(2006) Brides of year 2006

jklim4642

Kai, how come u are walking into the ballroom with your daddy? this only happens in church right? does it not look funny?

apple, thai baht u got to check it out yourself la. i checked out Yen coz is applicable to me.

angeldust

hmm.. I just attended wedding at Furama in Sep. The KTV wasnt a problem. Once in the hotel, u know its nice and wun bother abt the KTV.

Kai - march in with daddy? so sweet of u. wld love to do that but my daddy aint keen. Just something different ya from the usual march in? hee hee..

I can suggest that you draft the following:

"Let's give a round of applause to give showers of blessings to the couple."?? instead of "welcome the couple in" which is too inidcative? Just a suggestion.

poopoo

Hope that the rain will stop bcoz Sam is having her PS today.

Kai, that speech sound like for wedding dinner de...

I did attended a wedding dinner where the couple having the solemnization on the same day. So what they did was, both couple walk in first, then sit down, later on the Emcee requested the both the couple and witnesses to go on to the stage ….

If you really want to walk in with your daddy, you have to change your script liao.

twinkle2610

Hi Diamond/ angeldust/ shirley

yes.. im walking in with my daddy becoz im having my solemnisation 1st, right b4 the dinner. Most likely we would wanna arrange that i walk in with my dad...tt's y asking if any of u can see how we can tailor the script to suit us.. thx for ur suggestion angeldust.. sounds more "general" and not as indicative rite?? tt's the part i wanted to amend.. hehe..

jennifer_teoh

hi blur. .
glad that ur rehearsal went smoothly..
.. no wories k.. enjoy ur wedd on sun and hope all goes well for u on that day! keep us updated.. enjoy ya mani+pedi and spa! hehe...

hi debbie..
u r goin to italy / switz 2ml? .. enjoy urself mann! .. if onli u go later then prob i wil b able to mit u ther.. hehe.. i wil onli b goin on 26th .. nxt day after wedd.. anyway, v lotsa fun! and share w us when u come bk... (if i manage to catch u.. ).. hehe

lilic

<font color="0077aa">kai, you may try this:

your mc should have caught the attention of the guest and formally introduce the groom before welcoming you.. usually like, "ladies and gentlemen, welcome to the wedding solemnisation cum dinner of mr groom and ms bride. before we begin the ceremony, i gladly introduce to you, mr groom." the groom will stand up and acknowledge the guests and thereafter, stand to wait for his bride.

then the mc will formally begin the procession.. like, "now, let's put our hands together and welcome the bride and her dad, mr so-and-so"

hope this helps =)

hey, anyone knows of any good resorts in maldives? i think i wanna go there next month.. kinda last min so appreciate your recommendations.. thanks!</font>

twinkle2610

hi pandalic..

thank u so much for ur suggestion.. helpful indeed...

for maldives resorts.. u might wanna try to thread under the honeymoon section..went into that thread b4... the pple in there were pretty active and informative.. they have regulars of maldives there who have tried the various resorts. so i guess they might be able to help betta... different resorts for the different budget.. hehe..

lilic

<font color="0077aa">kai, welcome..

eh, i had posted.. waiting for reply.. kekee.. so i ask you all also.. kinda desperate now.. </font>

twinkle2610

i haven tried b4...wanted to go actually.. but wanna do house no budget.. haha..

but from reviews of my client who've been there and my bf's colleague...i think they mentioned hilton is gd.. but steep lor.. we tot of going with clubmed... =)

lilic

<font color="0077aa">hee kai.. i also only know of this two.. kekekek.. but i think hilton is fully booked leh.. clubmed, its quite ok considering its fullboard.. but i was thinking if there's other option.. dun worry, God will provide.. my place only ready next year so dun need to think abt it now.. =)</font>

ublur

linglun, thanks thanks .how's ur prep getting along??

Ivy, me too.. today is my last day of my work.. got to do up the final details... tomorrow getting my gowns..

Jen, sure sure.. I will sure to keep you update. hope my spa session turn out nice..

hanabiwaiwai

diamond... me going hokkaido next month for honeymoon... changed $$ liao... the rate is so much better than last time... u going japan also? which part of japan?

hltays

hi munmun..
mine also on 26 nov.. wow.. so many ppl here on 26 nov.. no wonder i could not find my bauquet on the same day..hee hee (mine dinner on mon)..

vonn.. thinking of the song.. *from this moment too..

anyone out there got more suggestion for march in song?

anyone hav the AD schedule to share with me ? (mine very early.. then nothing to do in the afternoon liao)

cheer nov brides... here comes our BIG DAY.. enjoy ourselve as much as we can...

ling

impulse41

hi vns and brides considering changing hair accessories,

just get a jie mei to help u to change hair accessories. let your mua know that u want to change hair accessories. she can leave some hairpins or things you need to change the hair accessories. mua can teach your jie mei how to change, it's very easy esp for someone who always doll-up themselves.

that's what i did on my AD. And no problem, my jie mei does it very well.

gentasg

ladies,

got a question... my mua coming at 5.45am... shd i ask my PG and VG to come too? or i shd ask them to come at 7am?

i am having
1. perfect moment ( 1st march in)
2. endless love (sec march in)

will be playing jazz thruout the dinner

prinzess55

hi kai
can i have a copy of e emcee script

Sam.. wooo your flower v nice pretty pro
think only rain a v v short short while hope your PS is fun.

jklim4642

waiwai, i hv only transitted in narita airport on my way to US. if u call that been to tokyo.. hehe.. any recommendation on the "MUST" go places in Tokyo?

when did u change Yen? how come so early change.. what happens when the rates are better nearer your departure date?

xfiles_wolvie

Oh yeah. Im back. back from a world without Internet at home for a month. omg. so difficult to tahan. I just shifted to my flat and Internet up this monday. finally i m in here. hehe

Update on my wedding preps.

Finished
Songs
Sisters and Brothers briefing
Emcees briefing
Timetable of AD
ROM location and preparation
Wine Tasting
Food Tasting
Flower Decor in ballroom aka Florist

Ongoing
Sending Invites
Guest List
AP Box &amp; Guest Book
HM

Yet to do
GDL
Table Layout

So seems like i 7788 liao. hehe.

Too many archives liao. I read when free lah. So hows everyone doing?

deb_pooh

hi blur, all the best to you. Be the best &amp; you definitely, will be the most beautiful bride.

hi jen, yup flying off soon. now in airport. take care &amp; enjoy yourself for the AD as well for HM.

catch up with all of you when I am back.

To all bride to be, Congratulation &amp; all the best. Remember don't be nervous.

samkoh1975

Da Man - welcome back!!!

OMG!!! Still tired from the PS. Although it rained, but did not spoil my PS. Fun leh... But dun think I wanna do it again. Maybe only studio. The weather was perfect for my outdoor shoot cos we wanted garden and lotsa green. Photog said best to have cloudy weather so dun get too much dark shadow. We pulled some strings and got in Chijmes for free (hehehe). Got few shots very nice. Very dramatic. I like.

Think I want to cancel my florist order and do bouquet for AD myself. Very easy wan. Can save money.... Maybe still keep the pin corsage order. cos more time consuming to make pin corsages. hmmmm.....

jklim4642

sam, maybe what u can do is dont tell them is a bridal bouquet. trust me, the rate will be different.

am trying to get a bouquet for my bridemaid to carry also. when i told the florist doing the church deco for me that it is for that purpose, straight away he quoted $50. then i go to another florist, i just said i need a small bouquet of 6-8 roses, and is for someone's birthday (they will ask for what purpose), the price straightaway drop to $25... kekekeke

samkoh1975

Diamond -
For $25.00 I can make 2-3 bouquets. I had 12 roses in my bouquet. Those flowers I bought for less than $20.00. So can save a lot liao. Still considering to make my own. Even my MUA ask me to make for her liao. Hmmmm....... still thinking.....

Ribbons,

Ya they went. Only took some studio shots. Still neva smile wan lor. Dunno y leh. They take photo neva smile wan....

Actually we tried to go Villa Bali (aka Villa Frangipani) but they "diao geh" want us to pay $150.00 for 3 hours. Pls lor... The most we take 30mins only mah.

angeldust

Gd mrg!!!

diamond &amp; wai wai - I have been to Japan. Tokyo trip. In Tokyo, the MUST see places are Disneyland Sea &amp; Normal Disney, Shibuya (trendy shopping for youngsters like Heeren), Akihabara - for electronics &amp; gadgets (ur hubby will love it there is he loves gadgets), Ginza - for high class shopping like LV, Gucci etc.

For some old Japan feel - must go to Asakusa Temple (see their Shinto Shrine) and buy the foodstuff as souveniers there cos I realise its cheaper than airport.
U can buy those lucky cats (zhao cai mao) for display in ur new home. Pink - for love, gold - for wealth etc.

Daman - u are FAST lor!!! i just started sending out invites. 1 mth before AD. ha ha ha ha ha ha...

jennifer_teoh

hi linda..

my mua is comin at abt 4am.. and i m oso not sure wat time to ask my pg/vg to come. wil discuss w my pg/vg bah.. prob abt 445 like that? .. my htb is supposed to come at abt 530..

i wil b havin
1. Come What May (1st march in)
2. For the First Time (2nd march in)

like linda, wil most prob b playin jazz throughout..

jklim4642

sam, yes, it is easy to make. but if make our own, it wld mean we hv to make it the day before the AD. i am very biz the day b4 AD... i got to clean house, change bedsheets all to new ones, go for pedicure &amp; manicure, etc etc.

very packed &amp; rushed if i were to do my own

jan193

Jen T.. me sama as u.. MUA comin at 4am.. hb commin at 5.30

me PG called me yesterday.. i tink u can chk w them.. they'll ask u wat time ur MUA comin n advise u..

i'll b using
fr tis moment on (1st march in)
come wat may (2nd march in)

jklim4642

angledust, actually, am not that keen in disneysea &amp; disneyland... if not b'coz of FH, i wont go one... coz i hv been to eurodisney &amp; disneyworld in florida.. i spent a week in themeparks in florida,... so no other disney/theme parks can match disneyworld anymore..

samkoh1975

Diamond - Ya. I know. I also got a lot of things to do. That's y I'm still considering whether to do myself or not.... Shall work on the time schedule. Thanks.

kkjc0517

any suggestion what march in song to use for march in with father for the solemnisation?can't use wedding songs,cos normally that is for couples...

angeldust

hi diamond - oic.. but disney sea might be interesting. something different? hmmm dunno cos never been to other disneys. hee hee.. but i like disney japan cos its so catered for japanese.

other things i can think of in japan is try the food at supermarkets. HA HA HA HA &amp; 100yen shops &amp; the so many different types of vending machines available.

hi cool - what i can suggest is to use piano songs with no lyrics. Just melodieous music for march in with daddies.
Pianissimo music, Jim Brickman, Classical like Canon in D or Chopin, Richard Clayderman etc. If u like strings, then Vivaldi or Vanessa Mae etc. Sexaphone, I think can try Kenny G. Pop by HMV to browse around the various genre?

hanabiwaiwai

diamond... the exchange rate is about the same from last month to this month... also didnt change a lot of money, so even if the rate drops further, still will not lose a lot.

like wat angeldust recommended, think u may go to places like shibuya, akihabara for shopping... i would like to recommend Odaiba, where the Rainbow bridge is... there is a TV building nearby. If u are adventurous, u may try to visit Hokone (next to tokyo) for hot spring and see scenary... can see Mt Fuji if the sky is clear... or take bullet train to Yokohama..

cool... since u are marching in with father, think instrumental song would be a better choice..

jklim4642

angledust, ya, disneysea may be something different. but i have been told that it is a disappointment &amp; disneyland is still better.. disneyworld in florida is huge... it has more theme parks in disneyworld &amp; they are so big that inorder to get from 1 themepark to another in disneyworld, tourists have to drive! also, the disney shopping distict in tokyo disney is copied against downtown disney shopping in Florida which is big also. florida may not have disneysea, but then other than disneyworld, there have alot of other theme parks... including water themeparks..

but then again, FH is not as well travelled as me, so i guess he will tokyo disney.

hanabiwaiwai

sam... u must have enjoyed your PS... i also wanted to have PS at Vila Bali... but after seeing tat place, think not worth $150 for just tat Bali wall hehe..

me very lazy leh... think the day before AD i just want to pamper myself with jie mei to spa and mani+peducure, not doing other things... any recommendation of mani+pedicure near city hall area? thanx

jklim4642

waiwai, thanks. ya, rainbow bridge &amp; yokohama are in my itnerary. yes, will defintey go to the places angledust recommended. hokone is nice huh? okie, i will consider that also.. thanks girls!

jklim4642

waiwai, fave nail at city link. buy the package of 6x pedicure &amp; manicure at 200+. cheaper that way &amp; your jie meis all can use also.

angeldust

hi wai wai - ya Odaiba is nice. Palette town also? hee hee i went Hakone also. went hot springs &amp; stayed near Lake Kawaguchi where we can see Mt Fuji in the mrg from the hotel room.Talk abt Japan i get all excited. HA HA HA HA HA...

wai wai - I often go to nail expert at Purvis Street. Small cosy place.
Had a wedding package as a gift so i just continued from there.

gentasg

actually my parents n hubby dont see the need to have PG and VG to come early ...need to pay extra mah

wat time ur jiemei coming?