(2006) Brides of year 2006

chillipadi25

hey elven - where is the dinner? personally, i will nt throw my dinner on a weekday even it is a good day...sure many ple very difficult to turn up one..

babygera

phy, what my aunt did was to bring 2 small containers (like those ta bao containers) of water and place it beside and then just rinse the cups lor cos if not so many ppl drink from the same cup like very yucky leh.....unless the family ppl all dun mind lar

marnie

Pink Bunny & Hazel, I hope you 2 girls get better....

Ok ok...I'm dying to sing to my current favourite song..Don't mind me posting the lyrics here hor...Come everyone sing aloooongg.....

Oh I wish I was a punk rocker with flowers in my hair
In 77 and 69 revolution was in the air
I was born too late to a world that doesn’t care

When the head of state didn’t play guitar,
Not everybody drove a car,
When music really mattered and radio was king,
When accountants didn’t have control
And the media couldn’t buy your soul
And computers were still scary and we didn’t know everything

When popstars still remained a myth
And ignorance could still be bliss
And when God Save the Queen she turned a whiter shade of pale
When my mom and dad were in their teen
and anarchy was still a dream
and the only way to stay in touch was a letter in the mail

When record shops were on top
and vinyl was all that they stocked
and the super info highway was still drifting out in space
kids were wearing hand me downs,
and playing games meant kick arounds
and footballers still had long hair and dirt across their face

kitty_li

Hi Linda, meowysp,

yah yah...Yunan Gardens....I forgot what it's called liaoz...hahaha.

yah, the Library is nice...good place for those "non-posy" / acting shots...with all the books as backdrop. hehs...

tingz

hi all, jus went to select my PS photo yesterday, last min they call us, and since free we went down. Only top up 4 photo, hee hee. so now total 30 photo :D will get the soft copy in two weeks time.

Honey, congrats :D

pinkbunny

ok.. i'll give you flowers for your hair....

lipstar, i saw thsi in her world
feel like fainting? get a grip!
if you often feel nauseous, light-headed or have fainting spells, try crossing yuor legs or making a fist. according to dutch researchers, such simple muscle-tensing exercises can help keep you on your feet

they conducted a study on 223 people aged 16 to 70 with a history of fainting spells and found the exercises reduced the risk of haing a fainting episode by over one-third.

if you feel the first signs of an impending attack, do leg-crossing, handgrip (like grabbing a bowl) and arm-tensing exercises as they help return pooled blood from the legs to theart and then the head

(i typed so much for you, touched or not?)

september

tingz, how was ur photos? all turn out nice and beautiful.....wow...u really can resist the temptation in topping up more hor...gd gd....

angeldust

OHAYO TO ALL!!!

Daman - Hoe ah.. I gotta check.. not sure where also.. ha ha ha ha.. paiseh.. if i can get the info then I post here for u k? I like ur "ur suggestion is taken into consideration but guaranteed implemented" VERY GOOD!!!!!! I shall add this to my 101 ways to deal with ILs. MUA HA HA HA HA...As for the Guan Yin, ok u decide when u wanna do it lah.. i just gave my own experience for reference only so u can dun implement also. HA HA HA HA HA.. me so nottie neh..

Elven - wow where is the venue man.. makes me hungry..
drools..

SDJ/PJ - so much talk abt traditions and customs. Hmm.. I think the degree of pantungness, strictness to follow the traditions varies from family to family. So I have no comments as to this because all families/couples will practice this differently. I was also as clueless but along the way, I get educated. I know my parents also equally clueless and they also ased around. But I think they realise, the more they got confused so they decided to come up with their own set of whatever they want from my ILs. Simple as that. ke ke ke ke ke..

Cakes - yeps... heard abt Pine Garden's lychee martini cake.. also drool drool one..

HM - back to same old story.. not talking abt it until after wedding to see $$ damage.

PS Locations - hmm.. me shall discuss with PS PG 1 week before PS.

xfiles_wolvie

pandalic-oic..blackforest cakes..hmmm..duno my IL will want that anot...i lve it for the 2 mothers to do so...opp bukit timah shopping centre? at bukit timah food centre there or toh yi drive side? hehe...hahha ur mum scold u for wanting to start si fan qian. hahaha. ok..pin jing come from groom side. whether ur fiance pay or his parents pay, that wil be their issue liao....

jingles-oic. din see their name around here leh. hehe..maybe I nt yet hunt for cakes yet. hehe..ya at least must keep abit of ping jin lah...yi si yi si amt can lah...oh ya hor..u NP grad rite? nearly forget. alot of changes in NP leh...now gt fountain and everything. few months ago drop by for lunch at canteen 1 for the malay mee rebus. hiakhiak..yum yum..agree with u..at the expense of the couple...not jus financial by psychological as well.

yuki-nt sure leh..fix it up to test and center speaker not working and no warranty card. i areadi emailed and fax over the receipts and issues areadi. hope they reply soon....wah ur BS limit locations? tats bad for them leh..unless they doing more than 1 couple at a time. are u the only couple at your PS? my PS also in 2weeks time...i nvr go on diet and eat alot still. screening report indicated i high cholestrol somemre..sigh...ned to wear things to hide liao...cham...my BS said no limit to time as well. BUT mostly ard 8+ can go back to BS liao. duno true anot. everything they say 1 leh.

OL-tats the prob..i dun wan BS to pull my nose along to where they wan to go in order to fang piang themselves. I want to choose this and tat lor. i got a feeling that my BS like to pull pple nose ard and persude them to do wat they want. ALAMAK. I paranoid again. cham. i ned treatment. GAME treatment. as usual..guys mah..hahaha

ladies-i tink all the ping jing and GDL and customs are all rojak in SG liao. no more cantonese is strcitly this, teochew is strictly this, hokkien that. its ultimately up to our parents and hw they wan it lor. so whoever wants it that way or this way depicts the character of them. Agree? my personal opinion.

waiwai-2nd 7th month good can go for PS? nvr hear b4 leh..hehehe sua ku..sori..where's little bali huh? hehe wahpiang..i really mountain tortise leh...

ribbons-wah..good analyst. nvr tot of that. few shots of many locations or many shots of few locations. hmmm think i prefer the former. few shots of many locations. i dun like to be stuck at the same place personally. nothing to capture as well.

meow_chloe-ok thanks...no worries abt linking. i will dig them out. ahhaha. thanks for the address and number.

princess-which country club is tat? seems nice leh..although i dun like abalone...hehehe....pine got lychee martini also? ok gog to check it out liao.. hehehe i love lychees...

jklim4642

clouds, most of the dresses at wen collection are long ones & mainly dark colours. only 2-3 white dresses. but the design is either not nice or the material is too casual. i wld say, most of the designs there are for older ladies (eg our mothers)

the other place which has quite a collection of bridemaid dresses as "Lavender" at Stamford house. but of course it comes with a 200+ price tag at least per dress & is mainly bustier designs.

clouds_54

Angel - hahaha.... seems like we share the same plight... am not thinking abt HM till we see our damage.... so can't contribute much to where we hope to go :p.

As for traditions and customs, my parents and FILs know that me and FH are already up to our neck with the wedding preps, so they hv told us that they will make it simple for us. Hmm... dunno how simple is simple... but we'll leave it to them to conclude. They are also not very sure on the do's and dont's. But as both families are hokkien, so i guess shld not be too "different". To date, we hv not discussed on pin jing, cakes, SDJ and what hv you. May be no pin jing, just the banquet tables will do.

But I guess it boils down to how detailed parents want to get. Share a true story with all of you. I recently heard of a fren's fren who is alr in the midst of planning for her wedding. 3 months before AD during Guo Da Li, the groom's parents gave the wrong number of the boxes of cakes, then the bride's parents got angry and kicked up a big fuss, said no sincerity, so they are not marrying their daughter to their son. The groom and his family got pissed with the ILs and the wedding was called off. The gal was so devastated. Her parents realised they went overboard and went to the groom's place to apologise. But the damage is already done and relationship strained. Tough for the couple to get together again.

pinkbunny

ok! time for april mrs outing!

since we are all busy girls, can i suggest the week of july 10? so please copy and paste the following dates, and include your name to the dates that you CAN (ke yi, eh sai, boleh) make it.

july 10 (mon) - pinkbunny
july 11 (tues) - pinkbunny
july 12 (wed)
july 13 (thurs) - pinkbunny
july 14 (fri)

how is everyone for pizza? marnie has been going on and on about chijmes having the best pizza and not too expensive. we can give it a shot?

marnie

Phoah! Yeay yea!!! ABOUT TIME!

july 10 (mon) - pinkbunny, Idyll
july 11 (tues) - pinkbunny, Idyll
july 12 (wed) - Idyll
july 13 (thurs) - pinkbunny, Idyll
july 14 (fri) - Idyll

Pink Bunny, Fridays better hor...cos' then no need to rush home to sleep for work the next day...

xiaobai1

Hi Diana

Me wants to buy the sample wine and share with u all. So when are u all going down? must inform me ok.Hee Hee
Diana, do u have my hp no.? just wondering....

Hi Steve

The calcualtion that u do is wrong:

it should be like this:
eg my one

$2988 (bridal package pricing) + $80 (transport fee for taking u out to take outdoor shots using their car, if prof tan i think no transport fee u check with them to confirm) + (62-24)*50 (for top up photos, $50 is I bargain actual price is $65 per piece hope u understand this point !)+ $300 (for image designing, my original package is classic design 1 whole picture on 1 whole page no blackground design, no words . Now want design on my album, additional $300 I bargain too. Actual price is $500!) + $100 (for upsizing my potrait, actually potrait is free. But the potrait they are giving us is too small, for ants to see I think.
Ha ha ha
I want a big one same as those tv drama. So they told me paid extra $200, i bargain and told them that I am very poor liao then they told me $100 is ok already) + $50 (for ampuole during the photoshot for both of us. Each person is $25 dollars each. Hubby hair styling is free. This is what hubby told me. We forgot whether we got pay our makeup artist for his hairstyling or not)

This is what I remembered

Total price: around $5.3k

You forgot to add ur original bridal package pricing plus those hidden charges add up will become a lot of money liao.

P/S: Please do not tell the bridal shop that I tell u all this , cause they keep telling me that they are offering their service to me at a losing end. I don't know is it true or not, but think they are lying to me. But I am very happy, that I bargain and they lower the price for me. Think you can try bargaining with them during the photos selection. But please don't quote my name. (Hope u understand my situation, as I have not receive my photo album yet), cause they got informed me not to tell other customers about my good deal. They informed me that they are giving us this special price, cause my pictures are too beautiful and my hubby can't bear to delete those photos too. Hence in the end, we took 62 photos. The first time we choose , actually we wanted 71 photos. We deleted our photos three times until they extended their closing hours then we fixed it to 62 photos. Really had a hard time deleting those photos that we don't want.

If you want to see my pictures, I can send a few to you, but can u share ur photos with me when u get the soft copy from the bridal shop too??? just wondering...

If u need any help, u can post it in the thread or email to me. I will try my best to answer ur queries and help u as much as I can.

Hi vvn

I want I want! can u email me those designs??? Your help is much appreciated. Thank You so much. And how are u doing these days? Long time never see u in msn. Hope to chat with u in msn asap.

Take care all ladies and gentlemen

Xiaobai1

angeldust

hi clouds - ^5!!! ha ha ha ah guess I am just a SIMPLE PRAGMATIC TRUE BLUE KIASI SINGAPOREAN. HA HA HA HA nah.. just dun wanna get myself in some debt.. if have extra from wedding BONUS then can upgrade HM to better locations.. correct or not? HA HA HA HA HA...

Its a sad story. Heng, having gone thru my own sister's GDL.. so understand how it works liao.. so mummy has experience liao so shld not be problem.

Diamond - thanks for the update. maybe some brides liked those designs. individual tastes. *winks* So whether u think meant for mummies etc.. guess the brides here.. just have to see for themselves to know.

september

y nid to pay for transport fee wen they drive u out for PS? tink tat is a cheap leh...coz mine we dun nid to pay...thot all this are included in the package wen we sign up.....

soudezne

hi vvn
yes recd.. thanks... this reminds mi that i'm looking for mask (like those being used in a victorian masquerade party) for my ps... anyone has any recommendation whr i can get it? but dun wan too x wan... =p or anyone has any to lend mi...

Hi Diana & Honey, my JP oso David Loh wo... keke...

Hi Tingz, do share with urs ur photos when you got ur softcopy ya!!

xiaobai1

Hi Tingz

Glad to hear that u have gone down for the photo selection session , it must be a fun time for u.

Wow u are so good, determination is so strong, can resist the tempation of topping up so many photos.

Good lor can save money, not like us we got to eat air for quite a few months. Ha Ha Ha
Just joking.

Anyway, the photos are beautiful and they give us the layout that we want , then it is ok to me liao.

Actually, I still miss the day of my photoshot session. I was very happy (smiling the whole day) and feel very beautiful ( a lot of passer bys was looking at me during the photoshoot).

Guess I still have to wait for 3 more months to wear the beautiful wedding gown and enjoy that special feeling again. Hee Hee
Me is so silly.

Btw, anyone knows when does the gss ends? Cause I have not gone down to albert og to get my wedding shoes yet. Just wondering... Is it going to end already?

Xiaobai1

jklim4642

angeldust, i agree with u. that is why i said that is my own preference & taste. to me is quite obvious when i do a comparison with wen collection & shops like "Lavender"... :p

xiaobai1

Hi Diana

I also don't know why the bridal shop said we need to pay for the transport as we are using their car, this point is mentioned when we sign the contract with them. They said unless we can get our own car or else we need to pay them $80 for using their car to take outdoor shots.

As my photoshoot session was a weekday, everyone was working. Nobody could lend their car to us.

So we have no choice, but to use their car lor. Luckily, hubby is not angry about spending so much on the bridal photos.

He told me as long I am happy then everything is ok to him. My hubby is so sweet
Hee Hee.

Xiaobai1

lilic

<font color="0077aa">wow.. early morning got so many posts liao.. good morning to all..

diamond, thanks for the update..

just to share my observation abt Lavendar.. the dresses there doesnt come with lining nor padding.. so i think its kinda expensive for the price.. but definitely great designs for bridesmaids..

looks like its not easy to find nice, affordable bridesmaids' dresses otr.. =(</font>

iceglacier

wah.. $80 transport fee can pay for a whole week of petrol! Mine was free also

i must pray very hard that i tot up only 10 pics max.. no money already...

chillipadi25

daman - fully agree!! cant agree more...as i mentioned in my previous postings. Thru our big day, many ple will reveal out their true colours hence their true character
never mind just treat it as a discovery channel right lor
also agree...nowadays traditions in our country is all rojak liao, due to the constraints in speaking our original dialects and many other factors such as sending kids overseas to studies, somehow we become rootless liao..kekeke ok this is my personal opinion - just sharing tots with daman

clouds - hur..this is kind of scary right....?! urghhhh hope that it will never happen to me...quarrel over boxes...wah lao for me, i will go and buy these cakes myself and keep things underwrap...haiz

vvn

k... am pasting the link 1 by 1 here... becoz the email turned out to be 3M i dun want to burst your mailboxes.

actually want to save the pictures as attachment, but i guess it's better to attribute to the original website. so u guys click link n go.

i translated my colleague's notes in the email too. (the ones in brackets are me)

http://pop.pcpop.com/p060418/0000752005.html
picture 1 no description leh

http://pop.pcpop.com/p060418/0000752014.html
2. elaborate backgroud!

http://pop.pcpop.com/p060418/0000752047.html
3. like the guy's suit! (me too! but hate the vest)

http://pop.pcpop.com/p060418/0000752083.html
4. desert beauty?

http://pop.pcpop.com/p060418/0000752206.html
5. (european style w/o being too cheena hands up to NO wigs!)

http://pop.pcpop.com/p060418/0000752223.html
6. love the "night feel" here

http://pop.pcpop.com/p060418/0000752310.html
7. like the gowns(me so-so only, yah i prefer colourful ones, but they wouldn't suit this pix)

http://pop.pcpop.com/p060418/0000752367.html

The following are taken in some rural/ touristy parts of china
http://pop.pcpop.com/p060418/0000752474.htmlrest
9. love how e gown flies in the wind, like she's dancing! (nice!)

http://pop.pcpop.com/p060419/0000752544.html
10. beautiful colours under the autumn sun

http://pop.pcpop.com/p060419/0000752539.html
11. a slight breeze over the lake - one word: beauty (i luv this!)

http://pop.pcpop.com/p060419/0000752548.html
12. e water's so clear, u can see e roots! (how come s'pore dun have such a place?)

http://pop.pcpop.com/p060419/0000752556.html
13. wldn't it be wonderful to be here with your loved one? (i want to photoshop my face here lor!)

http://pop.pcpop.com/p060419/0000752571.html
14. fallen angel (ha! notice HIS wings! what abt hers?)

http://pop.pcpop.com/p060419/0000752597.html
15. green tree and emerald lake (i absolutely love this shot... they look so happy)

http://pop.pcpop.com/p060419/0000752603.html
16. does it give u the 'chinese painting' feel? (i like! but the guy's face abit funny?)

http://pop.pcpop.com/p060419/0000752615.html
17. postcard feel! (look closer, doesn't e sky reflection looks like mt fuji?)

http://pop.pcpop.com/p060419/0000752682.html
18. stepping on the feet? got e feel/ atmosphere (sorry lah, dunno how to translate it's taken in jiang nan)

http://pop.pcpop.com/p060419/0000752690.html
19. qipao is here (very maggie cheung in "in the mood for love"!)

http://pop.pcpop.com/p060419/0000752706.html
20. chinese style couple wear? (no lah, same fabric, but e guy is wearing a shirt + pants!)

http://pop.pcpop.com/p060419/0000752709.html
21. r these e legendary wedding rings? (ok, dunno what legend!)

http://pop.pcpop.com/p060419/0000752740.html
22. still the rings

http://pop.pcpop.com/p060419/0000752800.html
23. e next few has e 'own backyard feel', they r like ur next door neighbours!

http://pop.pcpop.com/p060419/0000752805.html
24. a sea of green

http://pop.pcpop.com/p060419/0000752808.html
25. i now hold ur hands(this is the 1st half of an old chinese proverb, in fact one of the oldest profession of love in chinese, 2nd half is "and i will grow old with u" original is 执å­ä¹‹æ‰‹ï¼Œ 与å­è°è€ sorry for bad translation, but i really like this shot! it has so much meaning!)

http://pop.pcpop.com/p060419/0000752812.html
26. this is SO like an oil painting

http://pop.pcpop.com/p060419/0000752814.html
27. photo that turned yellow with age

okie... hands tired. sorry for wasting so much space here... but i love pictures 9, 11, 15 and 25. how abt u guys?

vvn

xiaobai,

i'm good. i enjoyed me PS day also, it was so much fun! heh... i usually online on msn from 10-6pm... coz need to talk to my colleagues on msn mah...

GSS, i think it ends before august? y wait... go buy ur shoes soon leh, later no more ur size how?

take care too!

sparkless

I agreed with jinlges and daman on the "rojak" traditions and customaries.

I got real confused. FMIL can claim she is modern, open minded yet so pan tang. she doesnt allow me to invite friends getting married on the same month as me and she said jie meis must be single ladies. I told her flatly, i cannot complied to her request on jie meis becos all my friends got married and some even got kids.

If she is really open, she would not have want to get involved in every single details. Plus she "double standard" on these traditions. What's up with her?!

Sorry... I am still quite pissed by her way of handling our wedding

lilic

<font color="0077aa">wahhaha.. jingles, i agree with you too.. wat is our root? singaporean lor.. but wat is singaporean??? i cant even answer that.. kekek</font>

tingz

hi Diana, xiaobai, soudez,
hahah actually dunid to resist la, cos me and hb not photogenic one, so the pics turn out so so only, so dun have the urge to top up. :D will share the pic when i get the copy.

Xiaobai, aye, as long as u like it and are happy then eat air for few mth also worth it rite :p Its a one in a lifetime thing leh, so nvm la. btw, think GSS ending in mid or end july, can go this website check www.greatsingaporesale.com can print out the coupon too :D

elven_princess

<font color="ff0000">jingles, daman, angel
Yah,the turnout for the dinner was quite bad. My table only had 6 pax. Its at this hilltop garden resturant @ the civil service club at bukit batok. They actually used a ballroom which was very new &amp; quite nicely decorated. =)

clouds,
That's an awfully sad story. Some parents dunno that their demands can actually caused a strain to the couple's relationship. That is so sad.

daman,
Your PS coming liao hor, mine suppose to be the same date as u originally. Now that its pushed to the aug date, will need your do's &amp; dont's tips after that. =) Little Bali is like One Rochester, an outdoor cafe area with loads of greenery, like a garden. I think quite a popular spot to chill out at lately.</font>

jklim4642

pandalic, u are right abt lavender dresses. but then, the designs are quite nice &amp; the lady there is very friendly &amp; helpful.

i understand that there is another shop opp stanford house that sells nice dresses also. i read it somewhere. let me check that plc out.

also, another girl from another posting told me her BS charges 150 per piece for bridemaids' dresses.. am checking with her now if her BS will sell to non-customers.

pand, what colour dresses shld bridemaids wear? other than white, can it be pastel colours &amp; colours like champagne? is for church marching in purposes. thanks

edk0331

Hi, jus had my AD last sunday...
Wonderful and memorable...

I've got quite a number (60) bottles of red wine left...
Anyone still haven got theirs??? Interested?

xiaobai1

Hi vvn

How come when I click on the link, most of the pictures I can't see. I only can see abt 3 or 4 pictures. How come??? Is it my computer got problem??? I will try again later. Hee Hee.

I see, I can't get into msn messenger today too. Wonder why???

Yeap will try to get my shoes before august ends. Cause currently not working, so when I want to buy things. Need to get money from hubby. Will discuss this matter with him again.

Yesterday I went for an interview, will get the reply from them next week, meanwhile continue to send my resume to other employers. Hope I can get a new job soon. Praying Hard.

Xiaobai1

Take Care Ladies

Xiaobai1

kaye

pinkbunny,
I weak lah...so squat leh lor...
If sit on the flr, dirty my skirt.

Jul, anytime for me....
cos I had tendered my resignation....hahahaa....
so will be a jobless gal by the time I meet Mrs Apr

angeldust

jingles, daman - totally agree abt being a rojak nation. HA HA HA HA HA.. even peranakan customs also being practiced in some hokkien weddings.. well.. me had 1st hand experience with that from MIL. dun wanna say here.. ha ha ha ha ah over liao.. anyway.. i think its striking a balance between the 2 families that is tough tough.. i wish all here good luck when discussing the SDJ &amp; PJ..and hope u all will have a great outcome so the wedding can proceed smoothly..*sending 4 clover leaves for luck*

elven - ooohh.. i saw that venue before.. i guess unsual location so some pple lost to get there..

PS Location - can go One Rochester to take pic? need to pay or not. to pay 150 for little bali.. wah lau.. waste money..hmmmm.. but if its a pak tor location and wanna etch in pictures forever.. maybe worth to pay the price. weigh weigh.. then decide *winks*

elven_princess

<font color="ff0000">angel,
Dunno take at One Rochester need to pay anot leh. Hubby &amp; i contemplating to do a short shoot there too. Think its much prettier than Little Bali. There's this indoor colonial bungalow there that will prob make nice shots. Another nice place will be Scarlet Hotel. But their suites damn expensive.

angeldust

elven - maybe need to call up One Rochester to find out. I know Chinaclub for CS pics tak boleh unless member. Chef Chan's also. HA HA HA HA HA cos that time siao siao.. call and check in case i decide to take up the contest PS I won from CL. Now i drop liao.. so aint checking the unique restaurants liao.

Indoor Colonial building? I LIKE!!!!!! piangz.. drools.. i like architectural shots cos i find that befitting for my WG in mind. U know if I had the chance, Europe is a must go for PS. HA HA HA HA HA so I drown myself in the DA VINCI CODE place.. :p If I decide on flowy gowns.. definitely I prefer greenery and mountains. HA HA HA HA so my train, veil can FLY IN THE WIND mah.. so NZ is a MUST GO.. okok.. i dream too much...ignore me..

smurfying

vnn, thanks for the links, cool, the sceneric pics are really breathtaking!

As for the PS transport, my BS oso din provide. We've to get our fren to drive us ard, otherwise drive urself.

vvn

Hmm... abt PS transport. May I ask if you girls need to pay extra for outdoor?

for me, I have to pay $200 for 2 locations. we actually asked if there's transport, driver and petrol are included lor. turns out that the PGs in my BS are all drivers, so usually outdoor PS take their car n everything.

hmm... may be pay $80 for transport is not that bad afterall?

maez

WOW so many posts! cant catch up.

hi yuki and all, outdoor PS postponed cos of gloomy skies.. my PG was particular abt tat so now i have to do 1 more day!! then muz pay MUA and flowers and have to be so rushed in my schedule! bleah.. but indoor shots finished so outdoor juz WG shd be ok..

i dun comment liao, as have been said, it all depends so i guess juz discuss w our folks lor.. tho yeah, that can be a headache sometimes.. *clash of beliefs* mafan..

lilic

<font color="0077aa">diamond, the other shop you mentioned is fashion clinique at stamford court.. beside the dentist.. they are more a tailor.. not much otr dresses..

i check most of the shops that sells nice bridesmaids dresses liao.. Lavendar, Fashion Clinque, Artiris at Far East, Coconut Boutique at Delfi, Olive Suite at Delfi, Blu Mesh at Bali Lane.. Prices at least $150 onwards...

eh, dun think i want to go to another BS, else i jolly well make from divine liao.. kekekek.. i would rather find a seamstress for this purpose.. =)

it depends on wat your color theme is lor.. need not white bah.. other than walking down the aisle, its for pple to recognise that they are the bridal entourage lor.. some professional told me before, bridal entourage is like backdrop in the photo..so they gotta wear the color you want them too.. wahahhaha

princess, rochester park is a brillant suggestion.. kekeke..

maez, its ok.. means got another chance to dress up nice nice.. =p</font>

september

no leh....mine dun nid to pay transport or pay extra for outdoor PS which we was told we can chose 2 location but in the end we went for 3 location coz nearby mah....

to me, i view all these as part of the service which shld be inculded in out package afterall the package we take is nt few hundred dollars but few thousand dollars lor....

smurfying

Depends on ur BS. Mine upfront already said they dun provide transport. As to how many location, it's up to us to choose ar... Usually if u provide ur own transport, they wun limit how many places to go, but there is time constraint.

xiaobai1

Hi Tansy

they provide the car and driver for us, but we need to pay. If it is driven by our friends, then they won't charge us $80 dollar liao.

My photoshoot session is on weekday, no one is free. So we have to use their service and pay $80 for it.

Now only praying that the image designing looks nice and natural, will see my design this sunday. this sunday is 25th june. I keep thinking is next week. Ha Ha Ha. Me is so blur.

Take Care Ladies

xiaobai1

jklim4642

pandalic, yes u r right. am talking abt fashion clinique. since u have checked out most shops already, can you advise which shop u mentioned has other designs other than bustier dresses? if the material is right, i dun mind 2 pieces dress also. thanks.

chillipadi25

serious - haiz yeah lor how can have double standard...share with u a joke ..well i also having a discussion with friends the other day about the jiemeis thing..and asked if need to be unmarried ones, they say aiyah like that must well ensure that they must be virgins....kekee...just to share with u...

panda - yeah lor - when some of my ang moh friends ask me...erm what is the original root/culture in singapore...i also cant answer as we are multi-racial..so really difficult as we do not have a common identity that states that what is our culture.

angel - yah yah i need lots of luck ar!! cos i think if anything happen later on, sure tension arises again...i dont wanna be a hamburger!! haiz

wallflower

maez ~ ya, weather these past wks really unpredictable... hope this dreary weather quickly go away
when's ur outdoor shoot?

da man ~ game therapy huh... gd, at least it's free (except the electricity). therapies for gals usually cost more hehe...

yuki &amp; waiwai ~ its nice to go korea/ japan in dec coz can c snow, and of coz get to savour "coldest season delicacies". juz need to prepare more clothing, i underestimated korea the last time