(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hello girls! Paiseh, was very busy with work and wedding prep.

Last week went with My Lipstar to a tailor in Peninsula Plaza to tailor-make his wedding suit for the AD.

Also went with him to look for an Omega watch, a wedding gift from his two grandmothers.

Yesterday went to T-dragon to select invitation cards. We selected a simple red card, cos elderly people still prefer red cards.

Wine - I called Melissa but she wasn't in. I left my hp no, she didn't call me back either. I will call her again later.

And my hotel person-in-charge has been changed. Nobody informed us! Luckily I asked My lipstar to call up the hotel to ask about the invitation cards and wine, then he told us that he is no longer in charge of our account. -_-

kao_welcome.gif
pinkbunny!

Idyll: Poor you. ((((HUG)))) Hope they can produce the dress to your exact specifications!
20th can. *puts a note in handphone's calendar*

Adeline: Since they promised you, they should be able to get it ready before your AD. Otherwise, there is always our dear Idyll.

My photog+videog charge us the same as Jean's. I see that Jean has emailed you. Let me know if you still need his contact.
Ya. I also had the same apprehensions as you - don't dare to be too fierce with my BS, otherwise they might give you slip-shod work. Just like never be too mean to the waiters/waitresses. They may spit or put gawd-knows-what in your food.

EL: 99 photos! How much did you have to pay for the top up?

pinkbunny: Hugs for you. What else do you need to do?
Actually me also a bit panic last week. Was feeling overwhelmed with the piling work and wedding preparation. Luckily, Mr Lipstar helps me out with making some calls.

me too, my FH also shopped for my ring w/o my knowledge. as the days goes by, i realised (in small conversations) that he has ventured to SO many places to know the prices & the 4 Cs...
Finally he still settled for a Tiffany one.

Knowing he went thru the effort, its more than enuf..

If the guy is going to get a 5carat, he's gg to set the record for spore. My colleague here has a 1.2carat one from tiffany, her husband rich lar..its oredi SO huge. I cannot imagine the 5carat one.

lipstar
hey hey. when is your AD? i really don't know what else i have to do leh! i have a list but most of it says 'check with mum on traditions'... also got to find printer for cards. so funny that you call your man mr lipstar haha. for me 'mr pinkbunny' doesn't sound too macho leh!!! but good that he's been helping you with stuff.

idyll
sigh chinese got alot of funny traditions and pantang things to look out for la. i think the less you know the better! they don't give cards cos it's not a conventional hotel or restaurant. it's going to be at SAF yacht club at changi
really beautiful place. but i just feel so lost and miserable at times cos my future abang is so into his computer games that he's leaving everything to me. plus he's not chinese so that leaves me to check all the traditions...

<font color="0077aa">eteh3, hee.. understand wat you mean... it really melt my heart to see him going thro the "research" coz usually his mouth got gold, very diff to make him ask pple for assistance.. but he did it for me... *touched*

tiff ring is expensive.. but its definitely worth the money to me.. the cut and setting is second to none.. kekek, eteh3, you going for the pte reception on 7 feb? kekek.. maybe will see you there.. </font>

Hi camy,

dun need to kam sia lah! haha...... i wonder when u long term staying in US, will u forget all the Singlish &amp; dialect... heehee..

ya, leaving this sat morning! omg.... dunno that go overseas during peak period so siong one leh.... have been trying to call SQ check-in line and till now still cant get thru.... i admit Singaporean really kiasu (me too)....

Pink Bunny, oooh.....it is a beautiful place. Especially in the evenings when the amber lights dance on the waters....Are your relatives complaning about it being "out there"?

Aiye...my fiance is not malay and he's involved. Too involved already. One of his cousins got him a T-shirt which reads "Groom-Zilla". That is so hilarious. I can't wait to see what his reaction will be when he sees it...

Lipstar, thanks for the comforting words. I'm quite alright today. On Tuesday, I was a complete mess cos' I was crying here and there even in the office, thinking about the dress and the change in photoshoot concept. I've got a back-up plan now and I know it's going to be alright as long as we both have fun.

halo pinkbunny,
hmm.... those kpos are always surrounding us.... when i chose rasa sentosa to be my venue, my PIL kept saying its so far n pple will not go. Com'on, pple go or not depends on how close U r with them n not where the dinner gonna to be.. anyway, 1 fine day, 1 nice aunt (PIL's godparents's daughter) came along and we were talking and she loudly so "NOT FAR LA"... just drive there lor to my MIL... haha... so we didnt change the venue in the end... happy.....
u did your ps liao?! Cool... mine's scehduled on 20 Feb... ah..

lipstar,
U R right! hee hee.. i am sure idyll will teach me ya, Idyll??!! hee hee.. i have to try to assure myself that everything will be ok..... awww!! i need to get more flower petals!!! oh no.. more $$... yet to rcvd e email reply from jean.... maybe she yet to read my email.. hee hee... lipstar, why this nick? (adeline kpo.. haha!! GRIN ).... can you send the contact to me? [email protected]

btw, anyone need to print wedding cards let me know, i can intro... but no provision of design.. just printer... my company uses him so... i tot him i may do mine... got discount, anyone wan just email me k?!!

:-)

hi everyone..

sorry MIA for so long.. been busy with house and reno. put all my wedding planning on hold for ages liao.

just came in and see that u all arranging a meetup, so fun.. but think i can't join u all le.. (13th) monday got school.

Sogo
u mean david loh booked already ah.. we were thinking of getting him also. will u take up popie's recommendation?

only just attended a meetup session for the young couples who're getting a flat in the same estate last month.. that was quite interesting. putting faces to the nicks and getting to know our new neighbours.. we ended up sitting at the playground and comparing reno quotations!

Happy new year to all too! Thanks for the warm welcome!

frais : I found the BS and banquet already. Now we're preparing for house reno..

Hi Linda,
u feeling better now? must get well soon cos cny liao leh...

hmm....I gave my mag to my fren liao..tink got to ask her to return me tht page lor...hehe...so that i can send in lor =D.hehe

Hi gals! Long time never come in oredi! =)

Wow talking abt proposal ring... my bf actually suggested that i dun wear the ring everyday; wear only for special occasions! Actually im not a gal who wears accessories; wearing a ring on my finger feels weird also..i had to keep looking to make sure the diamond is not gone! Haha! =p

Yup i have to agree that the size doesnt matter... what matters is that the PROCESS of him searching for the ring. I was touched that he actually visited jewellery shops to learn abt diamonds blah blah.. din expect him to do that... =) His proposal doesnt really came as a surprise coz few mths back he had been trying to "measure" the size of my 4th finger..i reckon its a matter of time he'll propose... *grin*

Bride: Wow ur 0.8ct must b very humongous and outstanding! Better beware of those jealous colleagues in ur office... =p

idyll
oh yes it's such a beeeeeutiful place! and since my dad is giving me away, me and him will arrive on a yacht! and i get to walk down the jetty as my aisle! talk about dramma mamma man! hehe. groomzilla is hilarious!!!

adeline
yeah we did our photoshoot liao. 2 weeks ago. it was soooo fun! we really had alot of fun. but it was damn tiring la. and some of the poses were sooo cheena!!! the photographer asked us to join our index fingers (what, ET phone home?) and asked me to hold the heel of my shoe and both of us look at it. so funny. you gotta know what kind of pics you want, or better yet, bring pictures that you like then share with your photographer. i didn't like my photographer (he came with the bridal studio, fame bridal) - he made my face look so round. i was very upset. i mean, even with normal camera my face doesn't look so round, some more he's a professional. i didn't work so hard to lose weight and then have my face look round in my wedding photos!!! so fed up!! but anyway we chose liao and now waiting for the album. just relax, you will have fun. sleep well the night before and don't wear a bra if not you will have lines on your back!

wedding cards - i think i will use my company printer. it's just design that i need help with. will try to ask friends. save money hehe

venue - we haven't officially told everyone yet so we're keeping fingers crossed. it's going to be rather small (20 tables) so most (except my parents' friends) are close to us. and we provided for shuttle service so i hope no one complains!! (fingers crossed)

<font color="ff0000">anyone has any problem with ur IL n his siblings?</font>

<font color="ff0000">his family is giving me a hard time and he is not speaking up for me. should i call off the wedding ceremony since we already ROMed and stay away from his family till our place is ready?</font>

Adeline, no worries. I give you "How to be a good consumer 101". That or I act for you to claim from the BS if they screw it up for you....but my services cheap..don't worry. A cuppa from Starbuck's will do me good...

Aye Girls, my BS called me to tell me to see and try the dress at 7pm. But I'll be at mani/pedi so Meraj will pick the dress up for me to try. We'll be at Conrad tonight for the shoot tomorrow. I'm hoping for the best but I'm okay if not.....*it feels strange to be happy amidst uncertainty but it feels good*

hi jo
true true. Even then, I wasn't thinking of the usual ROM and chinese banquet. Too old (and wise, hopefully) to spend alot of time and money to go through the planning. It doesn't hold any meaning for me. I just want a small outdoor romantic solemnisation and buffet for about 150 pax, preferably with some dancing.

Was thinking of outdoor shots at some malaysian beaches + AD only.

Set aside any budget?

hi apple68...

wat happen.....i'm sure everything will work out just find...

u shld tok to ur FH privately and peacefully so that he understands where you are coming from okies....let him know how u feel and that u are hurt by whatever his family is doing....

maybe he doesn't speak up for u coz he dun know how u feel.......give him the credit k...

helo gals!

who has gotten married here liao?
my stuff is almost ready.
except need to buy ang chuan stuff, gdl stuff and jia Zhuang..

jia zhuang - mayb i ask mother to substitue all with red packets.
cos all those stuff no use one wor.

gdl - only a bit to buy.but what does the girl side need to buy?

ang chuan - my parents in law are doing it for us.

anyone here can share how they distribute their red packets?

hi pandalic,
its a pte reception woh. i dint get any invite. or at least my FH dint mention to me. he bought the ring, so prob he's the one with his details in Tiffany.
My FH's mouth also like got gold. cannot open to ask ppl. even now,go &amp; search for wedding bands, also i've to ask 1st.

apple68,
i've pblms with my MIL initially. FH dunno coz she spoke to me privately when he's not ard. Sometimes he's just blur by what's happening. So i speak to him &amp; let him know how i feel. MIL is very 'pan-tang' &amp; i'm not. So many things clash.
Agree with Stephanie, talk to him nicely &amp; let him know what happened &amp; what's ur stand. from there, take it slowly.

Hi Camy,

I have read the negative comments. THink I would highlight it to my coordinator nearer to the date. Would want to leave nice memories to my guests.

Do you have any idea what the garden theme and the candle theme is like? I recall them showing me 3 themes the last time i visited their wedding show. Let me know if you hear of them having wedding show. Me like to taste food from there.

I am giving up my food tasting for a free table during the wedding, so want to go to the show to taste the food.. hee

leafmemories... where u living? me too. ever since renovation started, hvnt really tot about wedding plans at all. now just taking a breather from renovation. still got abit of odds n ends that needs to be settled.

when will be a good time for u lao shi-s to meet? weekends?

jojo, u driving ah? think we better set a place where it is convenient to park. how about marina square where carls junior is? then we can decide which restaurant to go? or if budget we can eat at food court. marina square food court very big.

linda,
oh dear....then a big hole in yr pocket.

Me not much visiting except visit my parents on "chu er" &amp; some friends. I will spend more of my time at home to relax cos mental still tired after my AD which happen 1 wks ago.

gals,

are we cfm on 13th feb or do we wait till march holidays for the "lao shi-s"? 13th feb is fine for me too. do keep me posted!

Adeline: Why did I choose this nick ah... hmm.. I have been hovering around this board for a little, reading the posts and tips, and when I am finally not too shy to post, I wanted to post and realised I have to register. I definitely wanted something unique, not my real name. So I anyhow came up with lipstar. Hee

pinkbunnyMr pinkbunny! LOL!

Idyll: Groom-zilla? ROFL!

What is your alternative plan? So whether the gown turns out exactly to your specifications, you will still go ahead with PS on 27th?

Anyway, two weeks ago, I told you girls that there were porous green disgusting fungus on one wall in my MBR? Last week, the fungus appeared again!
344664.gif
Our ID saw it himself a fortnight ago, but had no idea why this was happening.

Last week, 3 of his painters (Wah! So many people come, macham some major fungus busters
) came down. The head painter said it could be because the wooden plank they (my ID's carpenters, because we bashed down part of a wall and reconstructed another one) used between the wall has been damp, and our closing of the windows exacerbated the problem.

They sprayed some chemicals and painted over. I was not there yet. The painter told Mr Lipstar that the fungus will be locked inside. Then Mr Lipstar asked "huh? So the fungus will all be stuck inside the wall
344665.gif
?"
The painter didn't reply, dunno whether he didn't hear it or..

Hi hui, welcome...

care to share more details about yourself? where is ur new hse?

I am currently shortlisting PG and VG on my big day. Any suggestions? have u gals booked urs already?

Lipstar,
I know liao...inside no air...unless "they" giving each other some "breathing"
Else, procedure will be
First, will suffocate, then faint,,if it still wakes up..N still no air..then die lor.
heheeheee....

<font color="0000ff">hey sunflower,
that's why at first i felt a bit ka wei to wear the ring. But now used to it liao. The more i look at it, the smaller it's becoming! haha! :p too much hor

hey apple68, i totally understand how you feel. On their side, they will think they have a reason to feel like that. On my side, i felt that they are so unwilling to compromise. That's why my FH was stuck in the middle cos i'm not the kind who will shut up about it. If i'm not happy, i'll tell him in private why i'm feeling like that. Sometimes i'm right, sometimes i'm wrong so your FH has to do the talking in-between. It's just too bad for him lor. Let him know that if all the wedding arrangements are causing a strain on the family relationship with you, then ask him if he still wants the ceremony. Let him know where you stand. But of course, talk to him nicely and discuss...</font>

I so tired...
jux now, when tat PA wants to ask me questions...
I shoot back...put U on the queue...
had been asking me ques every work day...
N occuppied my whole morning.
tmr no work liao..N I still dun complete it...I die lah

pinkbunny...
cool... as long as u like the pics can liao.... fat no fat.. my BS also too "nice" took a passport size pic of me n my HB individually n ended up, we look quite funny... haha... yours is digital or classic album?

Idyll
yeah..... thanks!! so happy... i am keeping my fingers crossed too for ya!! THey better... do a good job.. !!

<font color="ff0000">it happened last night. i have slowly shifted my things over to his place since i have to move in with him after the wedding. Apparently, his mum kept my stuff in such a good "secret" place, that i failed to see it. So i chided him for not keeping an eyes on my things. He got pissed off and created a big havoc, resulting his sis complaining to his mum. So now, i have become the troublemaker.</font>

<font color="ff0000">And with only 2 more days to CNY, i dont know what i should do? I felt "wronged" becos i DID NOT ask him to go pull out everyone's drawer to check. He did that and the two of them (him n his sis) ended screaming at each other. Of course, I am the "cause".</font>

<font color="ff0000">I felt a bit regretful ROM first without having out own place. Renting a place outside mean additional expenditure and means when our new place ready, we wont have enough $$$ to cover. And even though he kept saying he is willing to get married now (actually he only wants to marry after 30), somehow, i felt that i am the one "compelling" him into a marriage.</font>

<font color="ff0000">I just felt that I am caught in a perilous situation now. And I dread seeing them</font>

<font color="0000ff">oh dear apple68... it looks like you're in a not-so-good situation...

I think you really need to sit your hubby down and talk to him. Tell him to tell his parents and siblings nicely that you don't like people to rearrange your stuff.

There's no point regretting now but instead, why not look at the option of moving out since the situation is so bad? Although it's additional expenditure, but i think sacrificing a little may save you more trouble (i.e. quarelling with your in-laws and the family). That's why it's essential that you talk to your hubby...

everything will work out.... don't worry.</font>