(2006) Brides of year 2006

newbbi79

Daphne,
true lor =O..mayb try one more and can settled liao...

suishi,
then we quite near cos me at sengkang.

Bluegal,
u looking for wine too? I looking at Cornerstone Classic Red lor...cos low budget mah..hehe... Heard from Daphne that Sacred Hill not bad...she loved it.

man_tou_bear

Wah, so many more brides! Seems like Oct is a gd mth to marry!

Hi Yin, if u want those popular JP like David Loh, then u might wanna book him early next yr. No point booking now. there is a horror story going around that a JP who was booked 9 mths ahead of the ROM by a couple, forgot totally abt it and had another couple booked at the same timeslot. So if u booked too early the JP might forget abt ur ROM! Whether u do it at the registry or outside, the earliest u can submit online is 8th July 06.

Heee gals, me still haven't decided on the VG thingy. Now more concern abt my place. cos might start reno soon.. haven't confirm though... Hubby only wants to confirm this wkend.. sianzzz..

Wendy, outing? sorry me can't make it... Hee... normally work till late... u gals go ahead and enjoy but rem to post photos online!! heehee...

kelly_pink

Hello Hello augustina,
I teocheow too!! My FH is Haka.. Both our parents are rather easy..so everything also simplified..heeheee.. dun even noe if have GDL or not!! Heeheehee! Think the only thing my mom asked is for my FH to come fetch me before 9am on the AD...

popie

wah. all of u very advanced leh!!! hehe. i am still renovating my house. not gone for first fit, no photographer and no emcee. haha

welcome sandra and ho!! n ho, we share the same AD.

kaye

Lipstar,
How abt going to Metro?
cheaper also....
Xmas season coming...So, those silver shoes would come into display...& with "crystals" too

hosome

hi Aiko.. I booked the banquet at RTC this April so it was still cheaper. As for my BS, its Dang Bridal. What is GDL huh?

kaye

Marnie,
Next time, we better be careful of what we said...
our dear Lipstar would go archive to see the post leh....

hosome

Hi Sandra, try this

AD photographer.... http://www.hurricadia.com/. Not really sure if you like his style but he has an offer for brides getting married later part of june and early july... more people signed up the cheaper la. DO let me noe if you planned to signed up for it... i kaypoh... hee hee... cos i signed up for it oredi..

augustina

Hello Kelly,
look like we hv quite a few in common.

both teochew n same BS. it seem that the BS forum gal only chat among themselves.... no body reply my question except u...
ask u does TWP appoint ur MUA or u ask for. cos mine is Vicky. is appoint by TWP ystd.

vinmei

Hi....

Long time din come into this thread liao.

Hows everyone preparation? It is less than 4mths to our AD leh...
Me just went for my PS last week. Only did indoor cos the weather is no good. My outdoor session will be next week! Yohoo...

Hi littlewinstar,
Montage will be done by FH fren. He just help us to do lor. hehee

september

18th
1. wendy
2. Diana

OR

25th
1. wendy
2. Diana

prefer City hall or PS

then mayb after the dinner, we can go karaoke (if u gals do sing lah)

bear, u can always join us after u work and if we are really gng singing, then u join us for the 2nd half of the meet up lah...

cecilialim

18th
1. wendy
2. Diana
3. Cecilia

OR

25th
1. wendy
2. Diana
3. Cecilia

venue fine with me... i work at novena, so its quite accessible to go to town.

cecilialim

Diana, afraid to commit anything in case last min changes, more of want to know the quality and venue better, and to look at the gowns...

september

hi cecilia,

i see, so r u gng for Amara wedding show? but ur hubby to be nt in town nw rite? me feel like gng so tat i can see the whole ballroom...but my hubby dun wan to go...sianz...

babybop

Chipdale,
Tks for ur recommendation, will chk it out. Wah lucky u got gd frens for support.. mine all got stage fright or are super shy... so no choice lor... must source for emcee

Beemer
Tks too! He must be good yah? Will call him soon and find out more.

Popie
U are onto reno now ah... excited for u. Which ID/contractor did u engage? I'm looking ard for a gd one too!

Ho
Ok will chk out the website and let u know later. Gotta go now... got draggy meeting to attend!

kurera

hullo everyone!

hullo man tou! hullo diana and wendy!

My choice is 25 November friday.

18th
1. wendy
2. Diana
3. Cecilia

OR

25th
1. wendy
2. Diana
3. Cecilia
4. CAT

Location good at town area..., timing maybe 7 pm to be fair for others who off work at 6.00pm.

makan/dining place best to have place where they can accomodate big groups where we can mingle for longer hours around 10.00pm? kek kek kek.

Diana and yan 06...we won't get enuth of each other hor???? haaa

snow dan lian..and iceglacier..where are you gers??? which day can you both make it?

cecilialim

Diana, ya i'm going... he is leaving on the 28th Nov... so can still go.. you want to go? wou can go with us also... shawn don't want to go then leave him at home haha!

september

haha...like tat me bo hua pay for 2 pax then 1 person go only...hahaha....anyway thks cecilia...

cat, how to get enough of u when u so beri the funny....rite, yan 06....

blissfulme

hi all ladies,
guess I've missed out alot!

hi Jocester,
I was recci-ing for PS outdoor places and came across Vila Bali two weeks ago.. oh its such to pity to hear from u that they charge for 'rent'..any idea how much do they charge? its really beautiful..

I'm also looking at nature theme for my outdoor PS, preferrably somethg cheerful and fun.. ahhaha i have the crazy idea taking my pics of wearing rollerblades in my WG.. my FH said im crazy..but that's how i get to know my hubby over rollerblading sessions.. ahha

hmm Sentosa is also my choice

newbbi79

hi suishi,
oic..thats good lor... Mayb before u go, mayb u can call today to tell them u wan to try their walnut cake lor...cos not all the tiem they will ahve the walnut cakes there lor..only upon ple ordering and got spare ones, then they will sell in their shop leh...

All,
Just know that this wkends, Spore Expo Hall 4 having a wine exhibition there. So for those interested to get wines, might wan to go there to ahve a look and wine tasting.

frais_bleu

Hey sweets, thanks for the website....my married friends advice me to throw him some things to organised like the venue and /or caterer....so we'll only do the BS shopping good enough....mus discipline them...hahaha....i don't mind goin venue shopping together the more the merrier....lol.....but first of all i mus get my date first which means i gotta wait for him to come back and update you....cheers!

september

wow...cat...thks for ur offer huh...but u seriously bo...if nt me will try to drag any one of my gf along liao...hahaha...

anyway, let see how...waiting for my brother and his gf to see if they are gng...if they r then i may tack along...o..btw, my brother is preparing for ROM in Jan 2006 and tink AD in 2007 ba....

o..got price for one person...mmmm...shall go ask michelle later...thks cecilia...

cecilialim

Diana, then you can advise them on a lot of stuff already.... their ROM still earlier than mine... and i have not even book date yet. haha! thinking doing it at ALoha chalet... can have a bigh family gathering and at night my friends BBQ...

marchbride

Hi Jocester,
The 1 for 1 bargain very gd leh.. but too bad my studio PS is on 4th dec... cannot utilize the bargain you offer liao...

Hi Bliss,
COOL!!! I like your idea of wearing blades... hahaha... but i think it will be very dangerous to wear blades with gowns. Maybe you can have your casual outfit with blades. You will be more comfy also..

charmingpiglet

For the outing :

18th
1. wendy
2. Diana
3. Cecilia
4. yahoo

OR

25th
1. wendy
2. Diana
3. Cecilia
4. CAT
5. yahoo

As for venue, all looks ok to me!

By the way, anyone been to the new novetel clarke quay, formally known as hotel new otani? saw that their ballroom is pillarless and they got a private reception area on level 6. any comments?

yahoo

iceglacier

I MIA for very long leow, but would like to tag along

18th
1. wendy
2. Diana
3. Cecilia
4. yahoo
5. iceglacier

OR

25th
1. wendy
2. Diana
3. Cecilia
4. CAT
5. yahoo
6. iceglacier (only after 8)

I'll try my best to make it but recently my boss has been arrow-ing alot of ad hoc things to me last min, so xxxx fingers!

pebsb

im so super stressed! now renovating my home, and expect to complete by Dec. Then its wash & clean & hopefully can shift some stuff in b4 the wedd. I think wont be able to move everything over in time, but at least get the new place clean & span so we can visit on my AD.

Havent gone for fitting yet! tailor is doing my gowns now, shld be within this mth. Scheduled PS for mid dec.

Now trying to arrange card, logistic, seating. Havent buy those stuff for wedd eg stickers, etc. Both side parents havent met up (teased FH what if negotiation fails? we elope? hah).

Now working on program for AD & helpers list. Also song list. ARGH thousand & 1 thing & work is also killing me!

Nya - when do U intend for your renov to be completed?

pebsb

tweety - U also renov? very stressful process. When U intend to complete yours?

Oh, I also havent done my photo montage. fren suposed to help me do, but I havent the time to scan images & meet up to discuss.

hazlline

do we need to make booking once confirm? its Friday & such a big group! ;)

18th
1. wendy
2. Diana
3. Cecilia
4. yahoo
5. iceglacier

OR

25th
1. wendy
2. Diana
3. Cecilia
4. CAT
5. yahoo
6. iceglacier (only after 8)
7. gemini05

nya

wah Pebs, seems like all of us are realli up to our neck yar? FH and I hv not even gone for our 2nd appt with HDB! will be going on 18th this mth. hopefully we would be able to start our reno by the following week! coz wanna get everything nicely done up by Christmas..hehee...

wow ur PS in mid dec ar? can catch all the Christmas lightings!! =) it will be so pretty!! so where do u intend to go for your PS?

our both side parents oso hvnt meet up yet...but i guess shd b okie lah, coz my FMIL and mum all veri qin chai one. heh...

aniwai let's all jia you together yar! good to know that there is so much support in this forum! =)

angeldust

I guess majority of us will get such comments. So as long you and FH/hubby comfy with it, I think that is fine.

Yaya - having a dinner in a niceclassy rest is also not cheap either. seriously, i guess its the events that make the wedding a memorable one. location is a side factor. So tto make up for it, plan the dinner event to make it memorable lor.. then pple will shut up.. ha ha ha ha ha

vinmei

Hi Pebs,

Me have not even get my wedding cards from Hotel yet.
Guest List already have. But have not arrange anything yet. Now waiting to complete my outdoor shoot then can do other stuffs.

Me also need to find my photos & scan them leh. Me outsource some stuffs to my jie mei to do. hahaa:0

Me will be staying with ILs so just renovating 2rooms. But it is already like headache mann! Hope to get it done b4 xmas so that we can decorate our new room b4 AD.

Yeah.... we can share and remind each other wat to do and list of things to complete as well leh.

Me afraid that me miss out something.

pebsb

Nya - I got my keys in June & started reno around Sep. and Im still not done leh!

If U collect keys mid nov, go in inspect. If anything wrong, HDB got to rectify. Then U wait also for HDB to cement screed. Hv U cfm your ID? If not, that's another few weeks of search. Then xmas, new year & CNY (alot of places closed). I think it is going to be a mad rush & tight to try to do everything by Xmas leh.

Wher'es your new place?

deremi

hey tweety,

so far ok lah. waiting for viewing artwork, food tasting, printing of cards n buy some GDL n AD stuffs loh.

wah...when is ur reno be ready? excited hor...

newbbi79

Augustina,

I have checked with the lady, she say tink mayb its free admission lor... But she say can call her and if there's a need, she can sign us in...

Tmr is the last day of this exhibition lor...

vinmei

Hi lovestory,

Me will be having my foodtasting in Jan.
Maybe will print my cards in early dec.

ohh... GDL. What shall we buy for that huh? Me got no ideas leh.

I hope to get my reno done b4 xmas. So ur house renovated?