(2006) Brides of year 2006

novia

<font color="0000ff">hi apple68! You still around?? I just remembered you're also doing your PS in jul! So when you meeting your BS to design your gown? i also working hard to lose weight now. All of a sudden change PS to jul so think have to meet the designer in mar so have to rush to lose weight. the worst part is to maintain the weight until dec!! How... *panic* </font>

dolphin48

sdl ya lor...... and on the 8th, it's literally non-stop for the whole day till 9th. i had mine at RTC (Raffles Town Club) so lucky thing is that i get to do my outdoor shoots at the club instead.

krisjon

Hi Ladies !!

Hahaha!!! I so sotong liao. Okay, here is the date for another gathering. 4 Mar 2006 ( Saturday ). Venue : HMV ( The Hereen , NYDC Time : To be advise

Is this place okay for you all?? If not we can switch it over to Plaza Singapura.

popie

hey josephine..n hello starlight again.

welcome to this thread. this thread is abit slow moving one. hahaha. think we all very lao kok kok. hehehe.

hows ur preps so far. when are ur AD?

i m not sure about furama city centre. is it the one that is near apollo. chinatown area? BS i m also not sure. din really go bs hunting. went to my BS then sign straight away. hahaha.

jeanng79

me just came back from the printer. All in all, spent ard 162 bucks for the inserts, hot stamping our names on the front of the cards, and inclusive of the goldstring.

Their service also not bad.. The template will be faxed to my office tomorrow. If all is well, will be ready before CNY. Then me can bring 1 sample to show u gals during gathering..heheh

september

cat, i wan to mit jonathan too...i tink i will take him if his charges is lower than David Lin lor...so can save abit mah....but shawn scare that if the photographer and videographer dun noe each other, then they might nt hv 'mo qi'...haiz...also dun noe how...=-(

dolphin48

is it? hee, actually i was too tired and brain not functioning well to even think if the place nice for PS or not.... so now waiting to see my pics lor...

camiberry

hi lovebug &amp; sinkor!
added u both liao!

hi blurblur!
i custom made my fh's ring at fairy's inc..will be ready next week. need at least 2 mths to make.

hi ginger, chaiyo &amp; beenz!
i'm oso a virgo (7 sept) but much older than u all lah...me 2 yrs older than beenz..oldest here i guess. hehe...

hi ooshie!
me tried both waxing &amp; ipl. hmm...honestly, both oso painful lor. waxing more painful than ipl. however still within tolerable level. after effect very satisfactory.

lanszetoh

Hi qingqing,
What time you finish the whole photoshoot?
Where did you go for your outdoor PS?

I am excited for my photoshoot. Am having mine on 14 Feb.

ooshie

hey hey !!

i also VIrgO leh.... hahah so we are all virgos..... haha can chnage this thread to Virgo thread haha

TWP sent the gown somewhere to get it beaded never ask which coountry.. not in the habit to question profesionalism haha besides if its nice its fine with me lah will take the pics this monday and show you guys okay>

I am all ON for the next outing ....

dreymin

hi jo, starlight and jojo,

welcome to this thread! it has been a hectic week so far, glad tmr is fri liao!

furama city centre not so sure, maybe u can check the wedding banquet thread for info

jeanng79

Hazel,
I printed 300 inserts cos 250-300 costs 90 bucks. As for the hot stamping of our names and wedding date on the front cover, its cost around 45 bucks for all my 210 cards.

sin

Hi chaiyo,

Thank for the email.

My BS is in JB. AD makeup artist is not included in their package. They charge RM1000 if want to engage their makeup artist for AD.

novia

<font color="0000ff">hi marshmellow, usually BS will take about 4-5 months to MTM a gown so if yours is in june, i think it's better you do it with them soon esp since the brides here advice you to do so.</font>

sinkor

lovebug!!

y u didnt add me in multiply?
but its ok...i thick skin and add u in liao! keke...

eerrr.... camy.... no leh.... i think i am the oldest...haha....

lipstar

Girls: Today is hb and my 7th year anniversary!

Jean: Thanks for giving me your photog + videog contact. Just now hb and I met him and we signed up with him oredi! One item off the to-do list!
343310.gif

Idyll: Thanks for accompanying me for lunch today!

Adeline: I don't smoke.
Wah! 20th Feb, a bit late. Can they churn out your album in time for your wedding?

Ya, how are your eyes?

Girls: So washing machine top load or front load better?

kaye

Realized the thread is getting super slow............

Marnie,
How's yr day with Merja today?
got give him any surprise?

kaye

Lipstar,
Tat means Merja's bday is yr FH &amp; yr 7th yr anniversary...

U signed up so fast with him ah?
How's his pkg like?
Now, thinking if I shld ve VG...

Washing Machine
So far my current hse, I only used front load wm.
We had changed it once only. Lifespan is abt 16yrs &amp; current one is abt 10 yrs. But my mum spends abt near $900 for a wm(non-branded wm, TURBO)...but based on the life span, its quite a gd buy.
As for the top load wm, I had been to a few shops including HN, Denki &amp; Courts.
Come to a conclusion y top load spoils easily.
cos they buy a wm that's unsuitable for its needs.
e.g. Users want to wash bedsheets, clothes, etc.
Two words. HEAVY LOAD. N their wm's capacity is only 6kg..During the washing period, water added in, it becomes a heavier load that's more than 6kg...
In addition, we like to squeeze all the laundry into the tub. Always use this kind of washing will expeditate the failing of the machine.
cos the machine is not meant for this capacity.

BRAND
HN dun sell Hitachi &amp; Sharp wm..Only Best sells.
Most shops recommend Hitachi or Toshiba
Heard tat Panasonic dunno which internal part is plastic..doesnt last long
Sharp- Although its holeless tub, its not tat gd
F&amp;P- They said with tat price, they rather me to buy a front load
Samsung- Quite ok lah

Dunno if I had post this b4,
For those who didnt buy fridge,
Only 3 brands has energy savings....
F&amp;P, Mitsubishi &amp; Panasonic
Between LG &amp; Samsung, the sales ppl said Samsung is better..LG has a higher defective returns.

ashlady

hi Shann,
Do you have other BS in mind? Frankly, the mix-match thingy defeats the purpose of MTM gown, if you want MTM loh. heh...

jeanng79

Hazel,
I think kelvin should not be considered by you already, cos we share the same wedding date. If I am not wrong, he only have 1 team to do the videography..But you can still try and see how..

babygera

i received the G-cream liaoz but how to apply hur? i read the instruction say must apply in an upward direction???
hmmm and how much to apply??? apply till u feel hot or what? confused

kaye

ya hor...29 Apr?
think our AD is the latest among the Apr bride...but both of us r going to print the cards soon..
We found some grammar mistakes in the card...So, going to amend &amp; fax to them tmr if my FH remembers

polgara

Hieee!!!

Been a long time since I log in.

Just finish my PS on Mon and boy, my muscles ache from all that smiling.

Will be choosing them soon. hope that i will not be persuade to buy TOO much. =)

for some strange reason, my workplace suddenly become more "productive", many colleagues soon to give births (either them or wives) or just had babies. =)

still yet to look for my honey moon place, wonder where to go?

CNY soon, bought enough clothes yet?

ja_ja

Hi Hi ... it is exciting to hear that some of you gals are done or having PS soon... mine on 16 Feb.

Anyone went for marriage prep with MCYS? This weekend will be our 4 of 5 sessions. I encourage you to go for it... well-worth! I broached to HTB 3 years back when we started dating, he was NAY all the way to the idea... somehow he signed us for it and enjoyed the practical sessions... the couple talk time (homework) is really useful...

First lesson take home msg: Spend more $$$ on honeymoon as it is for you and him to enjoy each other, vs wedding which is for others to see and they won't remember soon after... so as long as we enjoy and families are happy... don't sweat small stuff.

Cheers to all May BTBs doing PS soon! Jam

sogo

hi ALL esp the July brides to be,

paiseh i MIA for a while.... some updates. i finally settled on my BS at JB and wedding bands! *phew* now sourcing for Hotel/restaurant cos my ship idea is no longer able to materialise

i know furama riverfront cos went there for Santiago Wedding show last year around nov. quite nice. but for furama city centre, i'm not sure...

novia

<font color="0000ff">hi juan, nevermind lor, i also same as you, don't believe in these fortune teller things but since MIL insist then nevermind lor, it doesn't hurt us and it will make them happy. Just make sure if you want a sat, better tell her and insist that he picks the best sat for you. That's what i did. Compromise lor. Better hurry though... lots of dates in dec 06 are already taken.</font>

apple68

<font color="ff0000">mornin gals.. everyone is so geared up for the wedding... me getting lazy.. doing PS in Jul is our idea. We havent told the BS yet cos our 1st appt with them supposedly to be in Mar. We are thinking whether we should do it before the World Cup, as we will end up being panda.. if after World Cup Final which is on the 9th July, we need another one week to recover. If possible, probably doing our PS at the 3rd week of Jul. Cos I dont think we are in good shape before June to do our PS. Me putting on weight instead of slimming down leh...

marnie

Hazel, no lah....Meraj's birthday is not till Saturday. Bringing him out to fancy dinner. Just a quiet celebration. Nothing much. We just want to get away from anything wedding for a few hours that night.

Hey Girls, I was just talking to Lipstar at lunch yesterday how manic I've become and will become the next week or so - everyday also see videographer. Got appointments lined up for today, Sunday, Monday and Tuesday. Don't think after this, I'll look for anymore. Headache - information overload.

Jean, ooooh! Yeay!!! must bring a sample card to show us when they're ready okie? As usual, I'm the kaypoh one.

kurera

Yes...diana, I totally agree if you taling vg R.D.P..better to take DAVID LIN. REASON..they both must really got mo qi...and dun save the few hundreds and later turen out...not nice...

For me NOT taking VG...just photography...will let you know if jonathon reply..will be out office today. sms you if I got anything k.

popie

jojo. i been there to eat dinner buffet at the coffee house before. but not wedding dinner. think its different kitchen. the dinner buffet not bad leh.

good idea dreymin. haha. i din think of asking jojo go to the thread to chk up on opinions. hehe.
how's ur furniture search? started reno already?

sandsand

apples.. haiya.. u two ah, also another one plan around WC.. (Hee, learn new accro liao)

Are we suppose to make appt for 1st appt even if it isnt a MTM package? Is this a usual practice with all studios?
I went up to my BS unannouced, didnt know that i was suppose to make appt, and pay some money..

g8009181

hey hey...

Thanks for all the info. Actually my house is already ready one yr back.. now only waiting for the AD loh... haben taken foto leh... cos haben slim down yet... hee hee... just 1 2 find out any comment abt the venue and BS loh.... How about u all? Mine 1/7/06... I tink I m the 1st july bride rite? whose the following 1? hee hee

apple68

<font color="ff0000">the WC is important! I have already told my boss to expect me take leave during this period. keke</font>

<font color="ff0000">I always thought BS require us to make appt with them so that they can arrange the gowns for fitting or designer can free themselves to discuss your requirement.</font>

novia

<font color="0000ff">hi apple68, wah, you and purple both crazy about WC ah... so which team you guys for? I've always been for brazil since young. I'm not an expert in football, neither am i crazy about it but I do know when is good play and when is not

apple68, if PS in jul then mar supposed to start designing the gown if MTM right? Nevermind, you have until june to have the final slim-down
The BS also know one la, they know sure closer to PS and AD brides sure lose weight one. Maybe you watch WC, stay up late, then lose weight leh?
Are you on exercise regime? It works...

hey ribbons, it's really up to your preference. If yours is OTR, you don't have to go so early to choose the gown cos what if you choose in march then another bride who has your 'dream gown' finishes her wedding in may then you would never have seen that gown. So what I'm trying to say is that OTR no need to rush. In fact, the later the better cos you have more choices. Just ask your BS how much time they need to make alterations.

hey juan, did you want a sunday? pros and cons lor... 31st may have a prob of getting guests to come... i dunno but i didn't attend a wedding because it was on the 31st of dec 2005 and i already made plans to celebrate with my friends. usual protocol. if you have guests like me then how? Not trying to make you worried but if you don't mind then 31st dec can be a memorable date too!</font>

krisjon

Date : 4 Mar 2005
Day : Saturday
Place : Hereen (HMV) or Plaza Singapura
Time : TBA

Please add on your name

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
1. Gingercat
2. Ooshie

apple68

<font color="ff0000">i dont think purple is crazy about soccer, she is worried about the photographer not able to produce good shots for her PS during WC period. Me.. always for England!!! Me never like brazil, especially the 3Rs which i nicknamed them "Monkey Face" cannot stand them

<font color="ff0000">My package is OTR but given a choice to MTM if I really cannot find any gown I like. In this case, I better go down in Mar. If really need to MTM, still have time.</font>

<font color="ff0000">What's wrong with 31st Dec? There is going to be a super long weekend, NY eve+ Hari Raya and then NY plus another off day, why not? I wanted this date too. But we are afraid there will be expensive surcharge</font>

lovebug

SinKor, how to add you in multiply? i no have your email or multiply id ler.. hehe =p

Ooshie and Cami, hey girlies, I'm very keen about waxing. Where you get it done? I'm hesitating coz afraid of pain! I only know STRIP at wheelock, but yet to try them out. Agree with camy that the after effect for waxing is much better than IPL. Anyway, IPL is not permanent at all, there'll be tendency of re-growth.

popie

repost of our AD dates. jojo. u r rite. u r the first july bride. =)

Nick: jojo
AD: 1 July 06
BS:
Banquet Venue:
AD Photographer:
AD Videographer:
Photoshoot:

Nick: Popie
AD: 8 July 06
BS: Seletar Broadway
Banquet Venue: Tung Lok Nobel House
AD Photographer: -
AD Videographer: -
Photoshoot: March 06

Nick: chipdale
AD: 09 July 06
BS: Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club
Banquet Venue: Carlton Hotel
AD Photographer: Sam Wong
AD Videographer: Kevin (Free Lance)
Photoshoot: Expected after CNY (Not confirmed yet)

Nick: AIKO
AD: 15 July 06
BS: Everbliss
Banquet Venue: RTC
AD Photographer: -
AD Videographer: -
Photoshoot: March 06

nick: leafmemories
AD: 15th July (ROM on 16th July)
BS: none. we ala carte. =P
WG: Allure Charix
AD photographer:John from CHris Ling