(2006) Brides of year 2006

email4adel

hi girls!!!

any videographer to recommend?
swollen eyes after 2 days mc ok liao.. hee hee...
just managed to settled the purchase for house, taps, sinks, wcs, shower heads... stove n hob...

btw, one good recommend:-
stove n hob - bellari offers the stove ( glass type ) lifetime warranty against breaking. The glass is so strong, they lend us a heavy super hammer and hammered on the glass, well, tough one didnt break at all!!

air con - LG
LG: one of the few types that had invertor (save energy n $$ ) and also is cheaper, sleeker....

Sinks -
Cant recommend as its very individual.
Try Sims Siang Choon. Their selection is so wide, they copied so many from the expensive designer ones... and cheaper too...

sorry - so long winded.. hee hee..
hv a good day!

CNY commmmmmmmmmiiiiiiiiiiinnnnnnnnnn!!!!!
Ade

suishi

linda & newbbi,
me too from bridal concept....so 3 of us the BS.

Did anyone participant in the beautiful couples contest orgainise by style weddings?

both of u hb very lucky man....mine not a lucky one cos me hate to cook unless he volunteer to do all the washing & cutting.

qq77

suishi,
me not from bridal concept. me from whitelink.

i took part in the contest last year and was very lucky to be selected into the top 10 finalist. hee..

sinkor

Hi Ginger,

Thanks for updating! :D

okok..... below are the orders....

G-Cream Order "form"

Ting - 3 tubes
Chaiyo - 1 tube
Xinxin - 1 tube

suishi

linda,
opps sorry....make a mistake.

wow....u must have X factors lor.
me thought of jioning the contest, how the contest go?? need to be at stage or they just base on selection of photos???

asura

Hi Phy o,

No problem.. would let you know when we finish clearing up with the mess.

You must also let me know when your reno is done okay? can only visit before you bring anything in.. once bring things in like mine.. super untidy.. hee

asura

Hi Sinkor,

there is 2 new shopping centre this time round.. but very out of the place.. so everyone still ended up in the Mall.
Nothing much there other than plenty of pirated DVDs, VCDs and games.

newbbi79

Linda,
heehee...tink mayb cook western food lor.. =0...must go get soem nice candles liao..heehee..but hor, i duno how to make mashed potato leh...do u knwo how to?

Suishi,
no leh...i did thought of going for it leh...wat abt u? but hor, must wear those gowns, for our case, our AD over liao, if need, means have to rent the gown again lor, bery mafan leh...haha...but in the 1st palce, duno can get selected anot..hee..
Linda,
cos your guestbook looks liket hje one from bridal concept..hee

suishi

newbbi,
think jioning the contest but have to search for nice nice pixs.Huh..u mean have to wear the gowns again to walk on stage????

just try our luck lor, who know might get selected.

qq77

suishi,
its ok..

no lah, actually we just send in our ROM photo for fun. never tot of being selected.

ok, its goes like dat.
once you send in your application, they will call you for an interview, if you are selected. afterwhich, if you are again selected in the interview, they will call you again, that means you are in the top 10 finalist. being in the top 10 finalist, you will be attending a PS for the next issue of style wedding magazine. opps... forgot, b4 you go for the PS in the mediacorp studio, you have to rent your gown and your hb suit from the same BS as you have engage. but the rental fees of gown and suit is by you. then comes the event day, you have to catwalk on the stage. no interview. just walk.

go and join... its a great experience.

newbbi,
sorry, not very sure how to make mashed potato. maybe can replace it with bake potato instead. hee..

camy

Wow, suddenly got so many posting to read after lunch.

Me love cooking too. Linda, we can learn from each other. I like baking too but i didn't have an oven at home

Linda, can I view your photo too? [email protected]

greekgal

Hi gintonic,
Thanks for the detailed explaination. Will consider attending the course in the near future, if my FH agreeds to it.

Hi akoyo,
Wow, your HM programme sounds interesting. How much would that cost for a couple?

I am interested to DIY corsages for my jiemeis as well but I think I am not up to it! Sad to say, I'm just not a handicraft person. ;(

Care to share the list of songs that you have compiled? I still haven't come to this part yet. hee..

I'm also looking around for bed sheet in red color. I think you can check out Robinson, John Little, Assusino, etc. I am waiting for their sales..hee

I also like your idea of setting up a polaroid corner but I don't have that leh, will ask my friends if they can help.

greta

Hi shelyn,
R u the one that say want to go on diet? No need lah, cos yr body proportion just right. And i don't think u look like malay girl at all..from certain angle, look a bit like tcs actress le yao. The outdoor at the harbour is where hah? Nice nice..pic got a euoropean feel.

kanchi_maya

but the table like very big leh....still trying to make it smaller..
me jus learnt it fr the help menu.. do the table at excel first. then try to bring it in here by pasting it.
\table {} then u place ur cursor in between the curly bracket & paste it then can post liao.

if u all need mcee speech.. i oso have.

count

Wah this thread is moving so fast. Was busy with meetings all day and rushing work so only pop in now and see so many posts!

Ivy, wow u used to be a cross country runner? I only started becoming an exercise fanatic in JC and uni. During uni, when i had more time, i would run 4km 5 days a week and also skip. Now more busy so cannot. Btw, as for abs, i am doing crunches to work the front, lower and side abs. Don't know how to describe the exercises but i think most wedding websites would feature tips on how to shape up to fit into ur gowns. Works quite well =)

Looks like u run v fast, can get hb to pace u! I cannot. When FH runs, i am left to bite the dust! Hahahah

Kitty, to motivate urself, maybe u could look for an exercise buddy to go for gym sessions with u. Or try to start with light exercises and stretching while watching TV

Frais, going to the gym and all will take almost 2 hours for u each time? How many times u go? And u can actually last 80 minutes for cardio. After half an hour on the treadmill, i'm panting like crazy liao. Hahah. Cos i usually do 30 min cardio and 15 min weights. Then i leave in a hurry to go for work or get home for dinner. Can imagine how great it feels to enjoy jacuzzi after a long workout...

As for outing, can i confirm later? Cos i have a major piece of work due on that week. Fingers crossed that i can finish it on time... Hopefully can come and meet u all. And finally place a face to the nicks here!

ebell

Hi Shelyn,
U r v pretty
). I tink u look v gd in red
. Agree with Greta, dun look like Malay gal.

Greta: Ur pix ready or not? I wanna see. My gown still slow. Not ready yet...

jeanng79

Ade,
maybe he is "on a job". Try calling again.
or you can leave your number with me and I get him to call u back if u really can't get him.

Adeline,
Lipstar and I are using kelvin's team as videography. When is ur wedding date cos Kelvin only has 1 team to do video if i am not wrong..

rainnqq

Hi bride, ribbon, marshmallow

Yeah.. maybe it's right that should choose place then everything's fine. But both me and FH plan to hold a dinner where everyone will enjoy the food that's why we thought going for the food tasting is a good idea.

Maybe it's was just unlucky of us that the food didn't taste as good as we expected or maybe we expected too high ahha..

Oh well.. will be looking for restaurants/hotel not on 9 then. Will try to push to 10 and see if there's any.

sin

Hi Sinkor,

The G cream have to apply for how long then can see the effect? My PS is on 18/2/06..... Aiyo..... I think I can't make it on time to slim down liao.....

aiko

A big
kao_welcome2.gif
to all the new brides.

Quite some time since the last time I came here, thereby saying hi to all of you. There isn't much update since the last time I came here. Still waiting for my PS in March. In the meantime, trying to come up with my mass booklets for the church wedding. Have finalised by food tasting to be in April. That's about all.

novia

<font color="0000ff">jacquise, you've got mail!

RainQQ, yeah, it's prob a good idea to try to push for 10th Dec. Maybe you will be able to get better restaurants/hotels cos 9th dec really hot date so the good ones may already have been taken up.</font>

summerkitty

harlow...

hi ivy and count, sometimes abit difficult to coordinate wif my friend to go gym due to work committment... tat's why difficult to set a definite time to meet. Me tot of going gym during e 1hr lunch...but i got to sign up wif a gym near my work place. I have got AMORE, but it's not near, tats why abit wasted .. paid already but seldom go. Thk i also no determination arh ...

frais, 2hrs abit too long liao .. somemore u go for at least 3 times a week... it's like 6hrs per week ...wow...sweat!

newbbi79

Good Morning Pals!

Linda,
baked potato huh?but hb loves mashed potato lor..hehee...got to go search for the receipe liao ;p. But hor, during the itnerview, wat questions were u asked? ;p.

suishi,
when is the last day of regiseration huh?

marnie

hi Girls, this week has been a tough and busy one for me. I found out on Monday that my wedding dress is completely ruined (ie. they didn't do it according to my specifications). I'm still trying to come to terms on how anyone can screw up a design that's largely based on a picture torn off a magazine!

So right now, we can't wear the dress for the shoot. We are not intending to wear it on actual day too. So on top of scrambling to find alternatives on what want the concept of the photography (we were going with the modern clean wedding dress against the old Lil' India/Arab Street setting but can't wear the dress now) to be like, I'm whipping out my civil lawyerly acts and applying pressure on the bridal shop. Bleh....I'll post more updates when I'm not so emotionally and physically distraught....

kaye

aiyo....
wat happen to yr dress?
Is it too much difference?
I know fr my BS thread tat MTM may not be exactly the same as wat U want..cos material is different
therefore will chg the feel too

popie

oki. let me hv a go at it.
aiyo.... cannot leh. failed attempt. it appeared same size as urs jo. =)

AIKO. no updates also can come in and chat chat mah. hehe.

marnie

Hazel, the materials are great! They screwed up the neckline (I wanted V they put a boat neck). And it's supposed t be empire wasted. They put a pseudo empire and drop waist. Grrrr.....

suishi

linda,
i dont think my Hb will be keen in this contest after such troublesome process.

newwbbi,
deadline is 10 March 2006. will you take part in the contest??

september

hi crystalz, of cos u r beri welcome to join us here...the more the merrier....

alamak...ware are all of u huh...the thread so quiet recently...nt used to it lah....buz preparing $$$ for gambling session during CNY huh...kekeke....muz nt forget to post here coz u will be miss!!! wahaha

shelyn

Hi Greta,
Yah lah muz go on diet...actually the pics not 'accurate' hahaha...cos a lot of my frens and relatives commented how come i look so skinny in the pic hahaha.... =P
the harbour one is at yacht club at west coast...RSYC... if u are member then it's free to take photoshoot... if not member got to pay $50.

Hi ebell,
Someone did tell mi that i look better in red and pink too... but my sis say my red EG very ugly... sigh sigh.... she alwiz got a lot of comments one

lilic

<font color="0077aa">purple, spread out expenses mah.. you think i like you got cash stash away arh??? =P one after another then not so siong.. nearer the date then gotta do mum's outfits.. i will die with gotta pay everything together.. anyway, suits wun go out of fashion.. kekekek</font>

frais_bleu

Ya Kitty n count mus exercise....so usually i'll hit the gym at least 3 times a week....me more vain...wanna keep my body in shape....hahaha....so die die also mus go.

september

hi ms blur, welcom...ur date is a super hot date...so it best tat u quickly settle ur PG and VG as there are alot of bride to be on 7th Oct lor...