(2006) Brides of year 2006

auldreay

Pink Bunny, the flowers are usually provided by the BS. For my case, BS in msia, so my FH went to Redbox (we know e lady boss
) to order my hand bouquet.

My flowers will match my deco for car and venue

What I know is the flowers will be tossed lor, so you wont keep it till at nite..
for me FH give me flowers when he pick me up, then after we have our ROM lunch reception, i will throw e bouquet and see who catches it lor :p then after tt e bouquet maybe bring back to our house to take photos...evening should be dunnid flowers already la...

I tink your bluebunny kidding with u la...haha....cold storage the flowers cannot last until yoru AD la..:p Maybe he order from there...

lipstar

tissuebox: I use the same VG as Jean. Very reasonably-priced.

pinny: When walk down the church aisle, will surely have to carry flowers mah. U got church wedding or not? What aisle then?

Evening during the wedding dinner, won't get to use the flowers.

jeanng79

Lipstar & pinkbunny,
me so excited about the manjong later..ehhehe

Pinkbunny,

wat are u going to prepare for dinner ah? I hope not carrots???? :p

paulynee

hi ladies.. very long nv log in liao. glad to know there's a gathering coming soon.

diana: juz let me know when and where you all decide to go lor, im 'free & easy'. hahaha. if got msn add me, easier to communicate. [email protected]

phy_o

Hihi jmonster,

You're welcome!

I did extend the invitation, but only one person responded at that time. Anyone else would like to join the SB June bride group @ multiply?

phy_o

Today I went to my printer. Quite a simple experience. Just show them the card, then tell them the names, date, hotel address. Viola, can go home and wait for phone call. So simple!

pinkbunny

many things we didn't take from the BS, including flowers. so he ordered for me. my ROM/solemnisation is in the evening at the jetty, where i will toss the flowers. hopefully they won't land in the water haha.

he ordered from international plaza.

lipstar: my 'aisle' is the jetty - no church wedding. we're both catholic but not the whole family is. we'd rather our guests enjoy the day rather than have to worry about when to sit, stand, kneel etc. after the wedding, can still go to church and "chop stamp" (checked with priest liao)

jean
no carrots, hor?

pinkbunny

kinda told my mother off just now. not rudely but to the point. cos she ask for last minute thing AGAIN. now she want nappy angpow because some kaypoh auntie told her must have. but when i asked her long ago she said don't need. argh.

so i said i'm very tired from all the planning and even though you say getting married is a happy thing but it's tough when one side (parents) demand crazy stuff and the other side (bluebunny) cannot understand and doesn't want to comply.

i'm the bride but i'm like the runner between the two of them. argh. even dowry also i went to draw out for him from our bank.

so i said now i want to bochup already. nappy angpow i'll speak with him (and he'll think it's crazy) and that's it. no more funny requests. the time for requests is over. i gave them more than enough time liao. so on april 1 i'm just going to enjoy my day - the day that i had planned for almost all by myself. and if some kaypoh is going to come up to me and say i've done something wrongly i'm just going to push her off the jetty into the sea

marnie

Hi Girls!

It's been a hive of activity here this weekend and I've missed much of it. Bleh.
I'm finally getting to use the 'Net cos' dear Meraj is glued to the telly and watching the Liverpool-Everton game...I'm a soccer widow I tell you! *wails*

How was you mahjong session Lipstar, Jean & Pink Bunny?

Me kaypoh (as usual) - what did you cook for the girls Pink Bunny? Next time, cook a storm mus do delivery to Yishun okie? But come 15th April, I'll be your somewhat nearby neighbour when I move to the temp apartment..

Speaking of apartments, Meraj and I are going to start the viewing again next Sunday. I'm starting to doubt now whether we should have waited to start viewing again until after the wedding....what do you Girls think?

((((((Lipstar))))) --> good for you that you're finally able to just do and spend more time for yourself.
Having said that though, I am definitely going to miss our monthly lunches too.....but we can still meet for dinner hor...with the rest of the girls...

Yafang, lucky you! A girl can never get to wear enough dresses for our wedding day. So just enjoy yourself and wear all of them - if possible!

Pink Bunny, I'm sorry to hear about the situation with your mom. You know, my mom is being "extra" nice now from being so bochap about the invites. So it's a 360 about turn. Just let the stress all go and yes, pushing the kaypohs into the sea is always a good de-stresser --> I'm with you on that one!
(I can possibly do the same. But push them into the Singapore River lah)

smurfying

Hi Wendy, latest update fr me
Finally confirmed my venue... Will be holding a Solemnization cum wedding luncheon (for frens) at Four Seasons on 8 Oct. While customary (fetch bride and tea ceremony + buffet for relatives) on 7 Oct.

tissuebox1

would like to check something.
do u all remove makeup, bath and dress causal before going to the hotel or go there then bath and change?

lilic

<font color="0077aa">sam, no offence intended.. but i am quite a positive person.. so i dun think negatively.. anyway, if you are prepared for that loss, then no brood over it.. be a happy bride.. =) money can be earned back..

ribbons, i dunno if santiago is reputable leh.. it's not in my list when i did my BS search..

angel/purple - i am very sad.. just got an email that my frens (a family of 4) are relocating to NZ for work.. and this means they cannot attend my wedding.. the 2 kids were supposed to perform for my wedding..
sighz.. now i gotta make other plans.. how huh?

i am happy for the daddy coz he got a great offer and now i can get free accommodation when i visit NZ.. wahahahah.. but on a serious note, i will really miss their presence in the wedding coz the daddy and mummy had greatly impacted our relationship these few years.

its really tian xia mei you bu san de yan xi.. now i know what it feels like..

stefylim

hi jingles...

i got colleagues with santiagio but they all say after sales svc bad...not recommended..

milan...i feel they veli taiwanese n evening gown not veli nice...i've actually got a fren wif them...thk the pic n gown not veli nice...but not sure abt the mua got to wait till their wedding to find out...

feline...dunno, din hear anything abt them...

i'm with J&amp;M Photography...so far so good lah...will be going down to choose my ROM gown this coming monday..wish me luck...

good luck in ur BS search yeah...like wat the rest had said you better act fast coz venue is difficult to secure for december, esp if you r looking at a weekend, and BS needs time to get your gown done, n don't forget for 2 7th mth, if u dun mind taking ur PS during that period then nm lah but most pple/parents will say no....hee hee hee......good luck

magic_alz

gintonic,
i got your pic..
nice shoes! where did you get them from?

now i big headache..i just got my flat (YAYY)..n hope to finish reno by my AD...*stressed!!*
juz selected only..haven even collect keys yet
requested for early collection, but duno how early they'll gimme ley..so kan cheong!!!

dont even have time for my wedding preps yet..haven print out my inserts yet! still must cut n tie..argh..!!

greekgal

Hi angel and tissuebox,
please share your pictures with me. [email protected]
thanks a lot!

hi gintonic,
are ur PS pics ready? can send me the pic of your heels? btw, i got the cards from jasvy yesterday. hee..

hi magical,
congrats on getting your flat! wow, its gona be very rush for you to complete the reno before your AD leh. relax okay?

gs1979

hi greekgal, my ps album only ready by mid next mth. soft copy of pics r wif hubby's fren cos he is doing up our montage. will share wif u once i get back. shld b quite soon ba, i hope. so u did hotstamping at jasvy?? can start writing liao n send out d invites in few wks time.

gs1979

tks magical, i got d heels for WG fr silverline in bugis &amp; d pair for KUA at chinatown last wk while shopping for my mummy's qipao.
u wont believe it, cos d price for both pairs r cheaper than d heels i got fr walking culture.

september

hihi gals,

me so happy wif my BS trip last fri....coz, i managed to find a WG OTR from the exclusive range too but no refund coz this WG is newly imported lor....it is victorian style (wif gold colour embroidery)....and i love it alot....coz the gown is like waiting for me only coz it fit me nicely...juz like MTM...wahaha...but paiseh...too happy trying then did nt take pic...

actually, my designer was beri nice....she hv on the spot design a WG for me liao after checking if I like victorian style...her design is beri nice too...so initially, i was still tinking to take her design or take that newly imported WG....then she keep reassuring me that she is will nt mind if i take the OTR (coz she say tat she find tat i look gd wif the WG) and telling me the pros and cons of taking OTR and MTM....then so i decide nt to wait and take the 'xian cheng' one lor...wahaha....also, i hv found another EG and change my EG to a blue color one instead of the original pink one.....the only ting left is my Tea dress...as they dun hv much CS so i hv yet to chose any lor...still tinking if i shld juz chose any tea dress or go buy / MTM a CS....let see how ba...

also, my hubby have also selected his jacket (2 piece) and hv taken his measurement for the MTM pant....we hv chosen a off white jacket and a black jacket wif thin white strip....but as the BS dun hv the matching white pant for him (coz their available size too small) so my designer offer idea to mix and match the off white jacket wif black pants, black shirt and black vest wif silver prints + a off white scarf which is to be used like a tie....

pinkbunny

almost all of sunday is gone but the bluebunny is still sleeping. he got back at 3am last night smelling like a pub after closing hours (REALLY BAD). has been hung over since. now i feel like a stay-at-home mum with a sick kid. and he's taking advantage of the situation too - 'i want water, i want tea, i want fruit juice, i'm hungry, can you feed me please?'. the only thing i haven't done for him is bring his bladder to the toilet!

it's scary in a way cos i have never seen him drunk before, but reassuring on the other hand cos he just talks alot of nonsense and isn't violent or crazy. he said 'i love you' so many times i lost count. and 'oh i'm so drunk' then laughed. want to be angry with him also have to laugh at his crazyness.

he told me to remind him next saturday (yes, next saturday is our big day!!!) that he hates hangovers and he shouldn't drink so much.

he's so hungover that we had to tell my parents we can't go over today for the dowry etc. so it'll be on wed. which is good cos his mum will also be here, so it'll be a 'proper' session.

there's a relatively important person who will be at my wedding so my parents had the bright idea to put all our bosses together with this person. and now they want to take back 4 seats from me because i put my 3 bosses and 1 of their wives there! where have my nice chinchye parents gone and who are these calculative monsters!!!

marnie: i went to see slightly over 10 flats on my own i think, when i was looking to rent. it's very tiring and very draining - i think you should wait till after the wedding. since you already have a temp place ya?

pinkbunny

oh marnie, i cooked steamed pomfret, steamed meat, fried kai lan with oyster sauce, chicken with tumeric and cumin, and giam chye soup. as to whether or not it was nice, i'll just say that lipstar and jean left my house walking! haha

jean, lipstar: i had fun. we should do it more often!

frais_bleu

lol....Ivy, well said...couldn't hv agreed more....it's part of growing up i guess..

Ya pat, i've been spending thousands on it already...*sob**sob*

storm8345

Hi girls... Happy to see all of you again. ^_^

Now stomach growling like mad. Need real food. ^_^ Chomecc you promise to feed me good food one ah... haaha..

I think I'll be taking out the rubber bands tomorrow. yah... can eat liaoz... went to see my bs and she nearly fainted as she said that my busts went smaller... arh... muz eat more papaya and milk liaoz... buhu...

about skin care i think you really need to spend the money as you will really look different. i've got to stop my program due to my op and now pimple starts popping out like volcano... sigh... muz not be lazy anymore. haahaa...

magic_alz

hi greekgal!
thank you! =) but yeah, very jia lat to finish by my AD...sigh..i wish i got my keys now! must wait for lon! i asked for early release but dunno when will get ...

gintonic,
actually i can believe it,,haha..
rem i got mine at WC also? that was 69.90..then i got my WG shoes for only 29.90..!

tissuebox,
me too!

chillipadi25

Hi all!!

Thanks for all your advice
had finally secure a package with Z weddings...wonder anyone here had secure with them? Whew wat a relief!!

Now still looking around for oriental setup for my wedding lunch....anyone doing lunch or high tea over here for their wedding?? Please share with me if there is anyone here doing that...thanks a zillion!!!

kaye

actually all these customs r driving us crazy...I also gt lots of funny requests...I will try to compromise if possible but FH quite fed up with it.
Like wat pinkbunny did....we used the joint acct to pay for the GDL stuffs, etc..

N yes, I still ve to give 1mth notice....at least its something worth counting down..

Discussion with my jiemeis yesterday...my FH will ve a hard time with them during the gate crashing...N in the banquet.
While I was typing these...I was actually smiling..

kaye

hhaha....still walking?
errr...but they r not online since then????

I jux wake up..ya..Jux
went to Shang-ri La to eat lunch..
then went to Dino to try their cakes, then to Thomson Plaza to shop
So once I reach home, I jux drop onto the bed to sleep. cos most of the time is waiting for bus or to walk...

kaye

I jux chosen pics to be used on the plasma TV at the hotel
cos there's 2 TVs...if I remember correctly, its 1 at the Lift area &amp; another at the escalator area.

auldreay

GDL cakes are settled for me.

My mum asked my relatives wot type of cakes they prefer (today my grandpa's death anniversary, so family got gathering). My relatives do not want cakes. They want peanut sweets, so my aunt has graciously volunteered to make all the peanut sweets I need for GDL and I will pay for the materials needed
YEAH!! Great chance to pick up the skill of making peanut sweets too! it's my aunt's secret recipe, none of my couz knows it...not even her own daughter and sons...

Hazel, you still on cake shopping ar? Thankful that my mum asked them what they want today, so settle the cakes le, dunnid to go shopping for cakes anymore..to be honest, i damn sian of eating cakes for the past 2 weeks le...my FH keep buying cakes everyday to see which one nice to eat...actually, we have decided to give Emicake's durian puffs (cos my family LOVES durians...we have durian parties during durian season)..but now dunnid le...FH say he will go buy a few boxes of durian puff for me to eat (cos I looked so disappointed...)

auldreay

Pinkbunny, your bluebunny realli v cute...mine was drunk on friday nite, all he did was sit up and smile at me...then ask "why u off my tv???"...then went back to sleep...after a while, sit up again and smile...then look at me and ask me if i'm his wife...then go back to sleep...

keep waking up and smile...and the smile is those type of silly grinning...

when in the morning then start..."my head v pain...can help me on the tv?... Can help me get milo?... can help me get my fave coffee at the coffeeshop at blk 181 (which is damn far away, must drive out)??..."
I swore to give him hell if i ever get preggy...haha...make him drive to penang for my penang laksa...

lipstar

Girls: Do you know of any software where we can merge parts of a few songs into one song? Eg. The beginning of song A plus middle of song B plus ending of song C into one song?

pinkbunny: We left your place walking but you don't know what happened to our tummies at nite mah.

Well, I survived the dinner lah.
Thanks! But don't become too auntie hor.

Paiseh I was rather quiet during the game because
1) a bit stressed playing with you experts
2) I was very sleepy

Girls, you know what happened? I didn't know that I was such a lousy player. I got some of the rules wrong. The 1st round, I oredi zha(4) hu(2) (invalid win). I know zha hu got penalty one, but luckily they were very nice about it. Then throughout the entire game, they had to keep on explaining things to me and tell me what wind and what number I am... etc.

But I think I also not bad. I managed to win one game! Woot!
357177.gif

Idyll: Ya. After our weddings, we meet up again to complain about hubbies not doing housework. Then our resident auntie pinkbunny can rave to us about her latest great softener, washing powder brands... etc.

kaye

jux had another argument with my parents again...
cos I told them tat my jiemeis want to wear jeans for the gatecrashing..
N they start talking how can the bridesmaid wear jeans????
Then I said now already not a trend to ve bridesmaid...
then they start to argue its my FH tat said has the "groom maid" So they said I must ve bridesmaid
Ohh...so sian...its my mum who said gt bridesmaid...&amp; still show me the olden pic of theirs tat has bridesmaid.
I know its the other way round...its mum who said must ve bridesmaid &amp; asked if we had the "groom maid" So we jux said can ve his brother or his NS fren lor..
But I dun want to argue anymore said cos my FH doesnt know how to diff bet brothers &amp; "groom maid" N now they turn round the table, then shld said he doesnt know...So, must ask...Now if I dun want bidesmaid, shld say...
*really faint...
Luckily its tat I didnt buy the dress for my bridesmaid..Only ask my BS to rent to her.
Else my wallet will burn hole
really dunno wat they want.

lipstar

Yafang: I always send my normal clothes (not that I have abnormal clothes lah
) to "Michelle's Alteration" at Far East PLaza, recommended by some magazine. But now you are altering gowns, so I think should look for professional gown seamstress. How about pinkbunny's seamstress? Let's wait for her and other girls to give you more sound advice.

Hazel: The biggest winner is either pinny or Jean. All I know is they kept on "hu (2) le (4)!" &amp; Jean got a lot of "Gang (4)", and I am so slow &amp; nervous that each time I got "pong" or "gang", I will always raise my hand.