(2006) Brides of year 2006

yuki31

Stefy, yap long time no see ....keke :p quite busy recently.
icic so it is at temp chinatown market ....only one shop selling or ? is their things exp?

the lamps u got is battery operated or elect?

kenjoc

I also bought some of my stuff at this shop at the temp chinatown market.

They really have a wide variety of choices for lamps, and the necessary customary stuff and they do give advices on the procedures too.

I boought the elect lamps, as they told us batt cannot last whole day & nite.

Me having my AD on coming wed.. but do anyone of you know what is the procedure?
1) Guy come to girl's house with those stuff,
2) Guy go back to ?? with the girl's stuff? (our new house or his parents' house)??

Where do we place those "basin, sewing, lamps" stuff? at new house?

small_one

Hey Jen

Dun worry. Like my colleague said, 'no matter how well we plan, what can go wrong can go wrong.' especially when there are some things beyond our control.

So enjoy that day and have fun.

Nami

my military march-in was for church. So they still saboed us by making my hubby carried onto the stage. It was a surprise for me. Cos they said all CDOs must carry their wives. It's a tradition for them.

But we skipped it for dinner. Cos we have absolutely no time at all.

yuki31

Jo, me too wanted to get elect lamp coz scare later battery run out ...think i be going down this week to have a look ...wat other plc we can get GDL stuff if we cant find all there?

u having AD or GDL this wed?
procedure, i think the guy n a match maker will bring the stuff here n bring girl stuff back to new house ...not too sure if it is all the same.

Any suggestion where to order the cake? how many boxes are u all getting?

lilic

<font color="0077aa">yuki, depending on your dialect gp, the "cake" thingi are different, usually known as 喜饼.. we got the teochew ones at this old confectionary store in bt timah.. let me know if you need the contacts..

if you arent particulat, can get cake vouchers from bengawan solo, polar cakes, sweet secrets etc.. </font>

september

wahahah....guess all too busy and happy being Mrs to cum here to chat up...

ladies and gentlemen of October 2006 Brides and Grooms, pls remember to drop by here to chat up wif all the 'old forum frenz' here....

smurfying

Yes yes...CAT &amp; Diana...sigh, i think i'm feeling moody and missing all frens back in sg.

jklim4642

yuki, my mum said, use battery lamps. on it the moment we return home &amp; go into the bedroom. no need to off until the battery runs flat! hehe

tingz

hihi ladies, forgotten to make reservation for the 27th buffet, busy recently, going to make now, hope not too late.

Final call!!! anymore gals joining?

Ice u wanna come?

smurfying

Aiyo how come become a maid? I'm considered lucky here, in laws are here in shanghai for a mth and they're taking care of the hse work hehe!

Work here is so-so. Lonely environment cos most of the time i'm working alone kind. Yah can b quite depressing at times... boohoohoo...

kurera

poor tansy..ai yo got msn ma..miss us msn us lah!

haaa...my stupid msn dunno why down..I using ebuddy think not working man...

Dun be sad la..*hugs*when u coming back?

Ice you become maid leow ah...haa

Tingz..never book ah...heh heh..dun have than we go elsewhere eat..lor..no prob la.

samkoh1975

Diamond - If the lady say ok den ok lor. But if you need to touch up your make up later, will it affect? Usually i do threading with "naked" face.

samkoh1975

Ribbons - Inflammed? No la... The redness is only temporary. Will go down with the half to one hour. U can apply a bit of toner, or something soothing lor...

stefylim

yuki...i bought the electric lamp coz pple tell me can onli off it after i go back n sleep over nite....so electric 1 better...hee hee hee...

i thk the shop shld haf all tt u need lah....they close ard 7+ daily so if u wan to better be there earlier...

kurera

tingz...how about spageddies....they allow bigger crowd..at Marina Square Think Cecilia should have better ideas..eh..how come she haven do reporting today at this thread...

tsk tsk...

samkoh1975

Just receive an email regarding wine clearance sales at Sim Lim. Anyone interested please feel free to contact Jimmy or Neng at 62970083 during office hours (Mon - Fri : 8.30am - 6pm). Located at 10 Jalan Besar #12-07 Sim Lim Tower. But they don't do wine tasting. Not sure if good or not.
<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif
Wine Clearance Sale
clearance_price___17_nov.xls (19.5 k)</td></tr></table></center>

samkoh1975

Another piece of info to share.
Parker's Wine do consignment. They do not have a minimum quantity. Just need to pay 20% of what you take and return any unused bottles and pay for whatever consumed. I think quite good deal. Some more can do tasting leh. But I dunno what price range they have. They only open during office hours.

kurera

buffet..what time can u all eat until..must make moeny worhtwhile right? kek kek kek

biz eat may not have time to talk leh..so sit down food serve to us also good le...I leave it to the rest..I find with anything.

hanabiwaiwai

my GDL is on this coming sunday... bought the stuffs from Hong Lim Complex...

after hubby side deliver the GDL stuffs to my house, then we will bring the bedside lamps, basins and stuffs to new house, after that will give out cakes and invitation cards to relatives... going to be a busy sunday haha..

sstarlight

Hey all,

I am also a December bride. I have 3 questions hope you all can help me out.

1. The bedside lamp, do we turn on during An Chuang? Or during the day of the wedding when I go to my love nest?
A Jie mei of mine insist we shld do it during the An Chuang day..

2. On the actual wedding day, do we change into our tea dress at PIL place before going to our love nest? Or do we change tea dress at our love nest? Again, jie mei told me by right shld change at PIL place.

3. Do you think it be okay to get ampoule from a friend of mine (who is also a MUA) than to use my BS MUA's ampoule? I think my BS MUA overcharge me ($25). Even curlying my hair for that night cost me extra $30. If I bring my own eyelashes, she gonna charge me $5 just to help me to put it up.

Seems like once its wedding, they start to overcharge you.. Feel like I am a carrot head

jklim4642

sam, wow.. u even checked when i am getting married?

no, not gancheong, rather... having jitters... uneasy, scared.... having 2nd thoughts, etc etc

hanabiwaiwai

sstarlight... for my case, bedside lamp will be turned on during wedding day... as for changing kua, i'll change in PIL house coz i'll go back to my parents'house after that... these are advised by my parents and PIL... think for customary practice, better listen to parents and PIL...

that time my MUA say got diff ampoule for diff skin, so not sure can anyhow use or not leh..

lilic

<font color="0077aa">apple, as requested

ng kim lee confectionary
4 chun tin road singapore 599591
tel 64663515

its facing the open air carpark which is opp the beauty world plaza..

oh, remember to tell them to use less sugar when you ordered your stuff.. i din and all the items were like super sweet.. kekek.. </font>

nami

Hi Ivy,
Yup thats wat I heard too, that it is the tradition to carry the bride onto the stage. Enjoy your HM!

Hi Jen T,
Yah, I hope this Sat will be a smooth one for us and many others like ffbear, Linda etc. Hmm, when your MUA comes, it will be turn to wake up haha.

jennifer_teoh

hi ivy...
thks.. wil let nature take its course!

hi nami..
haha.. soo nice of u to b able to slp later than me.. ;p .. i tink i wil b damn tired by evenin time siah..
i jz hope that all my guests and of course my family .. my htb's family.. my htb and myself will enjoy ourselves lots lots mann... same to the rest of NOV brides!! . ..

samkoh1975

Diamond - I share your sentiments. We feel like that because of uncertainty? Sometimes when fight with HB over wedding stuff, I will start to wonder... did I marry the right guy?

samkoh1975

Hi Sstarlight. Welcome aboard.
kao_welcome.gif

It's ok to get your own ampoule. I am getting mine too. MUA actually charges a lot for ampoule. I do not know if it's too late for you to change your BS MUA. Get your own MUA. I think your BS will deduct some ammount from your package. Not too sure as I'm an ala carte BTB.

My MUA actually very good leh. On the day of my PS, she threw in the ampoule for me FOC. She charged me once only but did 2 looks for me. She actually follow up with a call the next day to check if everything went well. Very satisfied with her value added service.

samkoh1975

I just found out that my MIL oredi bought jewellery for me. I saw before but din know those were meant for me. Actually very ugly designs. Not very keen on keeping them. It's white gold with bad quality diamonds(cos they are so dull looking that looks like costume jewellery).

Anyone know if I can return them to her after the wedding?

jklim4642

sam, most jewellery shop allows u to return the jewellery at a discount to exchange for something u like... (top up where required)

anyhow, at least ur MIL did think of u &amp; bought jewellery for u.. so she is still not that bad afterall.

sstarlight

Thanks for your reply.

Too late for me to change my MUA. Anyway, guess I better check with my MUA to see if she allows me to bring my own ampoule. Just in case she says her ampoule works with her own foundation only or worse still, tells me she charge $5 to apply ampoule for me (like the case with eyelashes)

It was my jie mei who told me to lights the lamp during an chuang. I felt it was strange too.

My jie mei also told me that I should change to my tea dress when I was in my PIL place.
I am thinking of after PIL place, going for some photoshootings in my WG before reaching my love nest to lit the lamp, change to tea dress then go back mum's place. If I change at my PIL place, I will be shooting in my tea dress

Heh heh 2nd thoughts? No la. My Rom already over :p but I am definately feeling stress as the day draws near.

samkoh1975

Diamond - I meant return the jewellery to my MIL. God knows where she bought them from. The design is really OMG lor...
kao_dizzy.gif

I really can't imagine wearing them leh. My own jewellery for casual wear are nicer than those she got leh...

jklim4642

sam, i dont think u can return the jewellery back to her.... anyhow, is a token from her.. so just accept.

sometime when people buy gifts, they do not allow u to choose.. we just have to accept it..

yesterday, my uncle &amp; auntie bought me a very expensive wedding gift - handbag. they also did not let me choose. they said if i dont like it, my auntie will take it.. luckily, i like the handbag.. anyhow, even if i dont like, i wont say so also la.. is not nice..

same thing, my bro &amp; SIL also bought me a wedding gift.. i only saw it when they passed it to me last mth.. even the jewellery from my MIL.. i wont get to see it until GDL.. but then, since they are picked by my SIL who collects jewellery, i can be assured it will be nice..

stefylim

hi sam....yup dun thk u can return to her leh...she will feel veli offended 1 then relationship will be worst....

me also haf the same prob lah but just keep lor i already told my hubby these r for ur children in future....hee hee hee...he must buy me nicer ones in future....
me veli bad hor...

sandsand

sam.. maybe you should consider returning it to the shop rather than ur MIL... she may take offence to it.. besides, if u return it to the shop u will get to choose something u like and keep it...

huh? MUA charge $5 to apply the ampoule and eyelash? wah.... they know how to make money man.. so if u buy from them FOC application ah?