(2006) Brides of year 2006

crystalz

dwarfs,

hahaha... as what vvn have says... usually TV programme onli says 'I DO'. So i thought really onli says that in front of so many pple. Somemore mine is during the banquet. haha so if onli says 'I DO'... i really dun mind. :p

babygera

yar i agree with starris, must have a few spare ang pows of different values in ure hubby's pocket cos u wont know who u missed out and by then u take out ang pow and put in money its not nice

angeldust

OHAYO babes & hunks..

daman - no lah.. the timing is funni one.. 2hr good then 2 hr bad.. the good hour can travel on road.. the bad one must stay indoors.. so what we doing with 2 hrs on the road.. hmm.. funni logic.. anyway.. we aint sticking to this logic.. just take those impt timings.. like chu jia time & guo men time. that's all.

elven - paiseh.. me aint so willing to part with $$ for the location. ke ke ke ke.. but thanks for the info.

wai wai - good good finish liao ur heart also at ease one.. we din have "ti qing" session.. we just arrange dinner.. then the old folkies talk it out. ha ha ha ha shun bian i also eat... hmm.. heng they din throw plates & cutlery at each other.. HA HA HA HAHA..

xfiles_wolvie

yuki-i will cham siong with them..bt surely they wont 1..tink contract gt state...sigh...wats SAM?

waiwai-oh ya...if mine rain also..then might be in 7th month also...sigh...sian..alexandra road? is it after the psa building that side?

pandalic-thanks for the site.

jingles-tink u gt to add in...a mini fan. portable. DA wife gog to bring it along with her. she cant tahan warmness in weather. hehe..and also batteries for the fan..hahaha..and sandals for comfort moving when not taking pics.

angeldust-me also same same in the sense that the timing is 2hr. so gt to fetch bride, go back own hse within the 2hrs....the rest like tea ceremoney no ned to be within that 2hr. so for me can make it but rush lah...if u gt 2hrs outside then go tke photos lor..

asura

Hi Phy o,

Tea pourer cannot be single (no good for the single) and cannot be divorced (not a good symbol for the couple).

As for ang pow, those helping me in only the recep gets only $12. Figured that proportionately, those helping whole day should get more.

We actually set the value by the person and how much time he/she is sacrificing for us. Eg. our floor coordinator is our siong di cum cauffeur in the morning as well. So we pack $120 for him and booked a hotel for he and his wife to enjoy the night after the dinner.

Our Jie Meh who is also helping with the reception at night is getting $48 cos she would be getting the gate-crash ang pow.. otherwise, we would have given $80 at least. We have prepared about $1500 for the ang pows, including gate crashing.. for kids, we prepared $6 each. But would be giving to all kids appearing for the tea ceremony even if they dont serve us tea.

In addition, we have given the Jie Meh and Siong Dis a treat at Kushin Bo as part of the thank you.

We intend to give each helper their ang pows once we see them.I.e. Jie mehs and siong dis, as soon as they arrive in the morning.. receptionists/swordbearers, as soon as they arrive for rehearsal. So that those who need to rush home would not miss their ang pows..

starris

Yah I agree. I feel that ang pows is just a token of appreciation for their help. But of course those who has helped more should also get more. Also for those who help to drive the jiemeis around should also get more cos petrol expensive leh. Hahaha

Anyway, I have given treat to my coordinators before the wedding, to brief them on the AD events as well as to thanks them in advance for their help. Ont top of that, I've also organised a post wedding gathering to thank them again

chillipadi25

very good morning all

elven -eh..i dont mind sharing with u leh..but we both different dates PS, can or not hur...kekekeek?

Daman - oh yeah hor...need fan for HUBBIE....cos he will also start to melth under hot sun! thanks thanks...aiyah actually mine also quite rush cos i will be an early bride between 7-12 have to settle all tea ceremony, go back own home to on light etc etc. By 12.30 latest have to rush to hotel to settle down for buffet lunch. So mine is really tight lor

yuki31

Da Man - u got contract with BS ah? Hw cm i dun have? I only got the receipt n a list stating wat the package include leh ....they nvr state details on the PS. SAM is Singapore Art Musum.

waiwai - Glad that everything went smoothly for u
if it rain on my PS then i will be taking ard Sept oso .....hit 7th mth but no choice lor.

Da Man , Angel - me too 2hrs .....can only step in the hsu when the time start n got to rch my FH plc before the 2hrs up ....keke :p not sure if got to serve tea within tat time oso .....seem like time so tight ...my PS wanted us to go take some outdooor shoot before goin to my FH plc but now seem like cant liao ...

princess - i go have a look at the plc first ....share then got to be on same day or ?

chillipadi25

ribbons - thanks hor..just tot that the straw also can be a prop too..of cos buy a nice one lar - preferably where 2 person can drink at same time

angeldust

Daman - eh.. the thing is.. cos 23rd Dec I have to chu jia from SG and go JB.. so timing is beri tight.. if follow MIL's timings.. die liao.. HA HA HA HA HA.. think I need a superjet instead of a car.

angeldust

hi jingles - YAH LOR.. somemore still have CUSTOMS.. HA HA HA HA follow her timing is not good.. cos driving safety is NO. 1.. worst thing to happen is kanna accident on AD.. ARGH!!!! so aint gonna follow strictly.. follow daman's advice "your sugegstion is taken into consideration but not guaranteed implemented" MUA HA HA HA...

babygera

jasmine, i also have the same feelings as u when the whole thing was over it was like a big load off me !!!!! haha so how is ure married life??? ure dinner is on 19th june rite?

hanabiwaiwai

pandalic & elven princess... thanx for the info!

daman & all... herez the website for little bali http://www.littlebali.com/
my BS tells me that little bali charges $150 for photo taking session there... i saw the photos of other couples at little bali... quite nice as pple may think u really take photo in bali!

augeldust...ya lor, settled one task now feel much more relieved...hehe

yuki... thanx...

joyousonline

hey so sian,
why some guests last minute can say they cannot come?? then what should i do about the empty seat? now is too late to invite anyone liao ar..

yuki31

Gal & Guy

Can I check if after PS, do we have to return to BS? We got to return the gown to them on the PS day or can we drop by another day?

gera,
yup, my dinner on 19june.. but customary on 18th.. luckily it didnt rain.. was so worried man.. cos it has been raining the past few days b4 18th.. now a big load off.. can be advisor here liao..hee..

joyous,
saw that ur eyes swollen arh?? ok ant?? recovered? drink plenty of water k.. Its always like that. even till the last 2hrs b4 the dinner commerce, pple still call and say they couldnt make it.. really no choice one lor.. some of my coll told me that they'll be coming and last min didnt turn up and didnt even tell me at all.. angry leh.. 5 of them didnt turn up at 1 table.. waste my food and money lor!! but these kind of things cannot be helped one.. muz ask ur sis and bros to help to rearrange the seatings if these kind of happens..

edk0331

Geraldine,

Over estimate cost all our frenz were good drinkers.

But waiter not doing their job to top up drinks so i think that's why left so much...

sandsand

jingles... u can birng that as a prop also, but please do think of a case scenario when u are very tired from the photoshoot and very thirsty... the last thing u wanna do is to be more tired after u use all your strength and might to suck up all the water from that faniciful straw.. if u got strength to suck the water up through all that dead space.. =) but the idea is a nice idea... so lor- mantic..

wai wai: why need makeup remover leh? for me, my MUA used her own make up remover and some water... didnt manage to remove it all thoroughly.. she told me she will remove the bulk of it (especially the more obvious parts of the make up like the eye shadow, eye lashes and all), the rest she ask me to go home and wash with facial wash.. but i got to go thru malaysia and singapore customs as a very pretty woman.. haha..

oh, my MUA friend advise me, she said for guys if need to use ampoule/ make up, wash face and put some toner first b4 ampoule goes on.. tried for FH.. works leh..

oh yes, please bring a fan.. and tissue paper when u go for ur outdoor..

Yuki: dont u have to return to the BS to change after ur PS? wouldnt they ask for it when u go back to change? just asking..

yuki31

ribbons - i dunno have to return to BS or cant return the gown the next day .....got to check with them. coz if my Fh driving our car then dun feel like returning to BS unless we take their transport then will go abck BS,

soudezne

hi dwarfs
mi and hb so nervous during the ceremony that we dun even know wat we are saying or wat hv we said.. i think the most crucial part is the "i do" which is that moment... be happy lah... bully him more more when he returns to compensate for leaving you behind bah... keke...

i hv nvr to such outing b4 neh... mi shy shy leh.....

sandsand

oh.... so u plan to change out of ur gown and accesories and all when u reach home? can understand lah, u'll prob be very tired after that.. better check with ur BS ah.. can never be too careful,..

hey, when are all of u planning to collect ur cards frm your hotels?

babygera

joy, confirm there will be ppl who fly aeroplane last min without informing and some last min inform u they cannot go so what i did was to ask my sis to help mi arrange the sitting so that when 1 table full then open another but i still have some tables that got like 7 or 8 guests lar but at least minimize the wastage lor

Jasmine, suz is ure MIL?? cos i heard from FP staff that suz son's wedding dinner at hilltop on 19th and his customary on 18th

chillipadi25

ribbons - yeah hor....later after all the shooting, will really be dead beat and still want to play with the fanciful thing...hehehe thanks for the tip. Had already decided which version for the card - so i will be collecting them in sept, print, dessiminate to all in month of oct. Call me kiasu or watever, but i think earlier give ple better, cos dec is a hot period for families to go overseas eg. bonus, kids holidays and all. Also give more time so that whichever relatives dont go, still got tiime to pull friends over....that is wat i am planning lar.

yuki - i think the ODoor gowns are different from studio ones, so..unless if got another bride need it for OD shots, think if return later also no prob one lar..

hanabiwaiwai

ribbon, diamond... for me, i have sensitive skin, so after the whole day being covered by make up i think it is better to remove it asap... and also the make up for PS is slightly heavy so i am afraid tat pple find me weird to wear heavy make up on my way home... hehe

jklim4642

waiwai, sit in the car no one will notice the make-up one. also, is at least 8pm when u can pack & go. too dark then already to notice. anyhow, i do not want heavy make-up. will only make me more mature. a good MUA should use the right colours to enhance our good features to make them sharp & in a natural way instead of over "paint" our face & make us look mature.

I finally found my silk CS OTR & does not make me look mature. now, i hv to get a pair of golden heels to match

sandsand

jingles.. let the BS remove ur make up and accesories for u lor.. after my PS, i didnt feel like moving any more.. last 2 gown change, we beg our PG, dont make us do so many fanciful poses..

no lah, not kiasu, i also planning to give out early.. but just wanna know whens a good time too.. but i am holding back on my decision to take the cards now, cos my hotel, october having a wedding show, so i think will have new cards.. will call my coordinator to discuss more.. thanks for sharing..

waiwai.. the make up for PS is VERY HEAVY!! my face looked like if i just tap it a bit harder it will crack.. haha.. i looked really weird when i look in the mirror man,, but on photos look very nice.. my MUA removed some for me after the PS, when i went home i scrub somemore.. so the make ups quite thick..

so if u feel safer to remove, bring ur make up remover lor.. ask ur MUA to do it for u..

I;m still thankful i didnt come back cross customs looking like a weirdo with too much make up on.. skarly they deny entry cos so diff from passport photo.. haha

yongee86

hey hey,

i also have alot of wine left over. But planning to keep it. We predicted we will have alot of friends coming over our place for gatherings in the near future, so can use the wine during such gatherings.

joyous, how's the eye? better? i even had last minute cancellation such as 6pm on actual day by sms me they can't attend. just try to re-arrange your table arrangment to maximise the tables. i had about 2-3 tables which had only 5-6 guests per table. such things are inevitable. No matter what happen on actual day, you must tell yourself not to get angry. must be happy on your big day.

chillipadi25

Ribbons – after a dreadful morning, ur posting really make me smile
kekekeke yeah lor…later the custom will think this one dunno come out from which opera…lucky u, ur hotel still got show…dunno if my hotel have or not…hope they will decide to change the gifts to guests from shower gel to something more romantic.. hmm i dont normally put makeup on my face…wonder will I look queer with a thick make up on…hope I will not have rashes or any allergies too.

asura

Hi Joyous,

To minimize wastage, what you can do is to make indication on which groups must seat together.. that way if there is empty tables, your helper can do the reshuffling for you. Been adviced to not think of anything that day and just enjoy ourselves..

Oh yah, what we also did was to group most of the unconfirmed pple together, then put these tables next to each other. in the event that the unconfirmed really do not turn up, can close 1 table.

Me also now getting cancellation calls each day.. some better though, they give me $100 ang pow and tell me to leave an empty seat for them.. so not as bad.. at least their share is covered

xfiles_wolvie

jingles-oh u gt buffet lunch also? we got also but thats our ROM as well. so gt to rush here and there lor...

yuki-not really contract lah..the invoice lor...heheh paiseh..too strong a word to use. they just folllow accordingly to invoice...oh so des ne..hehe..SAM..sound like SAM machine by singpost.

angeldust-huh????? sg to JB? wahpiang. power leh. u gt connection with Traffic Police commissoner anot? then get him to help pave way for u up to causeway...then u can zoom all the way.,,,yeah..tats the way to go..

waiwai-alamak..that little bali? i been to this website b4 and yet duno its little bali. hahaha. can faint. hehe

yuki-returning of gown i tink is more of indvidual BS decide. most of them prefer to return immed on that day cos if u wan other day then they might charge u for rental liao.

ribbons-wah must put toner huh? oor ok...i take note on tat ands tell da wife..heheh

chillipadi25

daman - yeah lor mine not wedding dinner but wedding buffet lunch. So got to be very punctual in turn of timing. oh by way, toner better to try on ur skin prior to that day, cos whenever i try to put some on hubbie face (for fun!) he will find it very itchy...so maybe u will like to patch test first.

sandsand

jingles.... to be honest, i really looked like a opera singer... ang mor opera i dont mind, but chinese opera leh.. i only missing those cockorach feelers on my head to look the part lor.. haha... but u know how they will use darker colours on the nose bridge and chin area to define the area? yeah, those were OBVIOUS man.. and can see the powder.. so thick..

i dont normally put on much make up too, so i was really worried i will break out too.. which eventually i did. When the make up was washed off, i had the biggest zit in my life man! this wasnt caused by the make up, it was caused by the worrying.. so... DONT WORRY! Its more damaging than the make up itself..

DaMan: yes.. bring some facial wash, after washing, put toner. Ask ur Harpie how to put on toner.. dab on hor, dont splash on like how one would splash on aftershave.. it really makes a difference..

angeldust... hope u get good traffic that day.. i not going across borders for my wedding but for us, we got to zoom from the east (my house0 to the west (his house) and back to east (my house for tea ceremony) and back to north (church for reception)..all this before 1pm.. thinking about it makes me tired.

angeldust

daman - u wah piang.. i also.. WAH PIANGZ!!! I ALSO KNOW LEH.. ha ha ha ha ha ha... DUN HAVE connection lah.. if my hubby TP commissioner or MP maybe can lor.. then have those military police entourage open road for me hor?? HA HA HA HA HA...

sandsand

yah.... try it on first... better try on now.. just in case u breakout cos u not used to it.. give ur skin time to recover..

one more word of advice for outdoor PS, do not wear ur AD heels if u are going to the beach.. if u are going to the beach, spare urself the agony of trying to walk in heels and trying to look nice while holding up ur skirt and train and getting the veil out of ur face, dont even wear heels. How i wish i wore my teva sandals man..