(2006) Brides of year 2006

krisjon

Wah!!! Din know that there are so many Virgos here... Keke!!!

Chaiyo, Ooshie, Camy, beenz and myself are Virgorians. LOLZ

Any updates on you gals wedding preparation???

Sinkor > Is FJ going to settle your PS with you??

small_one

hey blur

nice meeting you last night... at first, i was looking around for you, then when i saw you i thot your were a model... kekeke, think i should change my nick to blur also... but must agree that the gown that we tried is very very nice. Thanks for your complements.

Jen and blur

But do inform if you can join us... Who knows, your boss/superior might let you off early...

Date : 6 (Mon) or 8 Feb (Wed) (TBC)
Time : 7pm
Venue: MS Cafe Cartel

Attendees:
Dorami (Tentative)
Reismion (Tentative)
Reishi (Tentative)
Ivy (Only Mon ok)
Meowysp
Shermaine

Anyone else?

sinkor

haha lovebug....i added your contact liao lah. so u just accept it will do....

Gingercat, count me in for the gathering....
and told FJ that my PS postpone again to March liao lor.... and wait for her to arrange.... sianz... haha....

Geraldine, i think starting u just apply 1-2cm of cream.... cannot apply till its get hot as the "burning" sensation will only get effect after 2-5mins when u have applied.....

g8009181

Popie, Thanks for the updates.
Mine is as follows:-

Nick: jojo
AD: 1 July 06
BS: Felin Bridal Studio
Banquet Venue: Furama City Centre
AD Photographer: Patrick (if I'm not wrong)
AD Videographer: Loo (my frd)
Photoshoot: After CNY

krisjon

Date : 4 Mar 2005
Day : Saturday
Place : Hereen (HMV) or Plaza Singapura
Time : TBA

Please add on your name
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
1. Gingercat
2. Ooshie
3. Sinkor

dreymin

hi popie,

i m stl shortlisting ID. got lobang to get cheap paint so we r gg to paint on our own.
gg to continue furniture shopping tis weekend.

here's my contribution!

Nick: dreymin
AD: 8 July 06
BS: Volan* Couture
Banquet Venue: Peony Jade
AD Photographer: Michael
AD Videographer: TBA
Photoshoot: Not Confirm Yet

reismion

hi ivy

i can only make it on Wed but tentative still cos there's been a lot of OT work lined up over the CNY wknd.

thks for ur help. 'll try n confirm soon. sorry. :p

small_one

Hey reismion

dun worry... work do come first.

of course, will have to find a safe avenue where I can pass all of you my number, in case the list that frais sent has been misplaced.

can still confirm on the day itself... so no pressure to all, ok?

lilic

<font color="0077aa">hi apple

i guess they are afraid that pp may have plans with family and frens on 31 dec.. so may affect the dinner turnout.. </font>

novia

<font color="0000ff">agree with pandalic. though it's long holiday for everyone, most people have plans to spend with their family to welcome the new year. I guess there's nothing wrong with holding a wedding on 31st Dec. Just that there are more things for you to consider esp the guest turnout.</font>

jesmineang

Hi girls...

can i check with you all... r u all giving angpows during CNY? I heard ppl saying 1st year no need and some say must give 2 angpows instead.

pudgyme

Hi dawn, i got mine from:
Bottles &amp; Bottles 131 Tanglin Road , Tudor Court, Tel 6735-5163

im not a wine drinker, so im not sure if its good.. hehe.. but got this contact from recommendations in other forums too, so decided on it since its tried &amp; tested, hehe

woooo.. its jan alrady, mar06 is coming!!! *excited* *worried* *nervous* hehe, mixture of feelings...

gs1979

hey moonlight, nice heels with ribbon!! U custom made it?? Like wad magical said, can go add crystals on it will look more beau &amp; shiny!! rem to go arab st and shop shop.

hi Jam, me gg to the marriage course in Mar cos all classes are booked for Jan &amp; Feb.
The courses are organised by Touch Community. I wanted to go for a long long time but alys caught up wif last min stuffs. so happie that finally can go attend. definitely a gd course before marriage.

Pol, where u want go for honeymoon??

popie

dreymin, good choice. after my experience with an interior designer, i think its better to get a general contractor or DIY. its really frustrating to hv too many middle man in the picture. yuckie. too many mis comm. altho my reno is completed. but the process wat not smooth sailing, n there are several occassions where things need to be redone... not very healthy. hahaha. very stressful in fact. everyday must worry whether designer got my intentions rite. anyway its all over.

enjoy ur painting dreymin! tink it be a very loving time between u n hubby. hehe.

shann_neko

hi Ashlady,
um...not sure at this pt of time tho. :p
but i really like TW's works.
hope to come to a decision by this month.

u done yr gown design yet?

impulse41

i have been missing for a long time, seems like the nov06 thread is moving too fast, cant catch up....

hi count, summer1979 &amp; chomecc,

I'm planning to go for marriage preparation course with hubby also. I have ROM for about 3 years, seems to feel that living together is not easy. But there are many from the MCDS website, haven't decide which one to go. but christain doesn't suit me cas not christain. anybody else has other good recommendation?

hi meowysp,

got AD for $688, can email me also. [email protected].

hi sandra,

i'm stilling looking for AD photographer till now. cas too lazy to make decision.

hi ivy,

count me in for the outing!

sdblues

Hi Jesmine!!
I have the same AD as you! hee..
Actually on CNY, it is up to you lor, there's no hard traditions to it nowadays. Some will give abit, say $4-8 for xiao yi shi and sincerity, even to show maturity to the elders. I for one preferably do not wish to give cuz we spent a huge sum of monies to our wedding
maybe you can try to aviod meeting all your relatives to min giving APs lor.. hehe

ashlady

hi Shann,
I've sort of decided on my WG already. It's OTR but worn only by the model during the bridal show...the designer created that for the show...so it's considered quite new. All the best in deciding on your BS ya?

popie

jojo.
i forgot to reply to ur msg. i hvnt decided where to go for outdoor shoot. hv you? i will be doing mine in singapore.

small_one

hey impulse

you might want to consider Marriage Prep Class by Fei Yue. Their course is catered for non-christians, so you can actually check out their website for more details.

Frais

My hb got new antics up his sleeve... He said if I put in a lot of effort into slimming, then we shall sign with Divine. If i put in some effort in slimming, then we shall sign with SL. If I remain lazy, then we shall not change at all.

*sianz*

Date : 6 (Mon) or 8 Feb (Wed) (TBC)
Time : 7pm
Venue: MS Cafe Cartel

Attendees:
Dorami (Tentative)
Reismion (Tentative)
Reishi (Tentative)
Ivy (Only Mon ok)
Meowysp
Shermaine
Impulse

Anyone else?

impulse41

hi ivy,

i'm thinking of that also. think cost $150 after rebate of $70, quite ok price....most likely i go for that one...how about yourself, going?

count

Ivy u shd ask ur hubby if he'd still marry u if u were fat. Of course he would right? So then u shd tell him that the choice of BS shd not depend on whether u try to lose weight! Very unfair leh to dangle this carrot as an incentive in front of u. If i were u, i may get a little angry and say to him - how abt u become more muscular, or else u can jsut wear any normal suit?

Hahah. Cos while i try to maintain my weight, i think FH shd not impose this as a condition. i do it of my own accord, to make him happy.

Btw, i'll take a rain check on the outing. Will prob turn up late if anything, cos i have a major deadline on 10 feb. Sigh. and now work keeps piling in. Couldn't even go out for lunch. sob sob

qq77

Hi Jesmine,

To my knowledge, ppl say 1st year dun have to give and you will still have chance to rec'd instead. but for us, we will be giving loh. say S$4 for other cousins and little ones and more for our siblings.

small_one

hey impulse

no lar.. cos i have completed one with my own church liao.

count

yar, i felt unfairly treated as well. so i told him tt BS should be a decision made fast, as we do not have much time as well. But as i told him that Divine having a show in march, he said that he will make the decision in march. So i got one month to slim down.

*faints*

magic_alz

wow..more n more brides are getting the PS done! that only means one thing...our AD is getting closer!! =)
remmber to show us the pics okay?

hi gintonic!
are u talking abt my WG shoes? haha..i posted that one on..=)
if you're talking abt that pair, no i didn't custom make it..n it costs only 29.90!! will go n buy crystals to stick on, or the diamante straps to sew on along the egde..

if you're not talking abt that pic, then..oops! sorrie! =D

g8009181

Hey popie... dreymin same wedding date as u leh...

Hmm... peony Jade... the resturant is quite new leh... but the place quite nice... food oso ok lah.. been there to makan b4.

I decided to go to the temple.. i dun knw wat temple is tat... mayb to a condo to take the pond side... or mayb along mohamad sultan... mdm wong perhaps..

stefylim

i also agree with bride n pandalic....you have to inform ur guests early lor...

but i'm sure all your close frens will be there...

frais_bleu

lol....Ivy, ya.....jus go with the one you like best...after all it's ur gown n you'll b wearing it not him...hahaha

impulse, my AD PG charge $700....you interested??

ublur

ivy, u think too much. u look ok.. dun have to slim down a lot. my hubby n myself thought the first gown look really nice on u.. maybe just tone up a little tt's all..so have u been down to SL to try on their gown?

dreymin

hi popie,

yah i m thankful we dun hv much to do except a storage cabinet. the flat is in move-in condition. glad ur nightmare is over! now we hv to source for a reliable contractor who can help us.

we r using quite a number of finishing/colours, hope it wont be too much work. i m not keen in painting but to cut costs, no choice lah.

jojo,

u know smtg? i aso shortlisted popie's dinner venue- noble hse, but she beat me to it! keke! great minds think alike

chaiyo

Date : 4 Mar 2005
Day : Saturday
Place : Hereen (HMV) or Plaza Singapura
Time : TBA

Please add on your name
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
1. Gingercat
2. Ooshie
3. Sinkor
4. Chaiyo

chaiyo

Yeah!
I am collecting my ROM pics after work today. So excited. Cant wait to share wif u gals but i hav to say i quite lazy bum lah so mayb the uploading quite 'inefficient' lah. hahaha ...

Will be selecting my PS pics tmr too! Dbl excitement now!!

kurera

BOO HOO jonathan is booked for morning and afternoon..so if I confirm taking him, can only book after 5.00pm!!

I waiting for his reply for rates for half day first. If confirm taking full day than I won't make appointment to see him liow.

Keep me update if you plan to meet him.
Meanwhile his rates I will update you.

wtan

Hi hi CAT..
Aiyo..u better quickly decide fast coz ur date is a hot date, me just worried that most of the gd ones will be occupy liao..i think unlimited shots is gd..did u tentatively booked David Lim for ur date? do hope u will get a gd perks from the AD PG’s package..cheers~

Hi hi RoynSharon..
I think it varies from individual for the selection of the AD PG..most importantly is to view the works’ of the AD PG..then u see if u like the style of the AD PG..some couples thinks that budget is the main concern..so they are ok w/ the works &amp; rather easy-gg w/ the style of the AD PG..some prefers to check out the lens they AD PG used..some prefer digital shots instead of the conventional ones..some couples feel that the AD PG must be able to click well with the couples..etc…etc..i suggest u check out a few of ur ideal AD PG &amp; check out their works…better confirm w/ them early..wish u gd luck..cheers~

Hi hi moninet..
U r welcome..just that I remembered of it..anyway, do hope that things get better at ur side..relax lah..both also have the interest for the wedding lah..gd luck..cheers~

kurera

Wenn...I did give my dates to David, but the thing is he price is rather steep...but works wise..quite good.

JOnathan has replied that he booked out on my date..only free after 5 pm.

Dear gers,
My Dog has her own blog! Those of you who would like to give her bone and check out her new dogster.com blog, you can visit:

http://www.dogster.com/?250867

Those of you with your own pooches, make sure you sign up too so we can drop each other bones, and our dogs can email each other! J

greekgal

How are you? It has been looong since I last posted a message here. Sorry, very busy at work.

Hi Gintonic,
What is the marriage course? How do I register for it? Need to pay $? Guess it will be helpful for the newly wed to attend such course. hee..

Hi Magical,
Your wedding shoes look very expensive, I can't believe the price you actually paid for it! Have you seen your PS pics?

count

hey ivy, i think if u get OTR gowns used during their march show, shd be within budget what. tell hubby this lah, if u like divine gowns.

u're certainly not fat, since blur blur says so! just tone up ur arms if u need to. i'm also doing light weights to tone up now =)

impulse41

hi ivy,

i think your hubby meant it as a motivator. don't think about the negative side, think he meant well also. he wants u to look good no matter whose gown u are wearing.

i agree with frais bleu, just choose one u like best. after all u are the one wearing the wedding gown. who is your intial BS?

hi frais, can send to me, [email protected].

hi meowysp, got it tks.

september

Cat,u beri chiam...why dun u call David Lin, ask him if u r confirm nt taking up Raymond for VG, can he charge u cheaper...coz i it is becoz of the tied up tat y the rate is standard as Raymond hv mentioned tat he need to standardise his rate coz he will be doing some joint promotion wif Suntec mah...

i will email jonathan abt my date and rates also ba...thks thks hor...

sogo

dreymin,

initially i wanted to choose Peony Jade too! nice place
but max capacity is 250 paxs. so in the end i have to drop the place.

Hi popie,

pls update my details too:

Nick: sogo
AD: 15 July 06
BS: Elegance @JB
Banquet Venue: ParkRoyal Hotel (to be confirmed)
AD Photographer: -
AD Videographer: Christopher Tay
Photoshoot: early March 06

doggiel

here r my details too : )

Nick: doggiel
AD: 15 July 06
BS: Focus Bridal
Banquet Venue: Grand Plaza Parkroyal Hotel
AD Photographer: Adrian Ong
AD Videographer: Cousin