(2006) Brides of year 2006

twinkle2610

hi sam.. the lady who served me is this ang moh lady..i think called karin..she can give some suggestions.. whether u wanna suit taste of guests or ur pocket (the budget) hehe.. another lady there i think is called melissa ( my cousin's wedding last yr used her) she sld be not bad too.. just call them to arrange for wine tasting ba... =) me and bf ordered their $19 one... quite nice.. the $13 one is very easy to drink... very fruity..(like drinking ribena like tt...haha) we are worried guests just down n down the wine like plain water...so din choose tt one... happy wine tasting! =)

sstarlight

Thanks. Now I do not know what to do. I like my MUA skills. But I also feelt that she is robbing me. I am afraid if I dun get ampoules from her, will she anyhow make up for me? And I dun want to change MUA now. Too risky already.

Ya, she told me if I want to curl whole head will cost extra $30. Ampoule $25x2 (day and night), false eyelashes $15x2 (day and night) plus curling $30. total $110 on wedding day

Heart pain..

Btw, I just called the master whom calculate the wedding date for me. He told me.. lighting the lamp is one the wedding day itself.

He says "Morning, regardless of what time the groom and bride get out of their house, the couple must reach the groom's parents place between the auspicious time defined can already"
My auspicious time is 9am - 11am. Then after tea ceremony at groom's place, then head to lovenest. Lit the lamp, then change to tea dress and go back to bride's parents place for ceremony

Think I will go for photoshooting before reaching my lovenest

sstarlight

Oh another question .. sorry ah.

Do you all bring your own sponge for your MUA to use? I got very sensitive skin. I still remember after my photoshooting, my face was very itchy.. even my hubby (who also applied make up and ampoule) also feel itchy after removing the make up.

I double cleanse and did clay mask also feels itchy. A bit worried on actual day, after morning session my face will itch again. My beautician says its the sponge. Cos used by many people.

september

si lang cecilia, pls lah, u 45kg me at least 47 or 48kg lor...so who is slimmest.....

cat, me busy the whole day....rushing some deadline.....so no time to report lor.....

tingz, like tat u can reach wat time, u coming from bedok rite? Guess if fixed at vines then hv to meet up at novena mrt coz i also dun noe how to go too...then tink wendy will be cuming from bedok too ba....

huey, tink we noe how to go but dun really noe the address.....

ng kar, join us for tok cock session lah....

munmun

ffbear,

really, where u stay? actually seems so near yet so far cos I'm coming to Mt Faber Safra from my new house which is in the East...if I come from my current house, then no rush at all

stefylim

sam.....i thk melissa left parker's liow....heard fr a fren....i wanted to get my wine from them initially but in the end my fren brought me to another place called CT Venture....nice chap n finally got a 14+ wine.....hee hee hee...if u wan his contact PM me okies..

xfiles_wolvie

harlow samkoh-so its drizzle or those big rain? glad that u njoy it. we all njoy our PS.ehhe.. dA wIFE did not move in yet. But I have moved in. ehheh. Parker's wine lowest is $15 i tink. Previously they gt $13 but they say they dun bring in those liao. so bo bian lor. get $16-17 range from them. yes. u can test till u drunk ., hahaha. not bad. tehy can des cribe to u then u taste and retaste again. no issues. we call melissa bt was referred to Lenda.

angeldust-nt fast lah. abit slow liao. smetime feel that my day job is getting in my way of preparing for my wedding. hahaha...the SDJ lucky Da Wife managed to get somethign she like and i think can wear it during dinners or functions. its from poh heng and its kinda have white gold traces on it. mixture i tink or smething like tat. its not pure yellow gold.

that time i rem u all gt discuss abt the tour packages...which agency is beter for AUS huh?

Yuki-yue hwa? or the shop along tanjong pagar road with all the bridal shops. gt a shop selling chinese customary and stuff there.

stefylim

daman...the shop in TP Rd is hse of ettiquete...veli exp place...hee hee hee..

i thk for AUS Chan Bros r quite good...but if both u n dawife drive...u shld go free n easy...then more place to visit n more relax....+ nw is summer so it gets dark onli ard 9 lagi better....

stefylim

hi cool....thanx

the bear is actually on top of a ring box and I just place it on top coz its heavy enuff not to fall off...its a gift fr a fren....

the brand is call lovely lace...but i dunno where she got it....

ffbear

Hi, munmun,
my mum is @ Bukit Purmei & my new house is @ Depot rd.. near Safra.. kekee..
hi, Jen T, Nami,
thanks for all the recommendations.. I m trying to drink as much water as possible for the pimple to go.. it muz be the work + wedding preps stress..
pray hard for me tat the pimple ll go away, pls... wishing all of us luck tis coming Sat, yah..
hi, CSI fan,
thanks for the well-wishes.. juz heard fr Rochelle 1 hr plus ago of ur wedding banquet.. hahhaa.. ur march-in soo unique.. ekkekek..

samkoh1975

Hi Da Man - It was after moderate rain. So not too bad. Will go for wine tasting soon. I scare go too late & Christmas coming soon. Later all the good & cheap wine sold out.

Ya... Chan Bros good for AUS tours.

sandsand

sam, thats nice.... =)

stefy, i like how u put the pearls around the ang bao slot.... =)

lovely lace is a shop in malaysia..... they are all over, the whole place sells lacy stuff, beary stuff..

tingz

i think i can only reach at about 7+ ba, 7.15 to 7.30 like tat.

ermm... can fix at town boh huh? :p hehehe. long way home leh....

angeldust

Daman - whoosh.. i am still taking my own sweet time with things man.. hope i dun freak out before wedding.. will reply ya mail..

Dear all - ya parker's iw highly recommended by a fren of mine & my sister used parker's as well. my dad was happily testing wine and it was great that they do have magnum bottles.

stefy - cute box!!

lilic

<font color="0077aa">starlight, i think its better you get your own sponge.. dun risk your face.. anyway, the few mua that i came across, dun recycle the sponge leh. in fact, during my fren's oct wedding, her mua used new sponges for day and night..

since you have sensitive skin, other than the sponge, it could be that you are allergic to the makeup your mua used or the ampoule. maybe you should check that out.. try to avoid anything foreign to your face..

talking abt ampoule, i understand that it is not necessary if the mua uses quality makeup.. i did not use any for the PS but the makeup last lasted despite i was outdoor the whole day.. </font>

matsu

Stef, vy cute &amp; sweet AP box ^_^b

I saw the couple bear with ring box below it @ Far East #04-32. Quite ex thou, think if I remember correctly abt $30+.

I also saw just the bear couple alone (without the ring box below it) @ Blk 44 #01-311 Owen Road HDB, near the mkt. Think abt $10~$15.

I bought mine @ parco bugis level 3, a big corner shop for abt $8+.

prettibride

welcome brightstar..when is your wedding day?

stefy, nice box...real sweet. I DIY-ed mine too..but there's no bears on top..just roses. i'll try to take a pic then show u gals okie.

ribbons, maybe you can try spotlight...i went there recently and they have many variety of laces and ribbons.

the sponge issue sounds scary...i dunno whether my MUA use a new sponge ..probably not cos I saw her use the existing sponge in the powder box when I did my trial. We can't possible provide her sponge for every makeup right..like foundation alone got so many colors le..then each color uses a different sponge.

sandsand

318bi, go to the shop in Arab street...or most shops in arab street will sell lace ribbons, just check out the prices before buying.. =)

I think the stuff that i saw at lovely lace.. some not cheap ah.. if stefy's bears come with a box, i think not cheap.

blurberry

Ribbons~ Thanks!I went to Textile Centre before but the shop don't have!I will go down the Arab Street again! I bought few meter lace ribbon at City Hall...quite ex leh..$2.90 per meter

kurera

Eh..keep changing venue ah..sticking to vines right? got pasta?? yummy...but oysters and beef NO NO for me...

Ok...what time will be the earliest for you gers to reach? Let me know so I can call u gers..

can we confirm the pax so cecilia can book?

1.Diana
2.Cecilia
3. Tingz - late
4. Ng car?
5. Wenn?
6. Ice
7. Elsie?
8. TANSY wait for update in SHA after 27th November

WHO ELSE?

ublur

hi darlings..

I am finally back!!! Now at work, will be going for my HM next month.. but both me and my hubby are sick now, guess due to much late nights and last min preps for the past few wks..

My wedding on Sunday was GREAT!! Weather is good, everything turns out fine..

We even took some photos with Ronald macdonalds in real life!!! We had planned to head down for some photos shootings with my jiemeis and xiongdis after the tea ceremony at my hb's house.. We later decided to hop down to a new open Mac's standalone hut in amk.. thinking tht it will be pretty empty as it's newly open. We were surprised that when we reached there,they were having their grand openings!! so in the end, we kinda become their VIP guests too. We even sign on the banner and the emcee annouched our "grand entrance" over the sound systems.. It was so overwhelming and all give us applause when we enter. We had free drinks too. pan ling ling and tan keng hwa were there to attend their grand openings too, and we manage to take photos with them too.
Everything turn out sooooo fun and the last thing i realise, i saw many video cams and cameras shooting at us.. the Mac PR personal took down our contact numbers and say may contact us to do a write up on us..
I felt so much like a "celebraty".. ho ho ho..

Dinner turn out great. Food, ambiance, deco, ballroom, my band, guests .. all are great.. started my dinner punctually at 8.15pm and ended by 10.30pm..
all in all, I really enjoy myself on that night.

But hor,for past 3 days, i cry leh...
Sunday, I cried when my parents cover the veil for me.. They cried while they kissed me on my cheeks.I was so touch that i cried too..
Monday, i cried cos finally realised that everything's over. so relieved.. my hb cried too, say finally can stay with me everyday.. kekkee
Last night, I cry cos i missed my parents so much. I am not a mummy's gal, but... the feeling is really different.. i miss my parents when i was lying in bed. my hb was so shock to see me cry.. kekeke He calms me by saying he will bring me home tonight.. kekeke

well, now i m back to work... hee hee. HM will be next month. luckily we did not go HM straight away, cos i don't think i can enjoy in my current condition.

Thanks so much for all the blessings from the gals here.
those who had ur wedding over, happy marriage life and stay blissful.
For those whose wedding are coming up, relax, rest and drink more water. Don't fall sick esp for those who are going for HM immediately after wedding.

poopoo

Stefy ... The Ang Pao box is very well done, very nice

Hi brightstar, welcome and wish you have a a blissful marriage too.

yes diamond ppl normally said Nappy Money.

Ribbons, i scared ppl took away my bear bear that's why i tied it up. Kiasu hor hahahaha

twinkle2610

318bi..
i think fresh flowers might not be lasting on cars..coz imagine travelling on highways..den high speed.. wat if the flower petals or the whole flower 'fly' off? just a tot...

Da Man..
if u are doing free n easy..self drive..i think sakura at chinatown area is not bad.. bf did chk there out b4...

sstarlight...
make sure the sponge is new if u have sensitive skin...and ensure tt the ampoule tt the MUA is using suits u.. i do agree tt ampoule is not realli needed actually... my fren who's wedding just past, she did outdoor shots after the tea ceremony..but she din use too... mayb ur sensitive skin is a gd excuse for u to use n tell the MUA tt u dun wan to use it? =D

hi stefy..
tt's a very sweet box... =)

blurberry

Ribbons~ ya hor, scare ppl will steal...haha! never think of it!

KAi~ha ha ha! maybe the flowers will 'fly off'...my bridal shop provide the fake flowers very 'ugly'...any idea to improve it?

sandsand

i dunno how to modify BS's decor man.. i exchanged my package's car and car decor for more pics.. so i am going to DIY my car decor.. but i will use artificial flwoers... i love flowers, but i absolutely hate dying flowers...

prettibride

any christian brides here? do you guys mind attending another wedding in the same month of your wedding? cos usually chinese customs dun allow..

blurberry

Ribbons~ I tot want to give other ppl to decor the car since the bridal shop provide wan not nice...I love flowers too!

Ting~actually my mum said can attend, but don't too near...But my MIL not allow my husband to attend lor

jklim4642

tingting, i attended a wedding on 11 nov.. FH does not believe in this traditional thingie &amp; is his friend. i did not tell my mum though :p

for me, no need to tell/say so much.

meow_chloe

hi girls, saw a few of your ang bao boxes and they all looked great.I'm also thinking of making my own AB box. Where can i find the plain box?

sstarlight

Yes, that time my MUA doesnt use new sponges. Its was a used sponge (big one) and she used it on me then later my hubby.

No ampoule? can meh? I thought they say ampoule suppose to protect and moisturize your skin and make it look radiant and make up last?

Ting Ting, I have a couple of friends holding their wedding these few months. But I only got for those really close to me. To me.. its a once in a life time event, I wont want to miss my fren's one.

If you really pang tan, maybe you can ask your fren to come, but dun accpet ang baos. Likewise, when you go hers, dun give. U think good idea?
No blessings given, just go there to show support

sandsand

ting.... i'm a christian, frankly i dont bother.... =) i treasure friendship over traditions/ superstitions... this is my personal opinion..

prettibride

hehe..starlight...go but don't give ang pow wun look nice rite? Actually I don't mind such things la..will be attending a church wedding next sat..and I invited 2 couples whose wedding are very close to mine..one in dec and the other in jan. For me is ok..but just worried if their parents would mind.

They are all christians. So far they have accepted my invitation though.

meow_chloe, can use the A4 paper box then wrap it up with a nice wrapper lo. Can find in office.

wanna ask..any gers here will b taking pills for delaying menses for your Big day? Cos i am tinking of seeing the doctor for some..but if i take, will need to take for 20+ days..AD + honeymoon. Not sure if its safe. Or any remedies to make menses come sooner? Keke..cos mine is always not accurate de..plus, minus few days..kinda worried it'll clash with my big day.

sstarlight

Hmm.. for me, I will be in the mids of my period on my wedding day. As long as its not the first day of period on my big day can already (cos I usually have cramp).

I have tried taken pills for delaying menses.. and very nuasea after that. Think its up to individual.

hanabiwaiwai

tingting... i tried taking pills before coz going overseas holiday... for me it is fine except feel very pek chek (prolonged PMS??!)... haha..

318bi... me also wanted to have bears on bridal car, but scare if rain then they get dirty... dec is rainy season... even not raining they also get all the rust on the road... also scare pple steal...

sandsand

Huh? dont accept ang bao but guest come? Eh.... i rather accept ang bao and they dont come... hee...

or if u worried, then arrange to meet up another time lor. thats what my friend is doing, cos her wedding in nov, and she didnt invite me cos scared chong, but she offered to meet up in lieu of the wedding dinner..

oh yah hor, dec is rainy season..