(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hi CAT,
Aiyo, me still on this earth, no disappear lah..

Oh...Tucky not your style ah..then nvm..gd luck in ur PG searching..
Yaa, Desiree prices consider very cheap.Too bad I already sign up with another animation package liao..

Hello Ladies

Newbies here.. Totally lost
on what to do & where to start... Need tons of advise from you all!
*Planning ROM in June 06, Help me pls!*

I have about 80 guests, & a budget of about 4K for everything, including wedding bands..
Any suggestions on where I should held my reception?

My FH (Future Husband)'s brother just got ROM and the celebration is @ a chalet... Advantage is that there is no time restain for guests to come. Disadvantage is that the environment is not so nice, and not much space in the small chalet!

Haven't start lookin @ wedding bands too... Goldheart or Soo Kee sia? Mmm... Or Lee Hwa!?

Appreciate all the kind advise! Thank you Thank you!
kao_embarrassed.gif

Pardon all for my long-winded.. problem kid.. *keke* Tons of thanks in advance.

snowy_casper,
sorry....didnt saw yr message cos too tired yesterday.

My AD go well...weather good.Just feeltired cos didn't sleep well the night before. The moment i stepped into the hotel, quick have a bath & had a nap.

hi delirious!
oh okay...103 arab st..okie will go n see...
u know how much it'll cost? for a pack of crystals or a string of diamantes...

i had two friends who signed up with TWD (both thomson branch too). and both got married in dec. Both said that TWD was very slow in getting things done. My friends album had so much problem. The album was finished on my friends AD. wedding starts at 230, album arrived at 240. And many other issues that my friends were telling me that they werent too happy with.
And another reaso was becos they took too many orders. Another friend of mine ot married dec 05. she also had lots of problems with them.

I a not saying they are no good, just be safe, settle everything with them early, in case, choi got any problem, u still have time to settle.

blur blur...

you can also get a custom made band if you know what design you want. I got mine OTR from LeeHwa during a sale and FH getting his custom made. Sometimes custom made may not cost more than OTR. you can go window shopping at a few shops and maybe look online for the design. Print the design out and send it to be custom made. =)

suishi and SDL, join us at the Dec / Jan thread cos i think most of us are there yakking away.... i seldom come into this thread too....

suishi & SDL,
me here... only manage to read the posting, was a bit busy just now.

me today like very tired leh, eyes cannot open leh...

Hi Ribbons,

Okie... thanks! I will try to settle everything with them early.

Check wif you, my PS is in early June & I will be choosing my gowns in early March. Is it too late? Or should I go earlier?

Daphne,
rec'd yr mail.Lucky newbbi's lobang get back to me today so i will be ordering from her.

Sorry but thanks for your help.

SDL,
mixed feeling cos attendance giving me headache but at meantime looking forward to that night.

daphne,
ya... its like... wow... all the attention is on you...

now waiting for my friend whom is my VG to burn the video for me to see... kekekekeke...

gals, anyone of you especially the 8th Jan brides, got AD photos to share!!!

mine still no news yet...

I was browsin thru the net and saw that Fairy's Inc @ Orchard Delfi is quite popular for custom made wedding bands... Lots of satisfied customers it seems.. I shall check it out!

Also... any idea which chalet, or bungalows suitable for after ROM celebration?

umm...fifi...looks good on webbie..looks like I got to meet him lor...almost similar to David's.

Can consider..just sen him an enquiry.

Awww Linda,
no worries, it will come soon

that VG huh.. wah lao, really very hyper leh, up till now all my friends are saying him.. hahaha!

hi cat, i PM u the url for my PG, 've a look ya..see if u like it =)

hi diana, can't PM u leh, but if u keen, can get it fr Cat hor...

hi wendy, thnks for updating my BS on the chart, i totally 4got abt it! heheheh.. i think i shan't bring up tis topic to my mom til aft CNY.. when she not so busy then i try to bargain wif her..

Hi Blur Blur,
I bought my wedding band from Goldheart.
However do take note to buy plantimum instead of white gold, cos white gold will turn yellowish as times go by.

cat, me interested in the animation and Jonathon work too...if u r mitting up let me noe ok...

btw, fifi, wat is Jonathon's quote like?

moninet, ok thks....cat, email to me lah...thks

Hi Jenn Jenn,
Some recommanded to buy titanium rings, says harder to wear & tear, won’t tarnish, more durable and light metal! Mmm...

DIANA sure...i send enquiry to jonathon will let you know when we mtg up.

as for animation I have to arrange and meet up also...see how...meet jonathan first...than arrange the animation person.

sorry i deleted leow..

I think moninet send me this :

ttp://www.aitalimages.com.sg (replace a with a v)

Ok..conclusion moninet's recommendation the webbie also have good works..i bet it's expensive..they specialise in comercial and industrial photography..

ummm....not so for wedding le...but they got experience to do catholic wedding but David Lin..dun have.

I hope I can meet with Jonathan soon..to view his works.

hi! one pack costs ard $15 (consists of estimated 50-60 small crystals), diamante strap prices vary, the ones with metalalic strips cost about 20+ per metre, the ones with plastic transparent are about $10 per metre. depends on size of diamante and design.. hope it helps!