(2006) Brides of year 2006

sinkor

Asura,

Wine-tasting is free one....u can consider after the wint tasting, doesnt mean must confirm...
The red wines are from Parker Wines and u call look for Me Ling @ 9755 7843 (www.parkers-wines.com)

Hi jmonster,

100% consignment mean can return those unopen bottle red wine to them after the wedding :D

chillipadi25

Hi Jacquise, thanks for the advice....but i am really keen on getting indochine for my venue but i think they really too much business liao never return my calls and never revert my email too....sigh...

Anyone over here knows about banquet in indochine? Please advise

kaye

I had called Jiale today...asking why the cake tat my FH bought was mouldy.
U know wat she said??
She asked if it was $1.50/slice.
So I ans yes...she said its diff from the wedding cakes..as its $7.50/box
huh? I asked so U mean cheaper cakes can be mouldy lah? She said no...jux that I had to compare price with quality..how can I compare $1.50 cake with $7.50 cake.
But I told her straight tat I m worried if its really mouldy on the GDL
She repeat that time my FH took the cheaper cakes...So cant compare & its displayed outside..
N she doesnt apologise for causing him diraohoe.
Jux keep saying he bought a cheaper cake.

N I called my FH while typing these...he said he took the cakes out from the fridge.
Not from outside.
how can tat be mouldy too...initially he doesnt mind buying from them cos its nearer to his house & price is reasonable.
Now, he rather buy from prima deli

jiamin_loh

Apple68 - ok...

Pandalic - never take any pics leh but will be going down again on 8/4/06(Sat)...Will take the pics and show it to you all...hee hee

jaspanda

I'm back. Sorry long time didn't post, but i do check out from time to time.

I finished ROM and PS. Now preparing for the AD. Still finalizing guest list. I guess it's time to settle it.

shinyhappybride

Hi Kar,
madza 3 .. alas! my bro just sold it not long ago!!! hmm.. nvm, I will try to ask ard my frens and see who own a mazda 3. Hopefullly, they are okie to rent it out for a day.

higgledy

Michelle, are you from NYGH? Coz I know someone there also by the name of Michelle Seetoh...

tissuebox, can I see your photos? Thanks. [email protected]

Gals, are any of your album those with computer designs? Are you having any trouble working with the studio on the designs and layout? I'm having a very big headache here coz I find my designer doing a very bad job...

feifei

SDL,

how was your wkends?went shopping with JC? hav eu started to shop for your furnitures yet?

There will b a Philips sales in sept lor.. I rem I went to their sales last year....so crowded leh..got to q up to go in one lor.... so try not to get those small items yet lor...if u are looking at philips brand, then u should wait for this sales lor...cos i rem i bought a vacuum cleaner for $189 at Best Denki...then during the sales, it was sold at $159..haiz...so angry lor...hee..

me aiming to get my home threatre system this year lor...and mayb a grinder or soemthing lor =D...

i bought a hair dryer and hand held vacuum cleaner last year lor...

tissuebox1

higgledy

i send to you liao

mine is those mag style one
i just leave it to my designer.. cos my hubby say pay money liao so dun headache.just leave it to them.

jan193

pat.. me sign up at d jurong east sports complex.. been joinin it for yrs hehe.. n it's within walkin distance to my hubby's hse

higgledy

Tissuebox, thanks! Your photos are so nice!! Your gowns very sexy. If only I'm slimmer... Boo hoo....

And the layout looks good too. So envious... If only our designer has more sense... then I don't have to vomit blood improving their designs.

michelle_

Tissuebox

Your gowns very sexy. Cannot tahan! Go back tonite show my HB I don't think he allows me to wear tat transparence and bare back gown.

So envious, you got very nice figure. I haven choose my BS yet but think even after PS also cannot show you cos you sure will laught at my water bottle figure........ hehe!

higgledy

Anyone free to see my photos? Need some comments, coz I took my photos in Malaysia, so very conscious, worried that they are obiang compared to those taken locally. hehe...

sdblues

hey newbbi!!

Yep, we spent yesterday shopping for the main stuffs first.. we got the washing machine, fridge, hob and "air sucker". We also early oredi got the 3+2 seater for the lving.. TV we dun need get, mattress we will use JC's new mattress recently bought.. we will slowly shop for our stuff lor.. dun wan everything shop at one go
and waiting for any discounts on the way! ;D then when everything almost done.. I will invite yall for a gathering at my plc!

camiberry

so sorry, this thread is running faster than i can catch up that's y i haven't been able to post anything these days.

asura, i've not collected the wedding cards as my FH wanna do it when he comes here in mid Apr. I hope it's still not too late. Great to know the inserts are included & holes punched already..yeah!! btw, i may not be going to mm wedding show on 14 may coz tickets are sold in pairs ($40 per couple). Quite hard to find someone to go with me. =(

tissuebox1

higgledy

thanks...really go on hard diet before this photo shoot...now fat liao

send to me also lei

angel
me will be using gold ink pen. but from popular only abt $1.20... different brand will have diff gold colour so must try before buying lei..see which one go well with ur paper

at least u are involve so u dun worry too much...

happy_bug

Tks Dorami! Jurong East too far for me liaoz!! Me in hougang..

Me with amore for a year liao..package expiring soon, bt if continue, very sian to go for classes..tik after signing up, i only went for 5 classes and the rest all gym..
waste of money..

think i go join belly dancing instead..haha :p

ya chomecc, think for classes, beta to hv companionship..hehe..else very lazy to go too!!

tissuebox1

michelle seetoh

thanks...hahaha...my face red liao

when urs wedding?? how come have not select BS???

u wan try mine..they very easygoing(chin cai)..and cos i top up extra, they also gave me ALL(selected and rejected) my sample pics....but is without me asking...

asura

Hi camy,

Have they started selling the tickets yet?
Humm... mid-apr sounds a bit late leh.. cos by the time you get the inserts, it would be May already. Another way to go about it is to do e-invitation first.. then send the invitation cards only to those who say that they are going.. colleagues are not a problem.

racherlle

hi angel!

i've juz settled my cards..
my cards are hotstamped in silver coloured ink.. so i will be using silver colour to write the names..

tink gold or silver depends on individual and hw it suit ur cards..

kohnancy

hi tissuebox,

your photos is very nice. and u r very pretty also. which BS did you go to? i like the v translucent gown? dunno if my BS has something like tat???

tissuebox1

BK

very nice...
which BS u go to??

i like ur outdoor one..with the trees as the back ground. where is that place?
all ur outdoor shoot dun look like singapore lei(or really not in sing??)

chillipadi25

hey ladies, need to seek advice from all of you...have u arrange bridemaids already??this time i really stress out cos many of my friends are married already and cant find many who are unmarried :'( plus due to my nature of work, most of my colleagues are guys.....sigh...other than relatives also not many.....any suggestions?? heheehe

lipstar

Ya lor pinkbunny: Less than a week man! I am so excited for you already!

I am meeting Mr Lipstar at IKEA today - going to buy some black plates. He likes black plates. -_-

prettyangel

thanks tissuebox. ya.. I posted some of my photos at my multiply ac. Those are taken by my own camera. When all my edited pic are ready, I will post them in too..

hi racherlle, yours are so special. So far I only seen gold colour. Maybe I didnt really notice.. haha.. Anyway, I will buy gold color ink pen too lo. Initially wanted to start writing yesterday, end up whole day at natas fair. Didnt write any at all. opps