(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hee.. its ok lah, April we have another outing mah, that one u have to avail hor :D Stars & pear all waiting for me.. hope they dun crack my skull ..

hi charsiew,
yes.. guest list is the hardest thing to compile, so is rsvp and seating arrangements. *Faint* I have briefed my jiemeis on their responsibilities last sat. Now left with ordering things for GDL, rsvps n seating arrangements.. dunno wat else have i missed out. i'm sure there are lots more that i have yet to do. How i wish i have less tables...

hi rainne,
i just sent you my ps pics. mine are unedited copies though.

do enjoy your gathering this evening. I will not be able to make it in time. today first day back in work and loads of work are piling on my desk.. grrrhhh..

rem to take some photos and enjoy urselves ok?

hi all newbies welcomezz....

wowo, suddenly so many 7th oct BTB. such a super hot date. u gers beta start searching 4 ur AD stuffs. seem fm here, oredi so many liao. beta act 1st liao....

those going for the gathering, enjoy yourselves. ^_^ it will be fun. ya remember to take lots of pictures. ^_^

pet, no hurry... jux informing you only. ^_^ how? most things done already??

today, my op finally confirmed liaoz... it will be 9th March... hopefully can be mei mei for wedding shots. ^_^

Christine : sorry to reply u late.
Hhe..
U mean the jia chuang is to bring over to my MIL hse when GDL?

Actually my mother said tum pui and basin is a must.
But I told her don need jst substitute with red packet can liao.
She said anything lah. Hha..

My sister in law also like that wor. Hha..

Kitty hello : sorry late reply. Went to malaysia wor. Hhe..
Okie, I got my an chuang on the 5th ysterday.

I was there wor.. Helping them an..
But yr hubby must be there also lah.
That means couple couple. Okie?

Hhe..

Hazel: Sick again. DIdn't dare to take MC yet again, so I tahan at work til 12 then took half day home. See how pathetic things are in my workplace. Went home slept til now.

Bar stool $155.

Idyll: I didn't try on the bar stool leh! Mr lIpstar sat on it. HE didn't spin til cnanot stop.

You bring just one card right? Not bringing the entire few hundred cards right?

pinkbunny: Yay! Join us for the 2nd gahering!

Adeline: Gargantuan hugs for you.

I know i got other comments, but not feeling well again. Got to go lie down oredi.

<font color="aa00aa">hey all,

yeah! left ard 3 weeks time to go mann...keke...
really fast! anyone got lobang where sell cheap n nice bedsheet?</font>

Hello everyone,

I'm new to this thread.My big day is on the 9 Dec 06 but will only be holding the wedding dinner on the 11 dec coz 9th Dec is super hot and unable to book any place that we like.

Before I forget, wish all of you GONG XI FAI CAI!

WOW i missed on so many postings! Hard to keep up. Sorry ladies, i know i have been doing the disappearing act; cannot find the strength to go online after work. Now in office waiting for ABang to pick me up got some time to kill.

Who's moving to my neighbourhood!! Pink Bunny, you moving to Ghim Moh ar? Which block? i am staying there now!!!! so funny, one apr bride out of the turf after the wedding and another one enters. Kee kee

Adeline- HUGS! i guess we all have our own stories to tell, just of varying degrees. But one thing I learnt, communication and compromise between a couple is very important. there are also some things about the house that i dont like , but i am closing one eye. Because it hit me that he too gave in to me on other aspects of the house and wedding. And i am sure same goes for your FH. BUt of course, we as a wife, a helper, must point to him when he is going in the wrong direction. Maybe u should sit down and trash out your tots with him?

Lipstar,

Its me bringing the cards...it will be few hundreds...cos I would collect it on Fri b4 meeting U all...
jux cross the rd only...N walk ...
*sigh....
I hate to walk.

Hi huay,
For banqueti had called many places eg all hotels listed in the brides magazine. All are fully booked till i called The pines theirs was waiting for the couple bfor food tasting(Full vegetarian) but in the end the couple gave up and that's how i got the banquet place!
Phew finally found a place for my banquet but it was on the following day.

EL
i just moved into ghim moh about may last year. block 11. we got the flat early (rented). i love it! i love the area, i love the oldness of the flat (but lately the shower pipe's been clogged so it's a swimming pool whenever we shower, so that's not the nicest thing of an old house! you got the same prob?)

hazel
walking good! walking can lose weight!

girls
just now i hung the gown at the wardrobe and admired :D used phone to take a few pics for you girls to see but can't seem to get it out of the phone now :S true blue tech moron

today finally found tailor! have you heard of zannden at telok ayer? introduced by a friend. they seem ok. paid deposit liao
yes i will have 2 wedding gowns and i just found out that it's 'bad luck'.... but since i'm doing my solemnisation on the same day, i guess this can be considered by ROM gown? kekeke

lipstar
me too, sick. flu seems to be coming. sniffy, sneezy and bad throat. also paisay to take mc! so took half day and then went shopping :S

i'm on a roll, i'm on a roll! we were stuck on wedding favours for a long time but now decided to bake heart shaped cookies for all our guests! we'll have about 200 guests so that's where my poor jiemeis will have to assist :D

ok now better sleep and hopefully will get to feel better tomorrow. you too lipstar, sleep sleep sleep!

(((((Lipstar &amp; Pink Bunny))))) Aye...drink tonnes of fluid and where's the Vit C as the doctors prescribe....I've been plopping the effervescent tablets into my drinks since end of last year. So far it's working good. I nearly fell ill over the CNY holidays but managed to fight it off.

Lipstar, I think you're really sick. Hazel's the one who's going to carry the card(s). I'm just bringing flowers to try to do a mock up at home that weekend.

Adeline, EL has sound advice there. I think you need to just talk it out rationally with him. Pick a good day and time when both of you are not too stressed out about work and wedding and house. Better to get these stuff all out in the open and avoid them being built up and pent up - not healthy for you...and the relationship.

Pink Bunny, I haven't heard of the tailor before leh..but you one lucky girl you - two wedding gowns! Hmm.....now I'm tempted to get another one....

Eh...you sure you got time to bake all cookies before your day or not? How many cookies per guest? Aiyoh.......your fiance better be out of the house or you'll be breathing fire with his relaks mode...
J/K

Wahhhh EL...Is it really you.....*rubs eyes* Wahh...it's really you seh......So how's everything with the house reno? Everything going well and on time, I hope.

And the accomodation for your out of town guests - have you sorted it out yet?

Hazel, you poor thing you..lugging all those cards to our outing. Can't your FH help?

Sorry lah...me disappeared earlier cos' got too much work plus have CNY tea reception by the firm so be present and suck up to the partners...Bleh...

hi sharon....

welcome to this big family.....another 9th dec bride....me too having my AD on 9th dec....thk u r the 14 or 15th 9th dec bride in tis thread....

how's ur prep so far?

where will ur banquet be?

Hi Diana,
I know, that's why i'm worried when i see so many 7 oct brides. But no choice, the date is choose by my mum, so must stick to it. It will be fun to see a lot of bridal cars on the road that day. LOL

I'm not having a dinner banquet and hoping to find some place suitable for a buffet lunch.

eh...my AD is late may ley...so not gonna contact them so early..
but my fingers itching to call my BS liao..suppsed to view the layout of my album this month..dunno if i should wait for them to call..

Wow, u girls are really fast man...

Hazel: My mom bought her gown at Clover3(Novena Sq). At less then $200. Maybe you can try over there.

Adeline: Idyll is right, u got to talk to him. Intially, FH &amp; I also always quarrel, but things slowly get better when the BIG DAY is getting nearer. We also did quarrel a lot on the house, coz he spent too much $$ on it, &amp; I have to keep reminding him just to get the nessecities 1st. And the worse thing is that, as if the flat belong to him &amp; his family, i put my things where, must also ask his permission. But things got better after we talk things out. Guys are like that lah, we have to keep reminding them on a lot of stuff, but in the end, they find us too naggy &amp; doesn't appreciated at all. So, don't take it to heart. Close one eye &amp; things will eventually get better.

Lipstar: Aiyo,Do take care of yourself hor. Don't always fall sick, u already very skinny liao leh, wait lose more weight, how? Must take care of yourself so wedding day will look 'mei mei'.

Hihi!

I'm finally logged in. So busy. Dying. Now looking for kitchen things... ahhhh!!!

Hey Camy,
I tot the guy keeps the rings? Didn't want to collect it first. Scareed later lost. So until now still dunno how my rings look like.

Hey Ting,
Good idea. The effect will be wonderful. My friend had that effect dunno on which part of the dinner. Very nice. Wanted to have it but too many things so slipped my mind.

Hey lovebug,
Are you the one with the list of things to do on your multiply? Already stated there what, so just do accordingly la. Why so kan chiong?

Hey Ginger and Sinkor,
So excited, Meeting up finally! Going to sleep liao ... tml got to be up at 5am ... ZZZzzzzzzzzzz

Thanks gals!
I like my EG too, especially the long pink ribbon (but i find it abit too long?) and 3 pink roses behind.
kekek...Going to enjoy the nite wearing my EG...no chance after that already.

Hi Acy
How much does your VG charges? can you drop me an email [email protected] Does he tailor to a budget bride like me? :p Thanks.

Ya, guestlist is the most headache issue. Anything can happen last min.

My GDL is 8 March. 3 days before AD. Will it be too tight? But there are not many things to do for GDL rite?

ya, he offers to help..
but no point asking him to City Hall, N take the cards for me...then I jux take a few samples to show U all..N I shoo him off...
Feel abit heartless leh...even though I did tat a few times...

*sigh...
think the overall in wedding is close one eye...
N wait for the rainbow..

Most of us quarrel bcos of wedding, reno...
N right in the root is $$$.

If we ve $$, does it means that we wont quarrel?

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jesmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Forest Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA &amp; Daylight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BoonLay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing (Eugene)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">prinzess55</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lightedpixels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tazy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">leena2tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qian Xi Restaurant (Singapore Expo)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qian Xi Restaurant (Singapore Expo)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Volan Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Volan Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Volan Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jacquise</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Traders Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OLPS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eunos</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">angeldust</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec (Malaysia) 17 Dec (SG)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Neptune Theatre Rest Function Room</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ray Ong - Photolanguage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ninetrogen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">soontobe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthrone Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthrone Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Elven_Princess</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of the Risen Christ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">HweyHwey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eulee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nanami</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">snowchocolate</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Serangoon North</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of St Francis Xavier</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing (Eugene)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilarion Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Paparazzi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchid Country Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jiamin_loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr and Miss Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr and Miss Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Big Day Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ya**ies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok Reservoir</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">apple68</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodwood Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fort Canning</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ShutterBug Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jojopepper</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Noblehouse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Teban Gardens</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">reiko22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec (Customary) 14 Dec (Banquet)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Graceful Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jac_chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chijmes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fort Canning</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kitkioko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Corp Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Australia</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">stefylim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bliz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Shanghai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of the Risen Christ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Summerala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">qqdolph</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa (Waterfront Lawn)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">little_twin_stars</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">maez</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bsProffy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SAM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Frenz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">eteh3</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court Pool Side</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">celbie80</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 eye click</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 eye click</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sunniegal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Malvern Springs</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">blurwrutung</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Timah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Purplenic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Altivo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WanSheng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Paparazzi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">juanjuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM (Joy Room)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">hilsywong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lighted Pixel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">UK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kawaibride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz-Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz-Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland Peak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">duckling78</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chistopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">puppies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kalyedoscope</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ribbons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio Methodist Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Valentine Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Personal friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font></td></tr></table>

Latest Update on : <font color="aa00aa">leena2tan, jacquise &amp; reiko22</font>

Marnie: yes, it is truly me. Guess you would be seeing more of my nonsense since our wedding dates are drawing near. believe it or not, i am getting pretty excited! Accomodation- very bad timing lei. Apr is a bad month-its the peak season for business conferences hence most hotels jag up their prices. i am aiming at the hotels along bencoolen street-that includes hotel 81. imagine- i am making my in laws to stay there.
eeewwwwk, i hope they would never know the connotations the hotel has.....

Pinkbunny:baking cookie is a great idea! very personalised. can bake ONE huge cookie for one person that way u only bake 200 cookies.
Did i just say ONLY?? Oh yah ghim moh neighborhood is a great place- i grew up here i should know. no lei no pool in my bathroom...maybe becos we renovated few years back??? am i making sense?

Yup, getting married and the house is so pricey! We just spent $800+ on our master toilet and guests room sinks. Plus tomorrow another $1k for the lights; we are thinking we overspent.
and it doesnt help that my insurance bill has arrived in my mail today. AAAAAHHHH, i need a miracle in my paaaay!!!

oh who is the other Conrad person??? My hotel coordinator has already contacted me for the wedding cards and we intend to go for food tasting after 12 feb.

Hi Sinkor and Phy_o
So long never heard from you all, thought both of you MIA liao..
Sinkor, so paisei i didn't know you are in korea so kept on asking you questions...

EL, how much more are they jacking up the prices for the rooms?

Yes, Vincent did warn us to book early for the hotel rooms cos' something major was happening in April - can't remember what though..Bleh...What's the budget you are looking at? And how many rooms? Did you try speaking to Conrad to give you cheaper rates since your reception is with them?

Eh...mee tooo very very excited.....slightly more than 2 months to go...quite fast eh?

hey greekgal, my coordinator has contacted me abt the invitation cards this morn. Gotto choose from 3 designs and can collect anytime after decided the selected design.

magical, think u can call them since u r so anxious afterall its only 3mths to your AD.

Hi Steph,

Thanks for the welcome

Notice that 9th Dec super hot, think those geomancers got lazy and just gave us a standard date.
Major things like BS, photographers all settled coz I got my elder sister who's a freelance wedding planner to help.Cheapskate me manage to get her services for free. except that I couldn't decide on my ROM venue. How about yours?
My dinner will be held at Conrad.

Hi Sinkor,

I got the G Cream. Tried it for the first time yesterday night. Wah! Very hot arh... burning hot... and it was hot even when i was taking my shower this morning. Dont think I put a lot of cream leh. Would try again tonite.

Hi whiteangelz,

Have started to sources for things since last year. Booked Hotel Rendezvous for Banquet and BS is Whitelink. After booking i get some negative remarks for my BS and banquet location now can only hope that everythings goes well.

Hi Jacq

PJ gave me impression really flexible

Can't get PJ or M on 9 already. So for both of them 10 is still available :P Negotiating with both PJ and M now

My friend just told me that QianXi having another branch near Westmall! She mentioned the decor not bad.. but never mention the food. Anyone have had their wedding banquet before? How's the food like?

Okay Chris..but bear in mind..those that are pushy.. go with girl friends not FH k. Be firm and not be psycho into signing ok..just said you need discussing with FH.

Beatrice...each BS cannot satisfy everybody la...since book leow just be happy about it.. the remarks are not so bad la...

Oh my, i totally agree! The invitation list is the MOST tedious thing to do man! Lucky for me my dinner is quite small so the planning of the seating arrangement hopefully wun be as big a headache as expected. But my church invite list is huge and i'm still struggling to write finish the cards for sending out / delivery by mid this week. So tiring!

My GDL is either 18th or 25th Feb. Not decided yet cos one of those weekends i have to go up to Malacca to collect my kebaya.

It seems like i've missed out a lot of things to do... but somehow can't put a finger on what they are. A bit scary... how if i forget to do stuff which are superbly important?

Lissa

Hi RainnQQ,
I'm having my dinner at QianXi Expo..
had tried a few of their dishes, not too bad for the food. The decor is nice. like a ballroom style high ceciling, no pillars and big projector screen. so far no complains about them.

hi lovestory,

what's ur budget like for bedsheet? u looking for those chinese wedding kind or just normal bedsheets?

Can try Aussino , can get some good buys during sales...&amp; i think they always have a sales during the weekends.

Berry, morning..
I usually hang around in my BS thread wan.. with Linda, but nowadays that thread so dead, so I move around lor.. hehe

Linda, urr? wahh never invite us ar? :P hee..

Yeah... Me like a red Aussino Quilt. But there are no stocks!!!! And the salesperson not sure when the stock will arrive. When I asked her about other outlets, she told me whole spore no stock. Then I tell her, how to buy and enjoy the discount? She asked me to buy others lor.

I think their service sucks! Anyway, me bought mine from Ikea. Red color Quilt cover. :P