(2006) Brides of year 2006

newbbi79,

thanks. tml i m gg for my 1st EG fitting in noontime. then go n shop ard for the ang bao box mat'l. wat time does the exhibition open till.if i still got time, will go n take a look

18th
1. wendy
2. Diana
3. Cecilia
4. yahoo
5. iceglacier
6. CAT
7. Snowangel aka danlian (on behalf of snow)

OR

25th
1. wendy
2. Diana
3. Cecilia
4. yahoo
5. iceglacier (only after 8)
6. gemini05
7. Snowangel aka danlian (on behalf of snow)

Apologies..i cannot make it on 25th nov..only 19th nov.

booking will be done by the organiser..think it's wendy right?

hey tweety,

ic...my food tasting in dec.
coz im teochew my mum want teochew cakes n pig legs cans for GDL. must see wat dialect u r.
my hse hvnt ready yet maybe nxt yr june bah.

Hi Jocester,
Can help me update my AD date to 11th / 12th March. Will be having customary on 11th and banquets on 12th.

hi sandra,

i engaged the ID from Strategic. they hv jus done my tiling for kitchen and halfway thru the living room. hehe. very exciting to watch the house slowly become what we want it to be. where is ur new place? got any budget or any particular style? or are u very into design. cos my ID is jus ok, not the super duper expensive design houses, like joop or watever.

Hazel: I did go to Metro at Sengkang last Sun, also didn't find a pair that took my breath away.

Anyway, girls. Today til Sun METRO 20% SALE!!!

wah...yaya...u also volunteering huh....kekeke....

cat dear, no 19th lah....it is 18th...so u 'a sai bo' kekeke...

oo...gemini can only make it on 25th while cat only on 18th...like tat chiam chiam liao....let wait and see wat the other says first...

hi YaYa...

so ur AD also on 8th Oct? cos james did mention got someone on 7th oct + 8oct... not confirm yet. tats y i gan cheong & booked him quick.. his price v reasonable lor

sorry dia ann nah..i mean i cannot make it on 25th leh...cannot canx cos I going to the BS...to discuss my gown design..18th..no problem!

It's ok lah..if majority can make it on 25th than go ahead without me

;p

Have sent out my invitations.
Some response back is that they can't attend mine as they have relatives or close friends holding wedding on the same day as me.
What can I say?

Hi augustina,
received yr email.Thank u!

Hi shizuka,
My PS was yesterday. My outdoor only manage to go 1 location before the rain started...feel a bit disappointed lor.

hee, AXL, scarly we share some mutual frens..... since so many of us 8 Jan here.... haha..... i early early told my close friends to block out the date liao..... so hopefully no last min drop outs lor....

hello newbbi79,

yap,it seem that textile centre n arbia street got lot of mat'l to choose from . long time nv been there liao.
thanks for the post.

hello newbbi79,

yap,it seem that textile centre n arbia street got lot of mat'l to choose from . long time nv been there liao.
thanks for the post.

Daphne,

I agree leh...
But i started off by sending SMSing to all my friends to ask whether they can attend. so far respond all can attend. but of cos will follow up 2 weeks b4 AD. hopefully no changes, otherwise got to re-arrange my sitting arrangement again.

im thinking of getting rid of our ang-bao box for just $8. Its covered with champagne coloured papers and decorated with cream roses and cream ribbons. Will upload a pic soon. Interested parties can email me at [email protected]

Hi Augustina,
Heee..ya....was supposed to have everything on 12th, but realise it clashes with my mum's zodiac..so muz change day. Lucky only customary bring one day forward, the rest remains..so not much issue. Managed to coordinate all liaoz..

Oh ya..forgot to add, the 12th date, not auspicious....most of the tong shu mention. I went popular see wan...sianz...

<font color="0077aa">angeldust, are you responding to purpleblur's post that it is very quiet today???

direct translation should be "it is very"... correct?

hahhaha... </font>

purple/proffy,

I said "thank you very much" LAH... ha ha ha ha ha

purple - i also nid a break every 45 mins to rest my myopic eyes leh..wait i crossed eyed from seeing too many japanese characters..

proffy - ãŒã‚“ã°ã‚Šã¾ã—ょï¼ï¼ï¼(jiayou!)

material.?? you mean what type do BS use?

usually it's satin or organza...some BS charged additional for more expensive material like duchess satin or tulle..

I guess you have to try the gowns on to know what kind of feel you want..and whether design can go with it..and depending of what type gowns you looking at..a-line grand a-line etc..

some BS charge for sworski crystals and additional embrodery some dun..

suishi,

hopefully they wouldn't play us out loh.

btw ladies, i will be on leave from monday 14/11/05 - 18/11/05. might or might not be logining. but do keep me update. i will return on 21/11/05 to read all your postings.

Have a nice weekend.

YO Cat

Thanks for helping me to post ya....
finally knock off can use the common internet pc...keke
Wow you r going to start your gown discussion soon ar....thats fast

Hazel, my BS won't charge. But you have to pay for ampoule, fake eyelashes. Of course, you you don't use, don't have to pay...

Going for my tiqin in 30mins time.... don't know what will happen.

Ade: share us your photo here once you get them. Anxious to see...

ladies
I m not going to Lavender tmr...
maybe go Holland Village...

all yr BS so gd...dun need to pay extra for addtional 1 day PS...

m&amp;m
how come fake eyelashes hve to pay?
tot its one of the makeup...

marnie &amp; Jean
rcvd yr email on yr details...

ok, going off to my new hse now...LIGHTS r finally up...dun need to see things in the dark anymore

Hello augustina!
Heehee! tink may be have seen my posting at the TWP thread liao.. but think easier for you if I reply here too!

I actually chose my own MUA, Kenneth. Remember reading abt him before in the TWP thread (previous posting) that he's good in the "natural" style of makeup..And I also did ask Jordan to recommend a MUA who does more natural makeup (my preference)..he also recommended Kenneth..Plus...heehee..got friend recommend him too!!

Think Vicky should be quite good too..coz remember got brides said she is good..so no worries! If you really want to noe more of her style...maybe can try call TWP to ask if they have pictures of the various different brides to show you for comparison..
Sorrie for the late replies coz recently very busy with work..only log on in the evenings... Pardon me,okie??