(2006) Brides of year 2006

chriszwendy

I'm new here and I happened to be a Mar bride too!!! ha... congrats to everyone...! Will be holding my solemnisation in a chalet... any one of you holding only solemnisation and customary later??

chriszwendy

Also, i'm still looking for JP and videographer and photographer... good ones.. any kind soul can provide me with this infor? thank you thank you!!!

Hi xinxin
Then we shall work harder to get rid of our flabby arms...

stefylim

hi hi shu yee..

welcome...

rainnQQ...wah ur fren quite rich leh...can't imagine the 5c ring..it will be so big...

my fh gave me a 0.53c one i feel its already very big and i wear it everyday to work...feels weird without it now...hee hee hee

aiko

Yeah jo,
I will be doing up a mass booklet for my church wedding. Still at the initial stage. Do you mind sharing your emcee speech with me , [email protected]

Chipdale,
I am also 26 like you. Haa, I will be 27 when it is my AD.

I am working as a teacher in the afternoon session. Unlike many of you who are working near town. Most likely will not be able to meet up with you gals. Unless you are meeting in March during my school holidays.

Hi Chaiyo
Quite interested in your photographer leh... can email me how much is his package and contact no?
My AD different from yours so will not snatch him away from you...:p

camiberry

hi chaiyo & ooshie,
can send me your pix too? [email protected] thanks!

hi asura79,
welcome back! hey, did u read those negative comments on MM's sound system in MM thread? Sounds scary isn't it. hmm...i hope MM rectify that problem by june. hehehe....

hi sinkor,
i want one tube too! hehehe...

count me in for the gathering too. i'm just afraid that my fh might be in town & then i won't be able to make it already.

i'm so happy today coz my fh's ring is ready & i'm going to fairy's inc tomorrow to have a look before deciding on the engraving font. will try take some pictures of the ring and post it on multiply ya.

Date : 4 Mar 2005
Day : Saturday
Place : Plaza Singapura (Starbucks or Cartel)
Time : 11am

Please add on your name
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
1. Gingercat
2. Ooshie
3. Sinkor
4. Chaiyo
5. Ting
6. Lovebug (TBC)
7. phy_o
8. Memories
9. Asura79
10.EDK (TBC)
11. nihpcac (tentative ok)
12. Camy (TBC)

Talking abt wedding bands...any one of you know where to get laser engraving for the rings? Cos i bought my WB with 6 holes(to cap the diamonds) spaced apart and can only do 3 letters inbetween the holes. Need to get laser engraving so i can engrave more words...

sogo

chipdale and aiko: we are born in the same year!!! 1979... will be 27 when we all marry. haha...

doggie: your hotel is the one with St Gregory Spa right? the one that i intend to book is at Beach Road.

has anyone gotten a JP yet? i asked for David Loh but he's not available on 15 July. wonder if aiko, doggie or leafmemories have booked him?

hi chriszwendy,

VG & PG is subjective le..dpds wat style of shooting u like?

I can pass u my contacts if u want..kindly provide me with ur email .

i went to check out almost 10+ VG n finally settled on the very last one. wats ur budget?

shelyn

Hi chriszwendy
when is your big day? I have engaged a VG who is starting out... i've seen a bit of her work and it seems ok...wld u wan to get her? She's more of budget kind cos juz starting out so rate is much lower.

PG if u wan good ones...mostly shd be taken up by now unless your's is a weekday.

popie

sogo. David Loh must book 1 yr in advance one leh... those ppl who book david loh v ks one. cos he is so popular. i had Mr Chan Kai Yau as my solemniser. he is a 70++ year old man. but still very strong. he teased us during our ROM. my guests were very entertained. u might wana try him. =)

i m ok for meetup on the week of 13feb. anyday but monday is fine. hmm. that left with tues, wed, thurs.

apple68

<font color="ff0000">I only wear the Destinee when there is a function. When I reach workplace, I remove my wedding band too. Bringing the diamond ring to workplace is not very safe. I heard story before how a girl lost her ring and everyone had to search all the rubbish bins to try retrieve the ring. But still cannot be found. So better play safe.</font>

<font color="ff0000">whether it is a tiffany or those from normal jewellery shops, I think the the fact a guy willing to go in search for the perfect ring for you, I think we should give the guy some credit already.</font>

novia

<font color="0000ff">welcome shu yee! where is your wedding venue going to be?

ya ya! I also steph! now if i don't wear i will feel it's weird. haha rainqq, so do you feel funny if you wear the ring to work? Initially, i felt funny cos no one wears a diamond ring to work but then after a while, after thinking that my FH spent so much money on the ring, a bit wasted so dun care anymore :p my ring's 0.80c so it does feel a bit wasted cos i think he spent quite a lot and i really didn't think it's necessary... but hey, i'm not complaining now :p</font>

tanel

Hello gers! Long time no chat!! Ms Lipstar seems missing in action??

Marnie: darn!! I hope you'll get the dress you want! Give it to them and pay nothing till they get your design right! Hmmph!

Ade: Think we went through this before-but i cant remember! We both have the same wedding date! cool huh? Where is your hotel? Maybe we'll see each other's car on that day! hahahaha-remember to give me a wave if we do ah!

Updates: i had my photoshoot with Andrew choi and went through the selection. We had a tough time-we were suppose to choose 34 pics but first round we selected 99!! kekekee...i dont have any pics with me now, i'll only get it a week before the wedding! What's left for me is the wedding card, the search for my flower girl and page boy and woops! a shelter for my bf's relatives for msia!!!

What about you guys??!!

beenz

Hi june brides taken Pre-wedding PS,
any outdoor location you love and taken to recommend? me will only have my PS in end march and will like to look for lovely location with greens and blue sky + sea..

Care to share?? Thanks in advance..

marnie

EL, can you believe I went to the bridal shop owner's house at 12.30 in the morning?!?Thankfully, her house is just a few blocks away. She's redoing the design. I told her that if it's still not what I want/up to my specifics, I'm not wearing and I'm not paying.

Oh, the accomodation. I recommend you to go to Vincent. He's from RMG Travel - Meraj's friend. Tell him you were referred to by Meraj and that you need rates for hotels. Tell him which budget and location. Or else tell him what good rates he can give you for hotels you have in mind. He quoted me S$170 nett (I think) which includes breakfast. Vincent warned me about April having something big going on. So hotels are snapped up fast. You better act. Go to my wedding webbie //marnie-meraj.weddingannouncer.com for details. Look under "Accomodations". Should help you through there.

So, are you coming out with us to the outing on 10th?

Hazel, poor you...((((HUG)))) Work is going okie?

chaiyo

Hi Ooshie!
Pls drop me a note at [email protected]. Thanks. Would like to share with u my ROM photos!

camy, ting and xinxin,
I have dropped u gals an email too!!

Ting > Did u read abt wat me n sinkor were discussing on this PG earlier on?

angeldust

long time haven pop in.. just saying WELCOME to all new dec btbs and to all.. HAVE A GONG XI WOW WOW YEAR!!!

eh.. on the proposal ring.. haven worn it cos scare to lose it.. so i keep it only for special occasions. since i ROM 2 years back.. i just wear my wedding band.. hee

on the 5carat diamond thing.. to me even if its a 0.01ct, i dun care what size so as long as the sincerity is there. the most impt thing is looking forward to spending the lifetime together. 5ct or 0.01ct.

qq77

morning ladies,

yesterday was on MC. so did not answer to all your posting.

AXL,
i took part i last year's contest not this year... hee..
din win the top prize. there is only 1 winner and 9 consolations prize. so we are among the 9 couples loh.

newbbi,
they will ask "how you get to know each other", how long have you been together", how your hb proposed" and how you react".

ya... we are very happy that we are able to be the top 10 finalist leow. good experience.

Suishi,
we can learn cooking from each other.

if you are selected, they will call you and both of you have to go for the interview. last year the interview was held in Swissotel the plaza.

if you are interested to take part, my advise is to send in your application now. dun wait till the last minutes then send.

sinkor

Hi Ooshie,

Dun miss out me.... my email [email protected]
Thanks alot!!!

Hi Geraldine,

You can buy the cream directly from the supplier but its cost much exp bcos of the quantity..... :D

Camy,

Noted your order liao....:D

jiamin_loh

Pandalic - The other 'C' refers to cash??? Yes, I agreed with you...hee hee hee...$$$ is more important

Weddin - wow, 6K for a diamond ring (very ex hor)...My wedding band cost $998 and I think is already considered ex liao(dun even know how many carat is my ring, just find that the ring suits me then pay for it already)...Hubby always ask me not to splurge too much on jewellery (nag nag nag)...

Bride - I also in engineering industry (dealing with M&amp;E Works)...How about you??? M&amp;E / Construction???

Apple68 - Wearing your diamond ring to work is ok mah cos I also wear it everyday, Just remember not to take out your rings when washing hands...

kaye

marnie,
I m goin to vomit blood...
everyday got new issue fr the new PA.
If I jux start fr the night b4 going home, when we all want to go home, she asked us to stay back..we ok lor..for a while..then I said how abt I passed U the keys to lock..but she said dunno how to lock the drs
*faint....Its not those high tech drs..jux a glass dr.
Finally, we really wanted to go home &amp; we said we teach U how to off the lights &amp; lock the drs but she dun want..&amp; ran away.

This morning, another issue..must be my English super bad...
She said I missed out a profit margin for one invoice for a customer...It cant be..So, I asked her to elaborate..In the end, I went to her desk &amp; she said she said cant find tat inv to tally with her overall chart...I really want to faint...
cos she shld use my summary profit chart of a customer to tally with her overall...my indiv profit for each inv is to show how I calculate..she can also use that indiv invoice to c the profit....
N yet she said she cant find tat inv profit margin.
Firstly, its that she didnt c the summary profit which my colleague check but 4get to attach to her.
Secondly, she can use the indiv invoice profit to check &amp; she didnt.
N she said its missing for that invoice.

popie

i m ok on the 13th too. watever the date, shall we meet 7pm city hall mrt then. then we walk off from there. wait at the city link sign board.

email4adel

hi hazel,

the-miss-difficult-PA is trying to "blow" you n yr colleagues up. don walk right into her trap. she seems so so blur..... if i were u, i wil vomit blood too.!!!! sigh... life's beautiful... WITHOUT these pple like the PA around... be cheerful - today thu liao!!

hi EL,
ya.. we share the same weddin date - i REMEMBER!! hee hee.. only u n me... how's yr preps so far? i am doing hse reno right now too so i look like a big fat panda... haha.... my wg decided but yet to alter (mine's OTR), as for the E.gown, i just cfm the design yester n had to go back right afte CNY to see what they cld start off with...

hee hee

wtan

hi hi ladies..
pie-say for not being able to log-in/post for the past few days..i ws really very busy clearing my work for my trip this sat..i hvnt even pack finish my luggage..so many things to do..OMG..hope I didn’t missed out too much..

hi hi drawfs..
I will try to update ur chart w/t these few days..if not, will be aft my trip back in feb..do bear w/ it as I m trying to clear my work so that I dun have to come back on the eve of CNY..coz I will be leaving that night..thks for ur understanding..

Hi hi CAT..
It’s better to get full-day PG that can be able to follow u throughout &amp; also know what u like on the styles u r looking at..do hope u will be able to get one confirm soon..i think mr low is a free-lance here..so I m sure u can get a better rate w/ ur bargaining power..actually he increased his price last oct..i was thinking of engaging him for my wedding then bcoz he increased his price then so I drop the idea of engaging an AD VG..cheers~

Hi hi preciousthots..
U r welcome..do hope that u enjoyed urself at the gathering..hope to hear more from u..will love to see u ard for the next gathering..haha,,okok, will try my best to update ur details in the chart..as I will be very busy now clearing my work..do bear w/ me hor..pie-say..pie-say..thks! cheers~

Hi hi fi_fi..
Sorry but I will try my best to update the chart..coz i m quite busy these few days clearing my stuff so hopefully I will be able to do..but pls bear w/ me if I cant do it..pie-say hor..

Hi hi Diana..
No lah, just very busy to come in &amp; post..no time to even login to singaporebrides..too busy liao..me hvnt finish packing for my trip leaving this sat..hopefully I can get things clear..catch up w/ all again..nw u already starting to prepare ur $ for gambling sessions ahh..wish u gd luck..remember to split ur winnings w/ me hor..heehee..cheers~

Hi hi newbies..
Welcome to the thread..i know that some of u has given me ur details to be updated in the chart..but very sorry that I was busy lately &amp; dun think I will be able to do an update so fast..till I m back frm my 2nd HM in feb..will catch up w/ all again..cheers~

suishi

linda,
Oh dear...must take care.Feeling better now??

thks for yr info...got to ask HB is he interested in this contest.

email4adel

hi pinkbunny

welcome!! When is your wedding date??
So far what have you prepared?
I haven really done a lot.. i foresee a lot of small details which i have totally left out right now too.. hee hee... lets share....

qq77

suishi,

thanks, much better now. slept the whole of yesterday.

dun need to ask hb lah, just send in, and when you are selected, just let him know that there are 20K worth of prizes to be won. hahahahha....

september

manager wendy, then u wan to split my losses or nt first...hahaha....dun worry lah...guess all of the pretty bride to be here understand so even if u cant update the details nw is ok mah...Enjoy ur HM, muz nu li zhuo ren ok....hee hee we want to heard 'gd new' from u hor....btw, wen u back huh..so we noe how long we will be missing u lor...hee hee

lastly, HAPPY LUNAR NEW YEAR TO U &amp; UR HUBBY!!! GONG XI FA CAI!!!

pinkbunny

hi adeline

my date's supposed to be first of april and we're not bothered that it's ching ming but one aunt (we all have kaypoh relatives don't we??!!) said 'huh? 1st april is 4th day of 3rd lunar month...' then she made a face. so i may have to look for another day

so far i've made the deposit of the venue and we've already done our photoshoot. at least those are the 2 big things settled la. i don't get wedding invites from the venue so have to start looking too... what's on your list? ;)

lilic

<font color="0077aa">sam, no lar.. i refer to CUT, COLOR and CLARITY.. kekeke.. i am a bling bling siao.. hahhaha... must put disclaimer - i see only.. kekeke.. coz cannot afford those i really really like..

i guess worthwhile or not, its up to individual lor.. you like it, can afford it then buy lor.. else, admiring them from afar also good.. =)

agree with angeldust... size of the ring not impt.. its the heart of the giver..
agree with steph, 0.53ct very big liao.. kekeke.. any bigger, can cause harm to pple.. hahahha.. coz i very chor-lor.. kekkee

agree with apple.. must give the guy credit... heheh, my bf actually shopped for my ring without my knowledge.. so i was really surprised when he proposed.. while the ring may be every girl's dream, it is him who touches my heart, not the ring...</font>

camiberry

thanks for your pix!

Ooshie> your EG is so sexy &amp; glamourous looking leh! the material looks kind of unique, very nice. =)

Chaiyo> the photos are very well taken! u looked so pretty &amp; slim! read abt your PG in the forum, u're so braved to use kh!

hi sinkor,
kam sia kam sia...muak! heheh... =p when u leaving for korea?

hi ginger,
thanks for coordinating this gathering!

suishi

linda,
that great.

he will be angry by that time if lucky get selected so need to discuss with him. will they return those photos to us?

marnie

Welcome welcome Pink Bunny!
kao_welcome.gif

Aye...thankfully, for us malays no pantang. I just whack one nice date that our overseas guests can travel into Singapore.

Why do you feekl like tearing your hair out every day? Can't be that bad. At least you've settled your big things. Where is your wedding - how come no invites given with the venue? *kaypoh Idyll*

Lipstar, I can lunch at noon with you on 20th. Can you make it?

Hazel, aiyoh...I will also vomit blood plus whack her head against the wall. Like dumb blonde isn't she? Purposely so as not to do more work...Bleh.