(2006) Brides of year 2006

pebsb

hey feb brides

long time no hear. been swamped w prep & work is also killing me.

Wanna check with you, when you jing cha at your in-law, are you going to wear your WG, or tea dress? But go back home, must change to tea dress rite?

The thing is that my MIL gave me this gold jewelry that goes with the kua. In order for her to see me wear that, I need to wear my kua. So I tot I can wear my WG to PIL. Change to kua to jing cha to them, and then wear the same kua back home?

suishi

newbbi,
got a chance to win more than $20,000 worth of prizes, and be featured in the next issue of Style Weddings.

Linda,
interview conducted thru phone or personal???

fi_fi

Hi crystalz & ms_blur,

welcome

vinmei

Hi Pebs,

Yeah.... Busy busy leh. Me too mann!

Hmm... I think u change ur tea dress at ur PIL place before going back to ur parents place. Or u can change to ur tea dress once u reached ur MIL side. I think it depends on individual lor. Tot it is better to wear something light for tea ceremony.

This is what my sis do when they get married lor.

kanchi_maya

Hi jojo & chipdale,
You got mail!

popie, try again... me will try when i got time..hee.

AIKO, you are doing your own booklets for church wedding?

shelyn

aiyo.... why none of my frens or relative tell mi i look pretty leh??...hahaha.... =P
i think many of u too 'ke qi' liao....have to say something nice... ;->

actually i like my red EG very much but my frens and my sis all say 'yucks' when they know my EG is red in colour.. and they keep asking why i muz choose red haha....

g8009181

hey... jo,

thanks for the mail leh.. I got it liao..I think it gonna be useful leh...

jo I think u got everything prepared liao hor...

still got wat? i haben even prepare anything yet.... just pay the htl deposit... book the BS... : ) den do nothing liao... wahahahaha

g8009181

hey ... why not we post our photo (wif our partner) ? so that we can at least knw each other's face leh .. where is the BEST place to post?

email4adel

hi jean,
my weddin on 8 April.. yours?
can share contact for this kelv?
:) Thanks!

Idyll,
oh no.... how could they?!!! "sayang" "sayang"...

email4adel

lipstar,

the BS say can... now i start freaking out liao... should i record what they promise verbally? And if they screw up, i will screw them back??! Sigh, hate to make weddin into a nightmare....

hee hee... eyes ok liao... doc scolded me say so long then go see him.. 2 "mak zhem" on eyes...!!

now ok, so quite relieved!!

lingi

Can i also join in? My AD is on 7 Oct and having my banquet on 8/10 Marriott. BS TBC. Actually, very paiseh, me asking for help. No idea on how to source for BS, PG & VG?

chaiyo

Hi xinxin,
Have dropped u a mail on my MUA charges

I tried G cream yday. Got a mosquito bite on my arms so my arms got very serious burning sensation there after using G cream!! hahaha

kanchi_maya

hi jojo,
u r welcome.
actually i only book htl, finish PS only. for the speech is bcos my cousin had her wedding last oct so do the speech for her.. then at the same time can keep for my turn..haha

hi popie,
is it only chinatown have CS.. if try dun buy will they make noise? not sure can wear or not..

sinkor

Hi Geraldine,

I will pass the cream on our gathering day. Where do you live? If in west side, i can try to pass to you if you want

Hi xinxin & ting,

I apply the cream only once a day...... but for me, i think i can see the results more on the arms as feel more burning sensation... as for the tummy, i really wonder is my tummy skin so thich that dun feel much burning sensation....

wyy

shelyn,

i think is bcos they don't like red cos they think is traditional....

i personnally dont like red but i have to say you look nice in it cos makes you very bright

Frankly .....i dun like the gown which looks like the 18th century ones....the color and the gown makes you look abit too dull.

marnie

Adeline, that's exactly what I thought. How could they? It's a no-brainer really. I'm seriously doubting them and retracting my trust in them. I'm playing hardball with them and now shamelessly acting out my lawyer-ly opinions. I don't give a hoot about them at this point.

At the risk of being called a Bridezilla, I think I am entitled to the dress the way I want or me deducting the costs for screw up and emotional stress they are causing me..

Oh re. the videographers. I saw 3 in the past few days. Yang (of Substance Films), Benny of Shiku Pictures and Eyecon. They are all good in their own rights and styles so maybe you want to contact them.

small_one

i am not the treadmill kinda girl. I prefer running in the outdoors. You put me on treadmill, i cant even last 1km. Cos no motivation. And all i see is the mirrors and walls of the gym. I prefer to people-watch while running.

I bought myself a 1.5kg dumbbell. Only one, so i usually do my weights in the afternoon. If i ever go to the gym, it will have to be for the stomach-exercises.

g8009181

meet where where??
Is it possible to get ALL the brides here? hee hee

eh... disclose our age 1st leh.. cwhose the oldest...might b mi leh...

fi_fi

Hi lingi,

welcome 2
wow 7th oct super hot date. another BTB...

well, 1st you've 2 set ur budget 4 ur BS. dan wat style u emphasisng on. most of d BS hve threat discussing abt their pros n cons. u may take a look ter. after shortlisting, u may wanna visit the BS 4 a beta view.

as for VG & PG, decide wat style u looking 4 and dan ur AD budget oso. b4 cfm wif any1, mit em up 4 their portfolio 1st.

Thk u've 2 hurry liao. being ctc quite a few VG, most of their oct taken liao. exp d hot dat..

Gd luck 4 ur sourcing
enjoy........

september

cat, u better hurry up on ur PG selection liao...see so many more bride to be on ur Big Day is showing up liao..hahaha

lingi, welcome and i guess fifi have answer ur qns...dun feel shy abt asking coz we are all here to share mah....

fifi, so u sign raymond liao huh...me shld be taking him for VG also but will wait till me confirm the PG (either take his or source outside) then i will formally sign wif him, but i hv told him verbally liao....btw, did u sign contract wif raymond when u confirm wif him huh?

akoyo

Hi greekgal,
I have budgeted 10k for this honeymoon. Hopefully, it will be sufficient if we don't spend too much on souvenirs.
Song list, i do not have the list with me. It's with my hubbie. I will get him to compile and post it here.
I only managed to find one suitable one in Aussino, but that is prety common and i think most pple are using it... Have been to john little and robinsons already. Nothing catches my eye...Hopefully they will bring in new designs soon..
I just realised you are engaging derrick as your AD as well ! Hehehhe !

email4adel

Idyll,

u r a lawyer?? Cool!! anyway, i had probs wf my BS too... but very scared to be "mean" to the BS as scared they will do things ching chai ching chai or not happy not happy for us if we "continue" making their lives difficult... sigh... so caught!!Which BS u wf?

deremi

<font color="aa00aa">hey pebs,

buzi buzi buzi....ziziziz....
we all busy prep CNY &amp; wedding stuffs. Phew!
hmm...depends ba, actually wear WG, teadress or kwa also can.
for me, i going to wear teadress to my parents hse n WG to ILs hse</font>

kkwr

Hi Wendy,

Can help me update the information in the spreadsheet.

Actual VG : Wu Li Zhuang (Zephyrgraphy)
Actual PG : David

Many thanks

marnie

Adeline, yeah.....I'm a solicitor. So once in a while get to exercise my prowess outside of the court...

My BS is a malay one....Rouz Couture.

The way to do it is to give give contructive points. Not yell. I never yelled at her. Just emailed her to give my very honest views. Constructive ones. Not scold scold scold.

Latest update Girls, the BS just called me. she will amend specifically to the design I gave them. I don't know how they are making it but I told her if not done by Thursday night, I'm not paying anything more until I see everything else.

shelyn

oh u mean the victorian one?... i dun like that too... it was supposed to be pink and silver... and looks much nicer and last min they change to this. They keep saying it's a new one, no one had worn it b4 etc etc...I insist i wan to wear the old one but i think they dun have liao... so no choice lor. But strangely quite a number of pp say they like mi in that outfit.... so i think it really depends on own preference lah

rainnqq

Any Plaza ParkRoyal/Rendevous/Peony Jade brides here?

As purple mentioned, looking through all hotel/restaurants and comparing all their food and perks. So far only managed to shortlist the above. The food they offer seems good...

Looking at Noble House/TungLok too? But they have not given any reply.

How's everyone prep? Tiffany's sale? Which reminds me, got a guy friend who was telling me his gf expect a 5 carat ring for proposal. He's intending to get it at the Diamond Industry or something.. he was saying HE IS SO GRATEFUL that his gf doesn't know about TIffany's... hahaha

popie

hehe. me is 25 this year. oops. youngest? *blush*

meet ah. where do u all live? east, west, north, south?

jo. i am not sure if chinatown is the onli place that sells CS. most probably not. but i saw quite a number of shops there that sell. i mean... where else but chinatown rite? so i tot can go there n try lor. dun think they will scold lah. at worst go OG or the zhong hwa dept store that is next to pearl center to try first then ask those aunties at the chinatown market to tailor. my gandma jus tailored something for my AD there. haha. quite cheap. less than $100. but must act fast. cos they are closing for renovation soon. by april. so those who wana go there buy the double happiness stuff n the tea ceremony tea set, better go quick.

man_tou_bear

Hey, i haven't checked in for a long long time liao. How have u all been doing? Wendy, how's married life?

Just checking, how many of u went for ur first fitting/ consultation with ur BS liao? heehee.. i m very curious cos some brides in Nov 06 thread have already been to their fitting but not me... :p

Mr Low did my ROM for me. erm but i won't be getting him for my AD, just simply bcos his style and mine doesn't match. But he is a very nice guy and if u like the slow and romantic stuff then he is ur guy! So right now i m still looking for VG..

CAT u haven't got a PG? hurry up!

fi_fi

diana; no ler.. din sign any contract wif him lor. just verbal cfm onli. no deposite oso. thk if u taken a package (VG + PG), it mayb cheaper dan sourcing out seperately lor.

cat; thk u've 2 decide fast liao lor... there'r more 7th oct BTB liao.

g8009181

jo... u 1976 huh? mi oso 30 leh... hee hee..

eh.... reali huh? mkt gng to close??? other than there where got sell those things huh? like too early leh....

edk0331

Gingercat,

it has always been all brides' dream to be slim and pretty mah..

Dun wan to be like me... kanna "suan" by the photographer.

email4adel

Idyll,

wowwwwwwwwww.....YOU ARE SO COOL !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause!!!