(2006) Brides of year 2006

dwarfs

hi, all
i new here, just got my AD date...
Me also Oct 06 Bride to be....

Honey> is it ok to share ur BS package? cos i thinking of going to Jb for BS too....

magic_alz

hi moonlight..
don't forget the upload pics ah! when's your 1st fitting?

ah gal,
my PS was last last week..this sunday goin to view the pics..yayy.. luckily don't need to wait so long..

yeah don't wear ie AD shoes..i wore flat white sandals..so thankful that i did..but ID PS bring your shoes la..i specifically told my PG MUST take pc of my shoes..coz i went searching like mad just the week b4..haha...dont take very ke xi..
but i haven bought shoes to match my WG yet la...only my EG..
it was ok, coz WG supposed to look demure anyway, so i didn't show my feet..;-)

hi jam!
yeah it was me...coz i read somewhere if the body doesn get enough fluids, it will start to store water in the body so will feel n look bloated..so if you drink enough, your body will 'trust you' n will not store..also, water helps to break down fats n aid digestion, so drink up!

reismion

going 2 ask ur opinion on this. my fren asked to see my wedding ring so i juz held out my hand to show her. it was a bit loose due to the aircon n she juz took it off n see it. i was most upset n told her later tat i'm upset tat she did tat. she told me tat she thought she asked me to show her n tk it off as well. however she oni asked me to show her oni le. end up she apologised n thought tat she had asked already n i agreed. this i nvr did. anyway she said tat all her frens did tat. all my frens nvr did tat. personally i wont even touch their rings. she said until i'm being v petty.

am i being paranoid or wat??

cindeekoh

hi chaiyo

hmm...how much are yr heels huh? think i better make a trip down on thurs and take a look. since i would b in town anyway. this shoes business is really taking up alot of my time. sighz

hi phy*o*

me have been to so many places. kinda tired already. think jwest would be the last plc i go to. if still dun hv, then think i would just get ay pair...just wan it to be cheap and hopefully, get to use it again. frens said open toes better cos sure got more opportunity to use it again. have seen many open toes one. a bit swayed but wearing those pointed front ones have been what i always wanted. so rather reluctant to let go. well, guess i would know on thurs.

cindeekoh

hmm

just realize that there are a lot of june brides. hehee...this is gonna be fun.

am going for body scrub before ps on wed. so would feel fresher. wanted to go for massage also...but think would be too ex...cos also going for a few face treatment also...then still got pedi and manicure also...sighz...

preci0usm0ments

<font color="aa00aa">welcome in here newbies
haven't been popping in the whole day.. quite lost.. who should i include in the list har? pls give me info k

wow! ribbon you're very defensive hor.. dun even know where or wat i've done to make you so heated up *blur* but yes, you're right, i've never ever checked out JB's BS cause it's never ever come across my mind.
sigh.. oversensitive...

hmm apple, no worries on the guestlist, u can always check out from relatives who recently got married? think they'll b able to advice u on the relative part.. as for frens, think +/- shouldn't be alot

agree, buying hse is not tat simple.. sometimes not getting it now means u have a slightly longer time to find a better one
no worries, u'll find one u love soon

ffbear

Hi, All,
forgot to update me on the list.. sob.. sob...
here's my details again..
AD: 25 Nov 06
BS: Sophia Wedding Collection
Venue: Orchard Hotel
AD PG/VG: -
Lovenest: Depot Road

Hi, Frais,
I've emailed u my contacts liao.. hope to join ur real soon...

Hi, Chomecc,
yah, my lovenest is @ the new flats along the road of CMPB..

Hi, fatoreo..
sama sama AD leh...

looks like I got to quickly look for AD PG &amp; VG liao... keke...

Hi, reismion,
actuali, me oso dun like ppl to take the ring off my finger like tat... unless they asked me to take off to show them @ the begn... u not paranoid.. no worries....

reismion

ffbear:

*hugz* i feel so much better after letting this off my chest. actually even if they ask, i might not tk it off. :p most ppl wont oso.

fatoreo:
u might wanna chk out mine. it's w/in ur budget.

summerkitty

hi tulipz and chomecc, thanks for offering, from wat the gals suggested, perhaps i can take a look at fullenton or regent. My budget not exceeding 800. Most impt is that i want to have a spacious ballroom.

Thanks jac, count, frais &amp; chomecc for suggestions.

nowadays getting old, everytime wanna reply must remember who is who, and who asked wat qns ect. Those with friendster i can remember better. haha

factoreo, u can try GHA or Yvonne creative. i thk they are not bad.

hi reismion, thk most gals will want to take a closer look at the ring, and will therefore take it out for others to see... but i thk some pple might not like it. it's personal peference. guess it's just a misunderstanding. for me, i dun mind taking it out, dun thk they dare to try to wear it too ..hhaha

btw, can u send me ur pic again, i cant view it.
my email : [email protected]

prinzess55

IM BACK
IM BACK! wave wave***
sumimasen MIA so long hee hee

wawawawa last than 1 yr to my wedding... but already feel that pre wedding jittering already :p feel scared scared .. anyone feel so sign*

thanks dear BsProf purple and angeldust for remembering my AD (fly fly fly)

i spent quite a long long time reading the thread
APPLE - ehhhh Bridal Wardrobe..Ron is closing down her shop.. doing part time ..then thinking going UK (boyfD staying there).. whatever.. my friend got to forgo part of her deposit bec her wedding in Nov and just impossible for her to do now and keep till then right ?
enjoy your BS search( ha can say most of the brides here miss those days)
what resale procedures and rules... i can help a little.. been housing agent for 3 yrs before switch ind..
heee now my time to search for my dream home.. but will wait bec dont want ROM first...

wa!!! 9th DEc really super super hot!!!! so far got 1 coll that day lo.

reismion

Linda&amp;Lawrence &amp; Summer:

thks gals.
think i was too paranoid. :p an after thought, i was really too petty. cleared the air w my fren 2.
at least this issue wont "haunt" me again.

Summer:
will re-send u the link. sorry. fiddled w the sharing nw all deleted. :p

prinzess55

**WAVE***
eh.. those that havent ROM yet... and doing it outside of fort canning.. confirm your JP already? or choosing? hee 9th dec wan better book fast fast.. as again.. like AD PG cant divide him into two
hee my HTB says that those things i happy to plan like BS.. Venue.. AD PG all choose v fast.. JP not v keen to find hee hee yet ..but think of it.. his/her role quite impt also la...

kaye

I was wondering is it the thread only consists of Marnie, Lipstar &amp; myself..
Occasionally, Jean...
Rarely, Ade
The rest are Super rare guests...

Lipstar
how much is yr manicure?

storm8345

hi fatoreo, welcome...

wow now really a lot of us are getting married on 25/11... OMG... really a lot man... 1, 2, 3 wow including ffbear that will be 9 couples getting married on that day... ^_^ so happy...

on monday's gathering, confirm 7pm marche suntec front entrance rite? pls call me as i can't remember names and people's faces well... ok. thanks... ^_^

preci0usm0ments

<font color="aa00aa">welcome back prinzess! where have u been
hehe i think u better cool down abit ah.. else by then your AD come, will b tired liaoz :p

how come ur fren got to forgo the deposit? i thought it sounds right for her to get a full refund? since it's the BS that is closing, not that she wans to cancel the package?

yeah, i'll foresee everyone grabbing JP on that hot day.. good luck to those who needs to book one

eh, JP of course impt la.. i thought tat should b more gan jiong than BS? hehe
by the way, u not getting VG?</font>

kitty_li

didn't update me on the list again.. sob...
here's my details again...
AD: 18 Nov 06 / 19 Nov 06
BS: still searching
Venue: Marriott Hotel
Church: St. Teresa's Church
AD PG/VG: still searching
Lovenest: Jln Jurong Kechil

Hi ffbear,
You'll be staying at Depot Road? The new blocks? Which one? My future PIL are staying there...

jennifer_teoh

hi gurls.. has been quite sometime since i log in tis thread.. been busy w work.. but so hapie to see our thread soo happenin still!!

new update for me, i v finally found my lovenest.. and its in Toa Payoh.. pls kindly update for me k.. thks!!

lipstar

Hazel: That is because we three are the most talkative.
Other brides may inadvertently feel left out.

I am not going for the usual mani &amp; pedi. I have no fingernails to do maincure on
, cos I bite my nails. I will be doing nail extensions. The other time I briefly enquired, it is about $60. I hope it remains as such, cos there were many more much higher prices on the price list, some as high as $150!
332512.gif

If it is $60, then I may do pedicure. I don't want to exceed $100 if possible.

Wah! Tomorrow fitting, just now I just packed finish 3 pairs of shoes. 1 pair to wear with WG. 2nd pair bought specially to match with EG, but my fren told me after the fitting that they don't match. Thus, I'm bringing another pair, which I had worn during ROM. This one.
332513.jpg

If not for the black base, I would simply wear this pair with my WG, EG, kua (traditional Chinese dress for tea ceremony) oredi.

Anyone knows if I can change the base to silver colour?

strawberry_love

Hi newbbi,
thanks for the mp3. but i dont receive your PS leh... can share? my PS cd is with my videographer for montage purposes, once i got it back, i share with you

ffbear

Hi, CSI fan,
I m stayin @ Depot Road, Blk 109B, those new blocks from SERS...

saw tat u gg for church wedding @ St. Teresa's churh.. walking distance from my current house... Bukit Purmei.. keke...

Hi, whoever who is updating the list..
trouble ur to update mine &amp; CSI detials into the table, k? tank cute yah...

chaiyo

Hi Cindee,
My open toes one is 69.90 but i got 50 bucks robinson voucher. Like u, i tring to minimise the cost and maximise the usage. Hehehe ... If not for the voucher tink i wont buy tat pair also. Its really hard to find nice n cheap too!

Pple say covered shoes more formal, look more like a bride but i tink tat kind of shoes really hardly got any chance to wear after wedding. My fren got hers at metro. Below 50 but no crystals and such i tink. But its still very nice

kitty_li

hi ffbear,
oh, 109B...facing the hill? I have 1 friend also staying there after her AD (can't remember which block liao). My FH now staying at 104A. Wah, walk to St. Teresa's ah...possible lah, but it's still quite a walk leh. hehs...

Yes, yes...thank yous for updating our details.

ffbear

Hi, CSI fan,
I mean walk to St teresa's church fr my current house @ Bukit Purmei (my mum's place) 5mins walk oni... can go peep @ ur church wedding.. hahaha...

lipstar

Here are some bridal photo shoots. thepond

Once you reach the website, go to "Work" then "Bridal".

Some of you may have seen them. I was just going thru some links I had bookmarked some time ago.

kitty_li

oh yah...wahahaha so sorry! my eyes dunno how come read it wrongly...didn't see the word "current" hahahahaha. pai sey...
yah, it's just down the hill from Bt Purmei.

mine is 1 week b4 yours...heehee. so can come by lah...heehee.

silentelf

Yo ffbear...! U know wat?? I stay at BP one! hahaha.. so coincidence.. sekali we have seen each other before or we are from the same sch?? *duh.., so CSI fan, I can go &amp; peep at your wedding too! hehe.. but by that time i shifted to Khatib liao.. (btw, khatib not my lovenest.., no nest to love yet..:p)

vonn

Hi fatoreo....my sis was from bridal concept. I went with her few times for gown fitting and choosing photos. The ppl there are friendly from the coordinator to photographer to the boss..
Photos came out good....u might wan to consider them and they are very convinient jus opp bugis junction.

vonn

Hi reismion,

Dont worry, ur not paranoid or petty. Its really individual's preference.
Yr friend should not have take it off w/o yr permission unless very close friend. But for me, same as summer, i wouldnt mind taking it off to show friends as gals are more curious...haha
Dont worry be happy k....

reismion

vonn:

mi over it liao. juz 2 sensitive then. :p muz b more magnanimous. sorted it out w my fren 2. actually not close. know a few mths oni. close 1s i sure tk off n show them 1. :D

moonlight00

Hi jam
Where did u get ur 4" shoes from uh?
i found a pair dat i realli liked at Aldo but even their smallest size is too big for mi!! Sob Sob...realli so sad =Þ *sighz*
moreover, the shoe i need got 2 b beige/bronze colour 2 match EG.....challenging leh....Argh

hi magical
hees..mi 1st fitting next sat!! Counting down manz....haha

kaye

Lipstar,
actually the base is ok...
I wanted to load my ROM shoes..but my computer spoilt...
N no photo in the laptop.
*sigh...

my fingernails also not that long...maybe I jux do express manicure...&amp; pedicure

marnie

Lipstar, My PS photographer is Ngiap Heng of The Pond....
I'm soooo glad he is and I don't have to worry about anything else but enjoy the whole PS.

Today's lunch still on right at O'Brien's at 1.10pm.

Hazel, I totally agree. We talk so much. The other BTBs may have felt left out..Paiseh.

limko

Hi moonlight and ah gal,

Thanks for adding me. Actually, my multiply has been dormant for so long so not many pictures. I am using friendster cos got more friends there. Will try to upload some of my engagement pics.

Ah Gal,

Will try to get the picture and send you.

wtan

hi hi CAT/cecilia..
in this case, then we will just meet outside partyworld at 7pm. cheers~

hi hi Honey..
it seems to be quite fast for u to travel in &amp; out to ur BS in JB by bike..what abt when u r collecting ur gowns &amp; album at a later date? maybe u will have to drive in lor..but the outdoor PS will surely be very nice &amp; beautiful..actually if u r ok w/ it, then it's gd..as for me, i hvnt upload my photos yet..haha..no time to do it yet..but my PS is diff frm the rest as i didnt really go for an outdoor PS...we went to the place we 1st met each other instead so we didnt go to any outdoor PS....u can check out <font color="ff6000">My LOVE story: http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/printfriendly/0,4139,90542,00.html</font> cheers~

wtan

hi hi Honey..
oh ya..u might need to source for ur own AD make-up artist &amp; also car deco for ur AD, i dun think ur BS provides them..i can recommend my BS's make-up artist to u if u r keen..oh ya, also the hand bouquet..cheers~

chomecc

count..hehhe.. yah.. *high five* women.. just love diamonds

frais dear..
heheh.. you choose your own ring but he must also propose hor
and u never know.. maybe he will give u surprise when he propose

storm... wahh *kneel down* wonderful leh.. you have the patience to do such a difficult cross sitch.. its very very niceee..

OMG.. destinee.. i love destineee too.. hehhe.. i like hearts on fire too kekke.. been hinting non stop to my hubby.. think he fed up le.

vonn..... u must must bring your wedding bands and show us.. hehe.. i tot of changing mine too.. but like weird wor..
n u must bring ur mei mei pictures and show us hor

hihi fatoreo.. welcome welcome

pet dear.. another 25th nov bride .. kekke.. so far... to the last count... we have 9 brides on 25th le. hehe
yea!!!
fatoreo.. oriental is very nice and our date is like SUPER HOT.. hehe

are you looking at one stop bridal shop or designer bridal boutique leh? i heard GHA not bad leh..but what you think of all those who you have seen so far?

summer ah... wei.. dun scare.. u dun wan to spoilt ur surprise wor.. hehe.. relax.. u already shortlist for him le mah.. he shld know wat u like le wor...

and i wan to say.. u must check out the straits room at fullerton.. its lovely

and i also have the same prob with u leh.. cannnot rem who ask wat. hehe

reismion.. i think it really depends on how close you are with that fren.. and the meaning of your wedding ring has for you.. i rem asking to look at my close fren wedding band.. and she took it off to let me see.. and when another close fren ask to see mine.. i also took it off to let her see.. i think the key issuse is that we took it off willingly to let the other party see.. and i think your fren is not very right is taking off the ring from your finger to see.. but i think its a case of miscommunication lah.. dun take it too hard.. i dun think she mean it.. maybe you can talk to her and tell her the importance of the ring to you and how tat incident affected you and hope that she understand..

ffbear.. ooohh.... yupe yupe tats where my fren stays.. think tat place is sooo cool.. such a wonderful view .. which storey u stay at?? that place gives me the feeling of a resort wor

hihi Jen T.. yah now our thread very happening.
Toa Payoh.. nice.. where is it?? good leh.. near my place.. we can go drink kopi le