(2006) Brides of year 2006

jennifer_teoh

hi Xuan..

have fun on ur BIG day!! .. and enjoy!! ..
Stay prettie and have as much rest as possible.. thou pretty impossible.. heh.. take care and keep us updated on ya special day!

kurera

eh..i never say le....why u all put words into my mouth..

*eyes rolling*

I mean - I prefer feasting to drinking..obvious that I am not a good drinker ma..

grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

tingz

Wah CAT!!! factory work OT ah? so fast? ;P

cecilia of cos can la. hehehe, more ppl more fun. ahaha. so we set on the 27th? Anymore ppl? where is the rest huh?

september

cat,if u not good drinker...than who is....wahahaha....

ice, dun chai chuan her mah....

cecilia & tingz, ok lah 27th onz lah....

blurberry

Angel~ change with those still left from CNY lor...

Apple~ no need stress lar! If really can't get the new note then use the old notes lor, still money wat!

cecilialim

whahaha! ice ai tiao liao kekeke

CAT you must say you not a good drinker ma... if not we sure think u preggie one.. now 'in thing' leh.. kekek

kurera

Eh...I am shu nu ma...kek kek kek

Tingz..no need OT one..if choon..can 1 shot will get one la...no need to work in the wee hours..haa

Let me know what you gers doing before I confirm if I can make it on 27th..

And Diana..we ALL know WHO the good drinker OK!

^#^^$&*^*&)(*)*)(

angeldust

318bi - think gotta ask those aunties in the office. ha ha ha ha ha ha see if have bah... dun have nvr mind lah.. its the thought that counts to give heng heng AP on wedding day.

twinkle2610

wow..so many posts..

yahor..need to change $$..heh...almost forgotten abt it.. thx for the reminder....

i guess IL issue and housechore issues... gotta realli talk it out with ur partner one.... for me..my IL are pretty nice pple.. sometimes when i stay over.. i usu only wash my own clothes..sometimes oso put in their laundry to wash.. hehe... den when they will oso always ask if we eating.. when me n bf at hm...
as for housechores... i discussed with partner too... i realli HATE ironing..n my bf always irons his clothes..(gd training from his mum hahaha) so i tell him i cook for him..but he irons my clothes.. haha...so share the load lor..

unless like wat diamond say.. he earns alot..lemme stay at home..den ok lor.. haha... i no complain..but since he earn alot..can get maid to do all these ma!! wakaka..

jklim4642

am stressed over the AP box.. who to jaggar during the church ceremony.. and where to put it.. unlike the hotel, can put it in the safe.. church has no safe!

lilic

<font color="0077aa">diamond, usually the ap box is entrusted to two trusted helpers during the service and passed on the the couple and/or parents after the reception. usually these helpers do nothing except holding onto the ap box.

else you can lock it in the boot of fren/family cars.. which is what my frens usually do.. coz church premises is usually quite secure.</font>

samkoh1975

Apple, 318bi - I think wat he wants is to take a "quan jia fu" (family portrait). But, hey, it's our wedding PS. He already ask his parents without consulting me. Cannot dun include them liao. It's never my intention to include them. Can you imagine if ppl look at our album den turn to see family portrait, a bit anti-climax leh. I wish he can pay. But he got no $$. Everything also i pay liao loh....

Tink my mum got keep $2 note from CNY. But dunno enuf not...

jklim4642

pandalic, thanks for the information. my friend told me to transfer the APs to a handbag. said easier to carry around &amp; not so conspicious as to carrying the AP box around... am stressed over such little things... FMIl is ill &amp; now i hv to handle all the things my mum wans for GDL.. &amp; she is not happy abt it.. coz to her, is the guy's side responsibilities!

the other thing, when will be the appropriate time for tea ceremony at church? after the church service, it will be followed by photo-taking in the church hall, then lunch. then tea ceremony in the canteen can??

kurera

er...cecilia u preg ah..seemed like it le.

huey u and elsie got secret ah..kek kek kek

heh heh..

you ignoring all of us and talking to her only ah.

*rolling eyes*

sandsand

shirley... eh.. i think my mother change for her share of AP that she has to give... hee...

diamond... breathe.... i would suggest the AP Box get one of ur relatives or trusted friends to hold on to it...

sam, yeah make ur fh pay for it... if u always just give in and pay for it, he will always have this assumption that u will pay for everything lor... is ur fh working?

and only his family ah? then ur family leh?

smurfying

wah wah wha...wat's the commotion on pregnancy!!?!? Hah for sure i'm not pregnant ok. (stop pointing arrows at me)

keke...wat good drinker=tansy? warrau i so long nvr drink liao. But hor my tis new co. v scary leh...almost every fri the managers n staff will gather and drink wine n champagne in the office!

Haiz...enjoy the buffet, i can't even smell it...boohoohoo...

jklim4642

ribbons my gf said the same thing. but then, is too conspicious to carry that around... she said transfer it into a bag, easier to carry also.

nami

Hi Xuan &amp; Debbie,
Yes, its your big day!!! Pls enjoy your day leh hee....stay pretty, relax and be the centre of attention that day!!!

Debbie, I have sent you the photos.

Hows your preparation? This Sun is my GDL. I hope and pray that everything will go well. Wish me luck haha.

cecilialim

WHAT! wine and champagne in office???? i also wan!!! whahaha!!! i only eat those liquor chocs in office hehe

CAT.. triple 3 lor...

jklim4642

ribbons, thanks.. how abt tea ceremony at church canteen? church service, photo-taking, lunch then tea ceremony okie?

sam, your mum got make any noise that u are paying for almost every wedding cost?

jklim4642

shirley, please empty the APs and put it in a bag &amp; the bag goes into the SAFE of your hotel room.

Do not leave the AP box lying in the open in the room.

hanabiwaiwai

diamond... better get relative to look after AP box... actually for wedding dinner, though hotel room got a safe, my MIL says that get relative to look after throughout the night...

sam... tell your hubby how much PS is... ask him pay if his parents taking photos with u two...

jklim4642

waiwai... i think is safer to put in safe instead of getting some relative to hold on to it through.. banquet got lots of people... anyhow, your call for this.

prettibride

juz curious..do all of u think that u'll be able to cover the cost of the banquet with the APs? Cos seems like nowadays you're lucky to break even. My biggest worry is many friends/relatives don't think Chjimes is a expensive place and give normal restuarant AP.

Me and HB is prepared to lose a bit..but I kinda worry will need to topup a lot.