(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hazel: Thanks for the invite to your housewarming but I can't attend. Cos this Saturday already arranged to have bar stools delivered from "The White Collection" from 3.30 to 7pm. Moreover, I have to leave early if they don't arrive by 5.30pm cos meeting old school mates at 6.30pm.

I go internet see if I can find a picture.

It is an imitation of a very expensive, very classy black and silver bar stool in Accenture office.

Found it! Though this picture not very flattering. If you have been to OM at Kim Seng Rd, on the first floor, when you walk to the lift, you will walk past a kitchen display showroom, I first got bowled over by it there.

345932.jpg

We bought two to put in the kitchen. We have a wooden plank at the end of the long kitchen to act as a breakfast table because that area too bare, got nothing. But we couldn't afford to have cabinets to span the entire length of the kitchen. Thus.

Lipstar, I've seen those stools somewhere and sat in them too.....Hmm....trying to recall where I sat on them. The getting up on them is scary cos' they spin around (I think no stopper) but once sitting on it, very comfy - very chic style!

I collected my Thank U cards 2day!
think my FH looks nicer than me..
*Sob...
shld ve chosen the OD shots...
My face looks quite fat in the kwa shot.
So, I wont be tat late for our Fri gathering..
Would call T-dragon tmr to chk if my cards r ready...
if its ready, then I collect it on Fri...then can show my Thk U cards & invitation cards at the same time.
Wanted to show my ROM pic...but dunno where ve I put the album.

Lipstar,
how much is yr high stool?

Marnie,
Its ok lor..we can see it at our next gathering..
hhmm...haven been to the 1st gathering, then I tot of the 2nd..

i'm a march bride too... and am looking for a bridal car for my big day. looking for a 2-seater coupe, like a mini or something vintage. any recommendations?

and also, i've also taken my PS and that i have booked my VG and PG. Saw the table that you gals hv collated. I'm using Sam Wong for PG and a fren's cousin for VG (newbie in weddings PG but his work is not bad). my dinner's gg to be in noble house as well...

ponponta

yeah.. that's the problem.. too many choices and dunno which to choose!! haha..

Sorry haven't started my research on that area yet.. the rest here are experts! M sure they will have a good list of recommendation.

Hi, everyone

Forgotten to tell u all, the voucher is from Perfection Face & Body wellness. I think got 3 outlet, jurong west, people park complex, and bishan.

Hi Ting,

I think the effect will be very nice if u have it aft the kiss... one thumb up for u... =) I have my wedding at Chervon club ballroom. The ballroom ok only lah not very big, not very small. some of my friend suggested during march in, but 1 of my friend say, it better during champagne pouring cos everyone will be able to see u on the stage. If during march in, guest will be standing up, cant really see, can only hear the bang... some say march in better when u are at the centre of attraction, every eyes will be on u, n start the dinner with the bang, if during champagne pouring, guest bz eating, dun really care about what u r doing. hehehe... I oso very confuse. Dunno what to choose.

By the way, thank for hinting ur hubby...

Hi lovebug,

I have already engaged a PG for my wedding. Maybe can intro ting. I have seen derick ong work, very very nice... I like it v much too, but he is being booked for my date.

hi S, welcome!!

auds>> i rackie abt 5 bridal shop (BS) with my gal frens 1st.Then i further shortlist & ask my hub 2 join me 2 c c. It take me abt 2 months b4 i decide.

chris>> find tt their foto not bad. But i dun really like their staff..a bit pushy.Went 2 a bridal show last year & they slash their price to $2K ++ with lotsa freebies.My hub find tt its a bit unbelievable.

hey purpleblur....sorry for the late reply

after several months of dilly dally... finally, i have contacted TWP and is arranging for a date to meet them up..... hahaha ...slow ri.... very lazy to go ard and ask for other VG leh..

As for PG.. i still have no idea who to look for.... any recommendation....

how about u?? how's ur prep.... me still lookin for ID/contractors...

hahahaa....
then we can see all the cute ladies...
Is Lipstar the slimmest in our grp?

Jean,
I wont be going to Tanjong Pagar..
So, we all meet in City Hall?

Rainqq...
I went to to see PJ b4. Quite Shanghai tang and I believe food is gd as i read a lot of raves on their website plus cantonese chef! I like the part whereby the bride and groom can cruise over from opposite to join the reception outside the restaurant.. Quite cool! U can read on PJ in this forum too. However, the setting of the place does not go with my theme hence I did not go for it. Very reasonable prices too.

Btw my colleague already took 1 of the ballroom @ M hotel for her 9 Dec wedding. So i think u r left with only 1 ballroom (if it's available). Jia You! I was sleepless in Dec last yr when i cant find a suitable hotel...

alo ladies..just went to paramount hotel to place deposit today..realised they ve a few pillars blocking de way..haiz....duno how to make arrangement...

anyway anyone of u has a march in path thats not "straight"? i mean its like go in den make a turn to go up stage? with no red carpet at all...haiz....any ideas how i can make it nice? or wat to give de guest to cheer me on when i march in?

Hi can add me too?
AD: 2nd Dec
Dinner venue: Traders Hotel
Church/Solemnisation: OLPS
BS: Milan
PS Photo: Milan
AD Photo: Searching
AD Video: Don't require
Lovenest: Eunos

nvm Marnie,
Let's tok her when we meet her on Fri..
then she would be swollen...
can match us liao...

MIL "gown"
anybody got MTM yr mum or MIL gowns for the AD?
my F-MIL wants to buy OTR & it cost $200+...think quite ex.

Hi jojo
really in dilemna hor....sometimes we can't just have the best of both worlds...I guess you have to decide which one do you like best...when you have too much comments, you will be confuse...so listen to your heart, march in or champagne pouring?

Hint to roy liao...he says the quotation he gave me last time is very low liao cos he thght its for my friend....thats why when you call him the first time he quote you quite a high price, rite? Until you told him the package you received is not so exp....hee...

Hi lovebug, thanks for the intro...will go to his website for a look.

I'm sorry to inform that i'm unable to join the group for the outing cos i got an appt with my BS for final fitting...PS coming soon... sob sob..

Date : 4 Mar 2005
Day : Saturday
Place : Plaza Singapura (RockyMaster/ Starbucks)
Time : 11am

Please add on your name
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
1. Gingercat
2. Ooshie
3. Sinkor
4. Chaiyo
5. Lovebug (TBC)
6. phy_o
7. Memories
8. Asura79
9.EDK (TBC)
10. nihpcac (tentative ok)
11. Camy (TBC)

hello all!
completed all house visits today at last. hmm...only managed to collect 20+ ang baos. about the same no. as last year. kekeke...

yo phy_*o*!
yeah, finally! i kept it in my room drawer. the only place where i store my personal stuff thus surely won't forget or went missing. hehehe...

have u collected the rings yet?

hey ting & jojo,
what's the canon confetti about? sounds interesting, can tell me more?? pls pls?

I'm sorry to inform that i'm unable to join the group for the outing cos i got an appt with my BS for final fitting...PS coming soon... sob sob..

Date : 4 Mar 2005
Day : Saturday
Place : Plaza Singapura (RockyMaster/ Starbucks)
Time : 11am

Please add on your name
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
1. Gingercat
2. Ooshie
3. Sinkor
4. Chaiyo
5. Lovebug (TBC)
6. phy_o
7. Memories
8. Asura79
9.EDK (TBC)
10. nihpcac (tentative ok)
11. Camy (TBC)

okie peeps

my contact wld be 943**2*6 (replace all * w 7)

so, all who can make it for gathering tonite, pls contact me via sms for double confirmation.

tks.

Hey Ivy, sorry but i cannot make it tonight. Have a family lo hei session cos my family is busy for the rest of the week. Sob sob. U girls have fun k? Enjoy dinner and chatting =)

Have been quite busy with marriage prep and looking for furniture for new home too...

Good morning pals!

Linda,
recovered liao?how was your wkends?

Starrynite,
enjoy youir HM...Hope to hear updates from you soon ;p.

Hey ladies

Details of Gathering:

Date : 6 Feb (Mon)
Time : 7pm
Venue: MS Cafe Cartel

Attendees:
Dorami (Tentative)
Reismion (Tentative - Wed only)
Reishi (Tentative)
Silentelf (Tentative)
Ivy
Meowysp
Shermaine
Impulse
Count (Pulled out)
Vonn

All newbies to this thread is also welcomed!

Pls contact me via sms (943**2*6, replace * w seven) to re-confirm your attendance.

Hey count...

Hb not ready to tell me his decision yet. So most likely waiting out for divine's show in Mar. haha, so i must actively slim down. Stopped for 2 weeks cos of CNY, now even lost my voice...

But I got myself a puppy (westie). Consider as my b-day present for myself. I got him on the night after my birthday. He's very cute. But I am skin and nose allergic to him. So far, still consider mild allergy, so i usually wash up after playing with or hugging him.

Chris they are quite pushy...generally if you get a good coordinator than should be okay..

As I mentioned "know what sort of gowns you like first" , "check out the boutique yourself", see if you click with coordinator and designer", "see if you like their gowns-it's very subjective"..."until you try the gowns, you never know how it looks on you"

Suggest you pay them a visit to determine all this.

Your have the bargaining power, do not feel that you to sign with them when you try the gowns on...and do not bring your hubby!!

First ask yourself..you are into photography? service, gowns quality or any other?

When you know what you want than start you hunt.

Hi Rainqq,

i think the pillars are at the 2nd storey's ballroom. I think it's better that you go down and take a look before you decide.

Hi Jacquise,

your AD is the same as mine.. how's your preparation coming along?

Morning! Weekend just passed leh... So fast mann! Me have just sent out my invites today. Still left some to cfm.

Now, left with my Guestbook and Angbao Box. Still thinking what should I do leh. :P

Hey everyone.... Happi Lunar New Year.... Wow so many poting liao... think i have to catch up loh...

Faye,
update ur AD, banquet, ps... everything leh...

Gathering
10 Feb, Fri
1st come 1st reserve seats for 4 (Jean, Marnie, Lipstar & Hazel)
TCC? Or Gelato? or?? at Citylink

2nd Gathering
b4 or after our wedding?

welcome all newbies...seem tat afew of u hv only settled the banquet venue which is the top most impt one lah...so nw, better hurry and start ur BS shopping as it is best to hv ur PS 4 mths b4 ur AD...then also settled ur AD PG and VG soon too...especially those super duper hot date bride to be...ah bo later u will nt be able to get the one u wan liao...

jace, seem tat u hv settled all the impt item...me still in the process of selecting my AD PG....nw, i tink u can start ur song selection, ie, 1st & 2nd march in song, 1st course song, montage and express highlight song etc and the type of song/music u wan to play thru out the dinner...photo selection for ur montage, list out the item to get for ur guo da li, plan ur honeymoon etc...

mmm....wendy u back 2day rite...how was ur honeymoon? muz be beri fun and njoyable ba...do update us ok....

cat, i see tat u can be BS consultant liao...heehee

morning ladies,

sushi,
ya loh, thanks for your concern.

starrynight,
enjoy your HM and take care.

Newbbi,
thanks for your concern. i am better now but still a bit of coughing and flu.
my weekend was busy busy busy.
sat went to my aunty's place till 4am. Sun my relatives was at my place till 12am++. so today i very zombie....

tat would be 17 Mar, Fri?
think all of us shld ve gotten our album...
So "xin ku" (more tedious)abit, bring the album along....
errr..think tats me...I got 2 albums...1 indoor, 1 OD

Hey Ivy,
U must rest and recover more. Poor thing - u lost ur voice. Did u eat too much snacks during CNY? I did! Heh. Finished up all the kueh bolu and kueh lapis. Heh

I love puppies, but have no patience to take care of them. Guess u have to ensure tt ur puppy doesn't climb onto ur bed and leave too much doggy hair there, lest u sneeze. Is westie the name of ur puppy? Ur puppy must be so so adorable =)

Sad tt cannot go for outing. But tonight is the only night my whole family can make it so no choice. Quite busy this week also. Had marriage prep yesterday and this thu night, then next 4 sundays before we go on holiday. And still must plan itinenary for holiday and get furniture for our room cos his parents are moving house in by may...

hi girls... its monday again... !! sianz...
very sianz abt everythin now. realised i hv been quarrellin with my fb almost every week!!! Sianz... so i ended up mahjonging thru-out fri to yester... luckily got win $$$$... if not more sianz....

hi marnie, next week will find time to bring FIL to get my si-dian-jin and also discuss abt the pin-jin.... end feb having PS... VG STILL not settled (sigh)... BS MTM my EG n altering my WG... BIGGEST PROBLEM NOW : TOO FAT!! oh no.... scared later my WG BURST.... then siao liao...

lipstar, BEAUTIFUL high bar stool!!! Great taste...!!

hazel, would love to join u girls...!! its fun to bring the albums!!! GREAT IDEA!!

girls, meeting indoors or outdoors?? Anyone mind smokers being around???? (sob sob.. only me..)

sad adeline

lipstar
you've got mail
wah so style your barstools!!!!

ade and marnie
when i take photo of the gown then i post here ok? (if i can figure out how to do it...). cost wise, is it ok if i don't go into actual figures? sorry ah. got it from french bridal

adeline
i'm a mahjong freak too! smoker, used to be but quit liao. save money la

girls
eh count me in for the next meeting leh!!! (i'm super un-shy one hehe)