(2006) Brides of year 2006

kaye

Lipstar,
How come U r like me when I m playing with my colleagues?
Our Jean still said novice? shld upgrade to expert...

auldreay

Lipstar, I used to send my clothes there too! But they destroyed some of my evening gowns before, so dare not send there le...

I checked with alot of seamstresses and most of them refuse to do wedding gowns...they say they can't bear the responsibility if it is damaged...

feifei

Morning Pals!

Linda,
enjoy yourself...heehee..

Suishi,
so happy for you that you managed to get the discounts lor =D...Means u flying off in 2 wks time hor, excited? ;p

asura

Went to JB on Sat.. The prices there fore printing is real cheap.
Shop is called Nagamas at City Square on the top level, cant remember if it is on the 3rd or 4th level, it is the same level as Popular.

400 pcs = RM110
500 pcs = RM120
The prices quoted is for using the same format as the printer. If your format is different from the printer, the cost would be additional RM30.
Exchange rate when i went there is S$1 = RM2.27
Really cheap hor?

Too bad I cant use the printer as they do not accept print jobs using our own inserts and I cant bear to punch the holes on my own even though using their inserts is still cheaper...

asura

Hi Phy O,

Me got no time to explore the SB June Bride Group.. so sorry... maybe when my work is not so busy first..

By the way, how much did you buy your ang pows for? I saw them selling at RM2.90 per packet at Holiday Inn PLaza in JB.

asura

Forgot to mention that there is a store in Holiday Inn Plaza in JB selling a lot of wedding items such as wedding lamps, an chuang stuff, su tou stuff, ang pows, etc. Even got pre-packed dried food stuff used to cook the sweet soup on the wedding day!

Never really examine the price there but i think it is definitely cheaper than Singapore. It is located at the bottom level of Holiday Inn Plaza.

xfiles_wolvie

Ribbons,

i cross my fingers and toes for u.....i choy that for you also...just sharing..hehe.

Princess,

Thanks you so much. hehe.

Hmm seems that every where i go i hear the $20 ang bao giver. Hmm starting to think is there a conspiracy that there is a circle or club that pple gather and all of them purposely give $20 angbao? my friends got it, my colis got it. now 1 of you also got it. hmm...starting to believe my theory..hehe.

Santiago?...ya...siam like they are the bird flu. my sec school frd sign up with them and they are not able to deliver and eventually, my frd gve in and forfeited her deposit and gt another last minute. Last minute is abt 1-2mnths b4 wedding. I duno wat they cant deliver to her but somehow she mentioned bad service.

My PS is on 7 July. Hehe. only decided to go sme where such as for ME only, (my FW dun mind..hehe..yeah..) MUST go to expo, sentosa and one of the lalang fields. Duno where is that but saw the album in SWC and they gt the lalang field background. Damn nice men. I more in to nature and great views. Too bad cant go Aus for PS due to NO MORE LVE.

marnie

Yafang, you can try Hannah & Miss at International Plaza. They sew wedding gowns, cheongsams amongst other things, so should be able to handle your alteration. Better do it quick cos' they need about 4 days to do alteration.

sandsand

hey jingles.. Oriental set up for lunch? hmm.. how about peony jade? heard its quite oriental..

Da Man: i crossing my eyes too.. haha...
Eh.. i dont understand ur abbreviations. Whats ME, FW and SWC?

sorry ah.. =)

Expo got nice place to take pics meh? or u want the inside of the building for the futuristic look? If u want that, Suntec also can what. Jean Yip shot their advert there.. (quite cheapo advert too.)

mist28

Hi RainnQQ, My PS is on 7 July... close to yours....

Hi Da Man, my PS date is same at u!!! hehehe.....

Hi Jingles, glad that you have settled your BS. Next is quickly settle your wedding lunch then at least the major stuff you have settled. I am also a ZWD bride. I saw your posting at ZWD thread too... Whens your date for selection of gown and PS?

xiaobai1

Still remember me? Me long time never come in here. Super busy with my retail work and house renovation. if you all have time, can come down to og people park level 1 fossil counter to look for me. I am always at there unless my off day this wednesday and next wednesday.

My house renovation at ang mo kio has completed halfway. Once it is done, I will move in liao. Cause my mum's flat is a bit too far from my work place . Finally she has agreed to let me stay there before we hold our customary marriage. Horray
We finally have our own lovenest. Although it is small, but it is cosy to me. I am very easily satisified gal.

I am going for course tomorrow and wednesday. Actually wednesday is my off day and company asks us to go back for course so early in the morning 8am. I wonder can I wake up or not? Cause I work everyday at 12pm. After going to course on wednesday. I can shop around. After that I will meet my hubby to buy crystal for our house. Our friend and fengshui master said need crystal for my house. Wondering has anyone see fengshui for their new house??? How much is your package?

After that, I will go for my gown fitting and I will decide whether I will use In Wedding Collection service or not. Hope their customer service will not be too bad on wednesday. Or else I have to forfeit my $1500 deposit and have to change my bridal shop too very ma fan. Will keep u all update about the gowns and teadress nice or not. Will try to take some photos if possible. Hee Hee feeling very excited now.
Has anyone go for gown fitting yet? Do u all enjoy the experience? and what things do u all look out for the gowns? Just wondering....
Hope everything will be ok for me on wednesday.

A pity I can't join the outing again cause it is a friday again, I am only off on weekday and is on wednesday. How I wish I can join u all. Enjoy all gals, it is good for us to enjoy life before we are married.

By the way, do anyone knows where can I get the goat milk??? I went to ntuc to look for it yesterday. And can't find it. Now I have been taking 3 meals everyday, and trying my best to remain as relax as possible and don't be too stress about my job. Cause I am already too thin liao. I am very worried about this problem. So hope someone can offer some advice. Thank You So Much

Michelle

angeldust

wow.. many posts.. faint..

panda- dun be sad, we shld wish all the best for them. pple move on i guess.. its ok if the children cant perform, u and FH perform LAH!! ke ke ke ek :p

Maez & all - updates from my end, may change m'sia wedding date to either 23/12, 1/6 or 1/7. but likely to be 23/12. shall keep u updated when i have more confirmation.

foreverhappy

The idea of people giving $20 for Ang Bao is because they think is a token for you rather then they must give Ang bao more than your banquet or breakeven. They are here to share your joy and not your cost...

This is what people have been telling me tot of sharing with you all. So don't think too much on that as we can't do anything. There is one day i happened to be in a cab to a wedding then this cab driver was telling me that their colleague's daughter is getting married and they were invited. Then the table in the hotel each cost 1000 therefore they will told to give $100 ang bao. The driver say if that the case i am not going cos that is too much an expense to them as they dun even earn that much a day sometimes.

kar

Hi Shiny Happy Bride,
Welcome! Me also looking for nice car to rent, but most car rental companies only have older versions to rent. Sigh. Me lookin for mazda 3, FH's dream car too!

Diana,
u gals all met up before? me never... shy lei. hee hee. maybe mus hav a little orientation before partying, wahaha. any FH going?

Wendy,
the costume jewellery there are white gold or platinum? me lookin for those crystals types of accessories, budget la. wat do they have at south bridge?

chillipadi25

hey ribbons, i actually looking into indochine cocoon...but the stupid coordinator did not pick up his phone will give them a buzz to enquire again...pheony jade sounds pretty expensive leh....sigh..

hi sharon - selection of gown is on may 19 and PS is sept 23. When is urs? Who is your coordinator hur? lets share share

jmonster

hi all morning...

wah, Asura, the printer costs realy cheap leh...
400pcs only costs about S$47++
but then hor, cheap is one thing, whether the printouts can b used or not is another thing liao..

there's a gift shop at the top floor of City Square also selling the red packets...it's near to the 'Thailand market' thingy but only sells red packets & some 'XI' word stickers.. quite cheap, a pack of 4 (red packets) selling at RM2.50.. cant remember the stickers' costs

asura

Hi jmonster,

Bring your wedding card down to show them the size... it is cheaper than even giving them the inserts. unless urs also like mine, got holes punched already.

Red packets is in 4s arh? THen quite ex leh.. the one i saw is in pack of 10..., maybe yours is bigger type..

wallflower

anyone PS on 5 Jul? chose it bcoz its wed, i love taking leave on wed haha. :p the first week of Jul will c many wedding couples taking PS man...

apple ~ its true tat ang baos r meant as tokens only, as long as there r gd wishes. but dunno lah, for me, i'll try to think in terms of the couple. coz many times i wanna give enuff ang bao so tat i can "help" my frens a little and not let them loogie too much. tats my idea

lilic

<font color="0077aa">angel, i wish them well but still sad coz they really meant a lot to bf and i. its not so much of the kidz' performance lar..

i am psychoing bf to have a dance floor.. then we play oldies like mama mia, grease.. which both our generation and parents' generation can appreciate.. wahahahha.. but it also mean that i may have to change my theme.. wish me luck =p

apple, understand where you are coming from.. but i am with OL's logic.. i always think for the couple... min must help them cover dinner cost.. then depending on how well i know them, i add the X factor into the ang pows... its like a form of blessing for them i guess. then if i am jiemei, watever ang pow i get from the gate-crash, it all goes back to the couple.. so they wun lugi so much... guess for some pple, sharing the joy also mean helping the couple with the wedding expenses.. =)</font>

chomecc

hey frais... great.. its great that you finally sold off your ted collection

yah.. weddings ah... have to invest to make yourselves mei mei.. hehe.. have to start drinking birds nest le.. even though i dun know if that will helps, and must start sleeping early le..and work out and start to pamper your face le..but i think the most important thing is that you are stress free and on that day.. you will be a radiant bride..

ivy.. those are very meaningful words.. i totally agreee with you.. must show hubby le later..keke.

stormmm dear.. how was it how was it?? think u must be having a ravengous appetite now.. hehhe.. sure thing..lai lai.. i will feed u de.. wat u wan to eat? hehhe. aei.. papaya and milk got use de ah?? i think i shld tie rubber bands too.. so that i will slim down.. hehe.

jmonster

hi Asura,

ya, mine is the BIGGEST version.. hubby said used it for 'Ping Jin' and give ang pow to my parents for raising me up thingy

they also sell red packets with normal size, but cant remember how much and how many pcs in 1pack

elven_princess

Wah, so many posts over the weekend!
Just attended my bestie's wedding yesterday &amp; it went so beautifully. Had a dry run &amp; idea of how my wedding will go on my actual day.

Pandalic,
I think a dance-in item is really romantic. I had a couple friend who specially took up lessons at Jitterbugs for their big day. Hee. For your frens who are relocating, i completely understand how u feel becos' my aunty, uncle &amp; their 2 kids are migrating to Perth in June &amp; they might not be attending my wedding. Dun worry, im sure something will work out in the end.

Da MAN,
U are welcome! Hope u find a good PG &amp; VG soon.

OL,
Yah, i think alot of couples will be taking their PS first week of July includ me! Mine will be 4 July (Tue)

tingz

Hello ladies, was busy last couple of weeks so didn't drop by. Seem like u gals already start looking for shoes le, Diana, ur shoes v nice leh, where did u get it? got the 'greek' look, is it ex? I wan to find cheap cheap one, very budget now la. Anyone can suggest wat colour shoes to go with red colour gown? was thinking of silver, so one pair can be use for both day and night, but dunno silver goes well with red or not leh...

feifei

suishi,
nice meeting u too =)...heehee... tink u look abit alike with Linda leh..hee..

how abt people's park?u might want to try the money changer opp the bakery shop one lor...

pinkbunny

yafang - my tailor is kenny from "zann &amp; denn" at block 333 kreta ayer road #01-19 (just opposite chinatown SATA) - 6227 8023. i am very very very happy at their services but i'm not sure if they do just alteration. can call to ask

lipstar - i won $13 in chips la.

girls - it seems our men are really so nonsensical when they're drunk huh? bluebunny is still feeling lousy. what a horrible hangover!

aiyoh i wrote to complain complain to my mother and she just said 'i love you too'. basket. basket!!!! that doesn't help! next time when got another big occasion, i'm just going to sit back and relak and then add in crazy requests at the end of the day my revenge will be so so sweet

last week i felt like drugging my mother and letting her only wake up on the day of the wedding. now i don't know what to do to her but that monster of a woman is really is driving me crazy

suishi

feiei,
izzit?? may be of the new hair style i have cos just cut my hair to a short length...a bit regret.

mi calling those $$exchange for daily rate.....so still monitor the best rate i can get.

lilic

<font color="0077aa">elven_princess, no no.. i dun mean bf and i do a dance.. its a dance floor for all.. think its more for the guests.. kekeke, bf has 2 left feet and 2 left arms.. =P</font>

sinkor

Hi Asura,

Ya....last Sat just went for the wine tasting.... we are given the $13, $15, $16 &amp; $17 range to try.... in the end, we choose the $13 red wine as the person recommend this since most of my guests are not that siao wine.... haha...
What i like is the 100% consignment and the service really good lor

Asura &amp; jmonster, as for the red packet, i bought from my printer is come in 10pcs/pkt and cost $1 each packet.

wallflower

pandalic ~ 2 left feet &amp; 2 left arms? haha... poor coordination u mean? :D

eleven princess ~ although my PS is 1 day after urs, my gown fitting surely the slowest. coz my first discussion will only be in end Apr!

mist28

hi jingles, my gown selection is on 7 Apr (Fri) and PS is on 7 Jul (Fri). I seem to have something with the date 7th.... and I like to take leave on fridays....haha...

my coordinator is also Helen. Have not confirmed MUA and photographer yet. Will do it when I go down on 7/4/06 for my gown selection. Very excited....

joy2

Hi Wendy, hope u still remember me. I have confirmed my AD and is on 29th Oct, ROM TBC. How's everythings goes for you.

Hi Ladies, Seem that all of u are enjoying urself before married. That's nice.

asura

Hi Sinkor,

Wah... $13! that's cheap... can let me have the contact to arrange for my own wine tasting? Which company? So good... 100% consignment.. Fantastic!

By the way, need to confirm the order after the wine tasting? Any cost for wine tasting?

kaye

Today is the worst day...I dun even want to work at all.

btw, I gt an announcement.
I will be awarded silver award for one of the modules that I studied.
I studied part time dip. 1 of the subj was awarded....
hahahaaa....Long time I never gt awarded leh...N its on Apr Fool at Suntec

kaye

I jux called up to LCCI to RSVP the award ceremony..
I asked a very embarrassing question...
how come my other modules r not awarded.
Stupid, rt?
N she replied cos others gt better results than U...
*sigh....cos I got 2 credits &amp; 2 dist for the silver award module...
whereas the other modules, I got all dist N yet no award which puzzels me.
So, she said cos others dist is higher than yrs.

jiamin_loh

Apple68 - have replied you liao...hee hee

Girls,

Aiyah, I never brood over it lah and we just understand that this relative is having financial difficulties...Anyway, I only hope that all my relatives and friends are here to share my joys on my AD...
Quite happy yesterday cos have chosen my lovely WG &amp; EG...Am going for the princessy look...hee hee...will be meeting my designer again for the discussion of my EG cos design is ok but colour is out...looking forward to it...

kitty_li

Hi Storm,
How are you feeling? Good to "see" u back...

Papaya and milk works? Wah, must try. That's new to me...well, we learn something new everyday...heehee.

Yap, Ivy, totally agree with you.

Yah gals...we must look after ourselves, even though it's just a one day thing. hahaha.

happy_bug

hi storm,
eat papaya and drink milk will help meh?? hmm...but hor, eat also must eat healthy k..wait put on too much then difficult to shed off liao..
Me hving a hard time now..haha :p

Hi Dorami and chomecc, where you gals sign up for your kickboxing? me with TNT Kickboxing, but go alone very no motivation.. :p

Hi fras, you spent THOUSANDS?? gosh?? me few hundreds already very 'xin tong'leh..bt if the doc is good, worth it lar..

i went to this clinic at Tampines, super long queue 1/2 hr before the clinic open..bt after 1st time visit, feel tat she is quite good leh..highly recommeded to those who hv rashes and scars by pimples!!

chillipadi25

hey sharon, i also very excited - personally seen the gowns between santiago and z yesterday in fashion show and really prefer the former. More clean cuts lor - hey maybe u should look out for the one bustier with pink sash on waist..very sweetttt

Also try to opt for ah soon, helen said that he is the best lor. so book for him for PS.

lilic

<font color="0077aa">OL, yah yah.. my bf got coordination problems.. wahahhaha.. =p

i wanted the father-daughter dance thingi but decided against it after my bf pleaded.. afterall, the father-daughter dance loses its meaning if my dad cant pass me to my bf.. wahahahhaha... but then i like dancing still, so still thinking abt a dance floor.. kekeke

sam, you choose your gown liao? *happy* got pics to share with us?</font>

feifei

suishi,
heehee.... ya lor...got to do some homework 1st hor ;p..but i believe everywhere is the same rate lor...mayb abit more only...

apple68

<font color="ff0000">hello gals!</font>

<font color="ff0000">me too lazy to do anything at this moment.. have relegate the task of wedding card invitation and surveying other people's wedding to my hb. Leave him to do the scouting now. I sit back and relax one corner...

<font color="ff0000">hello sam.. have relied you.. keke.. Patsy made the best Laksa.. yum yum

<font color="ff0000">eh gals.. I am really lazy.. supposedly to start my search for shoes.. but have been procrastinating... in fact, everyone is getting more excited than me now...