(2006) Brides of year 2006

axl

newbbi,
I have not received yours leh.. can u resend again?

StarryNight,
Thank you. Send me more photos later.

moonlight00

magical!!
yalor...too bad i got no pics to upload for now leh...coz hvnt gone 4 1st fitting yet...can't wait!!! kekeke

limko..added u liaoz

bibigal

hey magical

wow ... me ah.. infact had start to MTM my WG liao ... but still need alterations..hehhe...tt day forgot to take the pics .. nv mind my next visit, i will remember to take pics and share. When ur PS ah??

hey BK
thxs for accepting me ...when ur PS ah??

jazzyuppie

Hi ah gal

My PS over liao. Going for my photo selection next wk... my BS coordinator too busy to meet me this wk... haizzz... so kan jong to see and yet she made me wait for another wk! =P

angeldust

hi apple,

its alright, I only been jiemeis but never in the preps of guest lists and stuff.. i oni get tips from cousins and frens who were ever married. so i take note of wat they say and start my preparation from there.
no worries. u always welcome to ask us. If we know we will provide the info here.

frais_bleu

hahaha....you gals are sure to lose out...he'll definitely not propose to me this fri....not even at all...hahahaha...ok, now pay your own marche dinner

gs1979

hi ah gal, me too staying wif in-laws after AD cos we been looking ard for our ideal flat but in vain.
so me told hubby rather spend time on the preparations for AD 1st then look around for flat again. heee....

Alys heard alot of "scary stories" abt staying with in-laws. Guess bounds to have some conflicts but lucky to say that my in-laws are v open-minded and easy going pple.

Okok, me still tryin to get those pics of the wedding favors from my cousin. will upload once i have it.

gs1979

wow, so many of u finished PS liao. Do share all your beau pics!! me still got 3more weeks to get ready for my PS. havent get my pair of wedding shoes yet, haha!! will go get it once i finish my exams on thurs.

fatoreo

hi gals! my AD is oso in Nov06. can i join? wah, see everyone almost all preparations halfway thru liaoz.. i havent really started mine....

qingqing

ya very fast leh all of u finish ps mine still abt one mths plus to go .... heee heee

Gin dun wear ur AD shoes for outdoor shoot leh ... wait dirty it ... in studio ok .... my coordinator ask me wear ladies sandals its easier wor

doggy_gal

Hi Honey,

I've a friend who signed BS in JB too. saw her photos. VERY NICE!!! They went desaru for it. amazing sky and backdrop. she's full of compliments for them.

sinkor

Hi phy,

aiyoyo...i same situation as you.... having cold but dunno y, still can eat alot when i sick! argh.... and tml i starting my aerobic class liao (at last)~~~~~~ jia you! haha.....

tulipz

allo fatoreo! welcome =)

hee frais, muacks! whatever happens ..proposal just is a sign to ask u to marry him.. but he already wants u to marry him right? =) for me hor.. i nv choose my own ring is he buy for me one.. heh.. but my ring is v small and actually v cheap... but i tell him its ok.. save money can liao .. he love me i happy liao.. wahahah

so well.. i also not like the rest have the dream diamond size =p .. .at least u get to choose ur ring hor! =)

summer, yup yup.. if u need company can find us to help u..

camy

Hi Newbbi79,

U same age as me huh? I received ur photo already...will email to u mine shortly.....stay tune!

jazzyuppie

Hi qingqing, okie. no prob will show u gals when ready. but i was told have to wait till next feb or mar then the album will be ready leh... haiz... wait again!

Hi Gin, agree with qingqing. don't wear ur AD shoes for outdoor shoot. in fact i wore my sandals throughout the whole session of outdoor PS.

kitty_li

wah!! storm8345, you are doing that cross-stitch ah...you are good manz! it's such a huge cross-stitch! *clap clap* pei fu, pei fu...

Hello fatoreo! welcome!

camy

Hi Linda,
I must apologise for sending you only 2 pics. These are the nicest that I can find. As I have not get back my album, what you have seem here are my rejected photos. Bear with me till I received my album then i shall upload all of them.

qq77

starrynight,
dun worry, although its your rejected one, but nice nice leh.
if you upload your photo leow, must show me leh.

fatoreo

hello gals... can add my details into the table? thanks...

Nick: fatoreo
AD: 25Nov2005
BS: not confirmed
Venue Church/Solumnisation: The Oriental
AD PG: -
AD VG: -
Love Nest: -

any recommendations on BS? so far, i've visited Jazreel, Yvonne Creative, Bridal Concept...

camy

Sure Linda, I will re e-mail you.These goes to the same for AXL and Newbbi79. Yeah!

Suddenly feel that we jan'06 brides are united in one spirit, sharing and advising each other in our midst of preparation. Hope that we can still remain in contact after our AD, continuing sharing our joy as we step into another phase of our life and being a mother, opps....

Three cheers to jan'06 brides!

merryberrys

wow so many posts... wow got pics? share with me can? [email protected]
girls..i will get my CD next week...den i shall share with u girls...i got unedited hard copies now...but i no time to scan them in...who is saying weekday delivery of cake?i think the cakes will not b fresh after a few days..which day is your GDL?or u can take half a day to deliver...

marnie

Lipstar, (((((HUG)))) Hope you feel better about the BS and everything else that comes with it. Are you feeling better today! And hurray re. your making an appointment for your mani/pedi.

I think I am almost certain I'd get my wedding band at Goldheart. Here's my ring (I think) - forgot how it looks exactly but something like that lah...
. It's the one with the diamonds. I'm a VIP member so get discount and it'll be under S$1K, I think....

332449.jpg

camy

Hi berry,

I have sent you mine already.

I'm the one asking weekday delivery. My GDL is on 3rd Jan. Even I take half day oso no use coz they will be away at work oso.....so vexed!

trina_wys

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church/Solumnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">yan06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><strike>11th Nov</strike> 15th Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">reismion</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Boon Tiong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">silentelf</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3rd Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Regent Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ram0111</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Atrina</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">my_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rivervale Cresent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silverlining Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Rainbow Photography
PS - Attitude Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">count</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">The Pond</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">esther</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">shermaine24sg</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Z' wedding design </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marriott</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">sweets</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Camel1ia &amp; Allure Charix</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Bugs media</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Siglap</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Club Chinos</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Boon Lay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">tulipz</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th/20th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cheers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sheraton</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ublur</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Andrew Choi</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">dorami</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Water Front</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Beetles@Work</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Bugs media</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">summer</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bliss Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">F0T0 Themes - Simon</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">storm8345</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">X-zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Allan Dai</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Derrick Yui</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">joy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">linda&amp;lawrence</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Furama City Center</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Fernvale</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jennifer_t</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Chapter One</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">elcy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Photolanguage - Ray Ong</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">fatoreo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">The Oriental</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">The Oriental</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">charlene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">denise</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jacqueline</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">vonn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Focus Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Peony Jade</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kallang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">meowmel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Lining</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Conrad</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">blurblur</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">frais bleu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">To be confirmed</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Serangoon Terrace</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Last Update on \fatoreo}

frais_bleu

harloe.....fatoreo....welcom welcom.....to out crazy Nov06 BTB.....did you try divine couture??? personally i like their bare back style....

ya ya tulipz.....i agree....so gals no free dinner liao....hahahaha

springbride

kao_babydust.gif

Been sometime since I came in to chat, must have missed out a lot... Busy with a lot of stuff since I came back from HK. How's preparations so far?

I'm beginning to feel excited already...I'm going to print my inserts this weekend, intend to do it early due to the festive period. I intend to hand out my invites to my relatives during Chinese New Year, then can save some stamps...And also more personal this way. Anyone else doing the same?

summerkitty

Got pros and cons. I also scared if let him choose, might end with up something I don’t like. So I went with him to see a few shops, but he will make the ultimate decision… that’s the only surprise I can get. But sometimes I am just curious and asked if he bought already ma ? cos recently got a lot of jewerly sales .. haha I tried very hard not to ask but cant leh. Scared he kenna cheated.

merryberrys

oh no... or u can do this, see which relatives stayin near to each other,u can get them to pass to those.so u use evening time to deliver...or u use 2 nights 2 deliver lo...no choice..
i saw ur pics...thanks.. ur first pic backgrd looks like mine... but urs greenish mine is brownish...
u look v familiar to mi... where u staying? hee

marchbride

Hi spring,

Welcome back. How is your trip to HK? busy with your preparation when you are over there too?

Hey, me working on my inserts this week too :p Like you, i will be giving out my invitations to my relatives during CNY to save the trouble of going to their house one by one.. heee... but like my mum pointed out, not all relatives will be happy lor.. but aiya.. cannot please everyone lah...

What other preparations you left with? Guo Da li?

bbsquid

Hi Spring,

A big welcome.... bet u njoy ur trip to Hk huh.... managed 2 visit Disneyland?

Me started tying e e inserts to e cards last weekend... only halfway thru... there's another batch of diff design cards yet to send for printing... same as u &amp; marchbride, i will be distributing my invitations during e CNY... that can really save mi lotsa stamps cos my family &amp; relatives itself already taking up 11 tables for e banquet....

Any of u gers have lotsa young cousins? If so, hw do u intend to arrange e seating arrangements? Me headache manz cos a couple of my aunties &amp; uncles + cousins have more than 3 young children which means there will b less adults in some tables.... cant really separate them up since e kids quite young (range bout 3 - 10). Do share w me ur ideas of arrangements.... thanks in advance....

honeyc

Hi Wendy/Agnes/whiteangelz,
My BS is DAWN in City Square. Very near to checkpoint and from my place (Clementi) zipped in/out take only 30mins inclu clearing customs (by bike) so the travelling part is still quite ok lah. Surprising!!!

Anges/whiteangelz,
If u r keen, perhaps u could make a trip down to JB and recce. For my FH n I, we feel dat we'll b spending lotsa $$ for house reno, banquet, etc so for this one time off BS pkg, don't intend to get "ke-tok" by local sin co. Anyway, after seeing the portfolio by DAWN, the stds are there and up to date and MOST IMPTLY, the cost is divided by 2.2!!! heeheehee!!!

Hi Wendy,
We are planning to borrow our fren'z jeep to b our weddin car (only 2seater) so my FH has to drive himself and it's very jeepy!! heehee.. unlike the traditional merc. hopefully he's ok wif it. I'm v keen to view ur photoshoot. Could u send me through [email protected] ?

Gals, I'd love to join for the gathering but i won't b in sin for the whole of next week... but my heart is wif u gals...

Enjoy urself, beautiful ladies!!!

lipstar

Idyll: Nice! As one with a penchant for bling, I like the one with diamonds! So meraj will be wearing the one without diamonds?

Not getting milgrained edged ones already?

ja_ja

Moonlight, I did 4", make me look slimer, but leg pain after 7hours... But I am still going to wear 4" on AD as I want to "look" tall.

Earlier, in the thread, someone suggested drinking water in the morning? I think the cleansing helps. Was that Magical's suggestion much earlier?? Then, the u-zapp was a motivation for 2 weeks. Now I am a bit lazy. I need carbo to survive or like haven't eaten and I eat more. As long as don't go yo-yo or weight gain after will be worse.

I am not big size, but I got big butt ;( My gowns with Ted Collection all MTM and bring home.

When any of your photos ready, please share. I need inspiration :0
Jam

marnie

Lipstar, now that you've mentioned it. The one I saw at Goldheart is milgrained channel set half-eternity. So this picture here is not the exact one I have set my heart on. Thanks for pointing it out!

I called Goldheart already to tell me again the price cos' the girl i usually liaise with is off today...

Meraj is getting one without diamonds (muslim men can't wear any gold or diamonds or gems apart from platinum)

Hazel, I started my shopping for rings with simple bands in mind but the half-eternity goes well with my engagement ring (I'm going to wear both engagement ring and wedding band on the same finger). So, I'm probably going to get it.