(2006) Brides of year 2006

jklim4642

OL & Angledust, u 2 dun like that leh... write jap where we do not understand.. if P&C, take offline leh... dun make us feel so left out..

prettibride

waiwai&princesz, i also got these lamps..hehe..bought it at JB. But dun tink the battery can last whole nite hor..so we juz on till the battery runs out isit?

Any brides here knows where to buy ready-made white dress that is not so ex and is quite nice? Preferably available in big size. Coz my sisters are complaining they can't find white dresses to match my theme

sandsand

Ting... go to this shop in City PLaza... Wen Collezione.. wholesale gowns, so sure can find size at wholesale price!

Wen Collezione Fashion Apparel
810 Geylang Road #03-77 CITY PLAZA Singapore 409286
Tel : 6353-8178
Fax : 6748-1982

foreverhappy

Yah other than this stall there is other stall u can look at

ting the other time there is one shop selling gown and dress at 10 leh.... mayb u can go around and have a look

jennifer_teoh

hi ling..
for the sisters, their angpows wil b at the open door ceremony... as for the brothers, i tink my htb wil give them when they go over to his hse in the morning bah..

yup yup ... almost half of the gurls wld v already gone thru their wedding.. but i tink for most of us.. it wil b tis wkend and nxt wkend... jiayou everyone!!

btw, i wont b havin a second make up for second march in cz my no of tables alot. so my mua say no time to do second make up liaoz... moreover i tink quite exp leh..

kenjoc

Hee.. I saw those traditional lamps at a shop at the temp market @ outram, are those the usual lamps used for wedding and are selling in those wedding shop ar in Chinatown ar?

Well.. they very traditonal.. I cannot take it lei.. haha.. but i saw the shop selling ard $25ar? Expensive rite?

Is there any below $ 20 and more modern-looking lamps ar? =P

sandsand

i saw some brides in this forum hor, their lamps quite nice, glass and squarish one.. very chic looking in fact... but dunno where they buy it..

vonn

Hi Nami, thanks for yr advise, at least there is someone like me without a meipo.

Ladies, why do we need new pyjamas and can anyone rec march in songs?

hanabiwaiwai

tingting... think we just turn on the lamps till the battery run dry..

jo... the traditional lamps tat i got is $12 from chinatown... i saw some modern one at far east plaza $30++ (run on electricity)... very ex..

nami

Will email you tonight

Mine is the same as Jen T, will be giving in the morning too. As for the second make up for the 2nd march in, I wont be doing that either coz my MUA have to rush to another side and i think it will be quite exp.
Hmm, just an opinion of mine, I attended a wedding dinner whereby the bride had a second make up for the 2nd march in. In the end, as we have to wait for the bride, the hotel took quite long to serve the 4th dish coz it was planned to serve after the 2nd march in. Plus they have quite a no of tables so in the end, the dinner ended quite late. You gals might want to consider going up immediately after the 1st dish if you want to have a 2nd make up done.

blurberry

Hi ladies, sorry to disturb the topic..

anyone have catering website (or tried before )for lunch buffet? pls give me...thanks a lot..

My mummy want to have a lunch buffet with her old friends for those we not invite for dinner at AD....

vns1003

actually i was thinking of changing hair accessories to match my evening gown, that's y considering to ask the MUA to stay.

jan193

vns.. i tink so.. exp hor

vonn.. me nt too sure y muz hav new pyjamas.. but the lady whom i bought my GDL stuff fr even told me muz wear d new pyjamas for 3 consecutive nite

jennifer_teoh

vns..
if ur mua can teach u hw to change ya hair accessories.. and its simple.. u may wan to do it urself.. cz i m oso intendin to change the accessory.. wil ask my mua first to see her opinion..

hanabiwaiwai

hi gals... do pple normally write own address at the back of envelop of the invitation card? me writing the cards now, scare if somehow address goes wrong...

kenjoc

Hm.. okie okie.. this thu me going chinatown to look see look see.. really need to get it fast.. my GDL next wed..

jus to ask you.. if we don't print the map of the hotel in the invitation card, can we just attached a small note with the map together with it?

And as for the sending of the cards, do you all give personally to all guest or by post?

hanabiwaiwai

jo... think u may attach a map with the card... if not u check with hotel if they have such small card with map... for cards, some i post some i give.. not possible to give personally to all...

lilic

<font color="0077aa">hihi, i wrote return address on the envelope for the cards i sent by post..

i dun have map of hotel in the card but guess that depends on individual preference.. =)

then whether in person or by post, depends on whether i will meet them.. and of coz, for the elders, must go in person.. but this is again subject to parents' requirements i think.. =)</font>

ffbear

hi, all..
tat reminds me tat I hv not gotten my pyjamas.. aiyo.. heaps of reminders on my HP calendar liao.. ahhahaa
hi, Nami,
wat do u do with Sophia's thank you cards?

ffbear

hi, CSI Fan,
whr are u??? too busy preparing for ur big day tis sat? or resting sooo fine liao? hv a beautiful wedding tis sat, yah.. rochelle ll b flying in tis friday liao..

my_gal

Dear BTBs,

it's been quite some time since i log in.. was busy with my work and the wedding preparations.. finally it's over.. Rest well and be a beautiful bride.
426431.gif

i've some hard liquor left over.. wonder if you all want, i can sell you. please email me at [email protected]. Thanks.

samkoh1975

I attached a map to my house when I sent out lunch invite.

Hey all,
I'm going for my PS tomoro. Praying very hard it don't rain. Jus finish making my hand bouquet. Very satisfied with result.

426434.jpg

munmun

Just had my GDL today..so far so good..but my FIL say no need to pray so we skip that part...

Vonn,
My HB's friend came and help him to carry cakes and stuff, so no meipo..hwe went to buy a basket to try to put all things in except the cakes

vns,
my MUA told me that she will teach me how to change the hairdo and accessories for 2nd march in, so in case I dun know, 1 of my girlfriend will be around to learn from my MUA

may i know whose wedding is on 26 Nov? only 12 more days and seems like i still got many things not finalised yet:p

ffbear

hi, munmun,
out of curiosity, whr is ur banquet? cos I hv a fren oso 26 Nov.. so dunno if it is u..
no worries.. some of us here, the 25 Nov brides, oso alot of thgs not done..hahahaha..

deb_pooh

hi nami,

didn't receive ur email on photos, plse resend.

btw, juz finish my AD last sat. finally can sigh a relieve liao. everything went smooth. going HM tomorrow to switerland &amp; italy.

take good care of urself &amp; be a beautiful bride ok.

kitty_li

hi ffbear,

yah...busy with last min stuff manz....haiz.

will you be at your mum's place? hehs...my church is at 11am, if u're gonna be looking out. hehs...shd end at 12. You might be able to hear the bells... :p

Yah, Rochelle will be flying back on Friday, but she won't be attending the church ceremony. Think she'll be too tired...hehs...

How's your preps? 1 more week...

sandsand

i had to print the map on my insert, cos i scared my guest go to the Furama at chinatown and not havelock road..

sam, u did ur bouquet urself? nice..

poopoo

Hi Sam, awesome bouquet!
The weather so far so good
enjoy your PS.

Ribbon, for Furama hotel I think it is good to include the map on your insert. Sometime ago, my husband and I agreed to meet at Furama hotel, ended up both of us waited for so long and he called me and asked where am I, I told him I was standing at the main entrance. He said he was there too, but he can’t see me, so he asked me what is opposite me I told him Subordinate court, lol then we realized that both of us waited at the diff Furama hotel.

vonn

Hi mumm, mine also on 26th nov...hee...
Most things settle except the 1st and 2nd march in song? Selected 'from this moment' for 1st march in and 'Valentine' for 2nd march, can anyone gals give comments?

nami

Sorry again didnt manage to send the songs to you gals coz was really busy last night. very sorry about it, will do that tonight i promise...

Ffbear,
I put the thank you cards in the invitation card hee....else wasted mah...and turn out my frens like it alot haha...
hey, i have not seen your photos yet, share with me?
Hey, is your MUA for your AD Candy?

Debbie,
Wow HM tml.....so nice and shiok leh!!! You must be looking forward and very happy about it.
I will email to you again tonight. Ya hopefully everythg is ok....hmm dun know if im stress, pimples are like popping out....

ublur

hi gals.. so scary.. my wedding this sunday..

i have not get my pyjamas yet.. major things all settle.. still need to modify my guest list now.. had done my rehearsal last night.. everything went on well and we are very please with the coordinator etc.
sat will go for my manicure and pedi.. so excited..
how's the progress of u gals here?

linglun

blur blur : no fear! i'm sure u'll be a beautiful bride!!

Me too! i'm a 26nov bride... so fast! counting down already... so many things to finalize ! Jus started giving out my wedding cards so ... whoa!

hanabiwaiwai

sam... the bouquet is very nice! the weather is good today... enjoy your PS!

ribbons... it is good that u have a map... i also printed map on the back of the card (the default design by hotel) coz my hotel is holiday inn atrium at havelock rd... skarly pple end up in holiday inn park view at orchard rd haha..

jklim4642

girls who are going Japan for honeymoon.. pls take note... the exchange rate now for Yen is very good... so u may wan to change money now...

small_one

Wah

You girls chat about a lot of things...

I will be having my church rehearsal tonight. Today will be my last day of work, before my AD on Saturday.

I am only down to the final few items like typing out the guest list nicely for my Jiemeis. Will be collecting my gowns tomorrow afternoon. Hb will have to make an extra trip to the BS to get the corsages and the bridal bouquets.

That pretty much sums up what I am left with.

sandsand

diamond.. yeah, i know about the huge tianamen KTV with the huge Martel VSOP sign on top of it.. hee... but older pple feel its a very high class KTV, and they associate it to FRF and will give bigger ang bao.. hee.. actually, furama has nothing to do with the KTV..

shirley.. oh no! heee.... we printed the map cos we want to avoid this lor, but i think even with the map, still will have some pple going to the wrong one..

waiwai, yes please, please include the map. maybe u should also include "Formerly known as Concorde Hotel".... for mine i included "formerly known as novotel apollo hotel" too..

twinkle2610

hey gals... need help on this.. can any of u advise on the following:

i d/led an EMcee speech i think from the forum.. the part where the couple is abt to come in for 1st march-in sounds like this:
"Without further ado, let us all rise to welcome the “Stars†of today’s event, (Groom's name) &amp; (Bride's name)!
请 大 家 èµ· 立, 让 我 们 以 最 热 烈 çš„ 掌 声 æ¥ æ¬¢ è¿Ž è¿™ 对 æ–° 人 å…¥ 席。"

My qn is: Since i'l be walking in with my dad for the solemnisation, my partner would already be in the front of the ballrm waiting for me..so.. tt speech kinda sound weird rite?

Anyone has any suggestion for both the english n chinese part? Thx~