(2006) Brides of year 2006

chillipadi25

ribbons - oh oh...then i scared now if they put so much make up on me.....dunno if got adverse effect!! anyway i thinking after trial make up session, to take IC photo so later can save for resume purposes..kekekeke dont waste mar
i also the same leh!! first he got to zoom from west to pick me from NE, then zoom back to west again, and back to NE then central. Should be quite hectic, that is why i discouraging hubbie to own driver...Cos he like mad!! still insist to drive the car on his big day...haiz.

babygera

ya i also did receive sms from friends that they are unable to attend when the dinner is already halfway thru and hence cannot even shift ppl around

elven_princess

<font color="ff0000">Gals,
Do u all think its weird to drive your own cars for your AD ah? Me &amp; hubby dun wanna waste money to rent, &amp; none of our relatives own flashy cars leh.</font>

chillipadi25

hi elven - i think it is pretty ok to use ur own car for wedding. So long it is decorate nicely and MOST IMP got a beautiful bride inside, who will bother if it is flashy or not flashy...kekeke But not driving it personally, u know lar our own big day sure very kan chiong one...so precautionary measure, best to get a hia di to driver for you lor.

elven_princess

<font color="ff0000">jingles,
Yah, my brother in law will prob drive us.
Dun have relatives with Beemers, jaguars, etc to lend from leh. So we were thinking of using our own modest car. Dunno ppl will find it funny anot. haha</font>

chillipadi25

elven - no lar no worries. many friends of mine also use their own car esp so if they join car clubs...like one of my friends is in the gallant club so in end AD got many gallant cars..

edk0331

Antonia,

i had the same experience as you but the banquet ops mgr was superb. He help to chk and advise us on the numbr of person on the ea table for reshuffle.

But we hit our min so go to lugi the tables and "tabao" the food...

xfiles_wolvie

jingles-ok..will test first...get da wife to help me with tat...speaking of which..ned to maintain myself liao...hehehe...gt to slp early and no more late nites till after PS. then gt to use eye lotion, biore pore pack, groooming time..hehehe....maybe ur hubby wan to save on the chaueffer? (tink i spell wrongly.ehhe)..or he wan to drive his beautiful bride around? like doing smethign for u?

ribbons-ok sure...i noe abt that...heheh..cos saw da wife putting on b4 and asked her b4 wats she is dabbing on. hehe..

angeldust-ya...with tanks along to block traffic. like NDP leh..hehehe...not laughing at u hor..just toying with the idea. peace peace ah...hehe

princess- i tink a bit weird lah..groom drive maybe ok bt bride no lah...cos in my case...DA wife is the 1 with the driving license...me dun have..ya better to get some1 to drive lah...

chillipadi25

da man - no lar not to save $$...i think so that he can drive around to show his happiness.. like its our day and he is happy to drive me lor..but i think it is not so practical. Still trying to persuade him not to do that. Hopefully he will listen to me lor. oh yes, maybe u can consider going to do some sessions of facial too...will help too
now i thinking of how to psycho him to go for these sessions..kekeke

xfiles_wolvie

since on the topic of driving, would like to enq more on the driving practical lessons. most of wat i heard said that private is better cos cheaper but those centre passing rate higher...

from the website...it stated that on average a practical lesson of 25 is required but the instructor would determine the final number of lessons.

then its smething like we are in the mercy of the instructor like tat. if he decide to increase then cham lah..

any comments on this? driving thing.

angeldust

elven - more meaningful to touch up ur own car.. borrowed car u cant really like "spoil" it so got gd and bad.. quite fun to use ur own car lor..

daman - no worries abt it.. me cool... NDP.. gd idea.. then the wedding car 4 corners add singapore flag.. COOL.. ha ha ha ha ha.. if my AD on National Day.. maybe i do that. UNQUE MAH... who else will have such a wedding? MUA HA HA HA HA HA...

wallflower

hi everyone, in the midst of all these talks abt cars (even tankers!?) and skin care. i wanna announce that i'll be getting ROMed on 22 aug!
my FH and me pondered upon this the past few nites and decided it's the best, coz we may get a resale anytime soon. but... my AD will still be in dec, no change hehe...

xfiles_wolvie

jingles-hahah told u liao..he wan to drive u ard and do smething for u lor...maybe he happy to drive his beautiful bride ard to show everyone. hehe..facial sessions maybe go with da wife for 1....cos Vanilla consultants advise her to get me to go dww for 1 session b4 PS. but i scare my face cant tke it. my face quite sensitve. like i cant use those men's facial scrub with beads. use liao sure kena outbreak 1.

xfiles_wolvie

angeldust- ya lor....special and sure can rem...the same yr that its the last NDP in our old National Stadium. hehe.

OL-congrats on the ROM date. excited anot har?

wallflower

da man ~ excited lor... my hands turned cold when i filed online juz now haha... but i cant be like u already, ROM and AD together. tot it'll be fun doing everything in one day, rushing round is fun to me hehe

babygera

Hi gals out there...the other time we were toking about our east side june's brides meetup session....think its time to plan the outing as june is coming to an end
can we have a quick check on who is from the east or whoever is interested to join us in our outing at east side??? hehe we can then share our wedding pics

asura

Hi Geraldine,

Would love to meet up even though i am not staying in the east... but my honeymoon is starting on 30 Jun and we are only arriving in Singapore on 23 Jul...

Would be busy packing next week.. so no chance.. heh!

wallflower

da man ~ its fun bcoz its more memorable at the same time
still pretty much confused now, so will tin abt tea or buffet later on hee...

asura

Hi EDK,

How to "tabao" the food? Would the banquet manager automatically arrange for packing of food? Or do we have to tell them? Cos right now we got 41 tables... 40 tables is our min...so might land into the same fate as you..

babygera

jasmine, ya i agree also we will only meet up end july or early aug
by then we'll have our pics and videos and whatevers hehe

Asura, where r u going??? such long honeymoon???? i also want !!! lolx

gera,
but then if want to watch video then we need to go to somebody's house liao right?? who wants to sponsor her house?? maybe we can do it on 29 July, 30 July or 5 aug, 6 aug.. what u think??

vvn

crystalz,
ha ha. same here... always thought u say 'i do' at weddings until i attend the first ROM! my friend recently said it in chinese during her church wedding lah, just 3 words only. very simple yet romantic.

dwarfs, if you really feel u need to say the vow, may be during AD when you guys have cake cutting or the champange or speech, u can say the vows to each other?

soudez, ha ha... i also shy... never see anyone of u before!

asura

Hi Geraldine,

I would be going to Washington State and West Canada.
spending 21 days there... looking so forward to it..

Think the video requires 3 - 4 weeks. Shall we arrange the dates when we get teh videos?

babygera

eh video can watch on laptop mah....Hmmm maybe we can set the date when we all get the videos lor but first of all we need to count how many gals we have
i think i'll be going HK 2nd week of aug for a mini HM

chillipadi25

daman - aiyah i rather dont want leh!! cos i will worry about his safety...and i dont wish to get terrified by his driving skills (cos he can be quite fast at times) or quarrel with him on the day leh...haiz...still trying to persuade him not to. Eh...actually i rather be a taitai lor..keekeke so cant answer u on the driving part as i had no intention to learn to drive
rather be driven around.

OL - congrats leh...
remember to take more pics to remember that day...and dont cry when the solemniser conduct the ceremony...rem during my time i nearly burst out crying cos soo emotionallll kekeke

jklim4642

jingles it is good to be driven. but been able to drive has advantages. U never know when u urgently need to dirve. Eg, your hubby is away &amp; the kid is not feeling well in the middle of the night. Calling an ambulance or hailing a cab may be slower than u take the car key &amp; drive the kid to the hospital.

early this yr, my pregnant SIL say the baby's head at home. my bro was so gancheong &amp; unstable that he was not able to drive safely. my dad has gone to work. my mum cannot drive &amp; has to take care of the older child of theirs. so, i drove my SIL &amp; bro to hospital. it was at 7am in the morning. getting a cab at that kind of hr is not going to be easy. calling an ambulance takes at least 10mins.

so, we got to look at long-term. is always good to have the driving skill set b'coz we never know when it will come in handy. we should also not have the mentality that we can always depend on someone else.

it is just my 2 cents worth.

yuki31

Da Man - haha ya lor the first time i heard SAM i oso dunno wat is it ....my PG explain to me after tat..haha i better confirm wif BS coz not worth it if they charge rental of the gown for 1 day
u n ur wife taking vanilla facial? is it good?
Hmm for driving i took private lor ...coz i dun really like the way of system of school ...my frez was under sch and he say the instructor was bad n when he dun feel u are up to it then u got to keep taking the lesson and you dun alway get the same car to pratice on lor.. for me i prefer to stick to a car when learning ...up to individual i guess.

jingles - yap my outdoor gown is not those studio kind lor ... still considering whether to use BS transport or to drive our own....Car Pool is wat i suggest to my FH to ...i told him to ask his car club frez to car pool on our AD then it be nice ..but he din really like tat idea so i dropped it. My FH oso like to drive very fast ...but i used to it liao ...i got licence but not much chance to drive since he alway behind the wheel ...haha

princess - i find it meaningful to use own car for AD ...but better to get the "Bro" to drive lor ...

OL - Congratulation
u muz be excited about it ...only about less than 3mths...wow u efile already ah? next time i can seek your advise on hw to do it ..keke :p

lipstar

july 10 (mon) - pinkbunny, Idyll, lipstar
july 11 (tues) - pinkbunny, Idyll, lipstar
july 12 (wed) - Idyll, lipstar
july 13 (thurs) - pinkbunny, Idyll, lipstar
july 14 (fri) - Idyll, lipstar

Won't be coming here much because my new work requires me to work OT very often.

1st day OT half an hr - they probably don't want to scare me away.
2nd day OT an hr.
Today, 3rd day OT 2 hrs.

I don't dare to see what happens on my 4th day.
380802.gif

It is not because I am new and unfamiliar that's y I had to stay late but everyone from my dept works OT. So far, every time I leave, the others are still in the office.

lilic

<font color="0077aa">hey princess, we going to use our own car as the bridal car also.. kekeke, dun care if the car is flashy or not.. its already a blessing to have one.. my opinion lar..

jingles, i also like you.. not keen to get my driving license.. wahahha.. tho i can drive liao.. prefer to be driven around.. afterall, its so convenient to get around singapore without a car.. =P </font>

jklim4642

da man, i took private also for driving when i was 19 years old. tat time, sch was not popular. it seems that the passing rate for sch is higher these days than private. taking lessons from sch has its pros &amp; cons. pros are, lessons are more structured &amp; u get to learn to adapt to drive different cars. cons are it is much more ex, driving schedules are fixed in advance &amp; too last min changes means the sch fees will be forfeited. anyhow, for me, it was quite straight forward then and since mummy paid for the fees, it did not bother me which to choose.

also, these days, u can also choose to get the auto car licence. the disadvantage is with an auto car license. u cannot drive a manual car in spore or when u are overseas. but i guess, auto cars are far too common these days.. unless u are like me, prefer manual cars where u can better control the speed

jklim4642

princess, i would prefer to use our own car as bridal car also. but FH said it will not be very comfortable as my WG will take up a big space at the back seat behind &amp; there wld not be much space left for him to side beside me. initally, he even wanted to borrow a bentley from his client. but i told him, it is too stressful for the driver to drive such a car.. 'coz if something were to happen to the car, we sell backside also cannot pay meh! so i told him we will just borrow a bigger car for bridal purpose. mainly for comfort &amp; nothing else.

hanabiwaiwai

daman... i took private driving lesson last time... my instructor charged $24 per hour so quite cheap... anyway i got my driving license 2 years ago and have not been driving ever since haha..

diamond... me n hubby no car so take bus home after PS... so gotta wash off the make up lor...

OL... congrats for your ROM! i had mine on 22 Feb, exactly 6 months before u hehe...

stevy

Hi xiaobai, Thanks for ur advice.

Hi vnn, thanks for sharing the photos with us.

Hi dawarfs, I think saying "I DO" is enough. Wats most inportant is the piece of paper where you all put your signature on

jklim4642

waiwai, no need to wash la. i took public transport home also last time after i finished the free make-over session also. reach home leow, if u are not too tired, can get someone to help u &amp; ur FH take some more casual shots! trust me, u will look as pretty as those taken by the BS

jklim4642

hm.. da man mentioned that this yr wld be the last NDP to be held at national stadium... so i guess it wld be a grand celebration. anyone going? i have not choice but to go.. got to go support my BIL to-be.. he wld be the commanding officer for this yr's NDP... the one who carries the sword &amp; shout.

joyousonline

hi antonia, asura n gera,
ya eye did subside a bit but the swell is still there....hehe yeah i'll try to relax and dun think of anything...hehe...good for those who automatically give red packet even if they dun turn up..but those who din turn up n no red packet..really wasted ar...sigh..no choice..such things are bound to happen.

oh gera,
i also not staying in east..haha

elven_princess

<font color="ff0000">panda, angel, daman, jingles, yuki,
Thanks, guys! Am glad u guys think its ok to use our own car.
When my colleagues asked what car im using as my bridal car, i told them honestly that im thinking of just using back my own car. They seem pretty surprised abt it. I was thinking that its okie mah, next time when my kids look back at our wedding pics, i can go: See? That's mummy &amp; daddy's car. keke.

diamond,
Would love to have a huge car for comfort as well for my wedding, but thot abt it &amp; decided to just use our own. That way, dun have to worry abt damaging others' car, can save money &amp; its alot more meaningful. :D

daman,
I think u can try private lessons since guys are naturally quite good at driving. I took mine in SSDC when i was like 18 (Gosh, thats some way back liao. haha) &amp; i think i took like 30 lessons before i went for my test. Private shld be faster bah.

OL,
U decided on your rom date liao, congrats dear! Now looking for a rom dress? Or your BS can loan u one?</font>

xfiles_wolvie

OL-oic...ya certainly memorable.

jingles-hahaha i like to be drove ard also...bt no money to hire a chaeuffuer....

diamond-kinda agree with u....tats y learning to drive for the sake of my family....actually I HATE cars. i find that the cons outweight the pros. actually there is only 1 pro, convenience. bt tats nt all the time u get to enjoy the pro. my personal opinion....thanks for the infor on the driving...will tke note...i have apply for the ndp tixs...bt up to date no news...finally can see there and watch rather than standing there...guarding.....

yuki-duno abt vanilla, my sis said ok lah..so da wife went to sign up liao...near my place also..i might be gog...nt confirm yet...cos duno my sensitive face will have any reactions anot..scare wait do liao then PS outbreak then can die...ya up to individual and actually also pocket..heheh...bt when u tke private and having driving test, would u be able to use the same car as well? cos i also like to stick to 1 car and tats it.

waiwai-tats gd rate..da wife had it at $30 per hr.she gt hers abt 6yrs ago i tink. hehe..does the school have any practice that if u r from private, they tend to be more strict in the test than if u r in their school?

princess-i was told that private gt to wait for 6months for the test but school is very fast. some within 1 month can get license. the school seem to give priority to the school pple than outside private. will source for a gd instructor. hehe.

angeldust

Bonjour Madammoiselles et Monsieur,

Elven - I think its more meaningful to use your own car.. no worries abt it.. but hubby and I dun own a car so likely we would have to borrow. *winks*. + hor.. me no licence to drive..and until now hubby hasnt convert his licence.. so ya..lazy... ha ha ha ha ha... we have friends who own beemers and a porsche but unlikely to borrow from them cos i cant be liable if anything happen ha ha ha ha.. mayeb sell backside for LIFE just for 1 tiny scratch on the beemer or porsche. ke ke ke ke ke... unless hubby appoint them to be driver for our wedding.. see how.. haven explore this area....

Daman - I also apply for NDP tix.. ke ke ke ke.. think chance beri tough to get.. MUA HA HA HA HA...

moninet

oops, dunno where my earlier post disappear to..hope tis wun be a double post..

anyways, as i was telling diana laz nite, the somerton mix is available for free wine tasting @ cellier rouge. tel: 63342320. i've tasted it, the wine is so-so, typical wedding banquet kinda wine taste.. the price 2b discussed at the wine tasting session. if quantity goes up, ie, everyone order together, price will drop. better to make appt 1st &amp; go in a group to have more negotiating power. there're oso other wine range available to taste..

diana: do lemme noe the final decision cos if price is good, i mite wan to join in wif the wine purchase..

sandsand

jingles... dont worry anymore.. worrynig is the cause of pimples.... hee... i thnk my erupted cos the make up too thick, the skin/ pimple couldnt breathe..

da Man: i learnt my mistake man.. do ur pore pack like at least 3 days before ur PS... i forgot about pore pack till the day b4 then i kan cheong kan cheong go and do.. u know how when u rip it out it gets a little inflammed or reddish? it lasted till the next day during PS.. i've never paid attention to how long the redness lasted b4, only now then i notice.. so u should do it at least 4 to 7 days b4. especially since u say ur skin very sensitive kind.. but in anycase, if*choi* any breakouts happen, theres always the wonders of digital touch up.. haha. (And go for ur facial at least 2 weeks b4..)

i think its ok for a couple to drive their own car.. decorate it up lor.. you might be thinking if ur guest think "eee, use their own car ah?" but ur guest might see it as "oh, thats romantic.. use their own car since it means a lot to them.." U spend a lot of time going pak toring in the car mah..

but i haev my reservations about the groom driving the car... the groom will be so tired from the days events..

diamond: ur fh so cute lah.. how much space can ur gown take up? bundle it all up lor.. but rue about what u say, u will be very worried about the safety of the car if u borrow?

anyone ever thought of renting a london cab? i wanted to initially cos the back seats are so spacious and its got this nostalgic feel to it lor.. and looks really pretty when decorated.. but not getting it.. FH says $600 can save.. (but he doesnt mind using $600 to get a jazz band that he wants.. sheesh)

jklim4642

princess/angeldust, my suggestion is can borrower a bigger car with more room inside for comfort and at the same time, appoint the owner of the car as driver. that is wat i am doing. i have already "booked" my childhood friend for his car + him as a driver. at the same time, i may use him as a "ah gu" also to open door for me (this not confirm) kill all birds with 1 stone. save the hassle

oh, NDP tix can apply already? hm.. i did not know abt that. anyhow, i think dont hv to apply for me. My FBIL will give us

jklim4642

ribbons, initally i tot my FH is trying to be funny. but then, guess he is right in 1 way... there shld be room for my WG.. my WG has a long embriodered train.. so i do not wan it crumbled when i "bundle" it up.

also, since both of us are meeting in church, i may not need so many "ah yee" cars also. maybe just 1 following behind with 2 xiong di &amp; 2 jie mei to help out. my bridemaid, aka my sis can sit with me &amp; my father to the church. after the church event, my sis &amp; FH will go home with me for tea. so more room more comfort.

angledust, beemers has more room &amp; space than a porsche. the latter is just meant for 2 couples. IMHO, using a porsche is worse than driving own car meh... hehhee