(2006) Brides of year 2006

popie

jojo. so shiok. can on leave until so long. i m covering my colleague who is on maternity. sob sob. no leave for me.

jo. which part of the west. chipdale n me also in the west leh. jurong west. hehe. can meet weekdays lor. easier rite? after work. then weekends can pei lao gong.

fi_fi

Hi gers,

any1 hve reco for gd n afforable facial ard redhill area? best if it comes wif massage service for slimming.

lilic

<font color="0077aa">rainnqq

guess all the old birds here are done for all the prep, if not most... you gotta buck up.. of coz, have fun...

i pity your fren and good luck to him... the gf is really an ignorant lass.. my fren just bought a good graded 0.5ct ring from Diamond Industry for 7k liao..

so if the price is proportionate to the carat weight, he gotta fork out at least 70k liao.. **faint** but dun forget, diamond price is based on a upward scale.. the bigger, the larger the price difference.. so bless your fren if you can.. he prob need 100k to buy his gf a 5 carat ring... else no need get married liao.. so sad.. no wonder guys are looking for overseas wives... sigh</font>

dreymin

yup weekday nite is better, but not fri lah.
after CNY sounds fine.
how abt in town? which day is good for u gals?
gg to be interesting, put a face to the nick!

g8009181

eh.... must post a pic lah... at least knw who is who... if not how to find each other? wahahaha

BTW, where are the other brides? how come only 4 of us chatting????

i think others not like us.... so "eng" wahahahaha

hey... where's ur love nest?
mine at amk...ave 3

cacphin

hi chaiyo, thanks for the photos..

Date : 4 Mar 2005
Day : Saturday
Place : Plaza Singapura (Starbucks or Cartel)
Time : 11am

Please add on your name
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
1. Gingercat
2. Ooshie
3. Sinkor
4. Chaiyo
5. Ting
6. Lovebug (TBC)
7. phy_o
8. Memories
9. Asura79
10.EDK (TBC)
11. nihpcac (tentative ok)

popie

wahahaha. yah. very interesting to meet up one. hehe. i met up with chipdale before. n i got friends from another thread whom we are meeting up for chit chats. hehe.

ok. we meet in town. for dinner? any recommendations?

september

fifi, u mind gng to people hse one? i do noe a lady doing facial and slimming massage at hm part time (got full time job). i am gng to her for slimming massage since i hv facial package elseware lor...she stay at jalan kukoh nearer to chinatown lor...email me if u r interested ba...

email4adel

idyll,

there was a glitch after i sign up with my BS too. Mine was worse. I knew they just started but they said that their display are only a portion n tt they had more in store. After i sign, went back to do selections. I found out tt they had ONLY THE DISPLAYS.... less than 50 pcs i guess.....OMG!

Now they offer to MTM for the EG n they got to go hunting for T-dresses.. they had less than 8 pcs of T-dresses to choose fm!!!

The kua they had had 2 "Xi" words ea on the left n right of the kua!! OMG...

The jackets they had are all black n 1 pc in beige, i in grey!!! For this, they offer to do new jackets for my HB... but i got to come up with the design or tear from mag or else they wil do simple one but maybe change colors...

sianz liao...

fi_fi

Diana; me dun mind
u got mail

wyy

hi Shelyn

yah lor....

so from here we can conclude that everyone has his/her own point of view.....we as bride to be should not care to much of others cos eventually we are the one who should feel good.....

which BS you sign with?

apple68

<font color="ff0000">not sure why some girls want such a big diamond. I mean go ahead if you are marrying into a rich family and probably the few hundred K is affordable in his family. And with all the high class function and parties, a 5 carat diamond is needed.</font>

<font color="ff0000">No point having one if there's no place and function for you to wear. I dont think any one will be sane to wear a 5 carat diamond to work? But if the guy can buy a 5 carat, then I guess the girl dont have to work. Unless have to work to pay the bill of the 5 carat.. haa</font>

<font color="ff0000">Sorry.. I am just being mean.. cos I already find it a waste to keep my small Destinee at home.</font>

kkwr

Hi Cat and Diana,

Not sure of the David's surname but he is from "Photo-U"
Hope he is not the one that Cat was talking about

rainnqq

haha... this is really amusing! I didn't expect such a reaction. Guess what I did when I heard him say 5 carat.. I just gawked at him speechless!! haha...

Anyways, this guy also those that want to have face kind so either he may be kidding or he is the one who wants to buy his gf.

ARGH!! I am getting panicky. My FH is like not worried and not gan chiong at all. SIGH! Really can't wait to confirm a venue haha..

lilic

<font color="0077aa">hey apple, i fully agree with your comments... eh, dun put your engagement ring into cold storage lar.. you should wear it.. afterall, it says "pls marry me" from your hubby.. =)

i kept mine too.. but bf was upset.. coz he said it symbolises him initiating the wedding and marriage.. and for me to tell the world "i am engaged" hahahha... so i wear it almost everyday now.. but thank God i got good aftersale service to help me maintain condition of the ring.. =P

rainqq, i guess you need to talk to your fh lor.. prob he doesnt know the situation so wun kan cheong.. key is to communicate.. </font>

kaye

Adeline,
At least they offer to MTM for U...
So, its still a service tat they provide...
my BS also ve very few EG...although I had tried alot...
but to alot of my BS brides, its still limited edition..

Most jackets r black or beidge, its a safe color..
For me, no diff...although my FH tried quite a few designs..N most of them r black..never even bother to ask if got other color..
Till the end, then they asked if he wants to try beidge to c if he can accept it...but he said NO..not nice.
So maybe there r other color but they know he only likes BLACK!

rainnqq

Haha.. he was looking over my shoulder when I was reading the thread!! He thought 10 Dec still available.. till I told him a few of our choices already taken on 10 Dec!

Well.. just shortlisted to 2 right this moment. PJ and TL. Wish us luck!

As for the symbol of love, it doesn't have to be a diamond ring. My FH got me one but i have no idea what size is it!! must ask him one day

summergirl

hey pebs,

ya, i think u change kua at ur PIL hse then after that wear ur kua to ur parent's house. not necessary to wear WG to Jing Cha... is upto individual...

lilic

<font color="0077aa">din mean that the sybmol of love must be a diamond ring.. it just so happened that mine is.. its special to me coz its the first ring i accepted from anyone other than my parents.

size is not everything abt a diamond lar.. the other Cs are more impt.. =p</font>

chipdale1910

HI everyone,

Sori for late reply cos busy at work.

Me is 26 born in 1979.

I'm fine with meeting u gals after work. I think town will be better. Prob, suntec city or raffles place. But, got to be after cny.

We can set a date 1st, then we see how many pple can we gather 2gether to meet up. Hehehe.

Jo, so which date u are free? Then we see whether can we compromise to the date a not?

greta

Hi shelyn,
Yr red frog-button EG matches yr FH black "mao zi dong" suit very well. Will u b wearing kua for tea ceremony?

Hi ebell,
My photos will be ready on 2nd week of feb..I also eager to c yr nice gown pics leh..

babygera

Eh sinkor i dunno if i can make it for the gathering or not.... or can u tell mi where is the add to the place u buy? can i buy direct from the contact?

weddinstory

rainqq, ur guy friend is lucky..cant imagine if ur friend gets one 5 carat fr tiffany. my fiance got a 0.34 carat for me and is already 6k plus..

novia

<font color="0000ff">hi girls, looks like the hot topic here is diamonds
I feel that it's a waste to keep the diamond ring in the closet. It really doesn't matter what size it is, neither does it matter where it comes from cos it simply symbolises his love for you. And the size certainly doesn't equate to the amt of love he has for you. I wear my diamond ring to work and though some people might say it's not too appropriate cos of the work environment i'm in, i don't care. I wear what i like. That's how i see it. I just tell myself they're jealous
haha</font>

rainnqq

pandalic.. that ring must be really really special, no wonder you wanted to keep it protected proper. Does it cost alot of maintain the ring after constant wear?

I keep the ring my FH gave me and only wear it on super special occasion. Scared of scratching it or something as I'm really clumsy.

Talking about C's. Heard now is 6C's instead of the old 5C's. What's the new C?

bride.. THAT'S THE WAY MAN!!! Be yourself
btw what work environment are you in that's not appropriate to wear a ring?

weddin... my guy friend has not gotten the 5c ring yet. He was telling me that his gf is already expecting him to propose and everything he does, be it out of ordinary or plain ordinary, the gf will ask him ..."R u proposing?" and that's it! He is definitely having a big headache trying to plan a proposal. In my opinion, I pity the guy that he's in such a dilemna, I also admire how much he care for his gf and last I sure must say his gf is a LUCKY GAL to have him as a bf.

novia

<font color="0000ff">hi rainqq, i work in an engineering environment, so not too appropriate but who cares

hmm... actually hor, does the girl really want to marry him or is she just hung up over the "perfect proposal"?</font>

rainnqq

bride.. me too!! erhmm as in me too in an engineering environment!

I don't know the girl, the guy is an ex classmate. But it seems to me that he really wants to make it the perfect proposal for his gf... kind of sweet if you think of it but as I say poor guy =P