(2006) Brides of year 2006

Jam, 1 country is too boring for me... cannot stay in the same place for too long..haha That time I stayed in Italy for only 3 days and I buey tahan already. So where are you considering for your hm?

gintonic, I find the venue is too far (and we're living in the same area, aren't we?)..hehe Maybe will wait until AD is over or if they have a class in the North. Think we'll be getting bz in the coming weeks.

juanjuan

hi bride its confirmed..i coled paramount hotel..under tung loke...their tabke cheaper den fatty weng...food as good and got free hotel room and more class and more privilleges

storm8345

heehee... 1st appt ok... jux took measurement. busts very small jux 34 1/2 inch. haiz... haahaa... ^_^

now bs ask me to get 3 1/2 inch shoes. die... legs are going to break. went to try on the kua. the design has lots of seqince. hope its not to obiang... ^_~ my bs rents kua for $80. is it expensive?

gs1979

Hey gals, me just got my OTO TRI-MAX SLIMMING BELT. Its an upgraded new version of the 1st batch. Waited for a mth cos it was out of stock n the shipment just came in. The new version of d belt & bag look so much nicer than the 1st one. Even the color is no longer the grey tone and the belt is wif leather instead of cloth. hee...Finally can start my slimming plan!!

Hi Cat,

don't "hate yourself"..wedding is once in a lifetime so got to be up to expectations..as long as u are happy on that day

U mentioned abt desiree..am actually thinking of cartoon animation..sth different from normal photo montage mah..do u have her contact no. or email add?Her prices are really much cheaper than the other contact I have..wld like to take a look at her works.

Wendy, thank for organizing the cafe cartel outing..great knowing all the gals
By the way, my email is [email protected] help to update in the long list

san33

Hi all! Wah... A meet up? Fun! But... Sigh, I got to rush for the financial audit & all, so think will be bogged down by it all.

After deciding & spending on the BS & Hotel, we are broke so we are most prob asking a friend who dabbles in photography as a freelancer to help us for our AD. Cheaper la, just need to give him a small ang pow. Haha!!!

Actually - I am also looking out for wedding bands. No need to have real fancy ones, just simple white gold bands. Any recommendations? My budget's r-e-a-l tight, so I am thinking of perhaps $150 for each ring? (Not sure of the 'market rate'!)

count

Hey storm, i also went for first appt this weekend and they took measurements. How come they took measurements so fast? What if we gain or lose weight? Feeling very very guilty now cos i have been procrastinating abt losing weight. Just ate a whole plate of indian rojak last night for dinner and been eating a lot of fried food and CNY goodies this week. Sob sob

Btw, did u finalise ur gown designs? We only discussed a basic concept for the WG

Any other BTB went for first appt yet? =)

bliz

Hi bride,ya my wedding will be centred around a Shanghai-chinois theme. I'm also using the restaurant as one of my PS locations = )

Ribbons, RainQQ, yup Stephanie got the location right. The restaurant can hold up to 280 pax. Think not many people know about this place cause' they do not really market this restaurant as a wedding banquet venue. I only knew about it through the s'pore brides forum last year and saw someone posted the link to their PS shot at this resturant.Saw the pics and fell in love with the place = )

RainQQ, better be quick in securing your venue... hope you can find a place which you like.

chaiyo

Those gals inside the excel spreadsheet Memories has compiled, SDL and Gchia,
I jus send u guys/gals my ROM photos. I forgot to put any subject so jus in case u all tot its bulk mail ... hehehe ...

hi starlight,
sorry for my late reply. My geomancer is Danny Cheong. Contact: 67450023.

hi Rainne
i have just sent my pics to u. My mum's plc also at sembawang.

march is coming so soon! kind of lost as to wat preparations are required...

krisjon

Hi Ladies!!

Wah wah!! This thread is moving real fast.. .Manz... Cannot catch up. This is the 2nd outing information and namelist.

Date : 4 Mar 2005
Day : Saturday
Place : Plaza Singapura (Starbucks or Cartel)
Time : 11am

Please add on your name
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
1. Gingercat
2. Ooshie
3. Sinkor
4. Chaiyo
5. Ting
6. Lovebug (TBC)
7. phy_o

krisjon

<table border=1><tr><td>Our June 2006 Brides</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Wedding Date</TD><TD>Banquet Venue / Theme</TD><TD>Bridal Boutique</TD><TD>Studio / Outdoor Photoshoot</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>PS Venues</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD>AD Videographer</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindee Koh</TD><TD>03/06/06</TD><TD>LCOR</TD><TD>03/06/06</TD><TD>Garden Party</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Childlike</TD><TD>03/06/06</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>03/06/06</TD><TD>Marriot</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Duxton </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ting</TD><TD>03/06/06</TD><TD>Sheraton Tower</TD><TD>03/06/06</TD><TD>Sheraton Tower</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snow</TD><TD>06/06/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>06/06/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cacphin</TD><TD>18/09/05</TD><TD>Kuali</TD><TD>06/06/06</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>BM </TD></TR><TR><TD>BingBing</TD><TD>06/03/05</TD><TD>Raffles Ctry Club</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>XinXin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>memories</TD><TD>29/09/03</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11/06/06</TD><TD>Chevron</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>BP </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sylvia</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11/06/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chobits</TD><TD>30/06/04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>JW </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piglet</TD><TD>09/12/05</TD><TD>ROM Center</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>Singapore Expo</TD><TD>French Bridal </TD><TD>French Bridal </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>FairyLoh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>St Mary of the Angels</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ericia</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Icebubbles</TD><TD>23/03/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>The Fullerton</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Andrew Choi</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Beetles (Chor Hui)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Keh huier</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>04/02/05</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>18/09/04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jes</TD><TD>18/09/05</TD><TD>Zoological Garden</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>BB </TD></TR><TR><TD>Camy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD>Z Wedding </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Wedwedwed</TD><TD>Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chijmes</TD><TD>06/06/06</TD><TD>Fort Canning</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KL </TD></TR><TR><TD>EDK</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>French Bridal </TD><TD>French Bridal </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Injack Studio</TD><TD>Injack Studio</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sinkor</TD><TD>29/10/05</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Copthorne Orchid</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>early Jan 2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Adrian Ong</TD><TD>Chris</TD><TD>JW </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley Yee</TD><TD>31/01/04</TD><TD>ROM Center</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Furama Hotel</TD><TD>Inspiration (JB)</TD><TD>Inspiration (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Desaru</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Faith_Tan</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>Church </TD><TD>20/06/06</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>F*line Bridal</TD><TD>F*line Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ooshie</TD><TD>06/06/06</TD><TD>Changi Musuem</TD><TD>22/06/06</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Lighted Pixels</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>EC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gini09</TD><TD>28/06/05</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>23/06/06</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>Studio Emboss</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Fabian Lim</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah_blur</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23/06/06</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Camelia</TD><TD>Montage </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Beetles (Chor Hui)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Semb </TD></TR><TR><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>12/03/05</TD><TD>Christ The King</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Y*ppies Production</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>Church of Ascension</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tucky</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyousonline</TD><TD>30/09/05</TD><TD>ROM Teahouse</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>88 Restaurant</TD><TD>Dawn's Wedding (JB)</TD><TD>Dawn's Wedding (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>JW </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gingercat</TD><TD>24/09/05</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>12/12/05 to 14/12/05</TD><TD>Bukit Tinggi</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>EC </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsSoh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eli</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Beetles (Chor Hui)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phy_o</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>OLPS</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>Marriot</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>foto-*.com</TD><TD>foto-*.com</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovebug</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>Christ The King</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mid Feb 06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Derick Ong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Notti</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>Au JarDin</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>Park Lane Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Beetles (Bernard)</TD><TD>Bugs Media</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chaiyo</TD><TD>25/12/05</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Beenz</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geraldine (Babygera)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

krisjon

Hi hi Again

Chaiyo> Wah!!!! U look fantastic and beautiful... Where did you get your gown from? From WL?? Who is your photographer for your ROM?? Pictures well taken.
Are u using it for your AD as well??

Sinkor > Psycho your hubby to use the cream lah... I think if he sees the effect on himself, he will persuade you to buy more next time... Kekeke!!!

Hi Ting > No problem, I go check check.. I also dunno how to use multiply account... very very blur...

Phy > Are u a leo???

Lovebug > Heheehe!!! Thanks thanks, I go check my multiply account.

Hi June Brides!! All of you are invited and welcome for the gathering. PLease include your name in the thread. Kindly PM me your contact no. and email address!!! Arigato!!!

have gotten some AD fotos &amp; videography contacts from my gal frens.
Sam Wong: 9858 4964 (fotography)
Damon Low: 9841 1673 (vidoegrpahy)

Can give them a call 2 find out more details.

lipstar

Hazel: Wah! So late ah! The latest I stayed in office was til 9.

Jean: Wah! He fits the stereotype of someone who delves in the arts. Mr Lippy reached the restaurant first. Then he came out of the restaurant to find me. He didn't tell me which one is Kelvin. I scanned through the restaurant, once I see him, I knew he is the one.

Oops... that didn't come out right.

Today start to do a bit more of actual prep oredi. Just now smsed my cousin who just graduated from medical school, and has become a doctor, (beams, feels so proud of him) if he is free to drive my bridesmaids, photog and videog around on the AD.

Previously I was extremely torn and didn't know who to choose as my bridesmaid as i have two best friends. I cannot just choose one of them, the other one will feel hurt. I voiced out my concern and my sis-in-law told me to simply use them both. Phew! One more concern settled. Just now I also smsed both and asked if they want to be my bridesmaids. One has replied affirmative.

Today then I realise that I am running out of time to print wedding cards. Cos by right, we should send out invitation cards 2 mths before? That makes it feb. Now oredi end of Jan. Printing takes 2 weeks. So even if I go down early feb, I can only collect mid-Feb. *faint*

Hi chaiyo
I must give a thumb up for your make-up, photographer and the setting of your rom venue. Very nice... and also thanks to you now i know how David Loh looks like...

Can see your hubby dotes on you alot leh...really happy for you.

dreymin

jojo: "smtg" is abbv for "something" :p
ParkRoyal is also popular!

popie &amp; chipsdale: i aso dun noe how to put in table, tried but they won't stick to alignment...

anyway glad we got smtg tis wkend. finally got our desired balcony set, yippee! at least got smtg to sit on in our sparse flat.

dreymin

I have cut &amp; pasted into a summary...

Nick: jojo
AD: 1 July 06
BS: Felin Bridal Studio
Banquet Venue: Furama City Centre
AD Photographer: Patrick (if I'm not wrong)
AD Videographer: Loo (my frd)
Photoshoot: After CNY

Nick: dreymin
AD: 8 July 06
BS: Volan* Couture
Banquet Venue: Peony Jade
AD Photographer: Michael
AD Videographer: TBA
Photoshoot: Not Confirm Yet

Nick: Popie
AD: 8 July 06
BS: Seletar Broadway
Banquet Venue: Tung Lok Nobel House
AD Photographer: -
AD Videographer: -
Photoshoot: March 06

Nick: chipdale
AD: 09 July 06
BS: Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club
Banquet Venue: Carlton Hotel
AD Photographer: Sam Wong
AD Videographer: Kevin (Free Lance)
Photoshoot: Expected after CNY (Not confirmed yet)

Nick: AIKO
AD: 15 July 06
BS: Everbliss
Banquet Venue: RTC
AD Videographer: -
Photoshoot: March 06

Nick: doggiel
BS: Focus Bridal
Banquet Venue: Grand Plaza Parkroyal Hotel
AD Photographer: Adrian Ong
AD Videographer: Cousin
Photoshoot: early March 06

nick: leafmemories
AD: 15th July (ROM on 16th July)
BS: none. we ala carte. =P
WG: Allure Charix
AD photographer:John from CHris Ling
AD videographer:someone from CHris Ling too,
PS: John from Chris Ling
mUA: TG Goh
photoshoot date: 09 May 2006

Nick: sogo
BS: Elegance @JB
Banquet Venue: ParkRoyal Hotel (to be confirmed)
AD Videographer: Christopher Tay
Photoshoot: early March 06

novia

<font color="0000ff">good to hear that juan! Looks like the perks at Tung Lok is much better. Try to book early, don't risk losing your venue

Hey bliz, yeah, i figured. Cos the decor of the restaurant very shanghai-ish
Ya, heard that most brides who have their dinner there will use it as a PS location. I've seen some photos before and very well taken! Unique

sinkor

Hi Chaiyo!

Thanks for your photos..... the moment i looking at ur photos, i think of mine as we had our solemnisation at Amara Hotel too leh! wow! your hubby really make effort on the card design leh!....u look really radiant! and like ur gown as simple &amp; elegant.....

Hi Ting!

Saw ur gown liao..... look great and grand! btw hor, y u face in the photo so dark (w/o flash)huh? dun tell me u taking the photos "illegal" hor! ;P

magic_alz

hi gintonic!
yeah i know that..what i was trying to say was that hubby has the wrong concept of a marriage prep course...i'm all for it! but since he's not keen yet then maybe will wait til he's more open to the idea loh..
oh if the OTO thingy works tell me hor! i also will go buy..haha...too lazy to go workout...but i'll need to ask the ppl if it has any negative effects in the future when wanna try for a baby..coz it focuses on the womb area, so am abit wary..

babygera

hmmm i just found out that i have yet to update my details in here :p

ROM Date: 03/03/06
ROM Venue: LTB Cherish Suite
Wedding Date: 18/06/06
Banquet Venue: Qian Xi Farrer Park
Bridal Boutique: Bridal Concept
Studio/Outdoor Photoshoot: Bridal Concept
PS Date: 24/03/06
PS Venues: TBA
AD Photographer: Kay's Partner
AD Videographer: Kay
Lovenest: -

Thanks !

gs1979

magical, ya usually the men wont want to go. My hubby was reluctant in the 1st place but after i brainwashed afew times then he finally agreed!!
Hey, the slimming belt targets on your tummy not womb area leh!! If u r worried abt womb area then suggest to take Pap Smear test. Me just went for the test recently cos the last test i did was 2yrs ago. Anyway i let u noe if the belt really works. Me too oso dun hv time to go for any workouts..busy with work &amp; studies. heee...Guess probably needs abt a mth to see results.

jacquise

Hi Marshmallow...
Same Same My AD is also 2 Dec.

So sad that I didn't discover this Grand Shanghai earlier. Supposed to go Grand Copthorne to see the ballroom but it was taken half an hr before we went down. The co-ordinator seemed reluctant to see us. Didn't bother to put up other recommendations. Should have told us that there were other restaurants. Oh well, I've settled on Traders already.

Is it important to settle for Photographer so soon? I still taking my time to hunt. Hehe.

storm8345

hi count, i think they took measurements quite loosely. it's easy to alter if we lose weight. that's why they took loosely jux in case we gain a bit of fats. haahaa... but i believe we all will lose weight due to all the stress. ^_^

i finalise my gown designs already. i've been discussing about the designs last yr liaoz... ks rite?

kitty, i think you should go and check out their package first before the bridal show. then you can compare whether its cheaper or not. sometimes bridal show may not necessary be cheaper. ^_^

kaye

I was really very tired...
been cleaning the hse again &amp; again...
dunno y its 4ever dirty even though I closed all the windows &amp; drs.
I had done a rough calculation.
I had spent abt $1K after the hse is ready...
bought those pots, woks, drinks, food, misc items...
at CK Tangs, spending unknown..forgotten
at Robinson, spent $400 for those bedsheets &amp; quilt
at Carr4, spent $300
at Giant/NTUC spent $200+
at Seng Siong spent $100+
all these minor things like soft drinks etc...really can cost something...

lovebug

Hi ladies!

This is a very fast moving thread! Each time I log in, I've to take some time to read the posts, hehe...

Chaiyo, thanks for sharing the lovely pictures! I like your gown, and your make up looks very good too! =)

Gingercat and Sinkor, gotcha on Multiply! =p

Phy_o, I've to work out the checklist, else I really no idea what I've done or not done. I felt most headache preparing for the church wedding. As there's so many details to look after. Just pick and chose the hymns, and confirm the helpers. And it seems to have more to come... really feeling the jitters already.

ohh... Gingercat, can help me to update my PS date, it's postponed to 1st March. Thanks sweetie! =)

Hi Geraldine! I'm also a Bridal Concept bride! =)Nice meeting you here! =)

lovebug

Ooshie, your waxing experience sounds quite painful to me... I'm quite a scardy cat with pretty low threshold of pain, BUT I'm really keen to give it a try... ... maybe I should go check it out at STRIP again. I went there a couple of times but always chicken out at the doorstep! =|

kaye

Lipstar,
think U may collect it later than mid Feb.
cos I pl my order during Hari Raya Haji, till now I m still looking at the proof.
These is my 2nd amendment.
1st time is the ballroom mistake
2nd time is grammar.

btw, have U gals bought CNY clothes?
I had finally bought it yesterday within 45mins.
all r T shirts..
Luckily, didnt force my self to buy the blue dress...N its so ex..

_memories

welcome to all new brides.

*SWEAT* having difficulties catching up with the many many posts here..been busy this week so can only log in now.

Phy,

u scaring me liao. realised that i only have less than 5 months to my AD. after CNY the time will even be shorter liao..

Hi Sylvia,

So we are having the same AD..finally found someone getting married on the same day as me liao.

Hi Ginger,

Gathering??, me onz.. count me in..

Date : 4 Mar 2005
Day : Saturday
Place : Plaza Singapura (Starbucks or Cartel)
Time : 11am

Please add on your name
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
1. Gingercat
2. Ooshie
3. Sinkor
4. Chaiyo
5. Ting
6. Lovebug (TBC)
7. phy_o
8. Memories

Hi Geraldine,

your banquet at Qian xi ah. This was originally our first choice..cos no pillar..but too bad we cannot meet their minimum nos of tables.

Chaiyo.
Just saw your photos..wow u look stunning.. very natural make up and i like your gown too.
very sweet and natural look.

juanjuan

yah bride.. i will be going down after cny...but i scared ple go down b4 me and place deposit...cos de coordinator ask me go after cny leh

babygera

Hi Lovebug...nice meeting ya here
maybe we'll have chance to mit at BC hur? hehe :p

Memories, i like that place also cos its no pillar and cos i got about 30 tables or more...but kinda sad can't get expo cos alot of ppl say expo nicer :/

september

hi huey, is sam and damon tied together as in if they cooperate as a pair for both PG and VG? does they hv any website and wat their charges like? paiseh...so many qns...

beenz

Hi Gingercat,
here go my details...

Wedding and Solemnization Date: 18/06/06
Banquet Venue: Orchid Country Club
Bridal Boutique: Emanuel B. Couture
Studio/Outdoor Photoshoot: FlUXPhotography
PS Date: TBC
PS Venues: TBC
AD Photographer: Plushphotography
AD Videographer: NA
Lovenest: AMK

chaiyo

Morning gals! Thanks for the all compliments ....

GingerCat > Yah .. My ROM gown from WL. But its rented and not MTM. Hehehe ... My first impression of tat gown is it make me 'waist-less' leh. I LOVE my photos as well. He is actually the 'notorious' photographer in this forum call KH. Dunno u all read abt bim anot. Quite an attitude PG but i tink he produce real good works. I really hope to get him for my AD but FH quite worried. Hahahaha ...

ting > David Loh is very popular n famous. I even saw him on tv b4. Hey! How come sinkor saw ur WG? I also wan to see leh ...

sinkor > He designed the cards until 2-3am and force me to stayed up wif him. The next day bz printing the cards until 1am too ... But its worth the effort cos it got good comments! After I got my photos, I went to see urs. I find urs better leh ...

xinxin > Has dropped u an mail for my photos liao

Geralidine > I have gotten the cream on sat. Tried it yday. But i got a wound on my fingers and once the cream touches it, it really hurts. hahaha ... My sis also tried. i see her apply a little only but she say hot until cannot slp. For me, I feel itchy leh. Normal anot? Hahhaa ....

Oops! Tink i left out Ooshie in the mailing list ... Anyone has her email?

lywong

Hi CAT/Diana,

Sam Wong: http://samw0ng.fotopic.net/ (replace 0 to o)
Damon Low: www.filmart-productions.com

Low is my AD VG..They are not working as a pair, but they have work 2gether before many times coz many brides here have use both of them together on their AD.

Hope this helps..

PS: Both of them are super popular..CAT, urs such a hot date, I think high chance they are already book. Better call them up to check earlier.

Hi sinkor
Ya lor, FH took it with his camera phone. But that is the uncompleted product as the designer have added some flowers the last time i went for fitting. But i didn't have any chance to take any photos cos alot of ppl were there for fitting.

Hi Chaiyo
Sent you the photos liao.

How come your sis apply a bit and she cannot sleep? Me apply abit but no effect then i increase the dosage to half the bottle then i feel the burning effect. Maybe our 'Abit' quantity differs ya...

As what Phy_o have said, the cream quite toxic. Must make sure dun have any wounds and wash your hands after applying else sometimes we might just use our hands to rub our eyes....

vinmei

Hey all,

Me back! Exams are over and now can fully concentrate on preparing for my Big Day liao...

Me have collected my wedding cards liao. So far so good. hehee
And went for my food tasting as well. The food is not too bad.

kaye

HOUSEWARMING

Understand tat we r meeting on 10 Feb but my hsewarming is on 11 Feb 06, Sat fr 3:30pm....
If U r free on tat day &amp; interested to join.., pls email me at [email protected]

Thx!