+ days? then any side effectS? sorry for so many quesn..but in case my auntie still never report come mid dec..this will be my only solution le.

starlight..then you not considering taking the pills for your big day? cos quite inconvenient to hv menses during wedding day rite. guess all brides wanna be in tip top condition. =)

sstarlight

For me, as long as it is not the first day. I am okay
Cos I use tampons. At least not so messy.

I tried taking the delay period pill(its actually hormones pills) I get moody and nausea after that.

Ya. Dec rainy season le. But its cold. nice feeling also. Just hope in the morning and evening dun rain can already. I dun mind if its rain a while in the late afternoon to cool down the weather

brightstar

hi tingting and shirley, thanks for ur welcome...coincidentally, my fiancee is called tingting too...my wedding is on 10 december...

understand that our big days are coming...wishing everyone's wedding will go smooth...

as for me, i m going to collect my wedding photos tonight, meet up with my helpers' committee this weekend, guo da li on this saturday... :D very excited!!!

lilic

<font color="0077aa">starlight, ampoule is not necessary.. most of the professional mua like kenneth lee, tg goh, dily wang, etc dun use that.. no offense, but i think some BS or mua use this as an excuse to make more money out of btb.. =P

tingting, depends on individual whether you want/can attend other ppl's weddings which near yours.. i know some frens observe the rules 3 mths before and after their own wedding.. for me, i dun care.. in fact a few of my closer frenz got married or are getting married in tis period (oct06 to mar07).. we helped each other out during the wedding as bridesmaids, etc.. so yupz, no pantang for us..

then instead of delaying the menses, you can ask for pills to advance it.. that may be better for you.. but go to the doc soon tho.. its already late nov.. </font>

hanabiwaiwai

tingting... diff people would have diff reaction to the pills... talk to your doc and he/she will advise u... that time i took 2 weeks... but be prepared to have some side effects like headache, nausea, etc (that's what doc told me)..

if sstarlight has experienced nausea before, better dun take during AD, else worse than without taking pills..

tcs

Ice ice baby -- she abit noisy, but still manageable la.. as long as i glue on to the TV, all her nags cannot get into my ears.. :p

prettibride

Wow...congrats Brightstar..to all brides getting married in early Dec...congrats~ remember to come back here after your AD okie..hope this thread will always be alive.

pandalic, is there realli such pills? My AD is end Dec..any idea how soon in advance I need to take those pills? I am already planning to take lotsa liang cha in early dec...then if still cannot will go see doc one week before my AD. Hehe..

these few days have been raining quite a bit..hopefully all rains will stop come dec..then all of us will have a romantic but cooling winter wedding. keke. Who is the first to get married here anyway?

lilic

<font color="0077aa">tingting, for the pills, i understand that you need to start on it immediately after the preceding one.. it may be too late to start on the course if you wait till days before your next cycle.. and also, all the pills should be prescribed.</font>

blurberry

Wai Wai~ ya lor, too much worry! haha!

Pandalic~ 3 months can't attend friends wedding? Never hear for it...1 month already can't stand...haha! but I still attend my friend wan..unless those 1 day before or few days after me wan...

samkoh1975

I think to use or not to use ampoule depends in individual skin type. I thot was not necessary to use on mu PS. But luckily i use or else the makeup sure go off. I got combination skin. Den I tried using the leftover ampoule. My skin got difference leh. so now I oso got buy ampoule to use at home liao. Hopefully by AD my skin will be better.

Ampoule not say use one time only. For better results, must use for some time.

Anyone want to buy ampoule can PM me. Got good lobang.

jennifer_teoh

hi blur..
ur whole wedd event is sooo fun....somemore got celebrity "feel" mann! .. soo nice... hee.. and oso veri sweet of ur hb to say that he can finally stay w u everyday..
.. i can imagine the sadness for officially leavin ya parents.. i oso bear to stay away frm my parents..
but in any case.. i wish both of u a BLISSFUL MARRIAGE and HAPPY EVER AFTER! ... heh.. muz take good care of ur health k... i tink i shd take good care of my own self too since my HM is straight after wedd... heh.. today is finally my last day at wrk! ... wil v lotsa tings to do before my wedd on tis sat! .. wish me luck mann.. hope all goes well for me on that day.. .and everyone wil v an enjoyable time! ..
for the rest of the btb... v a great time plannin too!!
catch ya later...

hanabiwaiwai

went to collect photo albums and portraits... got 1 photo in the big album got a scratch, somemore, the paper that separates the first photo and cover is dirty with black finger prints and a bit crumpled... the person who attended us said, "paper tends to be crumpled easily." i understand that it is impossible to have everything perfect, but i think his comment is a bit extra... i nearly wanted to say, "why do we pay a few k for crumpled paper?" but of coz i didn't say out lah..

the frame of 3-in-1 portrait also a bit defective...OMG!! why they don't check everything before handing to us?? we rejected this two items... getting them next week... hope will be okie then...

can't help but feel a bit upset

cecilialim

haha mrs han... so that mr han joining us a not? whahaha! think my hubby can't be bothered abt me yaking in the forum... your hb so funny

twinkle2610

hey waiwai.. my AD one day after urs.. hehe.. am having my GDL this sun too... =)

my menses might kenna wedding date too leh..after tt gg for short trip too... oso dunno how.. hehe.. thinking of visiting the doc next wk see how lor... get some prescription.. took those tt delay ones b4... quite ok for me...

sandsand

hey Waiwai... oh man, they better do a better job for u lor.. check more thoroughly when u get it back k... =)

when its my AD i will be at PMS mode, which means pimple breakout!! AH! must drink lots of water liao..

angeldust

GOOOD MRG!!..

delay pills - I took delay pills for PS and I was ok. No side effects etc. Used to take them when I go for outdoor activities like rockclimbing and canoeing so am ok with it. Guess GP is the best person to advise on the type of medication for you.

Jiemeis - just for knowledge sharing, there are 1, 3, 6, &amp; 9 mths being practiced for those who got married within these mths prior to or after your wedding, cannot attend ach other's wedding or be jiemei. The rationale behind this is as far as I know is because they are afraid of the bride or bride to be getting pregnant during these periods. Therefore will cause "Xi" chong "Xi". Depending on each family's level of pantangness.. the mths will vary. My family, practices.. friends wedding can attend but not relatives because scared of aunties and uncles who are pantang.
tho my cousins are not.

Stefy ~ hope u had a great GDL!! looking forward to AD ya? hee hee..

nami

This is probably the last time i logon before my AD, this Sat. hee. Coz going for fitting and spa later and then night time go back to my parents house. Hmm, dont have internet connection there as only parents stay there. To all Nov brides esp those on 25 &amp; 26 Nov, this weekend is our big day! Really hope that everything will be smooth, nice and enjoyable!!!!

poopoo

Waiwai, ... good to hear that

Apple when was your PS?

I would like to check whether is it Singapore practice to ‘give’ one red table to the bride’s family?

hanabiwaiwai

shirley... thanks... the "red" table are u refering to the VIP table? for my case, there are 2 VIP tables, one for groom's family (i'll be sitting there), the other is for my family..

prettibride

Yaloo...waiwai, dun be afraid to demand things from your bridal..afterall you are paying them a few k..whereas their cost price is prob only a few hundreds. So they ought to give you something perfect.

Shirley, from what I know, the brides family are not suppose to sit in the same table as the groom family during AD. Thus the reason for 2 VIP tables. But for me, cos our family is not big..I'll let my mum sit with me on the same table..can't leave her alone sitting elsewhere on her daughter's most impt day right?

kai, let me know after your GP visit what the doc advise okie. I am a bit kiasu..so I intend to start my herbal treatment next week..eat plenty of cooling stuff. Then 1-2 weeks before wedding will go see doc if auntie still not yet here. hee.

poopoo

Hi, waiwai yes the VIP table. So means that the bride's family table only for the bride's relatives right?

Apple, ic ... normally they need 2 to 3 mths to complete the album.

ublur

JenT, Nami.. enjoy your whole wedding process ok?? do update us after you return..
Wishing u all a happy marriage. Stay blissful and loving forever..
rest more and be a pretty bride

brightstar

to ribbon - yes, im a groom...and i set up my wedidng blog - a gift for my fiancee

to waiwai, yes, please share with us ur photos...you can view our wedding photos here

hmmm..for the defects, i will ask them to change..cos we paid a few thousands for the products..

for mine, i just received them and everything was in good order...no scratch, well-packaged and protected with boxes...good service....

brightstar

to add on: my guo da li is on this saturday...

for the VIP tables, so does that mean I give the other one to my fiancee's relatives....?

to apple: i think u should call them...now is considered late...

poopoo

To me I though, the bride + groom, parents and parents in law sit in the same table. Then balance sit give you both party relative.

But my MIL said in Spore, the practice is one table for bride's family and one table for groom's family.

Ting, if i am you, i will also let my mum sit with me.

stefylim

hey gals.....for my side we'll all be sitting tog so onli 1 VIP table coz my parents wanted to sit wif me...n no point to have 2 VIP table lah...hee hee hee..

poopoo

Actually I am so surprise when bridtstar mentioned "give the other ... fiancee's.." because I thought only bride with come to this thread :p