(2006) Brides of year 2006

hi phy*o*,

thinking of changing the hair and make up artist from in house to my fren lei. wonder if they would let. will call tomo morn to find out...cos the in house one usually just give one hair and one make up to every bride tt comes in...so every one very standard....want something else more different loh

Janet,

I am so sorry, I did search thru the emails but all is small tables:

Here is the hotel still available 09 Dec 06 (You might want to double check it was like few weeks ago):
1. Raffles :Min 20 Max 30 Tables
2. Shangri la :Min 10 Max 18 Tables
3. Suntec :Min 20 Max 25 Tables
4. Carlton :Min 13 Max 16 Tables
5. The Regent :Min 16 Max 20 Tables

Sorry once again.

Hey Girls, Her World Brides is out. And a classical CD (of 5 songs) comes free with it. There's Pachelbel's Canon. Reminds me of Lipstar....

I personally like Schubert's Ave Maria (also in the CD).

Starbear,

Thanks for ur infor! U still yet to have ur PS?? I had my PS in end Oct,had seen the photo.And now is waiting to see the final layout before make into an album.I had my PS at St tersa chuch,blair road & raffles marina

As for the gathering,I like i'm able to make in the 3rd week of the month

Hi hamtaro,
If you're going for the lady, is she the only lady among the 5? If yes, that's David's wife, Esther. I quite like her too. She's good you know. I've seen her portfolio. Not bad!

Hey sinkor,
No need to fret abt house better ma. Not like us, got to juggle house and wedding plans at the same time. Ai, better quick get your shoes. Not many nice ones left. Tot yo bought your PS shoes already?

Hi cindee,
I also like you. Shopped on my own for shoes for 2 days. Tried everywhere. In the end went with my colleagues, managed to get something within budget, though not too shiny but nice and trendy. Most importantly, comfortable. All the best for your shoes, it's just for the PS right?

Hmmm ... changing to your own MUA. I think it is not a problem. Better check with your studio. Actually all this is part of their bridal services, maybe you can cut the cost for your own MUA by asking her to do for AD? But may be different for different studios. Better ask la.

Thanks for sharing with me on the places for PS. Taking my PS soon in this month, keeping fingers crossed that weather will be fine. I'm rather far behind in my wedding prep. as I'm still busy with hse renov. That's why getting stressed up. Time flies..

hi kelly/wendy,
thx for the recommendation. I haven call him up yet..will do so..but need to noe how much is he charging and wat services he provide. I hv come across the website http://wwww.geomancy.net regard to fengshui too..gt alot of info inside and oso the price and wat services he provide. Need to do some comparison first before engage. Btw, anyone here actually went for FS after u bought the house?

Wendy, is Mr. Jin from HK?

Hi Spring,

AD: 25 March
Church: St Mary's (Jurong)
Lunch: Rasa Sentosa, Shangri-La
Lovenest: Boon Tiong RD (going to start reno soon)
*no PS
*looking for gown, AD PG and VG, cake

will look for gown, PG+VG & cake end of dec.
I'm taking OTR, so gotta look for BS that allows me to try the gowns and hopefully find one with long train for church. I think shd hv enough time to do the alterations.

I asked my wedding co-ordinator to make AngPow box for me hehehehe... Are u gonna make or buy one, Spring?

Baby Squid, u r hving wedding cake too?

Hv u all started printing the invitation card?

Hazel, it's quite alright. But I'm a stick-to-the-fav kinda girl so I'll stick to San Wich. Besides, I am not a supporter of Subway...(loong story to tell why)

Maybe one day when we meet, I'll bore you girls with my story....

hahaaa....have U bored Lipstar with the story?
she so quiet in the night...must ve fallen asleep
ZZZzzzz.....

hey, my final fitting next Tues...
if U all nothing to do, can jux pop by to see my gowns...cos I cant take pics..they r very strict.

***WAVE ***
ya... JP can find asap.. those popular wans same book way way ahead

pinetree give you one bridal room at one of the hotel too

Hi frais,

*hug hug*
I also postpone my wedding from nov05 to feb06 to jul06 and then to nov06. all my friends keep asking me, when is my wedding? i just shrug and say "don't know".

hi chomec,

u ask me about my BS. i went to julia again. fell in love with their wedding gown again. decide to keep the package. then went home, look @ the receipt again, start to think i want to change....

then, throw it aside, think will just stick to my BS. too lazy to source another one.

julia wedding gowns is fantastic.

Hi dwarfs,
I don't mind sharing my pkg wif u. U wanna email me at [email protected] and i try to recall wat the co-ordinator gave me.

Hi Wendy dear,
I've read ur love story the last time oredi lah... it's a very sweet meeting (i remember it's queueing up for mac hello kitty toy rite???) heehee... I don't mind getting ur MUA contacts. how is it like? nice? cheap? Dawn BS in JB wanna charge something like S$500 plus... sha ren fang huo! but den again, i don't know the market rate lah...
they provide car deco like wat alicia said.

Viv: remember u
. Alot of place got OTR, most can try one. Happy gown shopping, that's my favourite part.

Yooo tis fri my 1st gown fitting...so excited...sooo many pple wanna come along soo headache...

Welcome back Sping: ur gown ready liao ar??

Cake good...but provided ur guest know how to appreciate lah...Viv; u doing alfresco dining?

Wao must so fast print ar? how long do they take ar?

cecilia, me gng....me quiet today as i was nv online today mah....took 1 day leave 2day, went down to my new hse to meet my uncle to change lock mah so they can start the reno soon lor...

also, me was attending my frenz wedding cum doing the emcee job mah....phew...it over liao....heng me nt beri nervous nor did i hv any stage fright....although i do stumbled wif my words/speech...but for a 1st timer, i tink i was doing juz fine....hee hee...in fact tink i still rather 'zai' the lady seating beside me tot i hv do emcee before...hahaha...so i guess i can start moonlighting as an emcee liao...hohoho...

welcome dwarfs....

anymore gals joining us....mai ke qi...all welcome...guess we all will yi chi sheng liang chi shou....kekeke....

<font color="aa00aa">hey all,

Date: TBC or 28 or 29 dec
Time: 6.30 to 7pm or TBC
Venue: dinner at marche or TBC or suggestions

Attendance:
1) lovestory (28 dec)
2) sweetie (28 or 29)
3) tweety
4) peb
5) rachel (29 Dec)
6) kitty (TBC)

any others suggestions? any gals can make it pls add in ur nick as well.</font>

hi petrina,

chris's package is around $650. I'm trying to see whether i can get a cheaper package.

did any of nov BTB do without VD?

Hazel, would love to kaypoh and see you in your final fittings but have a mani/pedi lined up....urrggghhhhh....

Lipstar, how did your fitting go yesterday? Everything alright?

hihi fatoreo..

ohh..hehhe..have you tried their gowns? u must try on their gowns to give you and your FH a feel of how you will look like.. hehhe.. see which shop gown can make your FH eyes melt. heheh

yah.. you must start sourcing for your AD PG and VG soon ah.. and its nice to have a poolside soleminsation.. its lovely.. dun worry.. everything will be fine on that day...
i sure hope it wun rain tat day too

ffbear.. wahhhh so high.. *nods head* sure can see good good view wor
NICE

hihih vonn.. errr wear one and bring the other one in the box.. kekke..

frais dear.. dun worry dear.. i am sure you will get everything sorted out with him... and i am sure you will be able to find the date that both of you are happy with.. i agree with you... no point rushing a wedding prep.. after all its a once in a lifetime thinggie..but if you need help in preps, we sure will be glad to help.. dun worry lah.. one year is still sufficient time to plan a wedding .. cheer up ger.. and of course you can stay here with us.. what we going to do without you here? and hor. look on the bright side.. we can go to your wedding and we can invite you to our wedding le.. keke

pet ah.. yah loh.. think we go out.. will meet a lot of brides ah.. think if we go for some photos shoot outdoor tat day at popular spots.. maybe we have to q up .. hahhahha
you dun overwork huh.. must take care okie?

hihi Jen T.. hehe yeaaaa we will be neighbors in 2 years time.. oohhhh.. wahhh... 2 years then ready ah?? tot balloting are for ready flats.. hehhe *shrugs* cannot catch up with the HDB system leh,.. so where will you be staying after your wedding?

hey impulse.. glad that you decided on your bs.. i am sure you will look very pretty in julia wedding gowns ..

hmm.. maybe you can get a friend who is good with video to do it?

summer dear.

hope your bzz period is over.. hey do you want to go with me to check out the kua shop that you recommend to me coz i want to check out the pricing for rental.. going to hk next week so want to have a rough est of the pricing here.

hey gers i have a qn to ask.. if i wan to get wedding cards on my own.. how many percent of the guests do you think i should get?? RTP is giving 70% ... is it like too much??

Hi reismion,

I'm seriously contemplating that cas i don't think i will keep watching the video. what makes u decide to do without?

Hi chomec,

i thot of asking friends to take but none of my friends has a video cam. Hubby was suggesting to buy one video cam. i was like huh?? then i might as well hire a cheap one.

Hi chomec,

i think u should prepare 60% at least. Cas they are some who after recived card but call u to said that they are not coming. then u have to reinvite others.

best is to call the guest first. confirm he is coming, then send him the card. even this way, i think at least 60%. i'm very KS. RASA provide 100%, i still ask them in the event i need more, can i have it.

u are buying your own?

hi viv,

Me not having a real wedding cake cos no one will eat it since there's dinner provided &amp; it will go to waste.

inivitation card wise, i've print part of it since i having 2 diff design. e other one still yet to finalise e design... hee hee

ebell: it will take about 2 weeks to print e cards. me print early since Jan got lotsa hols &amp; then my printer will close for 2-3 weeks during e CNY period.

hihi impulse..

we log in almost the same time.. yah i agree that getting a videocam .. u may as well hire a pro..hey.. when i was searching for my rom.. i came across wedding tv.. you may want to check them out? duno how much he is charging though..

its true.. i might have to get a bit more just in case yah? yupe i will be buying my own.. coz i swop the cards with something else le

Morning Ladies!!

Wah, it seems that everyone is so well prepared already... Me now like sitting duck, doing nothing. Heheheh!! Just busy with exam and I am so glad that tomorrow is my last paper. After this got to go for my Photoshoot and I am doing my own Ang Pao Box. Gers, do you all have any ideas how many ang pao boxes are required?

Phy > I am doing my medi on 11 Dec 05 because I will be going to Bukit Tinggi on 12 Dec 05 morning. Its okay, maybe some other times we can meet up if you are staying in East side. Think likely I will be going parkway for my medi. Think for medi and pedi cost about 50 dollars. The other time I did it for my ROM. No worries, I am so happy that I have lose weight and inches... maybe currently not working and no chance to munch tibits and these 2 weeks have been going brisk walking and jogging.

Memories > Yes, There is a lot of good food in Siglap area and I called it the "sinful" stretch of shops... Thats where all my execessive weight comes from.. Heheh... Where are u residing now? Which part of east?

impulse41:

same reasoning le. plus asked my parents n hb. they r not too keen oso. :P

plus i've viewcam at hm liao so can get my uncle to help flim the events n then convert to vcd for viewing. shld b a lot cheaper than engaging 1. but my uncle cant enjoy himself le. hmmm...

mi still considering lor cos the AD photographer we wanna hire has a gd photo cum video pkg. *tempted*

Hello gals...I found this thread again finally...keep forgetting where I post my msg..
Gintonic: added u as contact in MSN...me too got hurt by hollywood secrets at paragon b4 (wonder did we have the same woman) and i think their service is so lousy...i never go there again &amp; they are expensive too!!!!!!!!
I read in this thread, all u gals are May brides? And u all have done so much...I have not started on anything except venue man....how arh???
I got a freelance designer, he also like not kan chiong leh, told me my PS will be in March, until now we haven't even discuss the dresses yet....duhhhh

good... you also starting reno... think my lights up already... last night drove past saw the lights on... so excited.

you can be my emcee.. haa~

Ang_jo, i took robert lee also... from geomancy.net... quite comprehensive and convenient cos everything done on line

Hi phy,

For my shoes, i didnt any buy yet. But will use my ROM shoe for the gown. so now left the shoe for matching my red EG lor... haiz... very "ma fan"..

Hi Gingercat,

of course u are like sitting duck, doing nothing bcos you have almost done everything! Very excited for you on your PS leh! must keep me informed when u are back hor!

Memories,

so your are my best friends' friend huh!!! the world so small leh! haha.......

All - Tks for the reply.

Went down to QianXi Luo last night. They are available on 09 Dec, they look new, carpeted flooring and spacious enough to have up to 68 tables in the bigger hall, min 40 tables. Crystal lighting at the 4 corners of the hall. Probably, settle with QianXi now... going for deposit this weekend as I want my MIL to see the plc too. The boss says that they are going to change the carpet next year during the 2nd 7th month. So I think it will look newer than now. Attractive point of them is that they include free flow VSOP Martell &amp; Red Wine thru out the dinner.

Yes, my concern on the MPH is also "badminton court will always be a badminton court". Hmmm.... Will release the reservation liao....
Therefore, Imperial Shark Fin Restaurant @ Grassroot Club is still available on 09 Dec 06! Anyone with min 25 tables, max 38 tables, the restaurant area at level 3 can be considered.....
HAHA.....

Hi Popie &amp; everyone here,

I will try my gowns on 26Dec.

Popie,
How is ur house reno going on?

Hi Aiko,
If possible, show us ur gowns pics, ok.

Hi Dreymin,
Look ard for d BS as there are too many in Spore. Of cos, there will be pros &amp; cons for all BS. Tat depends on wht is budget &amp; wat will u like to have in ur package etc...

Hi leafmemories,

Happy 4 u tat u have found ID in HBay? So did u signed up wif them?

Hey gals *sob**sob*.....so touched.....all of you so nicey....thanks.....*hug**hug*.....don't think i wanna leave here even if i'm not Nov06......ok ok.....let me go talk things out with him tomoro n see wht he say.......anyway, i've done some BS search along the way too....and i've found a very nice n resonable price for florist for bouquet n deco....if any of you lookin for it let me know i'll pass the contact to you....

Haha.. so bad u.. offer ur badminton court to others here.. haha
Wah.. Freeflow martell VSOP ah! Sounds good lah, but means u got more chances of pple saboing u and hubby with drinking lah.. Got pros and cons.. Thinking of how u have to handle drunk hubby after wedding, looks like more cons. (If u and hubby can drink than good lor!)

Hi hi kelly..
U also went to master jin zi long..icic..ya, I also highly recommended him..he’s rather detailed..at times when master jin is our for fengshui appt..we also spoke to his assistant..mr tan..he’s very friendly &amp; detailed too..they will advise us the GDL &amp; an-chuan stuff..i will also be gg back to him for the selection of names for my baby in future..u managed to get a very gd date from him..i m sure u must be very happy that 7th oct is indeed a very gd date &amp; u managed to confirm hyatt for ur wedding venue....u manage to get a copy of his latest analysis for 2006? I got it at master jin’s office the other day when I went down to his office next to aljunied MRT…cheers~

Hi hi tingz/CAT/cecilia..
Okok..recd ur email..also replied to u my hp no..so I will see u all next tue (13th dec) outside partyworld..i m very excited to be able to meet up w/ everyone soon…cant wiat to hear from everyone ur wedding preps..so nice..cheers~

Hi hi alicia..
Ya, usually BS in JB isn’t able to provide u make-up artist/hand-bouquet (some also no car deco)..that’s why it’s better for u to make ur arrangement early..if urs is a very gd date..most the make-up artists will be booked..actually it’s not very hard to tie up the car deco..BS will usually teach u how to do it..my hubby also tied our hello kitty up on the morn b4 coming over to pick me up..his xiong-dis are also there to help..

Hi hi jolie..
Master Jin isn’t from HKG..but he’s very detailed &amp; dun really charges very high..his services included fengshui consulation, selection of auspicious dates, dates for delivery of babie &amp; also naming of newborns/name analysis..we went to him as we are recommended by my cousins’ colleagues, friends &amp; also my MD went to look for him..he charges $120 for the selection of auspicious dates &amp; will also share w/ us the process &amp; procedures of the GDL/an-chuan/combing of hair for groom &amp; bride/fetching the bride &amp; also the time to leave the house..he will print it out in a report format..then he will advise us the dates so that we can go back &amp; discuss it out w/ our parents..also he will need ur details so that he can calculate based on the crashes &amp; give u the best dates based on both ur dob/timing..u can call him at 67417377..my relatives &amp; my gf’s sis-in-law actually went to him for fengshui consultation as well..u can tell him that u r recommended by wendy (mcdonald couple)...cheers~

Hi hi Honey..
ya, that's why i dun hv outdoor PS..but for my AD, i did managed to go out w/ my AD PG to National Orchid Gardens for some outdoor photoshoot before gg to my hubby's house for the tea ceremony..i will try my best to upload the photos up..if not, maybe u can join us for one of the gathering next mth..i will bring out my photos to share w/ everyone..i guess in jan ba..Wow..seems like they are really charging very expensive for the AD make-up artist..actually I m not sure how much my make-up artist charge bcoz she’s provided by my BS, but she’s very popular in that BS &amp; had done a very gd job for me..i m very glad that I m able to book her for my wedding..was kinda worried that I cldnt get her at first..her name is Dily, she can be contacted at 90080606, u can let her know that u r recommended by wendy (mcdonald couple)..hope she will be able to give u a gd rate too..cheers~

Hi hi Diana..
Wow..finally hear from u liao..haha..i m sure u had a good time being emcee..actually it’s quite a nice feeling..just that u need to be brave &amp; also must have the mo-qi w/ ur partner (whom u mightnt know)..but I m sure u did a gd job for ur friend..so happy for u..cheers~

hi hi oct 06 brides..
do let me have ur details (AD/Venue/BS/AD PG/AD VG/Lovenest/Email) so that i can update it into the chart for u all..cheers~

<font color="0077aa">hi janet

thats an attractive perk to have free flow liquor and wine.. but you gotta note.. the wine provided is usually not very good.. so if you are particular abt wine, you may want to ask them for choice of wines..

and before you pay or sign the contract, make sure all that is promised to you is included in the contract..

eh ribbons, dun scare her lar.. now the guests are more civilised lar.. dun think they will make the couple drunk during the banquet.. so unslightly.. maybe during the hen or stag night only.. </font>

hi phy*o*

the shoes are meant for actual day also. so i dun hv to spend so much time looking for another one. sighz. the thot of getting the ugly one at bugis does not exactly thrill me. maybe i should really change mine to open toes huh. just disappointed cos like the dream wedding a bit messed up. sighz.

hahaha...cecilia, me only beginer in this emcee industry so my service might nt be up to ur requirement coz u so firm and strict mah ;-p but i guess, u sure hv alot of better choices lah...kekeke

wendy, ya i did enjoy myself...the other emcee was beri nice and as he hv experience doing emcee before, he is beri beri zai...and he keep encouraging me....really njoy working wif him hee hee...

Hi Purple Star,

i still haven contacted the sales person. She went on holiday... when u trying ur gown? haf u attended their wedding show yet? they forgot to inform me abt the Oct wedding show... was quite upset...

btw, any suggestion for the banquet?