(2006) Brides of year 2006

chomecc

hey shermaine.. i agree with you leh... hmm.. where my gal?? i tot she is the organiser for the party

cindeekoh

hi chaiyo,

saw a pair of white covered toes shoes at silverline at bugis L2. not very nice but acceptable...got flower beading in front ....cost only abt 22-25bucks. going town today to check out jwest and hue. if still dun hv then i ll go bugis and buy. the one at bugis still ok. dun hv back strap. the beading made it casual so can use again for jeans. i dun wan open toes cos always wanted to look formal for wedding mahs. wait i lift up the dress then pp see my feet not nice...sighz

hv checked out metro at paragon but din see anything i like lei. got nice covered toes but all very short heels so cannot buy

cindeekoh

hey gers

hv u all started furniture shopping? will get my house only in march/april and dun think i hv enough time to start my shopping then. heard tt u can actually buy furniture and keep it in store first. did anyone try tt?

dolphin48

linda, sent u the link liao but pls don't share with others hor..... i only share with those in this thread and those in dec / jan thread....

qingqing

heeeee so good u ppl can drink more water .... i cant always got water retention cos i am down with thyroid ..... and the medicine makes me gain weight to 20kg in 3 mths .... SHOCKED! of my life u kw .... now i am like a humpty dumpty ... sad

_memories

i am losing track...too many msgs to catch up with..

i am changing my AD gown...cos i saw something more beautiful at the boutique..hee but must pay an extra of $50.

i am also thinking of getting a medicure too...for the christmas..ha.. my frds were telling me to go to hollywood secrets cos its nice..

Chaiyo

i agree that covered shoes are more formal too but hor..if i wear it for too long think i will get blisters and it will be very painful.

Gingercat
ohhhh so u living in siglap..my fav hangout area..cos good food ard...i used to go there every week..

Cindee
usually for PS, the shoes is seldom seen cos its covered up by the gown so dun worry if u dn managed to get a pair u like..u can still search ard after that..for my PS, only a few photos which i had choosen are showing my shoes.. all the rest are covered up esp the morning gown

qq77

daphne,
thanks for the photo.
nice nice leh...
which BS are you from?
your gown & CS all very nice leh.

joyousonline

hi cindee,
i m currently renovating my house now..heeee so really done lots of shopping..walking n walking..so fun..but not so on my pockets..bought my lights..ordered my sofa liao..and din find a nice dining table yet..now is end of yr sales..if u really wanna shop, now is a good time..and of course u must oredi hv an idea of wat concept you wanna for your house b4 u buy anything..

wtan

hi hi CAT dear..
13th (Tue): - Wendy, cecilia, Elsie, Diana, Tingz, CAT

Seems like majority of the ladies are ok w/ 13th Dec (Tue)..so I will go ahead to call Partyworld to make a reservation on the 13th Dec (Tue)..we will meet at 7pm outside partyworld orchard..see u..

janetrm

Appreciate all your msg and suggestions....
* Bliss garden has been taken. They are left with QianXi Lou at Paya lebar which I have to consider.
* Don prefer Dragon gate.
* No more hotel available on this date...

Went to view Grassroot Club yesterday, they are free on the date but I need to decide btw the restaurant(max 38+2 tables) or their MPH (min 50 tables, otherwise addition $20 per table to the menu). Tentively reserve both area...

FH and me prefer the retaurant area at least it looks enclose and comfortable. But we need to really sqeeze our guest list. Haizzz... Glad to find a plc but now have to get headache on who to eliminate from the guest list...

MIL chasing hard to settle the banquet venue...
Aiyo yo yo........

reismion

hi chomecc

i was kinda petty oso cos 1st time mah. 've not happened to me b4 n with any of my frens. :p 've cleared up the miscomms liao.

cindeekoh

hi joyousonline,

but our house won't be ready till march lei. we only getting the key then. so now buy furniture very funni right? tt's why asking if stores would keep e furnitures if we get them 1st loh

but agree tt now is a gd time 2 buy loh tt y think better start my research

fatoreo

hi chomecc

am looking at one stop bridal shop... so far i like jazreel's service but yvonne creative's gowns.. :D am waiting to bring my FH there then c wat he likes we'll confirm..cos am too lazy to go scouting again.:p

next would be the AD photographer n videographer...

actually i havent seen oriental ballroom..cos initially we only wanted a solemnisation package by the poolside, so they gave us the poolside and suite as a backup room in case it rains. then few weeks ago, we decided to hold our AD n rom together... without the chinese wedding dinner.. just solemnisation at the poolside and hightea in their ballroom...since we have so many guests,hope the crowd control is good.. imagine 250ppl having buffet in the ballroom.. *cross fingers*

gs1979

i have just added all of u who have multiply account.

magical, ur EG gown is really nice nice!! by the way, wad color is your shoes? got pics to share??

chaiyo

Hi Cindee,
I bot my first furniture (sofa) for my hse last sat! I havent collect my keys yet but i tink most prob in dec or jan. I told the sales to KIV my delivery date lor ... I like to spread out things also so tat i wont have many stuff to handle at last min and in the end become stress.

The problem wif keeping the furniture at the store is wat if the store closed down or wat lor else i tink its quite ok to keep. Unless they wan to close account fast, as in collected full payment and delivery done. Check wif them if can KIV delivery date before buying lor. Another issue is wat if u saw another better ones then u regret lor ...

Hi Memories,
I also worry wear covered shoes will have blister and break my nails cos its pointed. Somemore its 3 inches plus high and i am not a heels person. Thats y my fren say try to wear the shoes ard the hse to 'season' it lor. Then it wont 'bite' u liao ...

joyousonline

hi cindee,
yeah now is a gd time to buy..either year end sales or the great singapore sales..

so yours is wat kind of concept?? mine is more modern and contemporary..so no zen..

cindeekoh

hey gers,

those who hv taken yr PS hoh, do yr hair and make up artist follow you when u go outside huh? usually do they change yr hair during the ps

aiko

Yo, i will be going for my 1st fit next week...will update all of you again. Hee, I will be going to KL over the weekends. Going to eat again..Hiah, don't really think I can begin diet on yet.

phy_o

Won't u have to pay for your furniture now?
I will only start my house reno after CNY. Better. So tot at that time then slowly buy furniture. Cos got to see colour theme match sofa or not.

Hi sinkor,
Control la! But u r rite, when I sick I tend to eat a lot! Haha ... dunno why?

lilic

<font color="0077aa">hi joy, you are supposed to apply for ROM with the registry at least 3 months before the date of ROM.. this is different from booking a JP.

you only need to book a JP if you are holding the solemnisation outside the registry... if you are holding the solemnisation in the registry, no need to worry abt JP.

some JP are quite popular so if you want them for your wedding, need to book them in advance..

janet, good for you lar.. at least you got a venue liao.. eh, did you try some of the country clubs? raffles town club? british club? both are quite nice too.. and i think they can fit your table requirements.. </font>

phy_o

Hi Cindee,
If your hair and MUA are in house (from BS), then they dun follow u. But if u outsource, most prob yes, they follow.

phy_o

Comfort for shoes is very important. That's why I but open toe loh. Remember mus be comfortable! Gonna stand for some time!

moonlight00

hi limko
aiyo..wish i knew abt multiply earlier...haha... then i wldnt hv to set up a blog &amp; a foto-album separately ler!! =Þ Multiply is like an all-in-one!! *lol*

Gin...added u liaoz! =)

camy

berry,
Which bridal u from? sicali, we are from the same BS....opps

I have a very common face. Most people I meet say that I look familiar to them but I never see them. BTW, I live in AMK. U too?

Daphne,
Will send to u mine shortly!

merryberrys

linda... daphne stay near orchard there...her fh hse at jurong which is far frm tampines...so she say opposite of tampines...
starrynight...me used to stay in yishun...now sengkang lo...me frm U-bridal...but my PS PG frm french bridal one...same boss this 2 BS

camy

haha berry. So zui ha! My from french.....mayb that why we saw each other before! So did you see me in french?

sinkor

wow! so stress that you all more or less are well prepared! For me, now also sourcing for shoes....

As for house, it is impossible for me to think of it now as have to wait till my hb got his PR, then we only decided on what kind of house to buy... so envy u all leh...

popie

hehe. aiko...

enjoy urself darling. got pictures must show us hor... u cut gown pictures before u go for fit anot?

ffbear

Hi, silentelf,
we "met" @ the orchard hotel thread, now tis thread.. &amp; now u telling me tat u stay @ Bt Purmei.. OMG... we should hv seen each other before, since tat area is small.. good good, next time can meet for kopi &amp; share tips for wedding preparation.. kekek..

Hi, Chomecc,
yup.. we oso liked the view @ depot road.. stayed @ 18th floor, so can see quite a fair bit... resort ah.. not so nice lah... hahaha..

Hi, frais,
care to share wat happened? it's ok if not convenient...

vvbbb

I've been on and off to visit this forum. But now it's getting closer to March, started to feel the 'stress' now hehehe...

Any of u guys doing Real WEdding cake? I'm having second thot of having one coz it cost a lot (almsot $600) and thot of scrap cake-cutting altogether. But wondering if i'll regret not buying the cake... hmmm... any ideas?

I will take 2 weeks break next week to look for Bridal gown and to visit some bakery for wedding cake (if no change of plan). It seems all of you either had your pre-wedding photos and now planning for HM.

I'm still thinking either going to Bali or NZ or Spain or Syd-Melb. But most likely NZ cos I only hv 1 week leave for HM. How many days do u plan ur HM for?

Wow didn't know that drinking more water will help in losing weight. No wonder I've been losing weight since I started working... Cos I drink a lot more water in office than at home. But then, I think it's also due to irregular diet.

I'm probably going to wear slippers all the way for my PS, cos not enough time to hunt for a new pair and my ROM shoes didn't match any of the gowns. Gintonic, I checked out PINC prices yesterday.... find the prices quite ex leh... $27 for french mani. Is there any promo for going in group? :D