(2006) Brides of year 2006

jklim4642

angledust/waiwai, i tried this dried scallop a friend bought back from Tokyo. Very tasteful to eat as a snack (though usually people use for making soup).. any idea where i can get there? narita airport does sell, but is more ex.

imperial palance & meiji shrine worth going?

i plan to go Tsukiji Fish Market also.. u 2 been b4?

jennifer_teoh

hi dorami..
sama sama mann.. heh.. soo coincidence.. hee..
so wat time wil ur PG come?

most of my jiemeis wil b comin over to my hse to stayover .. except one but she is stayin veri near to my hse.. hee.. wat abt u gurls?

of course cannot tell the xiongdi the sabo plans mann.. later they v backup leh.. heh

bbsl

Hi diamond,
Last wk i change the rate for Yen is at 0.0133
Ytd I went again it drop to 0.01328
I m also gg japan for honeymoon

jklim4642

Lilian, yesterday dropped to 1.3278 for 100 Yen. Today dropped a little bit.. to 1.3272.

U also changed money already? so fast...
which part of japan u going?

linglun

May i know which VG are you guys using ? I need to get one for my AD =(

Can let me know the contacts and how much do they charge?

hanabiwaiwai

angeldust... me too... feel so excited when talking abt japan hehehe!

diamond... thanx for info on fave nails.. imperial palace nothing much... meiji shrine is something like a park..if u like nature then can take a walk there... think sony building is in Ginza..

Lilian... when are u going japan? which part? me departing on 14 dec..

angeldust

diamond - tsukuji i din go its a pity. But if i ever get to go saporro (in future that is) i will certainly go to their seafood market. HA HA HA HA HA

Imperial palace ah.. i just pass by... ke ke ke Meiji din go. I went Asakusa.

Wai wai - nail xpert number is 62381555.

jennifer_teoh

hi dorami..
icic.. then i wil confirm w my vg and pg..

hi linda..
i wil most prob b joinin the guests at the recep area.. prob at abt 730pm then come dwn or so... haven confirm yet.. but wil definately come dwn to mingle w them..

nami

Hi Happy, Ling and Vonn,
very sorry for the delay, I have sent you gals the songs.

Linda,
I wont tell the guys the sabo also haha. Or else, no fun mah haha, though my hubby kept bugging me keke. And for me, I will be there during the cocktail reception coz I want to talk to my frens! haha. And besides that, I feel that they are my guests too, so its only polite of me to be there when they reached.

I dont have a VG coz my frens will help me take video. As for PG, he is actually my hub's fren, so there is no issue asking him to come early. I think PG and VG should come early so that they can take the shots of us doing our make up and also the jie mei preparing the sabo things

Blur,
This sunday is your BIG day! Stay pretty and relax...and be a happy bride! Update us more when you are back ok? So excited for you hee

jklim4642

angeldust, after talking to u, how i wish i can fly to tokyo immediately!! i think tokyo is defintely more fun & interesting than seoul... i was so bored in seoul that time when i were there

angeldust

diamond - ya japan is so interesting u can never get bored of it. ha ha ha ha.. things to see and do. and the food.. can die for.. cos i love jappy food. HAHA HA HA HA HA... to me jap food is happy food, comfort food (when i feel upset etc) and all time energy boosting food. HA HA HA HA HA

prettibride

hi gals..phew, so tired..work is stressful..can't even relax before wedding..the only thing I am looking forward to is my honeymoon..but not going Japan..I am heading for Europe..keke. Hope it'll be fun cos its my first time going there..

waiwai, for manicure, I booked mine with Hollywood nails, they are located in Bugis Junction. French Mani & Pedi is at S$67. Excluding Nail Art. Its not cheap..but is 50% cheaper than Dashing Diva at Suntec..initially wanted to go there since its my once in a lifetime big day...budden rather choose to save the money for something else.

foreverhappy

Hi ting ting

if you want a cheaper one i can recommend express french mani at 13 and pedi i think 17. total only cost 30. its called the good earth nail spa i think

hanabiwaiwai

thanx angeldust & tingting for manicure info...

angeldust... me also japanese food lover! will be going sapporo so can eat lotsa lotsa seafood... start drooling now :p

diamond... tokyo is definitely more interesting than seoul... me went to seoul b4, really boring..

lilian... my AD same as your departure date hehe.. u going F&E or group tour? i like kyoto and hiroshima... can see rural side of japan..

apple... where is good earth nail spa? thanx..

munmun

Hi ffbear,

My banquet is at Mt Faber Safra ballroom...reallt hard to find a place for wedding due to the date..luckily found 1 within 5 mins walk from my parents' house:p so they all say can walk there and walk back after wedding:p

For all brides who are getting married on 26 Nov:
My colleagues told me that that night got 1 impt soccer match: Man U vs Chelsea..so I think most pp can be punctual and start the dinner earlier so that everyone can go home on time to watch their match..hehehe

Btw usually, think the VG & PG will come after half an hour the MUA come...

jklim4642

apple, tingting is talking abt normal pedicure & manicure. the cheapest will still be abt $40-$45 for both services no matter where we go. this price is only for package of at least 6 times somemore. the prices you quoted at good earth nail is express mani & pedicure. express means no cuticle cutting, massage, etc. every shop will have express services. good earth nail express manicure of $12 is not cheap at all. coz for some shops, express manicure is generally at $10 or so.

so we have to differentiate between express services or normal services.

french is usually $5 more ex for each service. thus, for a mani & pedicure, french wld mean another $10 more. that is the market rate.

some places like diva are more ex coz the services they provide are different & also the nail polishes that they use.. eg, OPI polishes are more ex than some other brands... wat i call "yi feng qian, yi feng huo"

jklim4642

tingting, u so far booked your manicure & pedicure already? hm... i better book tomorrow also.. hv not done so yet! anyhow, europe is nice, i went there during end winter/early spring.. u will like it. enjoy yourself & bring more money.. europe is another place where u can shop!

vns1003

thks gals, i will ask my jie mei to change the hair accessories for me. I hope it won't drop halfway when i am marching in... my greatest fear.

sandsand

hey.. when u guys go for ur mani and pedi, u go how many days b4 ur AD? 1, 2 days? and is it ok if i dont bring my jie meis and bridesmaids along?

linglun

Hi Munmun, whoa thanks for your info!! heehee, perhaps can just play the soccer match accompanied with some booze and party away! heehee...

Me tried calling up VG to try to book them, but sadly to no avail. Too last min =( sobsob... Suppose to go back HK for another celebration however the air tix are so ex!

Well, the irresponsible friend finally emailed me back, only to drop another bomb that the harleys i wanted were not available. Hmmph! I wanted to have the harleys as escorts however, another great idea went to waste.

sweetie06

Does anyone know when to give the hongbao to mua, photographer and driver (provider by bridal shop? Normally how much will you all give? They got to arrive my hse before 6am and there is additional surcharge of $20ea.

Lastly, do you all give a seat for the photographer during banquet?

hanabiwaiwai

ribbons... i'll be going mani and pedi the day b4 AD... okie if u not going with jie mei lah... i going with my jie mei coz we want to have hen's party..

foreverhappy

diamond yah i am refering to express manicure.
the $13 i mentioned is french mani that y i say is quite cheap le. This is for those who dun need cuticle cutting, massage.

jklim4642

ribbons, i am going for pedi & mani the night before AD.. i cannot do too early.. coz, my nails like to chip!! anyhow, usually, brides do 1 day before... safer.. so tat the next day, the nails still look nice nice

prinzess55

ya do 1 day before its the best... and if can dont wash hair yourself e day before AD.. go to those neighbourhood salon around $8 ... if not your nice nice nail will kana lines....

jklim4642

princess, i just booked appointment for pedi & mani at 730pm for day before AD. ie, wash hair & shower leow then go. come back no more housework & washing. just read, watch tv & sleep. next day, nails will then be pretty pretty. hehehe

prettibride

diamond, ya..cos my AD is on xmas eve ma..i worry the saloons will be fully booked. I am doing my nails the day before..so that it still will maintain pretty for my AD. shopping at europe ar..dun tink so..cos i heard the normal expenses there is already quite ex. le. I rather spend my money on visiting their museams or taking gondola rides or going for a cabaret show etc. Hopefully can find some nice and cheap buys there. Any other brides here going Europe for HM also?

prinzess, thanks for the tip on going to saloon for hair wash..hehe..i always have problem with lines on my nicely done nails..guess this will help to solve the problem. After mani & pedicure will go home straight to rest..my jiemeis will be staying over..probably will chit chat whole nite..keke.

jklim4642

tingting are u on package tour OR F&E. if u are on package tour entrance fees to museums & gondola rides will be included wat.. i went for gondola rides before.. nice... i tried there in venice, as that is a major means of transport in venice...

certain things are cheaper in europe.. stuff like versaces jeans, LV bags etc. that is why i said can shop!

gentasg

I will ask my hubby to give at the end of the day.

As for seats, I will add as 11th person...my VG and PG said they dont need a seat, but still i assign seats for them to rest.

samkoh1975

You can do mani & pedi 2 days in advance. To make your mani & pedi look fresh, you can apply another layer of top coat.

Hey! For those ladies who don't do facials often, can go for face threading. It's to remove facial hair so that the makeup can adhere better. I did.