(2006) Brides of year 2006

blurberry

Diamond~ I duno what to say....

Angel~thanks thanks, now clear liao... I'm glad my IL bought me white gold...I tot have to wear GOLD on AD leh becuase my auntie told me that also!Ha Ha! I dont mind wear that set during AD

cecilialim

diana... ok ok .. so u moved in liao? i staying there every weekend... but this week a bit packed.. sat got wedding dinner then got sec school chalet gathering, sunday got niece one year old birthday party... kekeke.. see when i drop by your house k?

diana i can always GET PREGGIE 1st!!! kekee, like that can siam liao.. very hassle leh...

kurera

Cecilia u preg ah....................

CECILIA also quite loud...she the drum lor..ice and tingz quite useless..lar..maybe they just be backup.

september

ya lah...of coz i hv moved in liao...actually moved in since july liao...this weekend i also cant, gng karaoke on sat nite then sun got wedding dinner too....

u sure u wan to get preggie bo...then mai tu liao lor....

cat, wait ice and tingz show u their power then u noe....

cecilialim

whahaha!!!

elsie you mean WE not 'guai' huh??? *pinch*

CAT, haven't la... but to do w/o AD got to be pregiie 1st ma.. kekeke

Of cos i also loud! haha!

kurera

haaaa cecilia...yah full strength today...haaaa

Elsie what the meaning..would you please explain what u mean by they more gwai so we what?

&%^^&%&^*^&(&

elsie CTL

jklim4642

apple, she got problems moving around. so need a cordless phone to be with her.. kettle spoils also asked my FH to buy, cushion covers need to change, she also called her daughter... who end up paying $600 for that...

wat can i say?

blurberry

Diamond~ Is it she no money to pay ? so asking her son and daugther to pay?

Apple~$10 cordless phone very easy to spoil wan la!

smurfying

Wa darn...? I very loud meh? not as loud as CAT lar!! Kekekekeke... Eh are we hijacking tis oct thread ar? Then hor i'm getting old, can't really catch up with all the fast and furious postings.

cecilialim

whahaha! so long i nvr see threads getting so fast until cannot catch up liao lor...

keke... hijack? no la... oct wedding all over liao ma... now can talk cock! keke

september

cecilia, i did nt upload my AD pix...coz shawn got problem uploading lor...

tansy, u hm zai si liao....dare to say old in front of cat and me....*helping cat to sharpen her claws*

jklim4642

318, she is ill. her movements are restricted... thus, she does not go out much unless with families. thus, she has no cash with her. also, think all her money has been spent on her medical cost.. for the past 17 yrs... i computed, her medical expenses to-date is at least half a million.... sigh...

prettibride

angel, then I'll hv big problem cos my MIL is born in the year of Tiger..haha..tink we'll skip that ba...cos my HB is dragon..so tink can ride over tiger ma rite?

diamond, yours is a tricky situation..can easily result in huge conflicts btw u, ur HB n ur in-laws. My suggestion is watever displeasure u hv with your in-laws, keep it to urself and tell ur HB when u two are alone. Then get him to do something about it. But in front of ur in-laws, still be the filial or nice DIL. It'll help to resolve lotsa unncessary unhappiness..afterall ur wedding is approaching, dun ruin ur mood over such things.

ffbear

hi, Nami,
hmm.. prefer to show u my outdoor pics which is in classic album.. I go scan the pics in tis weekend, then email to u can?
hi, Jen T / Munmun,
no prob.. I oso learnt tis fr the website.. hmm.. regarding the scallops etc., well.. all I can say is tat different dialect groups practise different items.. so cant reali compare one parents old practice agt another.. but hor.. hmm.. perhaps can try to find out the reason for each item asked.. like say, for example, the pig, which symbolises chastity.. I used to find some of the traditions funnie.. but whn I heard of the meaning behind them, I m quite fine with them.. well.. sometimes, best to follow wat the bride's parents wan.. after all, our parents r handling us over to the in-laws leh.. juz my personal tots.. good luck yah.. no worries lah, wont hv fight one lah.. cos they r adults, wont wan to embarrass themselves too.. **smile**

blurberry

Diamond~it's a huge amt!

Is it everybody have problem with IL? SOmetimes IL very demanding wan, how to stand for long term? Sigh!

samkoh1975

Anyone here living with in-laws?

Last nite had major fight with HB. He said some awful things about my parents so I got angry and threw a dictionary at him. He dare to push me back!!! Not talking to him.

His father also one kind. Last nite was writing the invites for them. Then he ask why the invite got another person's name (my father's name la). He say cannot. Must put only his name and HB name. When MIL & HB tell him it's correct, he still insist he's right. (??!!ANGRY!!!) I orphan meh? I got no parents meh? Then I grumble under my breath, HB not happy. Say why I grumble. Wah.... I tell you all ah... I have never been so angry before.... Whole night cannot sleep.

At least you all got jewellry (be it gold or white gold or diamond). I got nothing. Don't think MIL intend to buy any for me. She married off 5 daughters still dunno what to do meh? Act blur....

kurera

knn....tansy..never tasted my claws ah..

*sharpening claws**...

cecilia ah...me and diana over 30s leow...haa

I think we are messing this thread le..haa
On the other hand cecilia is right...wedding over..can talk almost anything!

tansy, next year cannot go shanghai leow.

Ok..lar..i heading outta office see you girls after 4pm..

angeldust

ting ting - ha ha ha ha GOOD ANALOGY.. din think of dragon overloading the tiger. MUA HA HA HA HA HA...

Sam - not living with in laws. Hmm... anything also can discuss no need to angry. On the invite wordings, the "TONG JING YUE" written in chinese below both sets of parents names is that both parents are inviting. If only groom's parents are inviting ie paying for the banquet, then ur FIL is right to state his name only. If bride's parents are inviting then put only bride's parents name in the chinese invite. I was taught this from the printer cos I had 2 weddings and both sides inviting on different dates.

jklim4642

samkoh, initally, FH wanted to stay at his parents' place also. i dun wna. then he said 50-50. some days stay with the parents some days stay at our place. i agreed but subsequenty changed my mind. he was mad.. i told him, he can go back & stay if he wans to. i will not stop him. i will only stay at my own house. take it or leave it. no more room for negogiation. he bo-bian me...

now, no need to argue over this. coz his place no rooms now for him to stay also.. kekeke

foreverhappy

hmm i am still waiting for my house to be build so i am ok to stay with my FIL and we have already reserved for him.

As for the invite. I din'nt know that much

september

cat u planning to go shanghai?

tansy wen u will be back again? CNY?

no lah...i dun tink the rest of the gals mind our tok cock session...probably they enjoying and laughing behind screen lor....

let see who will join in this tok cock session wif us.....

*session open to all*

blurberry

Sam~ agreed Angel statement, my printer also told me that!

Diamond~ wow, it quite troublesome few days stay here another few days staying there.U know gals have a lot of personal things,such as skin care,comestic... have to carry out every week meh?

jklim4642

318, he said hv 2 sets where 1 set is at his parents' place. a gf of mine did that. 1/2 the week at the ILs and the other 1/2 the week at her parents pl. both stay in Landed. they do not hv their own place. she got pregnant 6 mths after marriage. her ILs took out a huge sum of money to get them a terrace house near their home. so, they will be staying on their own after their new place is ready.

anyhow, there is no room for him to stay anymore in his parents' place now. they know i do not wan to stay with them also as he ever told them that i wan to stay at my own place.

at times, i also dun understand how MEN think! like he will tell me next time the children let his parents take care since my parents alreayd hv 2 grandchildren to take care. but then his dad has passed away & the mum is ill.. he said got maid. my god! the maid's hand is full with taking care of the mum, where got extra hand to take care of my child? also, the mum goes to hospital 3 times a week & each time spends 1/2 day there.. how is she going to take care of my child? she walks also need support, cannot even carry the baby.

anyhow, there is no point to argue with him when he is not thinking straight. i, the mother of my child next time decides who to take care. heheheeh

smurfying

Orgh...no visitors for me..

Yes diana, i'll b back for CNY. Already booked air tic, will b back on 13 Feb for 10 days.

Wah ceci, sibei song ar. so long lunch!

sandsand

yeah, if the guy side is hosting (i.e: paying) should put only guys side name. if both side are hosting and footing the bill, can put both... thats what i learnt lah..

diamond: very troublesome leh, to move so often... like what 318bi says, got a lot of barang.. then with all these moving about, like no sense of belonging leh...

agree with u on the child care thingy.. hee... the one who went thru 9 months of pregnancy and hours of labour should decide... but i thought u said ur MIL not well, movements restricted? then how to take care?

blurberry

Diamond~ ha ha ha!ur frd only stay half year then get a terrace house! so good....anyway, I felt that staying our own is better...but not everything we do follow by our thinking!

Is it man thought taking care a baby is very easy?My gf husband told her, mummy should wake up at night to take care of baby,why is he? Both also working, how can expected only wife to wake up at mid night?