(2006) Brides of year 2006

trina_wys

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">yan06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><strike>11th Nov</strike> 15th Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">reismion</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Boon Tiong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ram0111</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Atrina</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">my_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Rivervale Cresent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silverlining Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rainbow Photography
PS - Attitude Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">count</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">The Pond</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">esther</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">shermaine24sg</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Z' wedding design </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marriott</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">sweets</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Camellia &amp; Allure Charix</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Bugs media</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Siglap</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cheers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sheraton</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">dorami</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Water Front</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Beetles@Work</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Bugs media</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Little Bali</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bliss Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">F0T0 Themes - Simon</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">storm8345</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">X-zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Allan Dai</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Derrick Yui</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">joy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">linda&amp;lawrence</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Furama City Center</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Fernvale</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jennifer_t</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Chapter One</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">elcy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Photolanguage - Ray Ong</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">charlene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">denise</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jacqueline</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">vonn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Focus Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Peony Jade</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kallang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">blurblur</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">frais bleu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">To be confirmed</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>"<font size="-1">[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD></font> "</TD><TD><font size="-1">Serangoon Terrace</font></td></tr></table>

Last Update on frais bleu, shermaine24sg and dorami

summerkitty

Hi frais,
no worries, i haven got my keys yet. so still quite free ...

Hi cheers,
i got the EA from SK, got it at 307k.

Hi sweets,
last time when my guy friend engage in those car forum, i keep laughing at him, said he boliao, engage in those kind of forum. Now it's my turn, got hooked!

As for the Hbay, i thk some of the contractors still do for condo and landed property as well. Maybe not as specialised, just my thking only ...u can give it a try ... yah, it's at TPY central, near OCBC bank there. normal HDB flat reno cost abt 20-40k, so if landed definately cost more. might even cost up to 100k. depending on wat u do.

trina_wys

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">yan06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><strike>11th Nov</strike> 15th Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">reismion</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Boon Tiong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ram0111</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Atrina</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">my_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Rivervale Cresent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silverlining Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rainbow Photography
PS - Attitude Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">count</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">The Pond</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">esther</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">shermaine24sg</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Z' wedding design </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marriott</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">sweets</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Camellia &amp; Allure Charix</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Bugs media</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Siglap</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cheers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sheraton</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">dorami</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Water Front</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Beetles@Work</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Bugs media</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Little Bali</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bliss Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">F0T0 Themes - Simon</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">storm8345</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">X-zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Allan Dai</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Derrick Yui</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">joy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">linda&amp;lawrence</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Furama City Center</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Fernvale</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jennifer_t</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Chapter One</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">elcy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Photolanguage - Ray Ong</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">charlene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">denise</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jacqueline</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">vonn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Focus Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Peony Jade</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kallang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">blurblur</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">frais bleu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">To be confirmed</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Serangoon Terrace</font></td></tr></table>

Last Update on frais bleu, shermaine24sg and dorami

september

wendy, me in for meet up but nt dis fri lah...got appt liao....

jackrussell, u r stay in one of the 4 blks from the last AMK balloting rite?

trina_wys

hehe.. sorry ah.. formatting got a little bit of problems..

oh dear!! i just realised that i missed out storms' details!! paiseh paiseh..
i'll update it on the next detail update ok? i feel bad taking up so much space in this thread with the super long table.. haha.. got too many brides already..

haha.. sweets.. u're really very cute.. say miss me.. hehe.. coz i'm updating the table right?? hehehee.. u gals are all so funny!!!

gs1979

hi racherlle, u oso a regular with PINC? so qiao leh..but i found their new outlet @ centrepoint better. more cosy &amp; comfy.
Finally decided on my AD PG liao!! much wks of consideration hubby &amp; me decided to engage Fabian Lim cos we are impressed with his works.

Tsukushi, need to trouble you to update the table again....AD VG: FABIAN LIM

thanks alot!!

tazy

<font color="119911">
hi purpleblur,

ya hor, i nbr tot pple might need a wedding planner coz 2 me, i rather spend the $$ on my wedding than on the planner lor...keke but it's really fun (@ times a headache) while sourcing for BS &amp; hotels...sometimes can get free lunch...haha

hi whitepearl,

if your budget is S$750-S$850, you can also try amara, carlton, GPP, hilton, HIPV, OPH, rasa sentosa, traders etc...these are some of the hotels that i sourced and within your budget lor. if you want the pkg details, you can email me.

FYI. GWP is renovating their ballroom which can accomodate more tables but pkg out only in late Nov 05.

Hope this helps!!</font>

jennifer_teoh

hey nov btb gurls!! *wave* it has been quite sometime since i log on tis thread.. been busy for my sis wedd which was jz over on 7 nov.. and nw i m lookin forward to my own in nov 06... hehe.. ;p .. finally its the month of NOV!! .. so its exactly one yr before all of our weddings are here mann!! just one yr mann... hee.. ;)

september

o...really huh...kekeke...sign of aging lah.....

jackrussell, so qiao...u r also a OCT bride to be....and u r only 7 days after mine.....

trina_wys

wah gals..

storm and jen,

both of u are night birds ah.. hehe.. actually i didn't realise that its so late already.. last post before i go and zzzz...

i think our date for 25th os the most popular date currently for next year.. even the very popular 9th dec and 7th oct dun have 7 brides yet leh.. so scared that my relatives and friends may have other weddings to attend on that day.. stressed stressed ah..

aiko

Yo Ho,
Heee, my coordinator is also Terrence..yeah they have increased their price already. Luckily I booked before the increment. Did you managed to grab the offer before the increase in price?

Your AD is actually my GDL, guess when you are having your tea ceremony, I will busy issuing out invitation cards to relatives, haha.

Which BS have you engaged?

honeyc

Hi Wendy,

Kindly update my info pls

AD: 17 Oct 06
Venue: Meritius Mandarin
Soleminsation Date: 20 Jun 06
Love nest: Pasir Ris
Bridal Co: Whitelink

The rest not confirm yet.

I would love to meet up with you gals, but can't meet up on 18 leh cos I'm not in Sin. *sob sob**

frais_bleu

Hey Pet....thanks for ur updating....now you're like a big sis for our nov btb....hahaha...thanks sis

Hey summer, why don't u include urs in the table too ;)

Hey really alot of 25 nov btb....how... now i gan chiong already....any nov 06 btb here hv gone through the chinese calender n happen tht 16 nov not a good day?? sorry ah i gan chiong very scare all good venues got taken up than my FH sure will postpone our wedding.....

sinkor

Hi Gingercat,

haiz....blame me for eating ice cream everyday lah.... but its ok.... now looking forward for my first fitting..... see how its go lah.... realise that the more i bother my weight, the more fat i am.... so now dun care much! haha...

sweetspuppy

Hi shermaine, welcome *wave*

Hi reismion, Wow! u went to so many hotels? U're really patient woman! I can't understand - this is a service industry &amp; they should be used to many weddings, so why don't they save themselves &amp; us the trouble to just give us anything they can anticipate we will ask or want? Everything must chase - bridal salon, banquet venue, then reno contractor...sigh!

Hi Storm, Shang Rasa was ok. I met Shirlene (heard she's new). She was very thorough in providing the entire wedding package &amp; menu. Only thing I'm not happy abt is that she called me 2 wks after we met to tell me she's cancelling my tentative reservation I can't confirm to pay deposit?! She said it's company policy cannot leave bookings on for more than 2 weeks. Goodness, I have not even obtained quotes from other venues, how to confirm? I thought most hotels put your name against the date until someone else confirms &amp; pays deposit right?

The non-hotels are the messy ones - they juz give you quotation, don't let u know menu, corkage charge, don't add in AV, car park, decor, etc. Hav 2 ask one by one against my check list.

Actually, my FH s'pose to be in charge of banquet, but he lives in a dream world that he thinks he only needs 3 mths to plan wedding. Then he says, if we scared place booked, then put deposit first. But I'm afraid if we confirm before we negotiate, we end up with a raw deal.

Yo Summer, sigh...whether it's HDB, condo or landed, if u change put up walk in wardobe is same cost right, but somehow the quotations are always marked up. Think I will find a HDB flat with same floor size, ask for quotation, then tell them what kind of place.

Sorry, I'm really grumbling now. I work so late everyday &amp; then hav to deal with these negotiations on weekends. Think I want to elope &amp; stay in my mum's hse liao!

Hi Petrina ta jie, miss u coz u one of the earlies gals in this thread mah...plus queen of the 25th Nov brides gang! *hehehe*

babybop

hi peeps my AD is 7 July'06. FH and i are quite keen on crown htl to hold our banquet. so i guess most of ur preps are more or less settled.. got ur rings already? already ordered mine.. not sure if it's too early.. heeheeee.. currently still looking ard for videographer and photographer leh... still cant decide. oh yah,I'm trying to source for an emcee too! anyone has any to recommend?

chipdale, tks for ur assurance. errr.. but never know leh... FH has chkd and seems tt on our AD, there'll be a world cup match for second placing. wah i'm imagining tt either not many ppl (guys) will turn up or halfway during the dinner, all go MIA!
kao_frustrated.gif

cheers_cheers

hi summer, wow u got EA.. so ur hse very big... quite reasonable price
Congrats! waah so now u can do nice nice decor for ur hse

hi petrina, can help me update my AD PG? Chris Ling thanks!

angeldust

purple, not suaning u lah.. its just MY opinion of marriot. lomantic ah.. I think Beaufort is romantic.

My classification goes like this according to Ambience:

1) Romantic - Beaufort
2) Grand, Elegant - Conrad, Fullerton, Grand Waterfront, Regent
3) Oriental - Shang Island, The Oriental, Meritus Mandarin, Grand Shanghai, Club Chnoi, Chef Chan's
4) Modern - M Hotel, Shang Tower, Pan Pac Ocean BR, RTP
5) Pernanrakan (dunno how to spell, ha ha) - Merchant Court
6) Garden - Botanic Gardens, Halia
7) Colonial - Raffles Hotel, Goodwood Park, Chijmes.
8) Relax, Beach - Rasa Sentosa, Changi Villiage Hotel, S'pore Yacht Club

Food Ranking:
1) Rest - Nobel Hse, Si Chuan Dou Hua at GPPR, Club Chinoi
2) Hotel - Sheraton by Li Bai, Hotel Intercon by Man Fu Yuan, Orchard Hotel by Hua Ting.

Also other than above, take into consideration, parking, convenince, traffic jams (this stated by the man in my hse, wierdo; ha ha ha ha ha ha), price, bridal suite, decor, service of coordinator etc etc etc.. cant everything but just find one that suits you after negotiation.

Whitepearl - pick a date pick a date pick a date!!!

chomecc

hihi summer..

sorry ah for the delay in sending you the emails. will send it you by tomolo.. dun have the quotes with me now
hehhe.. i dun mind going to bs search with u and frais... kaypoh mah.. and also so long i never see you le.. must have a close look mah
yah. i understand what you mean.. i think of my family.. of leaving them... bu si de leh.. think i will cry big time on my wedding day.. no choice. i already use delay tactics for some time le.. hehhehe

chomecc

hihi sweeets...

yah i totally understand when you go sourcing for hotel venues.. sigh.. ohhhhh did rasa call you to ask if you are giving up the date or did they take away your booking straightaway?? some hotels only do a 2 weeks tentative booking.while some are nicer, allows you to make the booking till another couple is interested in the date.. I know Raffles the Plaza, marriott, hyatt does it..to keep the date for you till you confirm that you do not want it
hugxsss.. i understand the frustration that you have.. dun understand why they cannot tell everything to you at the same time hor... hugxxs &amp; muackksss.. dun worry.. everything will be fine.. hehhe you may want to show the table to your FH.. shock him into sitting up and start sourcing for a venue..

preci0usm0ments

<font color="aa00aa">hmmm angie, Sheraton rate under none ah? only food ah? alamak hahahaha

proffy know you support my choice la hahah heng ah.. else i think will change again hahahha

Whitepearl who are u meeting with at Hyatt? can recommend someone to you.. email me if you need her contacts
[email protected]</font>

lipstar

Hazel: Oh ya hor.

But snowkat is still a newbie. Cannot scare her away by toking her so soon lah.

We didn't go down to check out Ikea's price. Do you think it will be substantially cheaper? Cos we don't mind paying a bit more, like $50 for convenience. DOn't need to measure, hook and hang ourselves.

chomecc

hihi elcy. welcome.. wahh another 25th bride .. hehhe... ohh are you the one who will be using jac law as your MUA? hehhe i rem you telling me that she has 2 brides le
.. maybe you can try treasure le...i rem fabian telling me about them too..
think if i am not wrong.. fabian and the boss are good friends.. bugs media is also good
you can ask dorami and sweets.. coz the last time i check with them, they only have Vincent.

hihi remision.. so long never hear from you le.. yah.. Amara is nice.. i had my rom there

petrina... *bigg bigg hugxsss* miss you soo much.. yah so long no see you le... miss you miss you miss you.. hehhe... yah. now that you mention it.. i realise that 25th really hot hot hot leh... wahhhh now you got me panic too.. wonder if any of our friends and relatives know each other..*stress*
ohhhh yah.. can you help me to update my bs too?? its ted wu.. thanks a million

frais..the last time i check in with a shifu... i know that 24th nov not good.. and for that week.. 22nd and 25th and 26th GOOD.. hhehe..i will email you the hotels listing shortly too okie?

dorami... one more day.. one more day before your leave tomolo
so nice leh.. i am looking forward to the weekend too..
you must have stress big time when your FIL is missing.. u reckon he might have been so touched that he gone to the gents to tear a little??

whitepearl

Heard abt Panpac Ocean ballroom is beautiful...true anot??

Btw, my mum told me the dates chose. Its either 26/11 or 09/12. Heard both dates are super hotdates!!! hai...

Any idea which hotels not taken up on the dates yet?

chomecc

last thing.. sweets and summer.. tell you something.. i am also soo addicted and love you gers soo much that this is always the 1st thread i will surely read

lilic

<font color="0077aa">angeldust can become hotel proffy liao.. hee

by the way, peranakan style also got hotel intercon...

purpleblur, you dun worry lar.. sheraton renovating before your wedding i think, if i remember correctly.. so maybe after that ballroom nice nice and beri lomantic leh..

whitepearl, personally i find pp ocean ballroom not bad lar..

9 dec is very hot.. you can see from the previous table which hotels are taken..

from wat i remember, regent, shang, fullerton, meritus mandarin (the ballroom for 35 tables), panpac are taken on 9 dec</font>

hazlline

Hi Diana/Cecelia,

Ya la... We are neighbours! i am in the AMK thread also wat.
Diana, your AD also Oct 06!! Wah... so "qiao"! So you shift in already? Me be shifting in Dec.

apple68

<font color="ff0000">whitepearl.. where can i get more info on the grand plaza park royal wedding show?</font>

<font color="ff0000">the other time when I went down to goodwood park to sign contract.. heard the coordinator mention another bigger ballroom which can hold up to 40 tables.. wonder if there'll be any pillar?</font>

apple68

<font color="ff0000">hey gals.. do you know any upcoming bridal shows that will feature bridal wardrobe, golden horse awards n sophia wedding collection?</font>

<font color="ff0000">many thanks in advance</font>

cecilialim

JR... she blur.. hee... she was the one started our block thread... my house renon starting in about two weeks time... probably shifting in offically after ROM in Feb. Don't really feel like having wedding dinner... very troublesome... seeya around!

Wendy, I'm in for the outing... if its confirmed..

reismion

hi sweets

ya lor. bo bian cos my htb wanted to have more options mah.

hi chomecc

*hugz* long time no see. been bz in other threads. :p trying to follow this 1 but it's moving too fast. :p glad ur experience w amara was gd. mi hoping tat mine wld b juz as gd as urs. keeping my fingers crossed! :p

yipee!! 1 more yr to go!!! Jia you!!! :D

hazlline

Cecilia,

your AD also in Oct06... hehee..ROM also in Feb, 5 days later than mine... my ROM in 10Feb! Wah...

I got no choice but to move in b4 ROM as my parents are shifting also to a 3 room flat..
Outing for Oct BTBs, sounds FUN!! hehe...

whitepearl

Hi apple,

I do have the details with me. If want, I can fax over to your side the details and the reservation form if faxing is convenient coz I have it in hard copy. If not, can call their wedding coordinaters and I have the number and they will give u more infos. Hope this helps..

I like GWP too!! Simply like the outlook of the building. Its my dream hotel but they can only hold max 20+ tlb, too little tbl for me. Hopefully if they come out with a bigger ballroom, I will consider.

elcy

hi chomecc!
hee ... yeah, mine is Jac Law so I am aware that she has 2 brides that day when you asked. Thanks for the recommendation, too! Will discuss with my hubby and see what he says.

deremi

<font color="aa00aa">hey wendy,</font>

<font color="aa00aa">glad that u had a wonderful big day.

rem to share with us ur AD fotos leh...takecare!</font>

deremi

<font color="aa00aa">hey gals,</font>

<font color="aa00aa">i order my GDL cakes frm Gin Tye Cakemaker too. nice cakes...yummy...hehehe....</font>