(2006) Brides of year 2006

babygera

Hi Chaiyo so have u gotten ure cream???

Sinkor the cream is not tube one leh...its in a small round container like those handcream lidat...i think i try abit first then add more if not enuff....if not later become burnt lolx :p

How long do i need to use it to see the effect??

dawn45

hi charsiew

yaa our wedding realli coming soon leh, march is approaching. Have u fixed ur GDL date?

Thanks for yr info, have u purchased from them? Do they have consignment? Btw how much u gt the wine at? Maybe u can email me at [email protected]

Ey i seem to be lagging behind, invite cards not ready yet. and many other stuf not done u booked ur honeymoon package or going free n easy?

rainnqq

Was told to come to this thread instead of the one on the 9 Dec. Yup! My AD on 9 Dec! Anyone here having their AD on that day too?

I'll be having my dinner on the 10 Dec since I started looking for the venue too late
Didn't know 9 Dec was such a HOT HOT HOT HOT HOT DATE!!

greta

Hi BTBs,
I haven't collect my cards yet. They say next week. When is the GDL usually held before AD? Is 2weeks in advance too rush?

storm8345

hi girls...

finally have some time to come in here. too bz at the moment... new term and new monsters in class... haahaa...

tomorrow will be going for my first appointment for measurement... hmmm... saw some of you having your ps in sept. will it be a bit too late?? my bs told me to work backwards about 4 months from ps to ad. it will give them and us more time if there need to have any changes. ^_^

i'm not free for the outing... *sigh* have fun girls... ^_^

tiki, I got the brochure from Insight and actually, they don't have anything that really suits our duration also also the places we want to go to. We are aiming for England, France and Switzerland, but I have to combine the Easy Pace England+France 8D package with another Switzerland package, but the Swiss package they have is too long. Do you know whether we can customise the Switzerland package to something like a 4D one?

Comparing SA and Chan Bros, which one better?

magical, lovely shoes!

juanjuan

i also duno if de guest turn out will be good but frens dat i invite are close ones...so i tink they will sacrifice bah...haha...mil wans this date...not me...sianz

sandsand

Rainn..... MANY pple getting married on that date. =)

Juan, that week is a long holiday. TIll 2nd january. So a big risk u'll be taking is that ur guest will wanna go on long weekend. Mine is 30th dec, i thought about that risk too, but i put myself in my guest shoes, i will attend the wedding and go for my trip immediately after the wedding dinner or go next day.. But i am telling lots of my guests now..
Advice for u, start calling ur guest in June/ July and personally invite them over phone and 'book' them early...

So bussy that i got no time to log in...Great to have another gathering coming along. Me sure go one...

Btw, i've just created a multiply account and download one of my unfinished EG (details not added yet)...WG still not confirmed yet...
I've added memories and gingercat cos i only got their account.... so gals, if you want to see the pix, do add me [email protected] Btw, me computer idiot so didn't really know how to use the multiply yet...keke

Date : 4 Mar 2005
Day : Saturday
Place : Hereen (HMV) or Plaza Singapura
Time : TBA

Please add on your name
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
1. Gingercat
2. Ooshie
3. Sinkor
4. Chaiyo
5. Ting

stefylim

hi rainnQQ...

me getting married on the 9th dec too...how many tables u looking at having?? i know meritus mandarin still got their grand ballroom coz they called me a few days earlier...if u still want ur dinner on that date...can gif them a call yeah....

i also dunno y such a hot date but since the sifu choose the date we took lor...hee hee hee

good luck

gs1979

Oops magical...think i sotong leh. thought it was moonlight who posted the pic.
Do share the pic once u get those crystals onto the heels.

hi greekgal, the course is to build up better communication among the couple. each class only has 6couples..cant rem the no of sessions. But it will be held @ the instructor's hse. Mar Class will b in pasir ris. Yah u need to pay $200 for each couple but there is $70 rebate upon completion. u can check the below link for more details.

http://tcs.com.sg/events/ongoing/mep.html

ja_ja

Hi Greekgal, it is 5 consecutive sessions... the instructors are husband & wife team, lots of sharing on sharing a live together and planning for one...

Tsukushi & Tiki, you got me excited about Europe... maybe just focus on 1 country? You will get to enjoy more? I work for a european co. and going to europe has been purly about work, so never thot much of it!

Gintonic, glad you are going for it! You will enjoy it thoroughly... we spend so much time planning our career, our wedding, our honeymoon,...no one ever taught us about living with spouse & surviving the families...interesting the instructors are volunteers!

Jam

juanjuan

haiz i also duno leh...just tok to mil..now she says she wans change date...wah kao..maybe to earlier like nov or oct...sianz...

just wana ask...i thinking of holding my dinner at a chinese restaurant...u all think fatty weng gd? or tong loke?

abt de banquet..how much must we pay for de deposit? i scared i not enuf...sianz

magic_alz

hi greekgal!
really look expensive ah? i though it looked normal, but i liked it coz of the ribbons, plus the height was perfect..=)

thanks tsukushi!=)

hey gintonic!
sure will share a pic when i've done them up..but wont be so soon la..=)

i once asked hubby if he wanted to attend the marriage prep course..but he said that was for couples with problems, we got no problem, go n waste $$ for what?! so i said..'you're the problem!' haha...think alto of singaporeans mindset still not very correct abt marriage prep courses even though its been highly recommemded..maybe we'll go thru it in a later part of our lives as a refresher course..=)

lovebug

hi ting! I've received your invitation at Multiply, and have added you too! =)

Woah! another gathering coming up! Count me in too! =)

lovebug

Please add on your name
1. Gingercat
2. Ooshie
3. Sinkor
4. Chaiyo
5. Ting
6. Lovebug (TBC)

jiamin_loh

RainQQ - Wow, another 9 Dec 2006 bride - congrats!

Juan - Restaurant deposit is only S$1K, no worries... Fatty weng food is quite nice but the ambience not so nice...hee hee
Tung Lok restaurant will be better cos more classy and food also not bad...

gs1979

hey magical, not really got probs then go for the marriage preparation course lah. its a course to build up a better r/s between the couple.

tks Jam!! yes, i will definitely enjoy the class. lookind fwd to Mar.

dwarfs

can any 1 email contact on car rental? Thanks alot...
Wendy> please help to update my lastest news:
Lovenest:Sembawang
Bridal: Elegance Bridal (JB) Thanks.

Huey> got ur email.
around how many tables do u have? Heard tat if u r the member of OCC they wavier the 10% service charge?

juanjuan

wow...only 1k ah? so cheap?den not bad....dos this applies for all restaurant? have u been to any wedding dinner at tung loke? hws de food?

ooshie

hi gals!!
went for IPL underarms and bikini waxing..... i tell you .... the waxing was bloody painful , my threshold of pain is actually quite high so i din anticipate the pain/soreness aarrgghhh i would choose tattooing anytime over waxing .. the therapist at STRip actually say coz it was my first and coz of prios shaving the root quite thick so painful ... damn! but IPL was okay its just lasering lor .. minimal pain. will let you know the effects in a week or two

chaiyo

FINALLY got my ROM photos liao. Each time I look at it I feel so funny. Feel 'wayang' wif the shots tat we posed for the photgrapher. But overall quite happy wif the photos lah. Quite creative PG I have.
One sad thing to complain abt. My BS called me to postpone the photo choosing appt *pout* Cos the PG fell sick today and will be taking MC. So I got to wait after CNY then can see. Sianz sianz sianz ...

Hey SDL,
Managed to 'digged' me out from tis thread ah? Me not 'shou' wif WL pple so hardly post over there. Saw ur AD pics. Really nice dinner venue u have. FH feel the place very church so we din choose it.
Talking abt my ROM, though is a half day even but super tired leh. Partly cos i not used to wear high heels u see. And keep smiling until become 'plastic'. Can see from the photos towards the end of the event, my smile so 'fake' and tired. Hahaha ...

Each of my photos abt 2MBs. U guys got to wait patiently for me to upload leh ...

novia

<font color="0000ff">hi juan, so issit confirmed you're changing your wedding date to 17th Dec 2006? Get your MIL to confirm and not change anymore cos once you start your venue search, it will be a hassle to keep changing the dates. But 17th Dec would be better than 31st Dec

Hey RainQQ, I'm a 9th Dec bride too! Hot HOT HOT date
Very popular, we didn't know cos we went to the fortune teller way before the 2006 almanac was out and the date was chosen based on our ba zhi and my preference that the date be on a sat. I heard it's so popular cos it's a goddess' birthday.

Juan, as for restaurants, Fatty Weng is good! Food's fantastic but like samantha said, ambience not so good. Tung Lok is better in terms of 'class' but then it's not cheap and with that price, you can almost get a hotel. I always have the impression that people naturally give lesser when they go for dinners at restaurants as compared to hotels so even if it's tung lok, it's a restaurant, not hotel so people might give lesser than you might lose money. So if a restaurant is what you want, i say go for value for money

novia

<font color="0000ff">hi juan, so issit confirmed you're changing your wedding date to 17th Dec 2006? Get your MIL to confirm and not change anymore cos once you start your venue search, it will be a hassle to keep changing the dates. But 17th Dec would be better than 31st Dec

Hey RainQQ, I'm a 9th Dec bride too! Hot HOT HOT date
Very popular, we didn't know cos we went to the fortune teller way before the 2006 almanac was out and the date was chosen based on our ba zhi and my preference that the date be on a sat. I heard it's so popular cos it's a goddess' birthday.

Juan, as for restaurants, Fatty Weng is good! Food's fantastic but like samantha said, ambience not so good. Tung Lok is better in terms of 'class' but then it's not cheap and with that price, you can almost get a hotel. I always have the impression that people naturally give lesser when they go for dinners at restaurants as compared to hotels so even if it's tung lok, it's a restaurant, not hotel so people might give lesser so you might lose money. So if a restaurant is what you want, i say go for value for money

rainnerainne

Hi Jocester,

Can remove the nick Giselle in the table.. and insert rainne ..

AD: 4 Mar 2006
Hotel: Laguna NGCC
BS: Sattine
Studio PG: Sattine (Yen)
PS: 17th Nov 2005
AD PG : Eulee
AD VG : TBC
Lovenest: Sembawang

Thanks for helping to update...

bliz

Hi RainQQ,
Heh, I'm a 9 Dec bride too.Same here,didn't expect it to be such a HOT date cause like bride, the date was chosen based on me and FH's birthdates and I wanted my AD to be on a Saturday and 9 Dec was the best avail for us.Already booked my banquet venue and heard that alot of couples asked for that date after we booked.

Bride, you think pple will generally give lesser if it's held at a restaurant? Mine's also goin to be at a restaurant (Grand Shanghai). At first, worried about that too too but then I like the ambience alot and the food is good,so decided on having it there. Keeping our fingers crossed that we will not make a big loss.. haha

qingqing

Glamour, \I finish everything ard 7 plus .... hmmm so sad cos i catch no sunsets due to the rain ...
but i still manage to get to the beach ..... not bad ha ha

novia

<font color="0000ff">hi bliz, it's just a trend for most people that restaurant give lesser lor, but it depends on who you invite also
Don't worry, if your close friends and colleagues, usually they more zi dong one. It's the older relatives, but some people manage to cover the costs
Grand shanghai's setting is so nice! I like that place! so is your wedding theme more towards the shanghai-chinese type?</font>

dass

hi spring n ebell,
i agree totally. shd pressure my BS. y shd i pay for the mistake that they made. ok, will make sure that they alter my EG in time, if not make them compensate!!!

rainnqq

Stephanie.. currently the table number stands at 23. I'm just crossing my fingers that there will be no more increase. It's awkward u know.. I only plan for super close friends and relatives. Then lately I started getting calls from long lost close friends and when they know I'm getting married.. they are asking HEY AM I INVITED?!! *peng* I don't know what to say but yes hahaha.. definitely a DILEMNA

Samantha... where's this fatty weng's place? Deposit only 1K? Chef Chan's 2K?! hmmmm

Bride.. yesh.. same case between me and my FH. MIL did the checking since my side is not that superstitious and got that date like end Nov last year. Didn't really bother about getting a venue set up and boy!!! Am I late ahhaa..

Bliz... Great to hear that you have already got your banquet venue booked.. where is it? I'm also intending to have mine at a restaurant, Chef Chan's. Going for the food tasting tomorrow night!

sandsand

I have never heard of grand shanghai.. but it sounds like a very nice place! I can imagine some kind of 'shanghai tan' theme.. hee
where is it?

phy_o

Hey Ginger!

Add me to the gathering list too! That'll be our second gathering, so exciting! Can't wait to see all of you face to face. Oh well, at least we're connected via Multiply now!

Thank God for Sats and Suns,

Else I'll never have time to come here and post or reply man!

Hey Lovebug,

I've received your multiply! Gosh, you even have a checklist, I badly need one too but just too darn lazy to do it. Goodness, now left 5 months! A little stress liao man!

Hey Tinge,

I've added you too!

Hey Chaiyo,

Are you going for the outing? Remember to bring along your album and share with us ya? Dun feel too upset about the photo choosing la. I'm sure all will turn out well!

stefylim

hi ribbons...

i've been to grand shanghai once...its beside copthorne waterfront hotel...

food's good...ambience very nice if u like chinese style wedding...

place it not too big...if i'm not wrong can only hold 20+ tables...and some tables are like 6 pax some bigger...quite an interesting place, you might wan to check it out k...

rainnQQ...if u like waterfront u can try check wif them...thk the last time i heard from my coordinator they got 1more ballroom left...let me know if u need the contact okies...price wise is 788+++...

good luck searching for a venue...but u must be really fast okies....

phy_o

Aiya,

You all virgo, me no where there la. I think you look at my face can tell I which type liao ... haha .. the fiercest one among the 12. Hehe ...
But then I also like nice nice things. Hehe ...

Hey who was the one who asked abt IPL? I went for it. 15 sessions + 6 free. Cost a bomb but now it's hairless. Go to the bioskin one. Very good. Now I'm hair free under my armpits. So dun give up if you're already on IPL. After more sessions, the roots will definitely die permanently!

phy_o

Please add on your name
1. Gingercat
2. Ooshie
3. Sinkor
4. Chaiyo
5. Ting
6. Lovebug (TBC)
7. phy_o

phy_o

Hi to all new June brides!

Sorry I'm a little slow in greeting you! Do post your infor to Ginger and she'll add you to our massive huge list!
kao_babydust.gif

phy_o

By the way, anyone doing their house reno now or soon? I need some information! When must we buy our stove? Is it better to buy before reno starts,during or after? My reno is starting in 13 Feb, I'm thinking of getting the stove soon. What do you ladies think?

By the way, 5 months b4 wedding, what's on our checklist now??? Anything we must do now??? I start work - wake up at 5am and sleep at 11pm. Everyday not enough sleep. Now super blur, so pllllleaaaaaaaaaseeeeeeeee help me!!!!

kurera

Diana, yah lo David's works is good but I am still looking for lower rates with unlimted shots.

Jonathan another photographer whom I emailed said he is booked on morning and later afternoon.

I most likely need a full day...half day means i need find separate photographers.

David no experience in catholic churches so I kind of lookign for other options too.

Than again, I super fussy about AD pics too..

*hate myself!*

sinkor

wow! this thread moving fast sia....

Ting, have received your mail and replied to you. And also add u in multiply liao....

phy, my hubby wont use the cream one lah..... so pray hard that his tummy will be gone after back from Korea ( as he in Korea, will lead very stress and hard life) hahaha.......

Chaiyo, remember to bring your ROM pics during the next outing!