(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hi rainne

Thanks for sharing!
I like u in the golf
green & the pond...The sky seems so vast. You seem very young to me...a very bubbly ger.

chipdale. 18feb also cant. cos i m working that day. that y my ps got chg to 19feb. but if we dun go then we will not be in time for our ps.

Hi rainne,
Thanks for sharing yr PS. Mmm...a different kind of mood on the photos...cool sophistication. 70% of yr pics u looking at the floor or at yr FH. U look gd in the V neck wedding gown. Same as jocester, i like those pics taken at the golf green + blue blue sky.

ade

i checked about the cakes but it was baked by her aunt so she says sorry, cannot
sorry babe

lipstar
alamak, ask me to email but never give me your email address...

sayang sayang about the horrible day at work!

jean
thanks for the mail. very nice!!!

girls
i went to the seamstress yesterday. so farrrrrr her house was, at pending road (bukit panjang). dunno leh, looks like a dingy little place. going to see another today, and then another one on monday. wish me luck. keep fingers crossed ok?

<font color="aa00aa">wah ribbon you must be very heng! i went there 3 times quite far apart for wedding.. everyone was complaining abt the food.. far from good kakaka maybe the chef strike lottery that day the turn out very good kakaka

rainqq, i went there in 2004 and 2005, think last yr june for my neighbour's wedding, that where my mum also say no good..</font>

<font color="aa00aa">rainnqq, think most of the times depends on heng/sway one la, can't be 100% nice food at all times.. i went 3 times not nice, ribbon go once then very nice.. so maybe i very sway loh kakaka
even u go food tasting ok only, actual day might turn out superb leh

tink better if you find a ballroom you like, and the food acceptable, at least you can tell the chef wat to look out for during food tasting

wedding show depends on individual hotel, you can ask if they have any place, but usually the shows are use to sell dates that are not taken.. if there's any particular date you wan, better book fast, dun wait

good luck!!</font>

Purple: maybe it was also becos the groom's mum was a big shot in M hotel? but if the foods no good to begin with, they cant improve that much right.. So i supose to food on usual dinners with no M Hotel big shots should be ok also lah. but i seriously dont like the pillars. if the table was a a square, two sides are already against the wall, leaving only two more sides for viewing of the place. the pillar takes up on of these sides. so only left one view lor. Can only look forward towards the stage.

Hi ladies.. like Ms. Blur, i'm an Oct 7th bride too.. and only confirmed my banquet so far..
Just wondering how far ahead are the rest of you in terms of progress?
i'm slowly starting to panick...

jo. hiyo. =)

gals, so sorry. cos of me lor... busy schedule. how about going to try CS on 12feb instead? oops. but its last day of CNY hor? wat u all think? if not ok let us jus keep it on the 19feb

Hey Ladies

Details of Gathering in February:

Date : 6 Feb (Mon) (Shall we confirm for this date?)
Time : 7pm
Venue: MS Cafe Cartel

Attendees:
Dorami (Tentative)
Reismion (Tentative - Wed only)
Reishi (Tentative)
Silentelf (Tentative)
Ivy
Meowysp
Shermaine
Impulse
Count
Vonn

Anyone else? No one is left out, especially those who just joined us!

Hi Gintonic,
Wow, your trip must be really fruitful. Did you get any stuff for wedding? I heard some btbs bought real cheap and pretty wedding heels from BKK. I've been to BKK for 4 times but I don't shop a lot, I spent more on spa/massage/food. ;)

Any ladies here already in touch with the hotel/restaurant for food tasting, invite cards, etc? I intend to contact my coordinator soon but is it too premature to do so? hee..

Hi all pretty BTB

wah wah... 7 Oct 06 seems to be a popular date here.. I m Oct 06 bride too but 14 Oct (same as Beatrice). I guess everything have to book earlier if not popular month like this, we may face difficulties in getting photographers, videographer, ... etc etc...

Happy preparation..

hi newbies.. welcomz

Auds>> tink u had better start lookin 4 yr bridal package. Need 2 do some homework (flippin tru magz) b4 deciding leh. I juz book my package last month, now waiting 4 them 2 call me 4 selection of gown.

Purplegal>> u're rite. Actually Oct is a popular month 4 couples 2 hold their wedding. My 'jie mei' keep nagging at me tt i like very bo chap like tt.. hee hee...

hear ye hear ye. pinkbunny is now a pinkbunny WITH A WEDDING GOWN!!!! yay!!! bought it liao :D walked around all the bridal studios at tanjong pagar and tried to look pathetic. hehe. happy with the choice! and now i have to think of where to hide it so that bluebunny won't see (easier than 'mr pinkbunny' la!)

:D

Hi Steph!

Thanks so much, but i don't bother u first ya~... cuz nothing is confirmed yet.... hee... i dun think i can go anywhere this weekend... have to work... haiz... contact u again!

Wahhhhh Pink Bunny!!
Let us see your gown lah.....must care and share...
Seriously, where along Tanjong Pagar did you get it from?

Lipstar, yeah yeah..I checked my diary at the office and yes, our lunch appointment is on 20th.

Poor thing you...Mr Lipstar lagi poor thing you...carry all those home....Tsk tsk tsk..don't bully him lah....must sayang him...

Hazel, I have yet to hear from Betty (Ngiap Heng's assistant) so I'm doubting I'll get the CDs next week. So at our meeting can't share with you if haven't got.

Ade...Awww....soo touching...so sweet of your FH to do it......

Adeline....aiyah...long time since you last popped by here.....how's everything with you and wedding prep, girl?

hi gals, i havent drop by this forum for very long time.
some updates on my wedding plans.
my rom will be on the same day as ad (18th June)
ps will be on the 24th of march
still searching arnd for videographer...
cant make up my mind yet

Hi icebubble,

Im a june18 bride too. u r still looking for PG n VG? u got to be fast, cos jun 18 is a very hot date, most of the gd PG n VG are being booked. so, be fast now. Im still looking for MUA too... worry wor...

lolx i think 18th june really dunno why such a good date my AD also on that day :P heng preparations that needs booking all done le *phew*

Hazel: The photo montage in my FH's PC.He used the song "I Finally Found Someone". Will try &amp; email to u (not sure can a not. Coz file may be too big) after he set up his internet connection. Coz juz moved into new place, no internet.

Pink Bunny: Your solemnisation soooo romantic, sunset somemore... Awwww..*Envy envy* It's ok with the cake stuff. Thanks for the help. Glad that u found your gown.I also want to see your gown... How much u bought?

Idyll: Not as sweet as your website lor. The way your FH proposed is even sweetter lor... How to fight?

Yesterday went down to BS to look at the layout of the photos. Quite dissappointed with the outcome. We don't even have the time to discuss everything. Got to make another trip down to BS again tmr afternoon. Haiz... Gave them ample time to do the whole thing, yet can give me this kind of outcome. So frastrating.
PIL came to my place today to discuss GDL, etc...Finally another item off my list. Food tasting will be on 1st March, exactly one monh before my BIG DAY.

hi joyce>> i paid a deposit upon signing the package. Every bridal shop (BS) has different payment percentage/method.
Some bridal shops do offer instalment plan.
Must oso check if they charge GST leh.

Mine is like 40% deposit,20%upon confirmation of gown,20% upon fotoshoot &amp; 20% couple of days b4 AD.

Hi Rainqq,

i think M hotel have 2 ballrooms. if you are taking the 10th floor ballroom, then the layout is ok. the 2nd floor ballroom very long. those sitting at the back can't really see your projected screen. it's a delongated L-shape ballroom. food wise is just ok. but you are rite. the bridal suite is wow...

as for PJ, never tried the food there. but the ambience is nice if you like zen style.

hope this help. =)

thanks all for the warm welcomes.

i'll also update my details when i confirm most of the stuff...everything now's just one big blurrrr...

happy cny everyone!

hi Jocester,
Thanks for sharing your pics! So nice! I love ur EG! U look really good in it!

hi Rainne,
Can u send me your pics too? My email is [email protected] I am not sure if i have sent u my ps pics before. But if you are keen to view, i send to you. Drop me ur email address ya.

our wedding is drawing nearer... but i'm still in a v relax mood... really dunno what i need to prepare. I'm sure there are lots of things to prepare but i am so lost.. when is ur GDL? mine is on 18 Feb..

hi greekgal, i didnt shop much for wedding stuffs. wanted to get an ang bao box but the places i went dun hv at all. Also wanted to get cheap wedding favors but hubby dun allow cos our hotel is providing liao. But i did chance upon something which i wanted for wedding...i managed to find the TIARA!!! So happie that i found it. Not v ex..abt S$30, dun think can get such price in spore.

I thot our coordinators shld b contacting us abt the food tasting &amp; collection of invitation cards?? think most likely they wil contact us after CNY.

I'm also looking for VG and PG now ... like the style of chaiyo's PG but saw alot of bad comments of him wor...like bad attitudes, liar and so on...therefore me also dunno which to choose too...

Hi jojo
Were you the one who contacted my FH for the coffetti canon stuff? Hope he's able to help you and gives you a good price.

hi storm,

i'll update ur details the next time i upload the table okie?

hi pinkcandy,

yupz.. do keep me informed when u have finalised ur details.. then i can put it into the table too..

hi ting,

U r rite... im the one who contract roy. By the way, u planning to have the confetti cannon for ur wedding too? during when? Champagne pouring or during march in? Roy recommend me to use it just once to surprise the guest, if too many time, there were be no more surprise. Im still deciding between the march in n champagne pouring... Care to share ur opinon? Actually i would like to have it for march in, but hubby say it is too expensive, n say jus have it during champagne pouring. Heehee... If possible, help me ask roy 4 better quotation loh =P

By the way i ahve afew PG in my list, for those AD on jun18, i think my list cant help u, cos my AD oso jun18 and most of the very gd PG in my list oreadi being booked cos of hot date. Interested pls email me [email protected]

I have a few facial vouchers in my hand during promotion. Anyone interested? 2 type of facial voucher, diamond peeling facial treatment ususal price is $128, but they having promotion @ only $36.80 per voucher, somemore the voucher included free ampoule and eye treatment. Mostly for uneven skin tone, slight pigmentation, open pore, skin that need toning, remove dead skin, blackhead n whitehead, and some more... forget oreadi. i find it very worth it!! No expiry date somemore... Plan to have facial b4 my PS and AD. I try diamond peel oreadi, very gd. I heard from other saying that diamond peel facial cost alot in marychia or citispa $150+++.

Another voucher is Rice bran treatment Facial, ususal price $228, now only $68 only. This is more better, esp for pigmentation n fleckles all these kind of problem. I hve not try this yet. Plan to try the Rice bran treatment b4 my AD. It is a treatment during 2types of machine to penetrate the rice bran ampoule into the base of the skin, it not only lighten pigment, it oso reduce the production of melanin, that mean it will cure the root, CAN chan cao chu gen. Like very miricle like that. All this is what i hear from my beautician. My beautician say if no result, money back guarantee.

So far i have only try the diamond peel, feedback is excellent!! but the bad point is they have many many customer, maybe due to the promotion loh, so very difficult to slot in appt. unless u book ur appt earlier

Anyone interested, can email me, can help u to buy voucher from my beautician. Actually can only buy during promotion but she allow me to buy the vouchers if i intro customer to her.

Me in Japan now...Weather is cold and is showing.
Things are ex here. Nevertheless, i still buy a lot. Sushi (Hope I get the right person as u going Japan right), I give you more info when I back!

Hi Huey, you're right.. i better settle on my bridal shop soon.. i'm so slow..

How long did you ladies take before deciding on one? Did you go down on more than 1 occasion to try the gowns?

Chris you are most welcome. There is in fact lots of research we have to look into..;p

Well can pm me if you need help IN ANYWAY.

WELCOME oct newbies to this thread!

Hi jojo
We are holding our solemnisation together with the dinner...so my FH was suggesting that we will have the coffetti cannon effect right after the kiss...

Is the venue you using very large or have a long march in? If so, i think coffetti cannon during the march in will be very nice. But if the area not very big, during champagne pouring can liao. Most impt, must compromise between you and your hubby...

Will try to hint to him to give you a better price lah...since we all are june brides 2006.

Hi all BTBs
I'm a June 2006 bride and so happen to chance upon this thread. Saw some of you pondering over coffetti cannon and the bubble thingy...

Just to share with you my ideas....
I'll march in together with my mom and my FH waiting at the other side of the isle cos me having solemnisation on the same day with my dinner.... Initially thought need to have a daddy to march in but read a book "KISS to Wedding preparation" and it says we can have mom to march in together with us as she is the one who gave birth, bring us up and closest to us...

Then after we exchange our vows and the JP declare "the Kiss" , my FH will arrange coffetti cannon to blew off with showers of blessing...
Hee...

But i like the bell thingy, quite special...as the guests can join in the celebration...will ask my hotel whether they have this favours...

For those who interested in the bubble stuffs, you can try to use the bubble machine instead of the bubble guns...think marina mandarine are using it...

pinkbunny: my email
Happy for you that you got your wedding gown!
When I get your email address, I shun bian email you my pics. Now then I recall you had asked to see my pics.

Idyll: 20th it shall be!