(2006) Brides of year 2006

jennifer_teoh

hi gurls..
2ml is my GDL.. hope all goes well.. actually yest then i realise frm my mum that i shd nt go over to my hb's side after my hb cum over to give the stuffs leh.. is tis the practice??.. duno whether my mil wil b unhapie 2ml if she doesnt get to see me comin bk together w my hb.. really hope that nothing goes wrong.. 2ml goin dwn to bridal shop as well.. for final fitting.. stil cannot lose the weight that i wan.. ;p .. hehe.. haiz.. stil as greedy as ever.. haha..

hi lushqueen..
i v requested my hotel to provide me with flower petals.. like wat impulse mentioned.. i tink it wil b a better idea than confetti bah..

hi linglun..
o.. ur frd is really kinda irresponsible.. i tink tis is wat we worie most.. cz we v always wanted everything to run as smoothly as possible..
dun worie too much k.. a step at a time.. and we will help u as much as we can..
i v sent u an email .. a guideline for u to plan ya AD schedule.. and the speech.. hope its useful..

hi linda..
glad that ur GDL ended smoothly.. hope mine wil b the same..

linglun

This morning woke up early to go Chinatown & Bras Basah to get all my ribbons, hole-punchers etc for my invitation cards.. Spent almost a whole afternoon there! Gosh!
I realised after going to Spotlight lar, scrap book stores, ArtFriend is still the best! They've got everything ! Save the hassel~
And reasonable prices..

Now @ home, planning how to get things done.

Thanks impluse & Jen, Nami and Blur and all u guys for ur precious advise.
Ya, that so called friend is really irresponsible. Tried calling him different times of the day, send email and sms'es yet totally no response. Arrghh!!

Whoa, as much as u guys wanna lose weight? I wanna get weight!! i'm too skinny!! Think i too stress till cannot eat! =(

jklim4642

sam.. err... this pair of lamps abit "kua zhang" leh.... i do not think my mum are buying me these kinds.. if not, i sure tell her, i buy my own! :p

stefylim

sam...wow ur lamp very traditional leh....do u gals know who shld buy the lamps, if its the ladies side when shld we give it to the groom? issit during GDL and when shld we on it?

lush_queen

thank you Impulse and Jen for the flower petals idea. i don't think my hotel provide flower petals for the march in. any idea where else to get? the florist?

impulse41

hi lushqueen,

any florist will have flower petals. Try asking them whether they sell any flower petals, alternatively, u can buy rose and tear yourself....more expensive.

if u want to save money, try asking your hotel. most hotels will have and willing to provide free.

angeldust

good morning all,

wow.. u all very fast. hee hee haven come to that part abt the AP box & corsages yet. I delegated the task to a jiemei who is better at handicrafts. me art & craft idiot one. ka ka ka ka ka...

think the lamps & stuff is all done during GDL exchange.
then switch on is on AD itself I think. when u go ur new home.

sandsand

wah!very 'traditional' looking lamps indeed..

sam, yeah tell ur FH lor.. please..

i'm not talking about ur fh, but i really cannot stand it when pple bring other pple along without informing me man.. not that i mind, but i mind not being informed or asked..

ublur

hi shermine, congrats.. be a beautiful bride yet..

gals, I need to buy pyjamas leh.. mum say need long pants type.. where can i get them?? anyone knows?

blurberry

Sam~ your lamp quite 'traditional', i don't think it match my bedroom theme...I already bought the lamp, only red colour( red colour not match my wall colour too), nothing related with marry wan...I was thinking just paste the sticker 'xi' and tie a ribbon on it .....

poopoo

Hi Sam, do you know what is Kin Soon’s operating hour? I am thinking to go down after work. Oh ya Sam, how is your FIL now?

Stefy, your AD same as mine 09 Dec, but my wedding dinner on 11 Dec ïŠ
For me, I nua until end of Oct, so almost doing all things in Nov, such as :

• Go for regular facial
• Source of material to make Ang Pao Box (as intended to buy a ready made Ang Pao Box, but some are too small and the price is so ex!)
• Discuss with the appointed Animation montage company for my story broad.
• Get someone come to my house to measure the window to make curtains for Living Hall and my room. For my room, I selected the blackout material for my room and as diamond mentioned as well, it need to be dry-cleaned.
• Collected the doggie I ordered from http://www.theweddingthoughts.com/wedding.htm There are to be used to decorate the Car on my AD.

I got my lamp from Ikea; I didn’t get the ‘traditional’ type because I intended to use it after wedding too. And I bought cartoonists sticker came with ‘Xi’ to paste on it.

425736.jpg
Will only paste on the sticker when date nearer.

425737.jpg
I completed my AP box liao (back view)

425738.jpg
This is the front view.

nami

Hi Linglun,
Dont worry, everything will turn out fine. I think you can stop calling your friend since he is so irresponsible. Dont let him affect your mood. Maybe you can ask your jie mei to help you out too?

Hi Happy,
Sure no prob, will email you the songs tonight. I will explain the lyrics in the email hee.

Hi Lushqueen,
Like wat the rest suggested, I am using flower petals too. My florist is providing that but I think you can ask the hotel for that. They should be able to provide you with that.

Hi Vonn,
No mei po leh hee. I just had my GDL yesterday and glad that everything turns out fine.

Hi Shermaine,
Congrats and rem to update us of your AD!!!!

jklim4642

shirley, i like your lamp.. nice... btw, all my curtains & sofa cushion covers & dining chair covers have to be dry-cleaned. i usually do it every 1/2 a yr. i got lobang, so each time, will cost me abt $100 to dry-clean. so not that bad..

previously, i also send my bedsheets & quilt cover for laundry.. well, abt $10 for everything.. & come back nicely ironed somemore.. but now, FH said, we wash myself, dont waste the money :p

blurberry

Diamond~ can PM me the lubang for dry clean? bedsheet and quilt cover total cost $10 only? Last month I only dry cleaned my sofa cushion cover already cost me $55.00.

jklim4642

shirley, it included day & night curtains for the living room & masterbed room; roman blinds for the other 2 rooms; cushion covers & dinning chair covers. is there abt.. 100 or so.. cannot really reminder the actual cost.

318, bedsheet & quilt cover LAUNDRY was when i was still in my ex-company.. we have tied up with this particular laundry shop...

my working suit, i send to this shop in raffles place.. even cheaper than the neighbourhood ones. but bulky items like curtains, they will come by your place to pick it... am a regular customer of them now :p

jklim4642

318, sent the no to u already.

if i am at raffles place, the lady will pick up & deliver to your office somemore... total cost of $10 will be entitled to 10% discount.

blurberry

Diamond~ thanks!

Shirley~ curtain quite heavy if roman curtain....My night curtain for living room also very heavy...yes, normal rate is about $6-$7 per kg..

ffbear

Hi, all..
freaking out.. next sat is my AD, together with Jen T, Nami etc..
over the weekends, juz got my AP box + clothes & shoes for the open door little boy.. hahaha..
now everyone is running after me for the AD timetable.. I hv olreadi done, but need some fine-tuning.. cos like very early leh.. kekeke..
then my Chinese emcee oso running after me for the emcee speech.. & the march-in songs etc.. heaps of work not done oso, cos gg on leave fr next week onwards.. wow pian.. chiam liAo..

jklim4642

318 & shirley, she charges me something like $5.50/kg... think am a regular, so she gives me some discount on top of that loh...

318, my day & night curtain not the very heavy kind... day curtain is organz material, how heavy can that be? hehee... night curtain, i also did not choose those conventional heavy bulky kind... i dont like

blurberry

Diamond~ mine day curtain also organz material, but night curtain quite heavy and somemore full heigth window...my bedroom room curtain all quite heavy because the fabric very thick...

coleurs

me too. ad in 2 wks' time and everyone's chasing me for itinerary – i still need to confirm tea timing with mom.

march-in songs also haven't chosen yet. sigh... this weekend will have to sit down and do all that.

hanabiwaiwai

hi all... i have bought some jia zhuang stuffs from chinatown today... herez the bed side lamps.. traditional one.. though not match our bedroom (blue colour theme), think this traditional design is meaningful..
426050.jpg

jennifer_teoh

hi ffbear..
yar mann.. our AD is sooo near mann.. really hope that we wont tire out.. and wil really enjoy ourselves on tat day.. and everyone who come to our wedd wil enjoy the nite!
.. i jz had my GDL today.. and everythin was quite smooth thou abit rush.. cz we had our final fitting at 4pm jz nw... but finally its done.. ;p
i m startin to feel abit stressed mann.. w alot of nitty gritty stuffs.. really hope that watever is required to b done wil b done before AD..

prinzess55

hiyo... :p MIA for a while.. ha waiwai i also bought e lamp like yours... cheap la dont match the theme of my house at all..but dont care as not going to use it after that heehee
o... counting down .. me the 1st DEc bride to get marry ehheeehee

ffbear

hi, coleurs,
I oso hvnt finalise my march-in songs.. **shake hands**
hi, Jen T,
yes yes.. alot of nitty gritty stuff.. confirm with PG, VG, MUA blah blah.. faint liao..

vns1003

hi gals, anyone of you asking the MUA to stay back to help you touch up and change accessories for second march in? Is it normal to do that?

nami

Hi Happy,
Sorry was busy yesterday so didnt email you. Will do it tonight.

Ffbear, Linda, Jen T and the rest of 25 nov brides,
Yes...11 days to go. I have alot of nitty gritty things not done yet too like emcee speech, thank you speech etc...headache man....

jan193

blur blur.. me oso got new pyjamas.. was told muz buy those hav sleeves n collar one.. so u may wana take note.. i got mine fr taka

vns.. me tinkin of doin it.. but i tink got xtra charges.. i've yet to ask my mua abt it

hltays

hi all haven log in for long time... it mid NOV le... half of the other had gone through their BIG DAY.. everyone still as busy so m i ... very busy at work & preparing my thing...

jus wanna check .. do we still have to give ANG BAO to brothers & sister after the dinner? or
just open door ceremory?

hi blur..
u can get them at TIONG BAHRU MARKET.. they hav quite a lot of design.. n cheaper

hi nami,

can share the AD programme & songs wif me?
@ [email protected]

thanks ling