(2006) Brides of year 2006

marnie

Lipstar, I may be able to lunch with you on 17th cos' intending to take half day and do the equipment testing at the museum - will you be available then? I will let you know hopefully by tomorrow...yes?

angeldust

hi Yaya,

agree with purple and jy. seriously cannot b too bothered by too many comments. I learnt this during my hotel, bs process search. everyone has their own opinion if i am bothered with them, it'll make me an unhappy bride. So i'd rather do things my own way and ignore the rest.

1 classic example was geomancer dates. my parents said dates werent good cos "chong" this chong tt family member. then i replied.. if like I ahve to be bothered with all my family members, auntie uncles etc.. jialat.. no nid to married liao lor.. cos my family so big.. all chinese zodiac signs all used up liao.. unless geomancer say cannot chong "cat" or "kangaroo" i think can.. HA HA HA HA HA.. just sharing a joke..

preci0usm0ments

<font color="aa00aa">100% agree
even if you got the best of everything, all high end one, ppl will also say: y everything u take so ex one... aiyo.. should save for other purpose ma...

sigh.. it's never ending la..everyone has different view.. how to please everyone?

install a filter!!! jus listen to wat you wanna hear

angie my hubby is CAT!!! hahaha he sooo "meow" kakakak</font>

angeldust

hi purple,

i also kanna that kind of comments before.. everything so high end.. ur hubby not stress ah.. then i replied.. i also got contribute.. ha ha ha ha ha so i can spend my own money mah..

FILTER.. yes.. like the advert like dat.. the father only listened to all the gd things abt the son's talent in tennis.. its called self satisfaction.. HA HA HA HA HA...

purple - my hubby is a dinosaur.. ha ha ha ha ha primitive in his thinking..

krisjon

sinkor > I manage to see a few pics, you look lovely in the traditional Korean costume. Where did you get it from?? Ey... I dun think you are fat at all.

sinkor

Hi Gingercat!

I am so surprised that you able to see the pics as i got a report stated that the email cant send to your account....so weird...

my korean costume (Hanbok) is MTM in korea. as for fat, of course u cant see the fats bcos the hanbok cover all my fats liao..... when u see the pics in the ending where i change to dress.... my fats all popping out liao! keke...

trina_wys

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">yan06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><strike>11th Nov</strike> 15th Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">reismion</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Boon Tiong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ram0111</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Atrina</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">my_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Rivervale Cresent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silverlining Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rainbow Photography
PS - Attitude Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">count</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">The Pond</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">esther</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">shermaine24sg</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Z' wedding design </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marriott</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">sweets</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Camellia &amp; Allure Charix</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Bugs media</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Siglap</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cheers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">dorami</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Water Front</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Beetles@Work</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Bugs media</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Little Bali</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bliss Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">F0T0 Themes - Simon</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">storm8345</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">X-zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Allan Dai</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Derrick Yui</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">joy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">linda&amp;lawrence</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Furama City Center</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Fernvale</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jennifer_t</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Chapter One</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">elcy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Photolanguage - Ray Ong</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">charlene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">denise</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jacqueline</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">vonn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Focus Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Peony Jade</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kallang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">blurblur</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">frais bleu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">To be confirmed</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Serangoon Terrace</font></td></tr></table>

Last update on storm, cheers and chomecc

storm8345

hilow!! dorami, yap i've added you already... Wah you pretty pretty one. i don't know when i will take mine coz my jaw op will be postpone to march or sooner. nearly fainted when my ortho told me the news.

sweets, that is shangri-la policy. as what chomecc has ask you did they ask you first before they cancel your booking?

have all of you found a love nest yet? i'm not looking for house yet coz i will be holding solemnization and banquet together.

hweyhwey

wow... 3 days never come here.... so colourful...
yaya..i like colonial also... at first we wanted to book Goodwood park... but max 23 tables, we need 23-25... so cannot go there.... i heard that the food there is very very good...

haha... so u all have the same problem as me... at first when people ask me.... i said haven't booked... all haven't booked... cos i very scare of next few questions... i don knwo how to answer...

lilic

<font color="0077aa">yes yes, i agree with angeldust and purpleblur.. heck those comments lar.. as long as you like can liao

my bf best... he will tell the nosy pp, "its MY wedding.. i do wat i like.. you not happy, thats your problem.." but heng i only gotta face with one such person in our families.. hahhaha</font>

september

cecilia, guess if u r paying this much to go for the show then i guess tat u quickly grab the perks given and sign wif amara if they hv the date u wan and if u are still hving ur AD nex yr lor....

trina_wys

hey gals!!

frais bleu and sweets,

wah! cannot call me da jie hor.. coz i'm still very young leh.. hehehe.. feels really weird for u gals to call me dajie..

i'm one of the earlier ones coz me KS mah.. what to do.. its a once in a life time thingy.. so want to source for whatever i can first and then dun have to worry about not getting what i want.. hehe..
me prefer to plan ahead..

when are u all going for the first gown fitting? mine supposed to be end of this month but i think i wanna postpone it to jan or feb next year.. coz i haven't lose weight.. hehe.. me fat fat.. so not nice.. or rather.. its dare not face up to reality..

trina_wys

wah chommecc,

so many hugs and kisses.. hehe

kao_kiss.gif

oh yah.. and frais.. i only know that 11 nov not a very good date too.. its in the tong shu..

which date are u looking at actually?

frais_bleu

Hey Pet, don't put it tht way....all brides be it wht size are the most beautiful brides in the world....hey i'm also very petite then i look like a darwf gettin married?? :,(

Anyway, i'm looking at 16 Nov to be exact....but still hv to wait n see wht FH say, bcos tht day is his birthday mah....easier for him to rem our anni in future.....hahaha

trina_wys

hi frais,

hehe.. ok ok.. thanks for that little prep talk.. actually i'm chubby.. not that fat.. just got to lose about 3 - 5kg and i'll be alright.. but its hard coz i love to eat.. my favourite food is ICE-CREAM!! yum yum.. saliva drooling already when i'm talking about it.. HAHAH..

ok ok.. 16 nov..thats a thursday.. shouldn't be any problems getting hotels coz thats a weekday..
do keep us updated ok?

chipdale1910

Hi Sandra,

Not too early lah. I have found my AD PG &amp; video PG &amp; i have disposit liao le.. Kiasu, rite?

As for emcee, prob u can find this person... But, dun noe gd a not lah..
Serene
HP: 9119 4512

I think for mine, prob find my best frens.. hehehe.

Dun wori. I think ur guests will prior which one is impt to them.Or maybe half way MIA...

kenzo

Hi Junebrides,

All of you seem so excited about the coming events that are going to follow suit soon. Me too excited about choosing my WG .... Duno what is it gonna be like?? I just signed up my PS with Milan.. Wonder what must i prepare in the coming months to come ???

summerkitty

hi chomecc, me also very addicted to u! u not afraid ur HB jealous arh ... better dun say too much, later the gals thk we are lesbian ... haha okie, me u and frais can meet up soon for bridal search...

hi storm, can i ask u since ur doing ur wedding at rasa. Do u foresee ur guest will have problem travelling to there? afraid if choose rasa, pple might last min dun turn up due to the inaccessible location. Tats my dream to have it there... but dun know if feasible.

hi pat, me also, keep sayin want to loose weight but still keep eating and eating.. until my sis said to me : please lah, u btr watch ur weight, if not u cant fit into any gown ... haha I give myself until end of the yr than jian fei

hi cheers, nice deco comes with a price. now everything got to be on budget liao. since u are not getting ur flat soon, u can save more now and when u got ur flat, u can do reno and buy all the furnitures at one go.. guess for me, have to buy those furnitures bit by bit ... now i understand why last time my friends keep complaining no $, cant get married.

gals, it's quite interesting to chat here becos everyone is preparing for the same thg... with a common interest... cant wait to exchange photos next yr ...

sinkor

Hi Gingercat....

Thanks for your compliments! U see that I look tall bcos i wearing a 4" shoe...My original height is 158m only! haha..... imagine i wearing the shoe "lun" so hard till the end~~~~~~

jan193

frais.. tt;s so sweet of u.. hee.. my customary is on nov 22 n it's ny hubby's b/d too.. hee.. gg to b a double celebration

storm.. no lah..me nt pretty.. u doin a jaw op?? r u wearin braces nw??? actually i wana go for mine oso.. but nd to wear braces 1st n cos of d weddin i dun tink i got enough time for tt.. sad leh

nya

Hey gals! MIA for a long time...i'm getting a little apprehensive as the big day draws nearer! less than 4 mths left!! and so many more things to do...

how are u gals coping?

btw i went to the library today to source for some decoration ideas. coz my ROM would be in church, so i wanna look at some possible deco. sadly i couldnt find many books, except on flowers for weddings...i want a gold &amp; white colour theme for the church deco. any of u have any recommendations to share? or do u noe where i can find some books on church deco?

ahmei

hi tsukushi, please help me to add in, no hurries, just when u update for the rest too..arigato!

PG:Lighted Pixels, VG=Christopher

krisjon

Hi Sinkor,

Wah, 4 inches arh... my shoes are only 3 inches. I am scared of wearing 4 inches... later accidentally fall down then jialat liao... "ma lu" myself only. I think okay lar, your hubby also very tall like my hubby... anyway, are u excited over your first appt with Feng-jie??? Hey, Phy and I will be arranging to go pedicure and medicure in early Dec, you wanna join us?

Hi Rebecca > Welcome to the thread
So have you booked your wedding banquet venue? When is your AD? Preparations.... hm... now most of us here are busy preparing for first appt or either choosing outdoor PS gown.

lollypop

hi spring
hee, okay lah. but bcos one of my gf chose e same spot before &amp; one of e local movie is using the tree as their theme so kinda hit me e moment u were mentioning it.

oh we were in long distance relationship (LDS) for 2 yrs then another 6mths (his posting)...it was tough at first &amp; glad we hv finally tide through it.

hi marchbride &amp; spring
thru my colleague's recommendation, i've got a v gd bargain for mani&amp;peni. 'buy 1 get 1' for only $50. n need to top up another $10 to get french. Going to do it next mon with 1 of my gf. Anyone interested, the place is called 'shanghai dream' at bugis village. Promo is only valid till end nov.

I'll need to dig out the tel. no if u gers r interested.
I think is more of pampering myself. So dun feel it a pity if it's not been captured.

dapipi

Hi Girls....
Went for PS today... Was extremely fun but very tiring...
We did not managed to go for OD shoots coz by 4pm, it started to rain quite heavily... OD shoots was postponed to 24th instead...Actually blessing in disguise, coz by the time we finished our indoor, both FH &amp; I was too tired...We could hardly smile anymore...By the time we reached FH's place, i fell asleep the moment i hit the pillow..Think when it's you turn to take PS, can consider to hold it on 2 days..I was thinking:" take photos only, so tired liao, wonder how will it be on AD.."

sinkor

Hi Gingercat,

i wont join u 2 for pedi and mani as my PS is only on Jan and furthermore, i stay in the west leh! haha.... as for 1st appointment, now feel stress bcos really put on weight liao! haiz~~~~

oh ya! i have msn messenger.....PM me yours so i can add yours.... i cant PM you bcos u didnt activate...

wtan

Hi hi yvvone/jennifer/honey chia..
I will update ur details when I m back to the office..i was out to attd a seminar today &amp; tmrw…cheers~

Hi hi yin..
U can try to get in touch w/ the JP u will like him to soleminzer ur wedding..at least u get to book him on the date too..he will need the date, venue, time..then nearer the date, he will either send u or arrange to meet up w/ u to pass u a consent form w/ his signatory on him agreeing to solemnize ur wedding so that u can use this form to show it to ROM when u bring it down for the verification nearer to ur wedding day..as for the registration at ROM's website..u can do it at a later date bcoz u will need to find out abt ur soleminzer's license number &amp; key in at the ROM's website &amp; also the timing of the soleminzation..since it's too early for u to do so now..if I didn't remember wrongly, it's must be at least 3 mths b4 ur wedding date that u need to register at ROM's website..u can double-check this info from www.rom.gov.sg

Hi hi yahoo..
Okok..great! fri is gd! Mayb we shd do a poll on the dates on fri..then at least can be able to give ample time for all to book the date on our calendar..ya, I think town area will be nice..centralised for everyone to go back..hehe..I cant wait..nice to hear that u r meeting up with the AD PG/Vg..can view the works &amp; try to work out a package that best match what u r looking at lor..better for u also..hope to hear more frm u..cheers~

Hi hi Diana..
Gd..gd..okok..we will do a poll on the dates available on fris in nov..it will be great!

Hi hi jackrusell..
Yap, I just got married on 2nd oct..hehe..i hvnt got the time to post the photos actually..i guess I will probably bring it along during the gathering to share w/ everyone..cheers~

Hi hi Cecilia446/jennier/Elsie/kelly..
Ook..will post the dates for poll later..cheers~

wtan

suggested dates for Oct brides 1st gathering: -

time:
6.45pm? 7pm?

(pls copy &amp; add in ur names if u are available on ur prefered date)

18th
1. wendy

OR

25th
1. wendy

suggested venues (pls feel free to add in if there's any other places):
1. cafe cartel - city hall
2. fish &amp; co - bugis
3. ajisen - bugis
4. pabulum - plaza singapura

tazy

<font color="119911">i think all of us encountered such questions in the process of planning our wedding. at first intimidated, then frustrated and ended up can't be bothered lah...haha</font>

lipstar

Idyll: Who says I never sayang you? Look here, 8th post. Small sayang also sayang.

17th? Okie!

Ade: Wow! PS already!

Good that they postpone the OD to another day, cos look more refreshed and by then experienced oredi.

Hazel: Ya, I agree. Just leave it to Jason (curtain man).

gs1979

tsukushi, my manicurist @ northpoint is Elaine. U can oso look for Wendy too...they are the senior staffs there.

racherlle, i engaged tucky as my AD PG liao. Signed up wks ago.

duckling78

Hi jAck

Wow u took james......Good for u...
I am actually thinking who should i choose, james or sam but my hubby prefer sam works so took sam instead of james. Jack u took your PS with james also??

U took Don as well ...

Hi Gintonic, thanks for the recommendation. By the way, how long is one session?

Here are the updates. Nag again if I've missed out anyone!
<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nickname</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS/Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">HM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gintonic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hotel Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal / 27/12/2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Spain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strawberryj</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia's Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia's Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">5</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Krissie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia's Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia's Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">6</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">bibi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">6</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">U Bridal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">6</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">limko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Indonesia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NW Bridal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Starville (Kembangan )</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">6</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">nanny</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">6</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">qingqing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">New Park Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16/01/06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Kevin</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">akoyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jawn Happy Ever After</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Linn Kong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">U.S.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Novetel Clarke Quay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jacky from In Jack Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jacky from In Jack Studio</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">geberra</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amanda Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lighted Pixels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Christopher</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Old Airport</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RASA Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Eulee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Don</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">maggie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qianxi (Farrer Park)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JB (Printemps)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kayledoscope</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NZ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">nivedita</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grassroot Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">U Bridal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Goldcoast, Melbourne</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Bendemeer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tissuebox</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton Towers</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Serangoon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tsukushi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia's Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Zephyrgraphy</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">8</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">moonlight00</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hotel Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage Studio (Eng Howe) /Feb 06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Deport Road</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">iling </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Fernvale Groove (Sengkang)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ivyalex</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Compass Height(Sengkang)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jam Choo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Collection</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Ron Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Beetles@work (Vincent)</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">The Calrose</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ms Pi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">12</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ayane</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jola</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling (Kelvin)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling (John)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling (Bernard)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Prague</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">racherlle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sentosa Resort and Spa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia Photography/ Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond (Wansheng)</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Canada/USA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SpringLodge (Sembawang)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Selina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean City @ Apollo Centre</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sanmike</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18/10/2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Teo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bangkok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Serene Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama City Centre</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JB (New York Classic)</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr Loh</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame </font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">greekgal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WL</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">pinkyu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chevrons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WL</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Jacky from In Jack Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jacky from In Jack Studio</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">21</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Cloudz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">YC</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gerald</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Redhill</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ah gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">YC</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr Loh</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Emma21</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">U Bridal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">cocoberry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara/St. Micheal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang/ Hilarion Goh</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jawn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Darren Soh (in Perth)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ron Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chai Yuwei</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe (switzerland/france)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Upper Serangoon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">magical</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BZ</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">blossom06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Precious Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feb 06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><sub>Jurong West</sub> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">xxiao</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Plaza Park Royal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Don</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

frais_bleu

Hahaha.....you all really funny man....can't stand you gals....think if we were all to meet up better choose a remote place to chat if not think we'll all tear down the place...lol

Pet, sure keep u gals updated...now only waiting for tht guy to come back n hammer him with questions.

Elcy, thanks....i hope tht day won't clash with some unauspicious day

Hey summer, thought of any alternative venue? i actually thought of rasa too but think of the travelling n accessiblity there, same thought as you....than me n FH decided either botanica garden or fort canning...you can check out their website...they've got info on holding a wedding there....if you want caterer i also got contacts. i think outdoor event better plan n get the correct info before you commit. i also looking for alternative venue if i can't get both of them....like hotel lobby..which can be very romantic, cosy, nice ambience...my sis suggested a few hotel lobby which her friends have done it there too...if you're interested i can get the details from her.

dorami, you know i heard ppl in the thread sayin tht wedding cannot clash with b/d don't know is it true i think the best go check the lunar chinese thingy....i won't wanna put my wedding day at stake....i also wish tht it'll be a double celebration then it's gonna be fun plus double fun....but i sure won't wanna sleep in the toilet with him on our weddin nite.....hehehe

sweetspuppy

Hi Frais, if u're in luv, doesn't matter where u sleep? hehehe

If you're really particular, the preferred wedding date selection is to get a shifu to check both yours/FH's 'bazi' to match auspicious dates.

Otherwise, can check for general wedding auspicious dates for free with tong shu at this website : http://www.wofs.com/gooddays2006.php

Tks so much Chomecc &amp; Storm for all your advice on the venues.

Need 1 more venue advice - it's really not to my advantage to place deposit before negotiation of full package with contract right? I'm thinking so coz if the details not in writing, they can deny right. Plus they'll not let u sqeeze them further coz they know you'll stay with them coz of deposit right?

Hey Chomecc, Yeah good idea! I think I'll show him the list this Sat. He thinks that it's becoz I'm usu the gan cheong type, so I'm not the only one.

Frais, I think we must scheme how to make these silly men be more organized..*muak-ha-ha-ha* *evil grin*. BTW, we can go venue shopping too, if u like?

Pet...ice cream? yummmmmm!

newbbi79

Bluegal,
tink better order 2wks before lor..me ks, order 2mths be!..heehee...Happy that have someone same AD and GDL as me lor =).

Lovestory,
ya lor...

suishi,
u called the cakemaker yet?