(2006) Brides of year 2006

sunflower44

Hmm...looks like its not easy living with PIL and FH's siblings ya... Actually most couples i know, they still live in their own homes even after ROM..UNTIL they find their own house. Can say that parents think "traditionally" lah, but i suppose it'll be good for the gal's side also, coz no need to face the in-laws..

I think ur FH is also stressed over this issue. Maybe u can move back to ur own place, let things cool down first..? After CNY, then have a good talk with his mum n sis..ask them if they prefer u to stay with them now, or move back...
Sometimes getting along with the in-laws when not staying with them, is much much better... thats life huh...

I'm lucky that my future in-laws are not in Spore... although they'll be staying with us when coming here, but thats only for afew days.... *phew* =p

email4adel

hazel,
u ok? u sound so tired... ya.. put her on the queue... ask her to F off la... so troublesome!! tml you on leave liao?? Me on leave from tml... yeah!!!

lipstar,
what is "emblazoned above for posterity!"??
ggrin grin .. no see lei...

to all April 2006 brides,
Chinese New Year is approaching us in few days time, the count down to our wedding day is also set on liao... shall we all update update ourselves, who where and what.... ?? like my ROM n weddin date on 8 april 2006 at rasa sentosa, my JP = David Loh, BS = VC, PG = VC, VG = still hunting, PS = scheduled 20 feb.... hows that??!!

HAPPY NEW YEAR n HAVE A JOYOUS HOLIDAYS!!

apple68

<font color="ff0000">I havent moved in officially, only staying overnight on weekends. Thats why I thought just drop all the wedding thingy. Then I dont have to move in.</font>

<font color="ff0000">All thanks to him for landing me into this predicament.</font>

sogo

wow, u gals are very fast in replying leh!
i'm ok with 13 feb too. but hor, it's 1 day before Valentine's Day. will u all be celebrating on 11 Feb (sat) or 12 feb (sun) then?

popie,
70+ can still tease u ah? he must be very fun loving person! hehe.... i may take up your recommendation.

leafmemories, u leh? any JP in mind since David is not available?

kaye

of cos on leave...
else I dun even want to put her on the queue...
everyday, torturing my colleague &amp; me.....
finally now she went off...I gt time to do my things...
Yeah!
then tmr I can go for a hair cut...supposed to go last sat..but its full hse..So, I made appt for tmr.

kaye

GATHERING

Forgotten what time U all knocked off...
Hazel: 6pm
Jean: 5:30pm?
Lipstar: 5:30pm?
Marnie: 6pm?

correct or not?

silentelf

hi all gals... sorry for the long long disappearance.. :pppp was busy with work, preparation for my ROM (counting down liaozz.., more excited than CNY ;p), spring cleaning, CNY shopping..&amp; finally i can go on leave tomolo ler!!

One update: I have confirmed my PG, Ni<k Goh leowz..(Pet, pls help to add this into the table for your next update. thank u!)....

hey ivy..pls count me in for the gathering.. tentatively i can make it but if I got to work OT.. will let u know on that day ;)

To all newbies.."HELLO &amp; Welcome!!" :D

To all who celebrate CNY.."Happy Chinese New Year!!" Take more &amp; more angpows!! Or else next year no chance liaoz..

trina_wys

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church/Solumnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">yan06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><strike>11th Nov</strike> 15th Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">reismion</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Boon Tiong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">blur_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st Nov</font> </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">silentelf</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3rd Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Regent Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Gregory Brasserie &amp; Courtyard - GPPR</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">roidana</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4th Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">meowysp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4th Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Singapore Marriott Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Singapore Marriott Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Benjamin Loo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">reishi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4th Nov</font> </TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Plaza</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Rachael</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5th Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Carlton</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ram0111</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Atrina</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">frais bleu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">The Wedding Present</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Segami Images - Andrew</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Not Getting</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Serangoon Terrace</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">my_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rivervale Cresent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silverlining Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Rainbow Photography
PS - Attitude Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">count</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">The Pond</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">adel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EverBliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Francis Xavier</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">esther</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">shermaine24sg</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Z' wedding design </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marriott</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">sweets</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Camel1ia &amp; Allure Charix</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Bugs media</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Siglap</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Club Chinos</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Boon Lay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">CSI fan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th/19th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Marriott</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Teresa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Jln Jurong Kechil</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">tulipz</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th/20th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cheers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sheraton</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ublur</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Andrew Choi</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">dorami</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Water Front</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Beetles@Work</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Bugs media</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bliss Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">F0T0 Themes - Simon</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">storm8345</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">X-zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Allan Dai</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Derrick Yui</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">joy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">linda&amp;lawrence</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Furama City Center</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Fernvale</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jennifer_t</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Chapter One</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">elcy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Photolanguage - Ray Ong</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">fatoreo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">The Oriental</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">The Oriental</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ffbear</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sophia Wedding Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Orchard Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Depot Road</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">charlene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">denise</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jacqueline</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Greymatterphotography - KC</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">vonn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Focus Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Peony Jade</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kallang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">meowmel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Lining</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Conrad</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">blurblur</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">stefylim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9th Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Water Front</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Carlton</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Last Update on frais

trina_wys

welcome to all the newbies.. leave me ur details and i'll upload them into the table..

oh yah.. and Happy Chinese New Year in advance!!

lilic

<font color="0077aa">eteh3, only the reception lar.. the shop still remains open lar.. kekeke

apple, i am one fellow who is dead against staying with IL... to me, adjusting to the lifestyle habits of one is already a mega challenge to me so i have never entertained thoughts of staying with his parents and siblings.. my lovenest may not be ready in dec.. we are looking for rented place for time being else, we thinking of staying apart first.. kekeke.. that will prevent unnecessary conflicts.. hehe, before you misunderstand, my bf parents are very nice pple.. wat i am doing is merely a matter of choice. in fact they also encourage us to move out even tho there are rooms in the house for us..

i think you first need to talk to your hubby.. honestly, if his intention is to get married (if this is different from ROM to him) later, dun force it on him... guys think differently from us and according to my bf, they have plans and while we do not see it, they are planning for our future.. so sometimes when we rushed into it, we spoilt their plans and they lose their security blanket and some of them went into hibernation..

not to scare you, just last year, i have 4 frens calling off the wedding.. coz the guys din think they were not ready but they gave in coz they dun want their girlfriends to be unhappy.. but towards the end, it proves too much for them to bear.. out of the 4 couples, lucky thing is that 3 are still together and are learning to manage the relationship..

back to your predicament.. i think you are at fault too.. coz you jumped on him to begin with.. i think you need to do some damage control... i suggest you apologise to his mum and sis.. its important how you carry yourself through this.. they wun stay upset with your hubby for long coz they are a family.. hiding away from them is not a solution..

tell them that you were just anxious abt finding your stuff and you tot he took them.. so you jumped at him.. but you did not know that he will do wat he did to the sister.. then offer your sincere apology.. i am sure they wun hold it against you.. resolve this before the chinese new year.. thereafter, all's forgotten..</font>

chriszwendy

hi hi sushi &amp; shelyn...

thanks a million for your kind replies...

Sushi : hmmm... actually its not of a budget thing,... i guess for me and my fh quality is the most important... we have actually contacted gabriel and would be going down to take a look at his work this weekend. as for VG have not found one which can make us go like "wow" yet. who did you choose for your VG and PG? where and when is your big day?would appreciate your kind help!!! thanks again!

shelyn : hi shelyn... mine is on march 18.how bout yours? would be glad to know who you would be engaging for your wedding too. you're absolutely right.. most good PGs are all taken up.. sigh... hopefully gabriel would be available though!!where's your venue??

leafmemories

hmm.. think march holidays is good too, though im not lao shi.. hee.

sogo, after backtracking the threads i think actually our rom is on 16 july, (thought we both having wedding on same day?) havent check with daivd loh yet. wanted to do so last year but thought it seemed so kiasu loh. hee.

popie, i'll be living in redhill. just saw the completed floor yesterday, the house now looks so much bigger! what a difference tiling makes. =)

pinkbunny

adeline
precisely... i didn't really like the pics lor
i always thought brides supposed to look their best in the wedding photos but i think i looked very weird. maybe cos i not used to seeing myself in the wedding gown? hehe

wah you girls so lucky to knock off so early!!!

please allow me to be thick skin and volunteer my own info can? hehe
ROM n weddin date : 1 april 2006 (if mum doesn't make us change the date!!! fingers crossed)
venue : SAF yacht club
JP : gopal something (lao ba's friend)
BS : (BS=bridal shop right?) fame bridal
PG : what's PG ah?
VG : what's that?
PS : (= photoshoot right?) done liao! yay!

now looking for seamstress to sew my WG, any good recommendations?

have you all registered with ROM yet?

frais_bleu

meow don't be sad it'll soon be our turn also...

Hey gals...better quick collect as many ang pows as possible....this yr last yr liao....rem to take a bigger bag out too n ask for one even if they don't give....

hi chriswendy,

my AD is march 12 PG is Ron Lee. i booked him immediately when he is avail. Didnt source of another PG he does very nice black &amp; white pics &amp; coffeetable book
VG is yee wei from cider juice.
U can see yee wei's work at his website, ciderjuice.com.sg i used him cos his rates are reasonable &amp; one of the best i've viewed. I've seen abt 15 VG!

meowysp

Ya lor... better collect more. next year, after AD, must give angpows oredi. :p

Me n hubby just got a giant angpow of 5 figure from FIL. Faint**
Think it's supposed to be wedding gift but MIL n FIL refused to tell me why n hubby not in singapore to dig the truth out of them. We oredi decided not to take any $ from our parents for our AD so will find some way to return the $ back to them. Another headache.

summergirl

hi jasmine,

usually brides need to buy sewing kit, plastic basin(for baby's bathing use), "tum pui" , towels, long feng zhu, etc etc, it also depends on what your mum wants u to bring &amp; what your future MIL wants u to bring over too...
like for me, my MIL says "tum pui" &amp; the basin is a must...

And remember to buy lotsa "xi" sticker...

can check that website that i posted above, more or less is there....

u mean "exchanging of dowry" ?

gs1979

wow...so many of u r planning to go for HM. me not gg anywhere after AD. so sad

hey greekgal, are u having ur AD at Swissotel??

stefylim

hi apple,

i totally agree wif pandalic...tis is just a misunderstanding...i'm sure they will be happy to forgive n forget....its CNY wat everyone is suppose to be happy...so dun worry too much...

as for ur AD...thk u really got to sit ur FH down and talk to him nicely, make him tell you wat he really feel without being afraid that he will be angry....this is bring u guys closer yeah...

as for staying wif ur IL....its all a matter of choice lor...if u wan to stay wif them then must do it wif a open mind, cannot worry too much lah...just remember that as much as u haf to adj to their habits, they also haf to adjust to urs too so sometimes must gif n take lor...

rainnqq

Hi apple.. sorry to hear about your predicament. But think pandalic's advice is really good.

It's like you are entering another person's territory so it's best to humble yourself first.

A friend of mine moved in with her husband and IL after their marriage. She has her complaints but they are still living happily together. She told us once that she try to keep to herself and not mingle too much with the IL unless necessary. Meaning she stays mostly in her room after she gets back from work.

Geez.. a 5c ring must be SUPER BIG!!! I'm now wondering if I heard it wrong. The way I hear you guys describe, a 5c ring would be like a rock on your finger! Something that you can wield as a weapon HAHAHA!

Welcome Shu Yee!

jeanng79

Hazel,
Yup! Me knock off at 5.30 on fridays!

Adeline,

U also using David loh? Me too!! Tell me more abt him after ur wedding hor!

tanel

hello!!! Ms Pink Bunny, welcome to the April's club.

Hmm, my church says no need to hurry to register for ROM (mine is on the same day)-still got time. er, is it true? Ade u registered already aaahhh?!?!!! FREEEEEAAAK!! i have not lei!

rainnqq

Something Intimate to Share with ALL!

Just heard from a beautician who's kinda pantang..
She just told the group of us that this year's lucky color for "inner beauty" is ORANGE!!!!

Something for all to ponder on... HMMMmmmmmmm....

lollypop

hi shelyn

cn i hve the contact of ur VG too pls? [email protected] tks

i've been busy with writing of wedding cards, managed to buy a decent guest book, got my wedding album....but need a lil time more to scan &amp; upload.
hope things go well for all brides.
i'm sure getting busy over those nitty things now....only 2 mths to go. JIA YOU!

lollypop

oh shelyn saw your pics! you're really beautiful, like u in the korean costume &amp; red EG. i've pics with me in RED cheong sum too!
Not forgetting ur hubby..he looks very smart too. Nice shoots u've gt there. thanks for sharing.

aiko

Sogo,
i did not book david loh lah. I will be getting a priest to solemnize my wedding in church.
Actually you gals can meet up 1st, then we can meet again in march. So who else beside me is a laoshi? Haa.

lollypop

<font color="0000ff">NEW UPDATE **COUNTING DOWN 1 MTH &amp; 1 WK TO MARCH**

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD in 06</TD><TD>Hotel</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Studio PG</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy Gan</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Fame</TD><TD>Fame(Gucci)</TD><TD>19-Sep-05</TD><TD>Alex</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Marchbride</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>TWD</TD><TD>TWD</TD><TD>8/12 Nov 05</TD><TD>Expressively j*ho</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Squid</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>SAFRA Yishun</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Everbliss(Jason)</TD><TD>7-Nov-05</TD><TD>Eric</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dawn</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Godloved</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>Laguna NGCC</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Everbliss(Leslie)</TD><TD>21-Nov-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bt Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maeazuka</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>Allure Charix</TD><TD>Plush(Eadwine)</TD><TD>Late Oct</TD><TD>Plush(Eadwine)</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rainne</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>Laguna NGCC</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Sattine(Yen)</TD><TD>17-Nov-05</TD><TD>Eulee</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris Sng</TD><TD>5-Mar</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>16-17/Nov/05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink (Vincent)</TD><TD>19-Oct-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Springbride</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Daylight(Peter)</TD><TD>27-Dec-05</TD><TD>Daylight(Peter)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>East Coast </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lissa</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>Orchard</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>GHA(Ben)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Gerald Yeo</TD><TD>CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Greta</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>10-Nov-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Forest Pdn(Don)</TD><TD>Bt Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Augustina</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>TWP</TD><TD>Image Garden</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jocester</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>24 Mar: Orchard</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>The Edge(Andrew)</TD><TD>16-Nov-05</TD><TD>Xiao Chai</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>Pinnacle@duxton </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gin</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>12 Mar: Conrad/Qian Xi</TD><TD>Wedding Photo</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture(George)</TD><TD>7-8/Dec/05</TD><TD>Hector Niam</TD><TD>Christopher Tay</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ebell</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>Zoo/13 Mar: Marriott</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Moo Media</TD><TD>Moo Media</TD><TD>Old Airport </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ice Goh</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>RC(Lunch)/RSYC(Dinner)</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>29/Nov &amp; 18/Dec</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Tanjong Rhu </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shanghaibelle</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>The Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>TWP</TD><TD>Utopia</TD><TD>16-Nov-05</TD><TD>Ron Lee</TD><TD>Ciderjuice</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Applesugar</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD>Park Royal Hotel</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Forest Pdn(Don)</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charsiew</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>Photo Language(Ray)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jerry</TD><TD>Captured Moments</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shelyn</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Paris de Brides</TD><TD>Paris(in house)</TD><TD>30-Nov-05</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Serene Lim</TD><TD>Bt Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wong YY</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>10-Oct-05</TD><TD>Raymond Teo</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>Holland V </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chriszwendy</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>U-Bridal</TD><TD>U-Bridal</TD><TD>19-Dec-05</TD><TD>Terence</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Emotionpi*</TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Artitue</TD><TD>22-Mar</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>14-Oct-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Viv</TD><TD>25-Mar</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Boon Tiong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snnowy</TD><TD>25-Mar</TD><TD>Qian Xi</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>26-Oct-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzanne</TD><TD>26-Mar</TD><TD>Shangri-La</TD><TD>J&amp;C</TD><TD>J&amp;C(Eric)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>RhemX</TD><TD>RhemX</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

silentelf

hey frais....u are funnie.., i like the idea..BiGGER bag..:p

hi meow..my colleague still take angpow though she already rom for 2yrs.., if ppl give u then just take lah..:p

yo petrina, Ni<k Goh is my AD PG...(help me to update into the table another time hor? thanks ya..)

meowmel

Hi everybody,
Its been a long time since my last post. The thread been running too fast for me to catch...

Here's wishing everyone GONG XI FA CAI and good health in the coming new year.

Hi Meowysp,
Hubby and I bought a 5 rooms resale unit at the block beside the 40 storey. I am unable to get a new one because of the combine salary ceiling . But luckily during the signing of the papers, I am not working and I am able to apply for the 40K grant cos my parents is staying jusy a few blocks away from me. Thats a 10% discount for me!

So where is ur new house? Is it one of those 40 storey blocks?

rainnqq

Yes Stephanie..

She told us last yr was red and her friend (more pantang than her), bought for husband, wife and son. Then last year they all win 4D many many!! hahaa..

Erh.. anyone heard of Si Chuan Dou Hua? Can it hold about 25 tables?

ooshie

hi gals sent the pics liao!

Hi edk,

sorry the pic for the front abit too porn haha coz the front abit loose and its V cut in front still need to set in by another 2 inches haha hence the reason im not putting the pics there .... need to find a way to "largen" breast heehee

hey chaiyo,
show me show me your pics thansk!!

hi camy,

thanks! the EG is fully sequinned hence the shine of the gown. TWP mentioend that since the ballroom quite big, the EG must be loud enough to be seen from the back of the ballroom also ... besides, since my WG more princessy, the EG was made to be abit more glam glam haha hopefully, i can carry it off well enough during the wedding

stefylim

si chuan dou hua...they got a few branch...food quite nice i've been to the plaza park royal one...but nv tried their wedding banquet leh

stefylim

i sleeping soon....just playing games hee hee hee

contact ah...got to go office n chk coz i save everything in office laptop...

u gif me ur email i email u if i can find tomorrow...

Hi chaiyo
Thanks for the info. Haven't read his forum yet, no time... but hor, really like his style leh...why skilled ppl always have the attitude problem hor...

newbbi79

Morning pals!

Suishi,
wua...good for u cos can relax during these holidays =)...me will be busy lor...eve got to prepare steamboat, chu yi going to my mum's hse for visiting and having dinner, chu er going to a relative's chalet, chu san going to another relative hse for gathering lor... then chu si come back to work...haiz...so fast lor...

But looking forward to my HM on 23rd feb..heehee =).Ya lor, all busy with weddings , if not, busy working lor...

Linda,
Alot of visiting would mean alot of angpows needed..haiz...bo bian cos 1st year lor, sure lugi unless next yr u quickly have a bb..heehee}

popie

ladies. i dun mind meeting in march too. when does the march holiday starts anyway? haha. i lost touch already. oh. n that be after our photoshoot too. got more stories to tell. hehehe. lao shi-s, pls advise. eheheh.

sogo, n the rest. if u all wan to see my ROM photos let me noe. i send to u. then u can see my JP. haha. that old man... i tell u. make me n my hubby kiss n re-kiss n re-kiss. haha. so embarressing. n some other stuff. he is so not like a 70++ year old man. n he can do speeches in english n mandarin fluently. i din expect anything when i chose him. cos i din noe who to choose. i tried david loh. cant get him. so i went around forum looking for JP n found mr chan.

leafmemories, i tot u live in jurong west. found ur nick very familiar. seem to hv seen in another thread before. haha. yes yes. when the tiles go in, the feeling very shiok one. planning to go down to do any cleaning up before carpentry? we did that, cos easier to wash. can pour water down n flush all the cement out. after carpentry cant do that already. duno if there is anyone as cleanliness-freak as me n my hubby anot. haha.

chipdale1910

I agree with popie cos if we were to meet in Mar, we are able to have more things to share after our PS.

The sch holidays starts fm 11Mar to 19Mar.

So see when are we free to meet up?

Cheers....