(2006) Brides of year 2006

wallflower

thanks everyone for the well wishes!!

waiwai ~ u ROM on 22 Feb ah? u chose the date bcoz its special to u? i chose mine bcoz all the more auspicious dates r taken up, 22 aug is the only 1 left... i looked at the chinese calendar b4 deciding

elven ~ i guess my BS will loan me a tea dress, it's included in my package... will be a simple event with only families, nothing lavish

yuki ~ efiling is easy, juz the efiler (moi of coz) abit jittery at that moment haha... juz make sure u have a credit/ debit card with u when efile ;)

edk0331

Asura79,Timmin,Joyous,Phy_o,Lovebug,jmon,

Enjoy your day too..
Dun drink water after 8pm tonite so that eyes will not be puffy...

Asura79,
you need to check with the banquet mgr. Depends on them or the htl policy though...

moninet

diana, i realised y my post disappeared, cos i posted in the wrong topic, muz b laz nite taste so much wine til i high then tis mng alcool stil in my blood

it's at stamford court - old mph there..

xiaobai1

But ridhuan informed us that we must order at least $300 then we got free delivery to our hotel or restaurant. Hope u all take note of this point.

Another point to be taken note is he said no further discount even if we order a lot of bottles from him, it is the cheapest rate $14per bottle plus 5% gst (so i think one bottle should be $14.70 around there).

Since I am only getting 8 bottles, and have not reach the $300 minimum amount, and there will not be free delivery for me.

So maybe I will not get the wine from ridhuan after all. I am still considering.... will get back to Diana again.

So excited two days to go, and I can see the image design of our album. Hope it looks great! And they can print out our album as soon as possible. Can't wait to see our final album and put my hands on it . Hee Hee
Me is like a small child.

Xiaobai1

chillipadi25

Yuki – good for you leh….still can get used to it…whenever my hubbie drives fast…either I will go green or indigestion especially after a heavy meal!! Aiyah in order to decide drive own car or BS transport is really your personal preference, it is our big day!! So just do whatever that can make u really happy kekeke

Panda – I also agree….it is rather convenient to travel around in singapore..so having a license is not really necessary

Daman – aiyah u wanna to be driven around very simple lor…just call ur wife to take turns to drive…so sometimes she can drive u, sometimes u can drive her lor…hehee

Ribbons – yeah must practice breathing exercise to relax…to prevent breakout!...hey!!!!!!! u also like me leh…last time I find that taking London cab is so cute and romantic especially they do have some series with cute motifs on it…I remember seeing one with pink design looked so sweet. But later discuss with hubbie, think he prefer something more practical and not cute…kekeke I think he cant imagine himself sitting inside a pink car…. Wahahaha. Yeah lor….that is why I say trying to persuade him not to drive himself…remember ladies SAFETY FIRST on our big day!

angeldust

hi diamond - ya NDP tix already issuing. thanks for the advice. we will sort the car thing out on our own. Thanks. Left this task to hubby, he will decide on the car.

lilic

<font color="0077aa">hellos ladies and a man.. so many posts.. havent got chance to go thro all.. seems like we are still on bridal cars.. kekek..

angel - i got the her world brides.. nothing much on gowns.. *disappointed* wahhaha but kai featured a full duchess satin WG.. looks not bad..

princess - i share the same sentiments.. bf and i now looking at buying our first car for the wedding.. which will serve as a good momento as part of the wedding prep.. *excited* but at the same time, i still not sure if i can get pass the heartache of paying for a car.. sighz..

bf is kinda adamant to buy one coz he wun get the convenience of using his family cars after we are married.. my fren bought a peugeot 307 recently and mthly instalment is S$800 after paying quite a large downpayment..i think this is ridiculous!!!! i can use the money for better use leh!!!

jingles - couple massage.. i think my practical bf would rather ask me to go twice myself.. his theory - man dun need to look good.. kekkeke. but i went once with my close gf in bintan.. its really you bare all *shy* kekekek</font>

elven_princess

<font color="ff0000">daman,
Yah, i think hor, if u get private &amp; pass the first time then its fine. If *touch wood* fail &amp; have to apply 2nd time, i think that's where the looong wait comes in. hee. I think school shld be quite fast. Maybe becos they give pirority bah.

angel,
I browse through my colleague's Her World brides copy yesterday. Not bad, quite informative. How much is the mag ah? $6 bucks issit? Dunno whether i shld buy leh, have tons of past issues at home. hehe

OL,
Your BS will loan u a tea dress ah? Good, then dun have to look hugh &amp; low for a suitable dress liao.

jingles,
Havnt tried couple massage but am gonna try the couple spa thingy @ Oriental. I think got back scrub, facial, steam bath, etc. But its ard $300 leh, dunno whether shld save the money &amp; go nearer my AD anot.</font>

hanabiwaiwai

da man... dun think the school would impose stricter rules to private candidates ba... my instructor had some students pass during 1st attempt (not including me lah haha :p)... i used his car during testing but of coz must pay..

OL... ROM on 22 feb is chosen by PIL... they consult some fengshui master based on our birthdays

chillipadi25

panda - bare all....kekekee...wow.kekeke..
see if hubby want to try or not lar...erm just to share my experience lor..last time me and hubby also purchased a car, i tell u we really fork out a lot of money 1 month also around 800plus. Have to save here scrimp there. Later on when we find it is not practical, we decide to sell away. Somemore lugi $$ ar!! So just to share with u lor, in Singapore dont be too hasty to buy a car (despite lower COE prices etc etc) cos no matter wat one way or another, another item will increase $$ (eg. petrol) ...Sorry if i sound too long winded...but after the painful experience, just want to share with u lor

elven - hey u going to try in oriental? please let me know once u go and try....i also want to know the experience
thanks thanks.

chillipadi25

hmmm my BS just called. As i chose OTR instead of MTM, only extra 2 pics are given...actually i feel a bit cheated leh...when i was busily looking thru OTR, they on the spot call me to try liao..haiz i also stupid stupid go and try OTR. Actually they should highlight to me my package is MTM...haiz but since choose liao...i also dont want to make too much noise...just move on.

vaax

HI!

Couple massage I suggest this place House of Traditional Javanese Hut the back buster only $25 for half hour and super shiok! Me and my HTB visit the place whenever work, renos or wedding prep gets too crazy.

Dun think Her World Brides is good, too much ads and no info
I much prefer Bliss or Style.

Hey was wondering wat you babes theme for your wedding is?? I'm sort of going with warm summer theme, so red, yellow and orange flowers and garden theme. Would like to hear yours

vaax

Oh yeah almost forgot, I finally bought my wedding bands from Poh Heng, I was pleasantly surprised at the price on their platinum rings, me and my HTB went ard Sookee, Gold heart etc and the platinum prices made us decide tat we cannot afford them but in Poh Heng they were so affordable, go check that out

chillipadi25

vanessa - house of traditional? is it somewhere near Mohammed sultan there hur? cos i attracted by this place but yet to try..my wedding theme if possible (cos i may turn out too lazy and dont wish to have a theme later on...kekeke) will be mystical garden theme. So lots of flowers (especially blue hydrangeas) and shiny stuff (eg. sequins and candlelights)

elven_princess

<font color="ff0000">jingles,
Okie, i go check out afew of these spa packages prices then let u noe. =)

panda,
Yah, i noe the agony of paying obscene amts of money on a car. My petrol is fully paid for by my company, thats why i drove. (Have to drive to Jurong Island very often, dun drive can die!) If i leave this job in the future, will prob sell my car. I live very near the MRT leh, so sometimes will take MRT on weekends, faster to get to town. I think better dun take those 10 year loans for cars, the interest is very much higher. A new car for wedding sounds exciting leh. hee.

Vanessa,
I think Poh Heng is a trusted brand for jewellery, alot of older folks like it too. My mum included. Agree that its good value.</font>

lilic

<font color="0077aa">jingles, thanks for sharing.. i know where you are coming from.. right now, we are trying to manage each other's expectations now.. put it that way, i reluctant to spend on car coz it yields nothing to me.. i rather invest the money... but for him, he looks forward to own a car.. due to my objection, he is the only one in his family without a car.. =P really endurance test coz he has been driving since he got his license when he was in JC.. kekekk</font>

chillipadi25

panda - well if he really decide to buy...well support his decision if he really want to buy lor.look at it this way - Next time once he got car can drive u around, during GSS can shop many many and no need to worry how to take back..plus even go out late in the evening also no need worry midnight charge cos got own car. Look at brighter side of things - walk till end of bridge, path will auto be straight

angeldust

Panda - I read already.. bought in haste.. cost me 6.90 bucks.. ha ha ha ha.. just wanna see bouquets keep as ref tho I know my PS in Oct unlikely to get pastel bouquet.. oh well.. see also shiok lor.. HA HA HA HA HA.. Kai satin ah.. very coutre style for my liking.. saw a new BS called Jazz bridal or something.. very St Pucci's style.. more towards Italian/Victorian look with puffy sleeves. ke ke ek ke u know what i talking abt lah..

Elven - I have tons.. usually I just buy style mag.. but sometimes buy her world brides.. bliss usually dun buy.. as for overseas mags like modern brides etc.. i just browse at Times Bookstore.. jot down webby then go hoem surf webby for pics.. SAVE MONEY mah.. overseas wed mags.. piangz.. cost from 14.90 onwards.. so ex!!

Jingles - i did couple massage before at Mayang Sari's Asmara Spa in Bintan. And we went The Retreat Spa at Changi Village Hotel also for couple massage... SHIOK.. HA HA HA HA HA.. guess u have to arrive at a comfort level with hubby to do this.. cos like what Panda said.. its really BARE ALL.. *winks*..

sandsand

jingles.. we quite a like eh.. hee..

for my weddnig car, we are asking one of my church friends to lend us his merc.. and he drive also.. think he also feels safer driving...

Hmm.. couple massage ah? I dunno why but i suddeny think of this scenario.. imagine a couple go for the massage.. nice dim lighting, candles.. aromatherapy oils.. then suddenly just as the girl about the ask the guy sweetly "dear are u enjoying urself", u hear a very loud snore!!! oh man... party pooper... hee...

poh heng is a lao zao pai.. so quality and price wil be good one.. vanessa, did u see the other jewellery around? white gold? nice or not? thinking of getting my wedding jewellery soon..

angeldust

eh.. car talk - me no intention to buy cany car unless preggy.. HA HA HA HA cos preggy hard to move around in public transport.. and go gynae appts and the car is emergency vehicle in case suddenly drop bomb.. HA HA HA HA HA.. :p

september

xiaobai, like i say, i tink it will be better for u to order from ridhuan if ur quantity is alot and if u r ordering consignment...if nt, tink it may be better for u to buy at those supermarket and arrange for the xiong di to help carry it to the hotel on ur AD lor....

me gng to my hotel to collect my cards 2molo evening....gng to arrange printing soon....my mattress cuming in 2molo and washing machine nex sat....so happy....after washing machine arrived i guess i can really move in anytime but my parent will nt agreed to it nia...hahaha...but nw, we hv been staying there from every fri to sun...hee hee....o..btw, me gng to MTM my CS + my mum dress dis sun...MIL will go wif us...but she yet to decide if she wan to MTM at the same shop wif us...heehee

wallflower

panda ~ went to a women hotspring center in korea b4. its huge and everyone walked ard naked! so i followed suit, quite an experience hehe... all sizes and shapes :p

jingles ~ cannot negotiate for more photos? is it stated in your contract?

yuki31

Da Man - yes yes I am using the same car all the way from pratice to the exam lor ...so got a hang on the car ...keke :p mine was $22 per hour ...keke :p but was about 6 years back.

panda - the cost of maintaing a car is high ... my FH spend abt 1K on installment n still got the petrol , parking , insurance ....haiz but he juz love his car very much ...haha sometime i heartpain c the money flow away.

starris

Hahaha Phy, you sure can wake up cos you'll be too excited to really sleep. My make up artist came at 5.30am on my AD, and I'm already up by 4am

angeldust

HA HA HA HA HA ^5 OL!!! my first public naked experience was when I went hot springs in Japan. HA HA HA HA but my view was all the ãŠã°ã‚ã•ã‚“!!!... :p

sogo

hi popie!

all the best for ur GDL tomolo!!

can u send me ur march in songs? cos wanna hear your "classical pieces, tho not classical" song. hehe. my wedding venue is at Plaza Parkroyal at beach road area. hope all ur things are done by now.

angeldust

Ol - ã¯ã„ï¼ï¼ï¼ãŠã°ã‚ã•ã‚“ã ã‘ã§ã™ï¼ï¼ï¼ï¼ Many Obasan.. HA HA HA HA.. eh.. well endowed.. okie.. Korean ladies famous for going under the knife.. so no comments.. might not be au natural ya?

lilic

<font color="0077aa">hee, princess, actually both bf and i got quite good car allowances too.. in fact my allowance alone is more than enough to finance the entire running expenses and i also got free carpark lot in raffles place (they were part of the reasons why i change job earlier this year).. so having a car is within our means but the idea of paying for the car sucks.. =p

jingles, no leh.. i think if i go shopping, take cab better.. whahahaha.. call cab also cheaper..

angel - you like my bf lar.. say buy car good esp next time i preggy.. but i said thats at a later stage not now..

oh yah, i quite like one bouquets in the her world brides.. i think the jazz bs you talking abt is the old jazreel low bs??? anyway, its not my cup of tea.. wahahhaa.. i more keen to check out the one at raffles hotel.. wonder wat the style is like..

OL, thats an experience.. but i think i am not comfortable enough to bare all in front of strangers.. no doubt its their customs.. wahhaha

yuki, thats precisely the point.. even if i take cabs 24-7, think my transport expenses still less than the car's running expenses lor.. sighz.. i cannot understand lar.. esp my bf is desk bound.. dunno why he wants the car..kekeke</font>

tingz

Diana, u MTM -ing ur CS ah? is it from your BS or isit from a seamstress outside? Cos i looking for CS tailor too, want to replace my EG.

chillipadi25

OL - no lar but i think this number is quite standard. Had asked some of the brides of my BS, they also say exchange rate is 2 pics.

panda - wah!! if i am enjoying all the benefits both of you are getting - sure get a car. Anyway the benefits are provided by the company

angeldust

panda - yeps.. agrees with u.. channel the money where more worth it lah.. always my policy.. remmeber.. me pragmatic singaporean lah.. anyway.. i also.. but hor.. my PS date set in Oct lah.. so maybe cant get those I want.. now spring summer.. piangz.. many flowers.HA HA HA HA HA.. suan le.. see how it goes..

elven_princess

<font color="ff0000">angel,
I like those grecian style dresses in the Her World mag, but my EG done up already, so cant change my mind abt the design. hee. Oh yah, i think i saw the new bridal shop ad. And also another one at Raffles Hotel. Forgot the name, though. I think their gowns looks ex.

panda,
Free parking in raffles place sounds awesome, man! But yah, every mth $800 is quite alot of money. 1 year nearly $10k. Guys will always be guys lah, they will always want to drive their own car instead of family car. Haha. Maybe he wants to provide his dear laopo with a more comfortable lifestyle mah.</font>

wallflower

angel ~ if they r bouncy, then shld be real hor?? hahaha...

panda ~ me thick skin so not shy at all... i ogled at other women instead, but rest assured, i like men ONLY haha...

jingles ~ fair &amp; square, since thats ur BS standard
sumtimes OTR may be better, coz u already know wat u r getting. unlike MTM, u'll be worried if the designer/ gown-maker will do a gd job anot...

elven_princess

<font color="ff0000">OL,
Women are more interesting to look at mah! Can look at their makeup, their clothes, shoes, etc.
Sidetrack abit, yesterday i was at this FHM 100 Sexiest Women party, almost everyone was in the tiniest of clothing. Gosh, i felt like some country bumpkin in my work shirt &amp; pants. :p</font>

moninet

i oso went wineboz 2 taste.. expensive leh ($220 nett per ctn) &amp; only 2 choices.. their shiraz seems good but the other siap siap kind.. dun like.. but they put ur foto on the btl la, something like customise for u, but no, i can't bear to see my face in the bin aft tt so no pt my $$ put to tt kind of use :p

lilic

<font color="0077aa">jingles, the benefits is mine whether i got car or not.. so if no car, the money goes into my pocket.. better mah..

angel, i think we sama sama lar.. i pragmatic + ngiao maybe.. wahhahah

i know wat you mean.. the bouquets featured may not be available by our PS.. kinda sianz.. plus i gotta use fluv.. lagi worse.. </font>

wallflower

elven ~ i tin whether women r all dressed up or naked, we r always more interesting to look at than men hehe... getting x-rated... will the moderator kick me out? :p

september

tingz me gng to MTM from outside....

young gal....can design for u too...mayb u wan to go check it out? the gal is stationed at tanjong pagar International Plaza her name is Nicola their operating hrs are Mon to Fri 11.30 to 7pm sat 11.30 to 4pm if u wan to go down on sun hv to make appt wif her....

Hannah Boutique
10 Anson Road #02-10
International Plaza
Tel : 6221 1865

if u wan to go down on sun can call her on her hp 96425990

lilic

<font color="0077aa">princess, you talking abt moiselle couture i think.. kekek, i may wanna drop by to take a look.. wahhahaha...

i know wat you mean lar.. but hahaha, i am happy with cabs.. kekekek.. yah lar, he will definitely get his car but i just need to come to terms with it.. kekek.. afterall our new place not near mrt station.. thats the reason i give now.. mrt can take him to and fro work fuss free.. =p</font>

chillipadi25

elven - kekekekeke....i also agree....wat is so interesting to look at men...at least woman got more items to compare/admire/gossip...kekeke oh my

angeldust

OL - ooppss... getting too explicit.. :p

elven - grecian style wow... if u can carry off good cos u tall neh.. then grecian.. must have broad shoulder and busty leh..raffles hotel ad? me din see.. must be BLUR BLUR.. go home see.. mag at home.. if mag in opic.. no need work liao.. HA HA HA HA HA..

tingz

Diana, how are her work? the simple type or the more eleborate modern type? I looking for the modern type. how is the price like? paiseh, find out abit from you first before i visit her :p

angeldust

panda - if u can then remove flowers then use woodsville for everything? but then again.. more convenient to stick with fluv.. think justin can help get ur fave blue feathery bouquet cos i have seen one done by fluv somewhere..

september

me merely looking at CS and find her style modern and nice.....and like the way she serve me...tell me wat colour i shld take wat to avoid etc...overall i find her friendly and i am comfortable wif her....guess it depend on wat style u like then u communicate wif her ba...anyway, she do hv some sample or ready made one in her shop...which u can try too....