(2006) Brides of year 2006

lilic

<font color="0077aa">diamond, i dun understand your question.. the shops (except coconut) can do mtm even lavendar, if you have the quantity.. so wouldnt they have any designs you want?? want pants also can.. they are designer/tailors mah.. </font>

angeldust

hi jingles - ha ha ha ha GOOD JOKE man.. that one can use to suan mummy. MUA HA HA HA.. but as a joke lah.. :p

yeps.. me over that phase.. so GOOD LUCK to all doing any "Tan Pan"...

wtan

Hi hi designfreak..
Better go get ur ties early..do not drink water b4 u sleep, so that u wont get water retention at the eyes..hehe..do enjoy ur PS &amp; come back to update us ahh..cheers~

Hi hi soudez..
Diff pple have diff taste..I can only say that all my guests like the wine I have choosen..coz it’s satisfy all the level of the wine-drinkers at my wedding with this blend..if u want to play safe, u can also get a bottle from NTUC &amp; try it out..but I think the current one is 2004 Somerton (Shiraz/Cabernet/Merlot)..either u do it on ur food-tasting or if not, u can get it &amp; try it out with a few friends ba..cheers~

Hi hi Diana..
Maybe we can get a bottle of wine either from Ridhuan or from NTUC itself…then arrange for a day to meet up for gathering &amp; get everyone out to try the wine ba..maybe it will be better also lor..easier for u to co-ordinate..

Hi hi Melody..
Are u wearing Kua for tea-ceremony or as ur EG?for me, I m thankful that I manage to get a pair of plain red shoes with 2.5†heels to match my Kua as EG…I only paid for $10..hehe..then I sew some beads to the shoes itself..hehe..if u cant get red shoes..then I suggest u stick with silver ones..

Hi hi drawfs..
Congrats to u!hehe..i m sure u must be very happy ahh..manage to get any photos to share with?cant wait to hear more from u..okok..will update the chart for u ahh..

Hi hi Honey..
Glad to hear from u..so nice of u to give us “live update†so fast..hehe..u both must be very happy lor..do share with me the photos when it’s ready ba..so happy for u…haha..my hubby was also very nervous when he had to hand the ang-bao to the soleminzer..then immediately aft saying his votes..b4 we signed the cert..he just passed the ang-bao to the soleminzer..think he’s too nervous liao..haha..cheers~

Hi hi tingz..
Oh, u only top up 4 photos ahh…will u get back all the photos from ur BS?must share with me when u get the photos hor..hehe..

Hi hi vvn..
Oh, u also got to pay for outdoor PS ahh…I thot shd be in the package..so weird..i guess diff BS package the PS differently ba..

patali

Hihi all
been a while...finally me going to my long awaited honeymoon next monday!!!! Going spend in two resorts...at phuket and then in pangkor island
was planning to get preggy this year but decided to get a car so will plan next year hehe

wtan

<font color="aa00aa">hi hi ladies &amp; gentlemen..
let's vote for the dates of the Oct 06 brides-to-be gathering-cum-wine tasting in Jul 2006 (pls add in ur name to the dates u r available): -

Time &amp; Venue to be confirmed..

jul 7 (fri):
jul 14 (fri): wendy,
jul 21 (fri): wendy,
jul 28 (fri):</font>

chillipadi25

panda - wah buying dresses for bridesmaids??? cos u have a church wedding hur...wah if i buy for mine..i think i have to tighten my pants again....

jklim4642

pand, i am looking at OTR.. personally, unless no choice, if not, i dont need i wan to tailor the dress esp when it wld only be worn once (for my case la). so, since u hv checked out the shops, i was checking with you on whether these shops carry non-bustier designs OTR..

another thing, what do you think of lace material for such dresses? i saw some simple dresses in chomel...

vvn

oh... i think i know why, took the cheapest package from my BS which doesn't include Outdoor, so gotta top up $200. but i know the girls from my BS who signed up those including outdoor PS package dun need to top up lor.

lilic

<font color="0077aa">jingles, yah.. i got church.. also intend the dress to be a thank you present for them.. =)

diamond, i think its better you check them out yourself.. i prefer mtm since otr in all those shops aint that cheap too.

lace or not, its your personal preference. </font>

sandsand

clouds.. the dresses at wen, not too many casual ones for bridesmaid to wear during the day.. more of dresses for the night..

and, as diamond says, the colours are here and there the same colours lor.. thats why i say must ask the staff to find for u.. only they know where the things are.. there are some nicer, younger looking ones, nearer the counter. the ones further out, more for our mum's kind. Most of my friends who have gone there all buy something from there, but all must spend time to find lah..

Lavender gowns are nice.. but ex right? (poor pple like me will still to wen "not as nice but within my budget" kind of dreses..

can i ask something, i understand that to go Chjimes to take PS must pay ah? how much?

chillipadi25

elven - hmmm u contemplating to take in scarlet ah...the ple there damn attitude. Make some enquiries few months ago for my wedding dinner....attitude leh the sales ple.

kumquat

I'm totally new to this website and getting married in Dec 16th but yet to settle studio and MUA. Any recommendations?

jklim4642

pand, ok, so is my personal preference. I just check if lace material is too casual for church wedding ma.. anyhow, thanks again

ribbons, i talked to the girls there also cannot find.. :p anyhow, the name of the shop has changed. anyhow going there just need to look for unit #03/76 &amp; 03/77

clouds_54

Yah, find it a real sad story when I heard abt it too. The couple very "yuan wang" lor. Sigh. So better build good rapport with ILs so that they will be okok with whatever decision you want to make... heee.....

Jingles - don't worry dear... choy choy... it will not happen to you lar..... just try to settle the stuffs amicably lor... wedding and getting married is a happy affair..

Angel - Yup, agree with you. Some prefer to spend all the $$$ on house reno, end up they stinge on bridal outfits. If spend here, hv to save there lor. Hahahaha.... We'll also upgrade if still hv $$$ left :p.

Hey, your GDL already over har? Good for you. One thing less to do..
Remember you looking for shoes yah? Hue has got new 3-inch designs, they just called me. Go pop by take a look.

Where's one rochester and little bali BTW? Must pay for PS one meh? You can try acm for architectural shots. Knew a BV couple who took theirs there

Panda - Hv been to Lavender once. Agree that their designs are nice but pricey. Where is blumesh at Bali Lane by the way? In town? I hv read that they sell cocktail dresses other than MTM WG and EG... been wanting to go take a look. Must fix appt?

Diamond - Do share if that BS offering a good deal. BTW, there is no fixed colour for BMs... you want them to wear bright red also can... but am sure you do not want them to outshine you yah? I may want mine to wear champange (if I can find that colour). I will hv 2 bridemaids and the others will be JMs. My jiemeis will likely wear white
Has been our "dress code" for those in my group getting married.

Princess - Just dropped you a mail

iceglacier

Oct 06 brides-to-be gathering-cum-wine tasting in Jul 2006 (pls add in ur name to the dates u r available): -

Time &amp; Venue to be confirmed..

jul 7 (fri): iceglacier
jul 14 (fri): wendy,iceglacier
jul 21 (fri): wendy,
jul 28 (fri):

sandsand

diamond... they dont even have a sign board if u notice... wen colleizione is just one of their brand names... i was given the name Minimum to look out for.. dont even have ah.. its not even listed.. Wen is listed.. hee.. theres another branch on the 2nd floor, but the gowns there are..... worse... a bit too much for me..

another alternative one can look for is those bridal wear clearance sales.. but this one u must really check lah. I've been to a few sales before and some of them (camelia haute i think), had a few bridesmaid like kind of dresses, and they were new.. and a few..

xfiles_wolvie

clouds-aiyo so jiat lat.....so the moral of the story after i read is that do not do anyting without thinking thoroughly. this can serve as a experience for us all as we gog to be parents smeday...i will def not be like tat. i hope so. hehe

angeldust-good for u...spend within ones means is always better....i at limit liao...eating maggi mee almost everyday. heheh except wkends...thanks for the wishes...since u are over tat part, u gt managed to learn any skills to teach us to do well in the Tan pan also?

jingles-yupyup...we share same sentiments...heheh...if there is a need to yi he wei gui...sacrifice a little for harmony bet the parents,,,i dun mind as well...and we are all the patty, veg in a hamburger if we are gog to gett married. other than accomodating ur other half, ahve to accomodate his/her parents also. so def become the meat/veg in the burger if getting married.

serious-wah u really sound pissed. dun worry...its common...my mum also said simple simple lah..bt till now...i dun see any simplicity...my dad at least is with me on the simplicity...but this kind of GDL stuff is the mothers who do the work. sigh..for ur jie mei case, tink i would suggest you to get ur hubby to speak for u...DIL nt in a position to do so.

princes- huh...little bali is in singapoire huh? FAINT!. hahaha. i really tot its in bali. mountain tortise me. tink ned to change my nick to CSK. Chin Sua Ku. hahah..thanks for explainaing. pushed back? oor ok...then i go liao then tell u hw to handle the PG and assistant.

maez-tats gd that indoor finished liao..ya...gt to pay MUA again. sian leh. 1 more day means more locations means more money cos more topups? hmm be careful ur pocket.

OL-no lah..game gt to buy...bt then my PC CMI. ahahah so its all just empty tok...no therapy...maybe in my dream i get that therapy. hahaha..

Christy-welcome...as my nick suggest, im the only guy here. the rest are all pretty ladies including my wife. when u said studio and MUA, means for taking pics only? or u ned a Bridal Studio? maybe u can put your details such as AD, PG(photographer), VG(videographer), venue of dinner, lovenest, up here so that maez can do the updates to the table.

kurera

If dunwan taste wine..still can come anot? If can than :

Jul 7 OK

12-15 Me in HKG ;p

BTW for all your info..those who have the HER WORLD BRIDES..June - August, elsie is on page 298!!!

chillipadi25

christy - u looking for actual day PG? cos i look through u already got Divine as BS...if looking for AD PG - i recommend Avenue 8, they are good!

smurfying

I'm not getting the wine, but i wan drink can? Hehe...i'm subject to confirmation again. Prolly will let Diana knows if i can make it.

angeldust

clouds - GDL not over.. Tan Pan for Pin Jin &amp; Pin Li over liao. HA HA HA HA HA.. *phew*..

CSK aka DAMAN - hey dun mind me calling u that.. HA HA HA HA.. no skills.. basically I prepared list of AC items, GDL items combine ALL the HOKKIEN &amp; HAKKA one.. then the two old folks use that and delete or add. then talk talk abt AD procedures.. like how jie xin niang blah blah.. but hubby and I disagree with the timings. MUA HA HA HA HA..

Little Bali is at Gilmore near Alexandra, One Rochester is at Buona Vista or something. haven gone there.. I WANT TO GO ONE ROCHESTER TO EAT!!!!!

jklim4642

ribbons, the sign board is facing inside. near the cashier. i saw it. it is "minimum".

clouds, if my sis can fit into that lace material dress at chomel, i will get that for her. i wld think she will look simple &amp; nice in that &amp; that design, in my view will suit her frame. u know, she tried on a few EGs materials the other day.. trust me, she looks like bachang.

yuki31

Hello everybody

was so packed with work .....finally managed to squeeze time to login ....keke :p

princess - wow the dinner food is good with the whole baby suckling pig, lobster salad &amp; birds nest for dessert.....make me feel hungry now .........haha
Da Man - tat good ....hope u can get the tv up soon ....good luck
ya lor very bad ......they limit to 2 locations ... i will speak to my PG to c if he is ok if we go more locations ...... tat day according to schedule i am the only couple leh .......coz they say cant do 2 at the same time coz indoor only 1 plc to take pic lor ........... 2 week time? what date is ur PS? mine in abt 2weeks ++ .......haha me oso nvr go diet n eat more n more ........stress now ....later gown cannot fit then die .....haha
i try go exercise but after tat end up eating more .......haha coz my FH n me like to eat a lot at night .......sinful .......
wow u went medical screening? high cholestrol then better cut down else not good for health ..........haha u wear the coat can hide everything ........keke :p my BS say normally couple take till evening lor .............i oso not sure....haha...ya lor everything oso BS say ............scally they chg their mind then die.

maez - so ur outdoor PS postphoned to when? wow then u got to check the weather before ur PS .....yap extra a day got to pay MUA again .........i am praying hard that i can complete my PS all in a day .....nowaday kept raining a bit scare........

OL - yap yap .......got to bring a lot clothing juz in case ......later i end up frosting outside ......haha

ribbons - Chimes i think got to pay quite a lot for PS there izzit? last time my frez told me abt $300 leh ........i wanted to take PS there too but got to pay a lot then my FH say not worth it

wtan

hi hi sweet kar..
ya, this is for the wine-tasting..even if u r not tasting also can come..me also cant taste ahh..

hi hi CAT..
u r very welcome...aiya..me 7 Jul got appt liao..see how ba..looks like Jul i cant see u liao..ya, saw her liao at the mag..haha..

hi hi tansy..
surely u r welcome..

wtan

hi hi designfreak..
ops..then better sleep early lor..but u will also be wearing some light make-up so not that bad lah..

chillipadi25

angel - i also think the Roches 1 is a cool place man!! my galfriend also recommend me to have my wedding there should budget permits...but that place is damn exp lar. Tot it is only drinks there..dont know that they serve food too.

chillipadi25

maez - if change another day due to weather for outdoor PS, must pay MUA?? but is the weather leh...not your fault to have it on another day...mayb can cham siong with BS?

yuki31

jingles - i had oso discussed about the raining weather with my BS and they had mentioned that if it rain during outdoor n postphone then I will pay half n BS will pay half for MUA .....coz they say not either of our fault

starris

Hi Phy,

My ang pow ranges from $28 to $168, and I've also packed a few $8 ones just in case the younger cousins want to give us tea during the tea ceremony. But in the end we didn't use any of the $8 ang pows...but still packed just in case.

chendol

whilst we're on the topics of babies, just wondering what kinds of contraception work well? I've been thinking about the pill, the patch or barrier methods (e.g. condoms)... Pill might forget to take, Patch I heard is quite expensive, condoms quite ma fan and not 100% protection...

What do you gals recommend?

elven_princess

<font color="ff0000">Angel,Daman,jingles,
Checked with Rochester liao. They are charging $200 for 3hrs photoshoot. Thats even more ex than Little Bali! Dunno can cham siong charge cheaper for 1/2hr shoot anot. haha. Okie, gonna drop my idea of having my PS there liao. Maybe i'll check with PS Cafe @ Demsey Road. Another fave hangout of me &amp; hubby's.

clouds,
You got mail!

Yuki,
Aiyoh, u dun have to diet anymore, already so slim! I keep eating alot nowadys too, cham liao. I think sure put on weight. :p

maez,
How was the indoor shooting? Fun? =)

panda,
I finally, finally d/l msn. hee. Tok to ya tonite when i go online. =)</font>

chillipadi25

yuki - PS is in the month of september....which date..hehee cant rem must ask my BS again.

By way ladies wat u think must do before PS hur? lets share

1) do pedicure/manicure
2) do facial
3) bring along front botton shirt so that not to smear make up
4) for groom must bring along shirts that will match the EG in case using EG for photoshoot, as well as bring along extra shirt incase sweet too much and wanna change
5) body tape incase gown is expose somewhere and wanna stick it body tight
6) own cosmestics as MUA will not follow Outdoor shoot
7) and of cos water if not will dehydrate...kekeke

anyone wanna add on to list?

lilic

<font color="0077aa">princess, will see ya then.. whahaha.. i need an outlet to vent my frustration and stress.. its a colleague's last day and she is horrible.. there is so many outstanding matters to be handled and she kept quiet about it!!! today send my client 3 invoices dated january 06.. client so upset.. irritating!!!</font>

chillipadi25

panda - that is sooo irritating!!!! wat a despicable thing to do. Sigh...i got few more weeks left before another colleague go on maternity leave, hope she will not leave any booby trap for me to discover while she is away for 3 months! if not i will also kanna the same thing!

xfiles_wolvie

angeldust-nope dun mind...hehe...must be really early in the morning isit? but u nt teochew leh..hehehe heng i no ned to be early early like 5am like tat. hehe

yuki-ya lor...everythig also BS say. my PS is 7july ah. tats why lor..gt to watch wat i eat...wah at least ur BS said pay half. mine no half leh.. crap.

jingles-no use 1..b4 i sign up with BS they said this liao..if rain and ned to change to next day, gt to pay for mua. cos rain not customer fault also not their fault. i speechless leh after hearing that.

yuki31

princess - i need to get rid of my tummy leh .. my FH say wait wear the WG n EG can c not too nice ...haha ... u oso very slim mah so dun have to worry too much ...keke :p

pandalic - wow ur colleague so bad ...left the mess for u to clear ...cool down ...my colleague oso same same ..when he resigned he took 3 weeks leave n only 1 week for him to handover his work n tat is the peak period ...now i start to find a lot problem handling his work .....hw i wish i can resign too ...haha

jingles - icic ...sept the weather better liao ..haha nowaday keep raining..panic liao ..haha ..Maternity leave is nighmare ..once take is 3mths ...haha ..

Da Man - oic urs on Friday so good then next day can rest...haha mine on 11 July..considering wan to apply leave the next day to rest or not..haha so when u confirming ur PS location? date drawing near liao...haha...actually my BS oso say "rain not customer fault also not their fault" so they offer to pay half...u talk to BS again c can get them to pay half...
My frez PS postphoned 3 times until she so fed up so she choose to go SAM n hotel for outdoor like tat wun affect by weather.

dwarfs

hi Diana>
i dun mind sharing the wine tasting....
cos i might around 50 bottles, so need to get a good price, if not i will be very broke if the wine are too expensive...

and check with u ladies, when u all ROM, do u all exchange vows?
My JP miss out tat part, i didnt know till my friends told me abt it...
NOw i m so upset abt it...
it seems like like i m not properly marry....
During my rom, me and hubby onli say I Do and I will, onli...
But my hubby told me never mind,
but i still brood over it...
really so sad....
but my cousin told me not to think over it cos tat doesnt really matter, wat matter most is how my hubby treat me good can liao...

but i still brood it leh...
and somemore my hubby not in town this whole week, i move back to my mum plc to stay cos i still dun dare to stay alone in my own house yet....
Poor me, just ROM for 1 day onli, then he got to leave me alone for a week...

vvn

dear dwarfs,

first of all, congrats!
i think some JPs will read out the vow and ask you "do you..." and you answer as you had done "I do". (abit like those ROM on TV)

for some ROMs i have attended, the JP will ask the couple to repeat the vow after him/her, like "Dear who and who, please repeat after me, 'I, who and who, will.....'."

so don't worry. it's just a different form. the former is asking you if you will take on the vow (which u did) and the latter is like asking you to say the vow. same thing.

And yes, your cousin is right. what matters most is that the both of you will fulfill the vow as you have agreed by saying "I DO" on Jun 17 2006!

Don't brood over it!

crystalz

Hello everyone! Can i join in?

dwarfs,
i actually hope just to say 'I do' only leh... hahaa cos feel abit funny need to say the vows. :p

dwarfs

vvn>
thanks alot for ur comfort...
i feeling better now...
just came back from my own house, my papa fetch me to my own house to unpack some stuff....
how i wish fri will come faster cos my hubby will be back by then...
and hope he will call me early tonite too ....
heehee....
CrystalZ>
y u feel funny abt saying the vows?
when my friends ask me y i didnt say the vows, they sound so serious and its like i miss out something so important...
i thought i m the one who had left this important part...
still thought of asking my hubby to say to me when he come back....
haha

hanabiwaiwai

daman... initially dun wanna have PS in 7th month... but last week rain so no choice but to postpone.. then also my BS schedule quite tight one so bo bian lor.. btw little bali is near alexandra road

maez... same here, only took indoor PS last week... me gotta pay for make up + ampoule + eye lashes during the next PS... quite heart pain coz it is due to poor weather... not our fault... sobz...

hi all... my PIL came to my house to "ti qing" today... my parents and PIL go for simple... glad tat the discussion was very smooth... settled the procedures n items for GDL and AD. have u all discussed GDL already?

hanabiwaiwai

can anyone tell me where is One Rochester? how to get there? wanna take a look then decide shd go there or little bali for outdoor PS... any idea how much One Rochester charge for PS? thanx...